Red Hare Photography & Design Reviews

19 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Red Hare Photography & Design

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Red Hare Photography & Design 1
Red Hare Photography & Design 2
Red Hare Photography & Design 3
Red Hare Photography & Design 4
Red Hare Photography & Design 5
Red Hare Photography & Design 6
Red Hare Photography & Design 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Samira

    Samira · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Editorial worthy wedding photos!

    Anna is absolutely top shelf! Let me tell you why we adore her. First of all, the photos she took were like something out of a magazine. Our photos were not only stunning- they truly captured the entire day from start to finish in a candid and most beautiful way. She captured literally every detail, and her photos actually evoked each guest's personality. During the ceremony, we didn't even notice she was there! And we had no wedding party! But the shots she got were like- whoa. I am incredibly uncomfortable in front of a camera, but not if Anna's behind it! She's a joy to work with, punctual, professional, AFFORDABLE, has spot on hair/makeup reccs, and she's the furthest from boring wedding photographer you can ever get. If you want to look back at your photos and feel like you're there all over again in a real yet timeless way- have Anna take them.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
    Red Hare Photography & Design 8
    Red Hare Photography & Design 9
    Red Hare Photography & Design 10
    Red Hare Photography & Design 11
    Red Hare Photography & Design 12
    Red Hare Photography & Design 13
    Red Hare Photography & Design 14
    Red Hare Photography & Design 15
    Red Hare Photography & Design 16
    Red Hare Photography & Design 17
    Red Hare Photography & Design 18
    Red Hare Photography & Design 19
    Red Hare Photography & Design 20
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna did a fantastic job capturing our wedding! She was easy to work with, punctual, great at organizing large group photos, and present for all of the important moments. She has a keen eye for detail, framing, genuine smiles, and romantic settings. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    Red Hare Photography & Design 21
    Red Hare Photography & Design 22
  • R

    Regan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words don’t do her justice!

    No need to do anymore searching! If you’re reading this then you’ve already found the best nashville wedding photographer in Nashville!

    Anna was so amazing! She totally understood me and my husbands vision for pictures and did a terrific job. I never like pictures of myself but Anna was able to direct me in shots so she’d know I’d like them. Our wedding was CRAZY and there was family drama and all that good stuff. Anna navigated it so perfectly!

    We couldn’t ask for a better photographer she really went above and beyond and now we have thousands of photos that are all gorgeous to cherish forever AND a new life long friend who I will always hire again for more pictures!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • C

    Chase Cribbs · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is the best.

    Anna was unexpectedly phenomenal! If you're looking for 100% professionalism and expertise, you've found your visual vendor. Having your photo taken by someone you've only met a couple times can be awkward and tricky, especially for an engagement shoot. She made my (now) wife and I feel incredibly comfortable and, after just a few ice-breaking moments, her felt as if we'd been best friends with her for years. Her editing and quick delivery of our photos was top-notch, and her price was ridiculous for the service she provided.

    I would give infinite stars if I could. We will be requesting her services for future endeavors!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • W

    W · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Anna for our wedding in July 2017. She is smart, assertive, professional, and has a beautiful eye for capturing candid moments. She also worked with me on a custom pricing structure for our day since it was a destination wedding, and some of the standard packages wouldn't fit our needs. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and delivery of images. I highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is a true artist! I was amazed at our wedding photos! We decided to have a destination wedding and it was worth it to have Anna by our side in Florida! We will cherish these photos forever!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna did an amazing job with our engagement shoot and our wedding day! She was so flexible and down to earth. We received so many compliments on all of our photos! They look amazing and the quality of them is great. She made taking photos fun and got a lot of good candid's we were looking for! Def would recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah jane · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Wedding. Photos. Ever.
    Anna was amazing. She made us feel so comfortable and created the most amazing pictures. She even sent us a sneak peek two days after our wedding! We couldn’t believe it. I’ve never felt more beautiful and comfortable. She captured our day perfectly.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
    Red Hare Photography & Design 23
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to sum up the job Anna did for us because it was fantastic all around. The pictures are absolutely stunning - her artistic eye captured everything beautifully and we had all our bases covered - portraits, family, ceremony, reception. The pictures are thorough, beautiful, and a true testament to the joy of our day! You will not be sorry for booking this top rate pro.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • M

