Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate Reviews

10 | Cazenovia, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

36 User photos

Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 1
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 2
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 3
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 4
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 5
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 6
Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 7
+ 30
Sort by:
  • D

    Dolores · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable Venue!

    I don’t even know where to begin. Ann and MaryBeth were the two most spectacular people to work with on the most gorgeous property! RedBarn20 has everything you can imagine to make your wedding day spectacular. As you head on in via the driveway it makes you escape into a Restoration Hardware catalog, which then brings you to a beautiful view with both the red and white barns. Their attention to detail and service is unbelievable, and helped us immensely leading up to and during our wedding day. Oh and don’t forget the Farmer’s Cottage, which is another beautiful detail I was able to enjoy as I got ready with all my bridesmaids. If you are considering RedBarn20, just go for it, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • A

    Ainslee · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Elevated Barn Wedding Experience

    My husband and I have NO regrets about choosing Red Barn 20 as our venue. From the day we met them, Ann and MaryBeth were kind, generous, energetic and beyond enthusiastic. They promptly answered all our questions throughout the process and were willing to assist as much and as little as we wanted. Our wedding was in mid-September and everyone was in awe of the beautiful view, and we got so many compliments on how unique the venue is. From the outdoor games, to the multiple seating spaces, to the stunning sunset, to the wood beams & natural light, Red Barn 20 is the perfect spot for any couple, no matter how laid-back or fancy they are. I am a happy bride and would recommend Red Barn 20 1000x over.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Sally Barnum · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect wedding venue with unique atmosphere

    The perfect wedding venue for location, scenic views, beautiful grounds and buildings, accommodating staff. A unique barn with exquisite atmosphere, the best of both worlds. Having the use of multiple bldgs on the grounds was so convenient for everyone to gather and get ready. Everything was just perfect at my son and now daughter in law’s wedding. Compliments aplenty from all of our guests. We only wish we could do it all again.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • L

    Laurel Sterling · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Celebration September 2, 2018

    Red Barn 20 was the perfect place to host or wedding! From the spectacular views, bocce courts, beautifully decorated barn, and amazing service provided, I will without a doubt recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place to hold an event or party!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • G

    Genevieve Brigida · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our dream wedding thanks to Redbarn!

    I’d like to begin with this: this venu, and the people who work there, made our wedding the best it could be. It wouldn’t have been as amazing as it was without them. BOOK YOUR WEDDING HERE! No question. The story: My now-husband, Brian, and I stumbled upon this venue serendipitously without at appointment. Marybeth, the owner, gave us an extensive tour of the property and answered every question we didn’t know we had. We reserved a date right then and there! Over the next 8 months, anytime we emailed or called Marybeth (owner) and her sister Anne (co-owner) we were answered promptly with care and detail. We decided to go the complete DIY route (without a wedding planner) and we had all the help and guidance we needed. Marybeth gave us examples from other weddings about what worked and what didn’t, and gave us many ideas to help our vision come to fruition. The venue has all the major furniture you’d need (tables, chairs, indoor/outdoor couches, ceremony chairs, etc). Also available to you are endless pieces of rustic and antique decor/accents for the barn that tie the whole vibe together. The barn and it’s grounds were breathtaking for our late summer wedding. There was so much space for our guests to wander, explore, and take amazing photos! The stone patio was an ideal setting for our indoor/outdoor vision. Guests were able to dance inside and outside while still feeling connected to the party! Our vendors (DINO BBQ, Ralston Supply Co.) were EXCITED to hear they got to work another event at the Redbarn! When the owners and vendors already have a relationship and get along, it takes a huge weight off of your shoulders. We consider Marybeth and her amazing team family now, and we are not saying that lightly! That’s how we felt immediately upon meeting them, and we’ll be forever grateful to them. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly as we imagined, and that’s all you want in the end, right?

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 8
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 9
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 10
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 11
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 12
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 13
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 14
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 15
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 16
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 17
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 18
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 19
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 20
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 21
  • A

    Amy Marcinkowski · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    The RedBarn20 was the most magical setting for our wedding reception. It really was better than we ever could have imagined it. This was the ONLY venue we looked at for our wedding. The grounds are spectacular; from the breathtaking views in every direction, to the pristine landscaping and the patio space with the firepit. Both barns are gorgeous spaces to gather for cocktails and dinner but still able to mingle in the outside areas. The grounds set up is the perfect blend of indoor and outdoor party spaces. The bocce courts were a huge hit and the patio was a perfect place to gather outside but still be close to the music and dance floor. The owners, Mary Beth and Ann, have clearly dedicated so much of their lives to this business. They were such awesome and fun people to work with and made the whole process easy. We have so many guests still telling us what a gorgeous location and fun wedding! The whole weekend exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Having the beautiful cottage next door was also very convenient for people to get ready before and stay.
    We highly recommend anyone considering this venue. You absolutely will not regret it. And the backdrop for pictures is really amazing! Thank you to everyone at the RedBarn20! Thank Mary Beth and Ann, you're amazing!!
    -Amy and Gabor

