Skip to main content
Weddings

Red Barn Weddings, LLC Reviews

Red Barn Weddings, LLC

Red Barn Weddings, LLC

Skandia, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

22 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Barn and Field

    Our daughter and her husband wanted a casual outdoors wedding that was relaxed.
    We had the rehearsal dinner, and the wedding at this venue, and would highly recommend it.
    The barn is so beautiful. The field, exactly as the bride and groom envisioned it to be.
    We had to cancel the reception due to covid rules, but we would have enjoyed our whole wedding here if we could have.
    You will not be disappointed, to use this as your wedding location.
  • K
    Kristina S. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for our amazing wedding experience!

    My wife and I really enjoyed our experience with Heather and her venue (Red Barn Weddings). Heather is an amazing person to work with and she helped to make our wedding exactly how we wanted. Besides the unique barn & beautiful surrounding fields, there is a waterfall near by that was perfect for pictures. I would 150% recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married.
  • V
    Valerie Q. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream come true!

    I could not have chosen a better venue because of the location and its natural beauty or because of how awesome the venue owner alone was. Heather was there through the whole process always being a helping hand up until the end of the big day and even the day after! Even when we got there to set up on Friday she was there to give us her insight on what other couples have done when celebrating their marriage from how to set up the tables and more. Then on the big day she was there the whole time along with her husband helping make sure everything ran smoothly. My husband and I could not have been more thankful for how helpful and awesome Heather and her husband were. I would for sure recommend Red Barn Wedding, LLC to anyone and everyone I know!
  • Brooke
    Brooke M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    Heather was wonderful to work with, especially among all the stresses of being a bride. She was so helpful and kind. This venue is beautiful, spotless, and a guest favorite. 6/5 stars :)
  • M
    Molly P. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I couldn’t say enough good things about Heather and her venue! She is absolutely amazing and takes all the stress out of Venue planning for the wedding. She is so accommodating and helpful! I am so glad I chose Red Barn weddings for my venue. Endless compliments on it and it wouldn’t have been possible without Heather!

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Molly! I’m so happy we had your fun, crazy crew to complete our season! Congratulations to you and Everett!!!
  • T
    Tyler M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic Style Weddings with a Family Feel

    My wife and I are not usually the type to write reviews on things, but in this case we need to give this venue and its owners the credit they deserve.

    When looking for a venue for our wedding we knew we wanted a smaller, more intimate wedding with a rustic style and Red Barn Weddings fit perfectly. We visited a couple times prior to wedding set up and dealing with the owners Heather and Greg could not have been easier. They answered all our questions and even cared enough to be proactive with their questions and concerns to make sure our day ran as smoothly as possible.

    When the big day finally came, Heather and Greg also took on more responsibility than they ever could have been expected to. When you think of a venue owner, you might think they would pop in every once in a while and see how things are going. Not Heather and Greg. They were there every step of the way and did what they could so that we could focus on enjoying our day (we probably weren't the most organized bride and groom). They took on things like directing cars for parking, helping with set up and take down, releasing tables for dinner and probably more that we didn't even know about. Like I said, more than we could have ever asked for.

    When it comes to the venue itself, the pictures do not do it justice. It's so beautiful you barely have to do any decorating. It was a big deal to us as most of the reception halls in our area are old with stained white tile floors and dirty walls. Instead of having to cover up your reception/wedding area with decorations, the venue itself is the best part.

    We would change nothing about our choice of Red Barn Weddings for our wedding, and anyone thinking about trusting them with your special day can do so with confidence. Thank you Heather and Greg!

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day!!! It was a pleasure to get to know you and Ashley and your families. It truly was enjoyable and gratifying to be able to help make your day go as smoothly as possible! You and Ashley share an inspirational love story...we wish you nothing but the best in your future together!!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    'Best Day Ever'

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC was THE BEST! Everything went so smoothly and Heather and her husband were great hosts! Always quick to respond and helped make sure everything went the way we wanted. We had 60 guests for the ceremony (inside the barn) and 200 (outside) for the reception, plenty of space and a perfect venue for anyone looking to do the 'barn' or 'rustic' feel. Very happy with everything and would 10/10 recommend to anyone!

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC's reply:

    We met some of the nicest people at your wedding! You and Easton seriously hit the jackpot when it comes to parents (and family and friends too)!!! We enjoyed ourselves so much...it truly was the ‘best day ever’! You all made our job easy, and helped us to confirm that we are on the right path with our event barn adventure! Thank you so much for choosing us! Wishing you and Easton nothing but happiness in your journey together!!!
  • R
    Ryan M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairy tales can be a reality here!

    the whole experience was beyond what any wedding party could expect. The barn is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for our wedding of 50 people. The surrounding area is something right out of a storybook. Heather and her husband were outstanding and so helpful and accommodating to all of us and really just cared about us having the best experience possible, which we did. The barn does require fogging and bug spray during the warmer months which should be expected being in the Upper Peninsula and was no problem. Definitely use the vendors that heather recommends on their website as they were all absolutely fantastic to work with. All in all, the price was amazing, the barn perfect and heather was the most gracious host you could ask for. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the kind words! You, Brianna, and your friends and family were an absolute pleasure to have here!!!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical day!

    I had the most magical wedding possible thanks to Heather at Red Barn Weddings. The barn was clean, beautiful, and ready to go when we wanted to start decorating. It was perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people. Could not have asked for a better venue!

    Red Barn Weddings, LLC's reply:

    You were such an easy-going bride!!! It certainly made my job a breeze! You planned and executed a perfect wedding. Thank you again for choosing our venue!
  • U
    Udy Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Red Barn was an intimate yet grand setting for my wedding ceremony far exceeding my expectations considering its affordability. Not only was the barn rustic and authentic but the lush landscape of the surrounding property was so picturesque, the wedding party and family pictures all came out BEAUTIFUL! On top of all of this, the owner, Heather is great to work with. She is personable yet professional and we became great friends from working together. Would give a TEN out of 5 stars if i could!!!