Skip to main content
Weddings

Recycle The Day Reviews

Recycle The Day View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • Dana
    Dana J. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazinnnnng

    Recycle the day made our wedding night magical. All of our guest raved about them the next day. Our foor was packed from the minute they started to play until the very last song! Thank you again. Great job 🤘🏼
  • D
    Derek D. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Live Band

    All the reviews you read are correct, this band is AMAZING! From our aunts and uncles to our childhood friends everyone was dancing the entire night. They played every song we wanted and much more. If you are reading this review and wondering if you should book them, YES!

    Thanks guys for bringing the PARTY to our wedding.
  • J
    Jaclyn F. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    Recycle the Day was hands-down our best decision we made for our wedding day! They are absolutely amazing and our guests can’t stop raving about them! I recommend them to anyone and everyone- you will not regret it!
  • John
    John K. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Decision!

    Recycle the Day was one of the best choices we made for our wedding, second only to marrying each other! They were a fun, energetic, and incredibly talented band. On top of that, there were numerous things that we greatly appreciated:
    - Johnny was VERY easy to work with and had everything organized perfectly. Music was not a worry at all on wedding day.
    - The band was very lively the entirety of the show; their dancing and involvement with the crowd made it feel very special and you could tell they were having a blast along with our guests.
    - Throughout the night, they included small bits that personalized the reception to us. It kept things interesting along with all of the dancing.
    We have numerous people coming to us with complements about how much they enjoyed the band. We would definitely recommend Recycle the Day to anyone looking for a band and plan on going to see them again in the future!
  • Natalie
    Natalie O. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we made for our wedding!

    When we look back at our wedding Recycle The Day is one of the MOST commented on parts of it. Everyone from our wedding party, to parents, to friends can't stop raving to us enough about how much fun they had with these guys! Most people are scared to get a band... with Recycle the Day you are in good hands and that dance floor will not be empty! They were SO much fun! Also... working with Johnny couldn't have been easier. He was quick to respond to emails and answer questions. Johnny seemed to honestly care about our day and wanting it to be special. At one point... the whole band came and introduced themselves to us. They honestly felt like friends at our wedding. THEY WERE FLAWLESS! Cannot give these guys enough praise!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing performance

    Recycle the Day was the most amazing addition to our wedding reception. We received so many compliments about the energy and variety of music the band played, mixing classics with more modern Top 40 hits. They were very organized and easy to work with! Recycle the Day truly put on a performance which got even those family members I haven't seen dance out on the floor!! I HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding.
  • Mark
    Mark E. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them! Don't hesitate!!

    If you have a wedding or event in which you want the most fun and high energy bad, book Recycle the Day now!!! Don't wait, make sure you get them booked. We had them for our wedding at Brookfield Zoo and they were fantastic. Johnny was very easy to work with in planning beforehand, we had no problems. His responses were very timely. The bad set up the audio equipment and handled the recorded music for our ceremony flawlessly. They MC'd the reception intros with recorded music and it was perfect. Then they completely rocked the reception. They played nearly nonstop taking one pretty short break in which they had recorded music. Everyone was dancing and we loved it so much! They were also very friendly. I would love to attend anything in which they were playing to hear them rock out again!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!

    After checking out these guys at a rehearsal show in downtown Chicago, we immediately hired them nearly a year before our wedding. During that year, Johnny answered countless of my e-mails in a timely manner. RTD ran the music for our ceremony (we provided to them on a flash drive) and then played emcee throughout the night before their big three-hour performance. Their talent, energy, and overall "fun-ness" is unmatched. The entire night, our guests kept coming up to us telling us how amazing the band was. At one point someone said to me, "I didn't know we were going to a concert tonight!". They rocked the house and we had a packed dance floor THE ENTIRE EVENING. At one point, I (the bride) was on my knees playing air guitar with the band. That's how energizing they are! My only regret is that we couldn't have them play longer. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a fun, lively cover band at their event/wedding!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded All My Expectations!

    We can't say enough good things about this band, they were INCREDIBLE & exceeded all of our expectations! They interacted with our crowd, & took our reception to another level. They made us feel special incorporating our names in songs & pulled us & guests up on stage. We had all ages at our wedding and they nailed it on song selections that everyone could enjoy.

    If you want your dance floor to be packed all night, book them!!! They aren't just a band they are a show & so talented! They were everything we wanted and more.

    -Katie
  • Michele
    Michele K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Them! They are Amazing!

