Record Entertainment Reviews

226 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

226 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

226

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Jared

    Jared R. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around happy with our DJ!

    We had a really good expereince with our DJ, Kerry! He was great to work with and created a fun environment for us and our guests! Everyone seemed to have a ton of fun and people were dancing all night. Kerry was very accommodating to time changes and requests we had. Our timeline for the night got pushed back because the food took forever to come out and he was super easy to coordinate getting things adjusted. Thanks so much for helping us make our night so special!

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • Kasey

    Kasey S. · Married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Having been to other weddings with Record Entertainment, I didn't have a second thought about which DJ service I wanted at our wedding. When we found out they had a photo booth package, that really sealed the deal! I requested our DJ specifically because he was an old friend, but he never let that get in the way of his professionalism :) Andy was so much fun and helped keep things rolling right along, played a good mix to keep people dancing, and made sure to check in with us a few times to make sure everything was meeting our expectations. Entertainment can make or break your reception & I have been to some weddings where the DJ made it totally uncomfortable but that was never ever a concern with REI. The photobooth staff were great as well and it was a blast looking through all our guests photos the next day! I also appreciate how COVID-conscious they all were. Top notch service that really set the tone for a fun party, as I knew it would be!

    Photos: dancefloor by Roberta Rae Photography (http://www.robertarae.com/), a surprise selfie by Andy (our DJ), and photostrips by REI

    Sent on 11/30/2020
  • Bethany

    Bethany W. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bang For Your Buck!!

    I had a wedding closer to Milwaukee. I looked at those DJ's and in all honesty, to have Record Entertainment from 2pm to Midnight cost me what it would have been for just the dance using a Milwaukee DJ. You cannot beat the pricing. We had Any Mueller for a DJ (he also did my matron of honor's wedding). He met with us prior to the wedding to go through the questionnaire we had filled out, and then day of the wedding he was on point! He was so nice and so fun and helped our bridal party get organized for the grand march. He kept our dance floor full all night long. We were told by many that we had an extremely fun wedding! So we thank Andy for that, too! Also when we had to reschedule due to Covid, they just rescheduled our date, there was no pushback or money lost or anything, we moved it pretty seamlessly! We had Andy for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance. Andy rocked! Thank you Record Entertainment and Andy - highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • A

    Alex M. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of kind

    Mike, our DJ, was one of kind. He absolutely crushed our expectations, helping us create our perfect day, and made sure we had one of the most amazing dances we could have asked for. From the Ceremony, to the dance and everything in between, Mike was amazing and we couldn't thank him enough for the job he did. Not only did he deliver, you couldnt beat the price! Lol

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • J

    Joanna W. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!!

    Jennie was helpful during the scheduling process. She was quick to respond to questions. The DJ we had assigned to us (Alan) was excellent!! He played requests, got the crowd involved and even joined us safely on the dance floor do dance. We highly recommend him and the Record Entertainment staff to anyone looking to book the best!!! Thanks for being here for us during these strange times.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • E

    Emily M. · Married on 10/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them! You won't be disappointed.

    Jennie and Alex at Record Entertainment were so easy to work with. They responded promptly to all of my questions and assured me (despite all the chaos with covid) that they would be there for my wedding day. They delivered! Alex kept the crowd engaged during dinner and had the dance floor full all night! Would 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • Kim

    Kimberly · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept us dancing all night long! (And longer)

    Alan was everything I could ask for and more! He truly went all out for us! He played all the songs we wanted, allowed for some karaoke and even danced with us! This vendor has very affordable prices and packages to meet your needs right down to the hour. You don’t need to pay an arm and a leg for amazing service. Seriously check them out and ask for Alan!

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • A

    Anna W. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High energy!

    Michael, our DJ is amazing at what he does! Truly has a passion for music and fun and it shows. He engaged with our guests and was even on the dance floor! Throughout the night he checked with me and the groom to make sure we were good and if there's anything he could do for us. The timing , the sound, the lights-everything was perfect! Our guests and parents all were extremely happy with our DJ too. Thank you for making our day even more perfect :-) !!!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Kyra

    Kyra B. · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Tom was so fun and focused on our musical needs. He accommodated all of our special requests. Very professional and attentive. Extremely experienced. He kept people out on the dance floor all night long.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa W. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    The DJ was very thorough in making sure we had all the songs we wanted, games we may have wanted to play, and keeping people dancing! As the night went on the guests’ energy began to slow down, and our DJ senses this and switched things up to get people back on the dance floor. We also had a photobooth booked through them as well, which was a huge hit! At the end of the night the DJ handed us a scrapbook with all the pictures our guests had taken. The DJ was great at communicating with us all night to make sure everything was going the way we wanted. It was such a fun night.

