Red Barn Studios Reviews

23 | Chehalis, WA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Red Barn Studios

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

23

3 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Chantelle Kincy · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful from start to finish! Jason and Laurie were amazing at helping answer all my questions, offering suggestions, and making the day run smoothly.
    Beautiful venue.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November Wedding

    Finally getting around to post a review about how great this venue was! We got married last November and had the best experience working with Jason and Laurie. They were helpful, caring, and easy to work with. Very responsive when we needed information during planning and willing to make whatever we wanted happen when possible. The venue was what we decided to spend more money on and it was well worth it - the grounds offer several options for a ceremony and the historic building was the perfect place for our fall wedding. Even though it was an hour's drive from the city where we live, multiple guests commented on how beautiful the drive down was with the fall colors. Could not be more happy with our decision : )

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Experience

    The venue is amazing and the owners Jason and Laurie were both unbelievably helpful and wonderful to work with. They really helped make the day special and perfect! Definitely recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue! Jason and Laurie were extremely helpful all throughout the process, easy to communicate with, and flexible. It is a beautiful setting, with lots of outdoor options as well. I am very glad that we went with the Red Barn Studios - highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • H

    Hallie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn Studios is absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I chose to have our wedding here even though it was 3 hours from home because it was that perfect. In addition to how beautiful it is, Jason and Laurie (the owners), were wonderful to work with. I must have emailed them at least 50 times and Laurie was always quick to respond. Jason was so helpful with everything the day of. This is the perfect venue for really any type of celebration.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Red Barn Studios on April 9th, 2017 and we couldn't be happier with the venue! Jason and Laurie were both fantastic and accommodating to work with! Our correspondence was answered promptly and both Jason and Laurie had incredibly valuable insight and suggestions for planning our big day! We also used Laurie as our photographer for the wedding and we're very pleased with both our photographs and her photography style! Overall this is a great venue and Laurie is a wonderful photographer...we're happy to provide a 5 star review.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn was the perfect setting for our wedding. From start to finish Jason was extremely accommodating and responsive. I was able to go down a few times before the big day to finalize plans, and was always welcome. The grounds are gorgeous and the barn is amazing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn studios is a beautiful venue! Jason and Laurie were such a pleasure to work with and very accomidating every step of the way! So happy that this venue will be a part of our lives forever!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn was fabulous! It is family own and run. Jason and Laurie really bent over backwards to make our big day special. Our wedding day was quite hot, an anomaly in Washington, and Jason worked tirelessly to "tame the weather" and make our day as comfortable as possible. They were fantastic about communicating with us, responding quickly to e-mails and phone calls. I really cannot complain about anything!

    The facility was gorgeous and well kept. We got multiple compliments! One couple even starting considering a vow renewal! The families with kids loved it because they could take their little ones outside and run around.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have the Red Barn Studios as our venue. Jason and Laurie were absolutely amazing. They were so helpful and made a crazy process sane! We even had a giant slip and slide, which was a great hit with kids of all ages. The barn and grounds are gorgeous and made for spectacular photographs! All of our guests were blown away! I would definitely recommend Red Barn Studios to anyone!

    Sent on 07/05/2014

    Red Barn Studios's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Lindsay! We were happy to help. You brought a truly fun and unique celebration to the barn that we'll always remember. Best wishes to you and Brian.
  • User3371233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my heart set on this place. We searched high and low for an alternative closer to home-- but this one was the winner by a mile! The owners were great to work with. My whole wedding day was flawless! SUCH A BEAUTIFUL SETTING! There is nothing else like it :)

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • Tia

    Tia · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE PERFECT VENUE!!!! It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and the owners helped so much! They were amazing to work with. Very responsive and even gave ideas that worked well for other weddings and helped set up! :)

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User2347790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn Studios is far and beyond the most beautiful venue we found. Jason and his family are so kind and helpful. They made the process easy and were so helpful the day of. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • User2387762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED this venue and so did all the guests. The owners are easily two of the most kind hearted and helpful people that you will come across. If anyone in WA is thinking about a unique venue that provides pure beauty, nature, and and flat out FUN I highly recommend the Red Barn Studios! Laurie is the photographer and I must admit I was upset with myself for not getting all the timing down to get as many photos in as I had wanted. I imagined that we missed a lot.. but when I got the photos back I was SHOCKED! Laurie was invisible and captured SO many moments that I will cherish forever. I had thought they were all missed, but she was on top of it all even though I didn't even realize it at the time. Personally, I appreciate that so much. She allowed for me to have an easy going day without feeling like the camera was on me. She captured so many naturally beautiful shots this way showing all emotions very clearly.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect for us. We were looking for a rustic elecgance and we got it. Any questions we had were answered in a short amount of time. The groom wasn't able to choose the venue with me but when he was able to go Jason had no problem letting us stop by and look over the space. Jason was easy to work with and went way above and beyond what we expected. Everyone loved the venue.

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most amazing venue in the most spectacular location. The hospitality and professionalism was excellent and Jason helped to make this a very personal day for the both of us and our families.