    Photos courtesy of KerriLynne Photography

    Sent on 01/19/2019
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 22
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 23
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 24
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 25
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 26
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 27
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 28
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment my now husband and I stepped foot on the Red Barn 20 property, we were pretty sure that the search for our wedding venue was over – it was that breath taking. Then we were greeted by the owners, Mary Beth and Anne, who were so excited to show us around their property, which you can tell they took so much pride in, and booked our date that day! Since then, Mary Beth and Anne have been more than accommodating. They were very responsive when we had questions and allowed us to visit any time we wanted during the planning process – always meeting us with a smile and so much energy! We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at Red Barn and each in its own space – it was like 3 venues in one! We had our ceremony on the lawn shaded by trees, our cocktail hour in the smaller white barn, and our reception in the big red barn. It was the perfect size for our wedding of 120 guests. Everyone raved about how unique and beautiful our venue was. We had guests dancing in the red barn, sitting by the fire pit, playing yard games on the lawn, taking photos of the beautiful view with their loved ones – everyone had a great time! Not only did we use the venue for the wedding, we also had our groomsmen stay at the beautiful farmhouse cottage on the property for the weekend – which made preparing for the day and gathering with family so easy! We cannot thank Mary Beth and Anne enough for helping to make our wedding flawless! We can’t wait to go back for other events! Nina & Zach

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed getting to know you both this past year and feel honored you decided to host your special day at our barn. We look forward to seeing you guys up here often. Enjoy the rest of your summer and your new life together!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin?!
    Our wedding at Redbarn 20 was so amazing!!! I’ve been a part of a dozen or so weddings and I have never been at a venue that felt as comfortable and relaxed as this one did. And this was my own wedding!!!
    Beyond being a stunningly beautiful location we had a copious amount of time to set up, walk the grounds, etc. and anything we needed the staff provided! Being able to use the onsite decorations, couches, and props was so convenient and elegant! You could show up with not a single prop and have it look like you spent months on pintrest!
    Our experience was made so much better by MaryBeth and Ann, the owners, as they were two of the most down to earth hosts we could have asked for! We were insta-friends and they were so helpful and fun that it felt like we were having our wedding at our cool aunt’s place!!!
    They were so on point that they were doing things before we could even ask! I’ll explain...
    Our cupcake table was set up right where we wanted and the two previous days had been overcast. Immediately after our ceremony and during the reception the afternoon sun started to shine! Horray! Everyone was happy! Everyone except the our little Italian Buttercream friends! Before I could even tell Mary Beth, Ann, or one of the waitstaff our little predicament they were already putting up a shade sheet over the window!
    That is just one small example of how every little detail was anticipated and treated with the upmost care!
    We liked it so much that we are considering having our 10 year anniversary here and doing it all again!!!
    I can’t recommend Red Barn 20 enough!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful location for my 40th birthday party! While we did not have the largest crowd (Red Barn 20 can accommodate 100s), it still felt intimate. We had a band (live band karaoke- the only way to go!) and there was ample room to sing along, dance, and still talk to guests. Working with the team at Red Barn 20 was incredibly easy; they are very thoughtful, attentive, and full of good ideas if you aren't the best at event planning. Guests were wowed and in awe of the beautiful grounds and the barn itself. I recommend this location for your next event- you won't be disappointed; it truly is one of a kind.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better place to have your wedding than at Red Barn 20. Marybeth and her sister Anne make a phenomenal team bringing together style and function to make your big day come together seamlessly. They allowed us to visit the space during the planning process and were extremely welcoming to our vendors who requested a visit as well to get an idea for setup and décor. Red Barn 20 also provides vintage furniture and props that you can include in the space, if you'd like, which added an entirely new level of elegance to our day. The huge patio, the fire pit, the grounds itself, it is just not to be believed. Additionally, they have a "farmers cottage" (a beautiful house) next door to the venue, which my family was able to rent out and stay for the weekend of our wedding. This was just one more bonus to having our event at Red Barn 20. Being mere steps away from your venue on your wedding day is so convenient not only for me as a bride, but for family as well. After dancing the night away I took comfort in the fact that my mom, dad, siblings and extended family had a short walk to a warm cozy bed. We were also able to host our "newlywed" brunch their the next morning. It made life so easy and as a bride that's what you want the closer your big day comes. I included some photos of our special day below because I could go on and on about my experience, but the pictures really show you what Red Barn 20 is all about. Lastly, Marybeth and Anne are more like family now. To see the way these two women dedicate themselves to their business and craft is astounding. I don't know where they get the energy, but they brought everything together for a day we will never forget. So grateful for Red Barn 20.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 29
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 30
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 31
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 32
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 33
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 34
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 35
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 36
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 37
    Red Barn 20 at Windridge Estate 38

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review