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • N

    Nicole B. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    I couldn’t say more about this company! Our goal was always to keep the dance floor full and they knocked that out of the park! If I could give them 1,000,000 stars I would! You need them for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/25/2020

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Nicole -
    Thank you for sharing your review of our services. I'm so happy to know how happy you were!
    -Jennie
  • Donna

    Donna O. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and FUN

    Our DJ, Tom, really listened to what we wanted for our marriage celebration. He was helpful and respectful. Everyone at our celebration had a fabulous time. It was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 08/17/2020
  • Laura

    Laura J. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dance party!

    We had a great experience with Record Entertainment. Kerry was our DJ for the dinner/reception and provided support during our outdoor wedding ceremony at Whispering Springs. I love to dance, so it was very important to me to have an amazing dance party at the reception. Kerry definitely delivered, we had a blast. What was amazing is he played songs that got multiple generations out on the dance floor. My parents are in their 60's and made multiple comments about how great a job Kerry did in selecting songs that got them on the dance floor too. Kerry was fantastic to work with, we appreciated his flexibility in doing a zoom meeting prior rather than in person since we live across the state. We've all been to weddings with disappointing DJ's, that will not be you if you pick Record Entertainment! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2020

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It's so great to hear how happy you were with Kerry and our DJ service. God Bless!
    -Jennie
  • J

    John L. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Company

    If you want professional, courteous and attentive DJ's then Record Entertainment is the place to go. Our DJ listened to what we wanted, played the songs we asked him to and took care of all requests. Thanks for making it a night to remember!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • L

    Laura S. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Wouldnt change a thing!

    Record Entertainment was so easy to work with! They were quick to respond to questions, and stayed in touch frequently considering we booked them a year in advance. Kevin F was our DJ for the big day, and I would highly recommend him to anyone! He kept everything organized, efficient, and kept me updated as the evening went on. He was a great announcer and played THE BEST music! We had thought about making a custom playlist, but didnt. He nailed it on the head anyways! Very happy with their service!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Diana

    Diana L. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan is amazing!!!! 10/05/2019

    Alan was always in touch with us before the wedding, and during the wedding night. He kept people out on the dance floor and played amazing music. He was easy to work with, and very friendly, he made the experience an amazing one for us. We were very happy that he was our DJ. He was very professional and treated us like loyalty. We are so thankful he was part of our big day!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • T

    Thomas S. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Did extra things for us to provide the music and the program that we needed.

    Jenni and our DJ Gregg were a big help to us in planning our reunion event. We provided input as to the music that we wanted and they were great listeners. We had a program that caused us to interrupt Gregg about every 30 minutes, and Gregg never had any problem with it. He just rolled with everything. Gregg has good rapport with our people and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend Gregg and Record Entertainment.

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your well written review of our services, Tom! We appreciate your kindness and sharing this with those looking for djs.
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!

    Aaron did a fantastic job as our DJ! The dance floor was packed the whole night and many people complimented us on the DJ. No one wanted to stop dancing and we had a blast!

    Sent on 09/21/2019

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Yay! So great to hear; thank you for sharing with us and with folks looking to book a dj. Your words mean a lot! Thanks for choosing REI!
  • Jose

    Jose V. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    It’s been almost a week and we are still getting texts from friends and family about how this was the “best wedding ever!” - and the entertainment was a huge part of that.

    Alex has the professionalism, experience and flexibility that we needed to deliver that awesome experience! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/12/2019

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    So great! Thank you for sharing!! We are so happy that you chose Record Entertainment for your big day.
  • Corey

    Corey H. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hinkes/Trewin wedding

    We had the most amazing experience at our wedding! Wheels was the perfect DJ. He interacted with the crowd well, played the music genres that we requested, and mixed it up perfectly for ALL of our guests. The hotel actually had to shut us down because people didn't want to stop partying! Best day of our lives!

    Thank you!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • B

    Brooke W. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Dance Ever!

    Alex and Record Entertainment were amazing! Alex and I worked together on creating the best possible playlist, where we were sure everyone would be dancing the entire time and it happened! Everyone ranted and raved about the music and how awesome our DJ was! Some even requesting him for their weddings. The photobooth was also a hit, of course!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Laine

    Laine H. · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    spectacular experience! Highly recommend

    Martinez did a fantastic job! He always kept the guest dancing, and the timing of the music was always spot on! Would highly recommend going through Record Entertainment for any wedding event.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Aaron and Record Entertainment did an amazing job. We received many compliments from our guests. Aaron was very friendly and played a great selection of music. He was very receptive to guests requests. Our guests had an amazing time. We would recommend Aaron and Record Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Kaila

    Kaila · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great and kept the party going

    We loved our experience with Record entertainment!! At our initial meeting with our DJ we immediately felt comfortable talking about what is important for us for our day. At the wedding he greeted us with excitement and from the ceremony music until the end of the night he did a great job!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019