    Sent on 05/30/2010
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic wedding venue! The barn and property are absolutely gorgeous. Jason and Laurie did a great job of helping us find vendors and making sure everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for more

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married this last Friday and we could not have been happier with our venue. I am a wedding coordinator and have worked with many wedding venues. This was by far my favorite. It is worth the drive and all our guests agreed. The owners are the sweetest people to work with and were always available for us to come and check out the venue "one more time". Having the place from 8 am to 12 pm made it so nice to get things ready without feeling rushed. Every inch of this farm has charm. Multiple spots to have a ceremony. We chose to have it in the front yard that is surrounded by apple and pear trees providing shade in the afternoon sun. Because it is so beautiful on its own it doesn't need a lot of decor. Great kitchen for the caterers, great sound and lights for the DJ and no limit for beautiful pictures. One of my favorite things about it is how private it is. Our only concern was we were having a Friday wedding and traffic on I5 south in the afternoon on Fridays is awful. We decided to have our cocktail hour before the ceremony and had yard games and snacks set up. Making this clear to all our guests not one person was late to the wedding and each of them found it worth the drive to enjoy this beautiful farm. Thank you Red Barn Studios for hosting one of my favorite days ever.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User1343696 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn Studios is amazing. They are so friendly and easy to work with, and they answered all my questions quickly and kindly. Their venue is absolutely incredible and we loved having our wedding there. It is expensive, and we had to adjust everything else in our wedding budget around it, but I think it was worth it!

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/02/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Barn Studios is a beautiful venue for a wedding! All my guests were blown away by the beautiful grounds and physical structure of the venue. Because of the natural beauty of the venue, not as many additional decorations were needed.
    Working with Jason and Laurie was enjoyable. They are both very friendly and professional. For the most part they got back to us right away when we had any questions or concerns. The venue is all inclusive meaning it has an included bridal suite, all tables and chairs included, and the rental runs ALL day!
    I would definitely recommend Red Barn Studios to other couples! My only reservation with the venue is the cost, when compared to wedding barns in nearby metro areas, Red Barn is cheaper, but it is in a pretty remote location so when considering that I think the cost is a bit high.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had seen photos of the barn way before I got engaged, and thought it was beautiful. So, as soon as I got engaged, my mom and I headed up to check it out. When we walked upstairs and he turned on the light, my mom gasped. It truly is beautiful. We have had countless guests ask us how I found it, because it was the most beautiful venue. :)

    Jason and Laurie were super helpful and replied to all of my questions very quickly. Jason helped my groomsmen set up tables and switch the ceremony space to the reception space, as people enjoyed cocktails downstairs - which was greatly appreciated.

    The barn is two stories. The upstairs has amazing ceilings so we chose to have our ceremony and reception up there, and the cocktail hour downstairs. There is also an option to go outside...and it is a great view!

    The bridal sweet is also adorable, and made for some great pictures. However, I got married in October, and it was FREEZING. There was a tiny space heater in there, that didn't do too much. You are free to choose your own vendors, except the bartender, which I wasn't thrilled about. I would have liked to have the freedom to go with a different company. These are the only down sides I can think of, and they are small compared to the positives.

    They also have clean, real, indoor plumbing bathrooms, which I loved. Some other barns we visited had the whole outhouse set up - not something I want to deal with on my wedding!

    I would certainly recommend. We couldn't have picked a better venue!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User2607994 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    There are things I absolutely loved and things I found a little frustrating about this venue. Red Barn Studios was a beautiful location for our wedding. The barn and grounds are immaculately kept and the owners are very hands on in the maintenance and improvements of the venue.

    The value of the venue is comparable to other "rustic" barn sites that are so popular right now but be sure to factor in what you get with other locations that you may or may not get with Red Barn. We had to provide our own additional insurance (more of a hassle than an expense) and then work with the caterer, DJ and our wedding planner to ensure that all other aspects were arranged and provided as Red Barn can be pretty bare bones on some things.

    They are INCREDIBLY flexible. Almost TOO flexible. If you know exactly what you want and how you want it, this is great. If you're overwhelmed by too many options, take a trusted decision maker with you, otherwise it's greatly overwhelming. Also be sure to write down or get in email all the answers to your questions as often there are different answers to logistical questions and when you forget like I did, the changing information just gets confusing.

    The owners do live on the venue. As it is their home, they are present and involved. Sometimes this can be a little casual (for my taste) but I knew this going in to contracting with them, per other reviews, and expected them to be around and not like a day of coordinator. They are very helpful when it comes down to it, set up, clean up and take down, you name it, just not as always as traditional wedding venues might approach a situation from behind the scenes.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • A

    A · Married on 07/07/2012

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was very dissapointed in the way this venue is managed. I was yelled at by the owners ON MY WEDDING day, they also threatened me and my family. They promised numerous things but never lived up to those, stating "that's not what the contract says."

    I do not recommend any bride putting herself into a stressful situation and leaving her wedding day had been disrespected and sabotaged. Especially when this can be avoided by hosting your wedding elsewhere!

    Sent on 07/28/2012