    We booked Recycle the Day and had never heard them. I have no words, they are an amazing band and so talented. Best reception decision ever made. Everyone danced and commented on how great they are. They were there early provided lighting, microphones, introductions, background music... we couldn't have asked for more or had more fun! You won't be sorry!!!! Best wedding band EVER!!!!!
  • R
    Ryann K. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Energetic & Quality

    WE LOVE THEM! They were absolutely amazing! They are so much fun and project incredible energy for the whole crowd. Johnny as super easy to work with during the planning process. They do a great job of incorporating the crowd and making the bride and groom feel special. I have had numerous friends use them and I promise you, you will not regret booking RTD!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember!

    We had an awesome experience with Recycle the Day! Johnny was very friendly and easy to communicate with leading up to our wedding day. The band put on an amazing set and kept everyone dancing until the night was over. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!!

    Having Recycle the Day play out our wedding reception was the best decision we could have ever made. Their energy and talent kept our dance floor packed all night. The whole experience from hiring them to our wedding went seamlessly and they were the most fun to work with. I still have people asking us for their cards and numbers because they made it "the best wedding we've ever been too!" I'd recommend Recycle the Day for any wedding/party/event you have! They will make your special day so much more memorable and you wont be disappointed!
  • Alicia
    Alicia G. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent band!

    Recycle the Day played at our wedding- DJ services for the ceremony and band played for the reception. They were great, wonderful musicians and very flexible as they ended up playing for 2.5 hours straight due to our reception starting slightly later than planned. Their music was very high energy, our dance floor was packed all night and all guests could not stop raving about how awesome the band was.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Band 12/31

    RTD played at our wedding and they were amazing!! They kept the dance floor packed and our guests kept raving about how great they were. In addition to playing awesome music, they were very responsive on the planning process and they did a great job MCing the evening. They kept everything on track time-wise. I had originally found them via reviews on Wedding Wire and I’m so happy I trusted the positive reviews and hired them! They helped make our New Years Eve wedding a fabulous party! I would highly recommend them!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever

    This bad was great. The dance floor was full from the minute they started playing. They are high energy and played great music plus they were so helpful with all the pomp and circumstance that goes on prior to the band playing. Our guests are still raving about the band and how much fun they had. I would highly recommend this band and we hope to see them again very soon!
  • John
    John W. Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible. Courteous. Fantastic. SO DAMN TALENTED!

    Incredible. I can't tell you how many people have made a note about how amazing the band was on our Wedding night. After they perform you surely want to 'recycle' the night! Excellent MC's, courteous as all get out and overall FANTASTIC people who are so damn talented. Hope to see them again :)
  • B
    Bob Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Band

    Fabulous band that kept the energy going the entire night. No one wanted to leave the dance floor. Highly recommend them!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding band ever for our wedding 9-16-18! So easy to work with and such a fun band and group of people! It felt like we had our own concert for our reception. All our guests commented on how great they were and enjoyed them! I danced all night and we even had guests out on the floor dancing that we didn’t expect to see dancing! You will not be disappointed in choosing Recycle the Day as your band!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Recycle the Day play our wedding reception last night and they were an absolute delight. Working with them was very smooth and easy, they played a killer set, MC'd the reception perfectly and even gave my band a short set! Their quality of performance, presence on the stage and clear, concise work ethic makes them perfect to book for any event. 5 stars cant recommend enough!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Recycle The Day was AH-MAZING! Our dance floor was literally packed the entire night. They know how to read the crowd, and did so flawlessly. My husband and I left the dance floor ONE time to use the bathroom and take a photo booth photo, but that's it! They are a MUST hire for your wedding in my opinion, worth every penny!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Recycle the day is by far the best band around!!! They went above and beyond for everything at the wedding!!! I had some silly requests and they took them and rocked everything! I would recommend them to everyone! The dance floor was jam packed from the start to even past finish! They made my dream wedding come true and even then some!!!! I wanna do it all over again!!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop right now and book them!

    We booked RTD sight unseen after a recommendation from a photographer friend and could not be happier about it. They played the entire night and our guests never left the dance floor. They even brought my husband up to sing with them (he’s a ham!)

    We are still getting compliments about them and are so glad we had them to celebrate our big day with us. Communication is easy.
  • P
    Petr Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys rock our wedding.Everyone had so much fun with band performance.
    These guys are simply the best.
    Thank you for making our wedding amazing.
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was amazing! To scheduling, planning and the performance. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the band was to dance to and sit and watch. Our dance floor was full the whole night. The band got people on the dance floor that would have never been on it otherwise. It was beautiful and they had lovely touches like the picture on the screen and our songs played. They were nonstop the whole night. I would recommend anyone and everyone to book this band!