    Magen · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is hands down one of the best photographers I know. She met with my now wife and I at a comfortable setting for us. She took a lot of notes about what we wanted in our pictures and was nothing but accommodating. She nailed it. Our pictures turned out better than we could even imagine. Thank you for your kindness and your service!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Anna,

    I’m sorry this thank you note is so late. Steven and I can’t express our gratitude enough for help making our wedding October 8th 2016 a most spectacular day.
    We will always cherish this day and have your beautiful photos to remember it by.
    My family and friends were pleased with your easy and outgoing personality to get the most unique photos. For someone like me who doesn’t like being in photos you made it easy and carefree.
    I would highly recommend you to anyone that wants those exceptional shots from a pro like you!
    You were a last minute brides blessing!

    Thank you again and again!
    Mr. & Mrs. Steven Elliott

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with this review! Anna and her team were absolutely AMAZING! I got married last summer (July 2016) at Cedarwood Weddings in Nashville TN. I spent several weeks searching online for an amazing photographer. I found a few I really liked who are well known and was mortified when they quoted me $8000-$12000 for photos. So I continued looking and found Red Hare Photography. At the time they didn't have that many wedding photos online, but the photos they did have were awesome. So I asked if they would mind going to my venue and taking some venue shots. I showed her the super expensive photos that I wanted and asked if she could take the same. A few days later Anna went and sent me the 20 or so preview photos, I was beyond words happy. Her shots were spot on and even better then the $$$ ones.! She was hired! My friends and family could not stop raving about how involved she was with everything. She went to the venue the day before to take photos, she got to the venue early for photos, and literally worked her butt off. At one point, the venue coordinator asked her to take a break photographing us so that we my groom and I could eat! So much dedication to helping us get the most amazing photos. I have had several people ask if my photos were on a magazine cover. What a compliment- but she really did THAT amazing! I have been in several weddings where the photographer just snaps and shoots. No creativity, no coordinating of the maids, and where much fewer photos have been taken. She helped direct us and tell us what to do so we looked good! Hands down, best photographers ever and so I highly recommend you book them for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Haas is an incredible and artistic wedding photographer. If you want stock pics do not call her, but if you want something magical, romantic, and shows your personalities then you need Anna! We eloped at the steps of Percy Warner Park and she captured the intimacy of the ceremony beautifully. Then we spend a lot of time taking different shots around the park, and of course got an epic shot of us newlyweds on the grand staircase. It was the beautiful ethereal shot I had dreamed about... and now I have it!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing! She was super flexible with the engagement shoot. I really wanted to proposal outside, but Mother Nature was not agreeing. Last minute change and Anna was there ready to go. Anna was there during the whole proposal, We didn't even realize she was there. She lets us have our moment all the while catching all the best moments. We could be happier with the photos. She had them back to us so fast! Every happy moment captured forever in film. Hire her for any of your events. You won't be disappointed! Thanks Anna!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna made the most important day of our lives one that we'll never forget! I'm not your normal bride, and Anna understood that. She thoughtfully captured our Wedding day in a way that made my husband and I most comfortable, and pushed us for a few snaps that we didn't realize how much we'd cherish until we look back on them now. She worked within our budget, and even stayed beyond the time we determined so that she could get some different shots when the light changed and the sun set. I couldn't recommend her enough. There are lots of other choices in Nashville, and I encourage everyone to shop their options for a photographer-- but you'll probably just come to the same conclusion I did-- She's the best. And you'll have her beautiful shots to recall your precious moments for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna of Red Hare Photography was such a good choice for us at our event! Everybody is raving about our photos, and we couldn't be more pleased. You can tell she has found her calling, and truly loves what she does. Anna helped pose and direct us, and wasn't afraid to do whatever she needed to in order to get the right shot. Her style (at least for us) was very crisp and clean. I hope I get the chance to use her talents again!

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Anna Haas, I could not have imagined anyone else capturing the beauty of our wedding day. She was punctual, professional and kind. Anna made the very intimate thing of documenting our special day relaxing and fun. I loved how everything was easy and free flowing with some direction. She created a vivid montage by using both candid and posed pictures by taking advantage of the various locations and natural environments. I would recommend Red Hare Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User6220424 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a small wedding in our later years. Ann is friendly and flexible to what your needs and desires are. I wanted more candid photographs. The quality was exceptional and professional.

    Sent on 01/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review