Skip to main content
Weddings

Record Entertainment Reviews

Record Entertainment

Record Entertainment

Fond du Lac, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 233 Reviews
View more information

233 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 233
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

  • A
    Alexia F. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved them!

    Overall had such an amazing experience! All of my emails were responded to in a timely manner, all of my questions were asked, and our DJ was amazing! The night of went so smoothly and Kevin went with the flow of our crazy night! Defiantly would use them again in a heart beat!
  • KH
    Kh Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and Accommodating

    Our wedding was originally scheduled for June 2020, due to the pandemic, we decided to postpone until August 2021.
    Record Entertainment was completely accommodating of our rescheduling. Jennie was super responsive to all my inquiries along the way - responding promptly and in detail. Our DJ (Johnny Ransom) was assigned to our wedding 6 weeks prior to our date, and it was a pleasure chatting with Johnny beforehand. Johnny has been a DJ/Emcee for hundreds of weddings, and knew our reception hall well. Johnny was respectful of the songs we wanted (and didn't want) played, a terrific emcee, responsive to off the cuff moments, and kept things fun and moving along seamlessly. Everything went very smoothly and we are extremely grateful. I highly recommend REI for your entertainment needs.
  • Jared
    Jared R. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around happy with our DJ!

    We had a really good expereince with our DJ, Kerry! He was great to work with and created a fun environment for us and our guests! Everyone seemed to have a ton of fun and people were dancing all night. Kerry was very accommodating to time changes and requests we had. Our timeline for the night got pushed back because the food took forever to come out and he was super easy to coordinate getting things adjusted. Thanks so much for helping us make our night so special!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Floor was Always Full!!

    Alex did such a great job making our wedding day special! He was very professional and easy to work with. He was very flexible and was able to provide ceremony and reception music. He was a big help for our grand entrance and kept the dance floor full the entire night! It was such a fun time and would highly recommend him!
  • Krista
    Krista L. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome music!

    We really enjoyed having Record Entertainment as our dj for our wedding! Our DJ was able to keep the party going and make sure everyone had a great time! Made our night unforgettable!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria J. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get ready to Party ALL NIGHT LONG!!!

    We had Mike with Record Entertainment as our DJ for our wedding. He was amazing to work with, super responsive to last minuet requests and played a wide variety of music that had people on the dance floor till the venue closed. He's also the perfect hype man! We are still getting compliments weeks later on how well he did. Record Entertainment & Photobooth Service is an awesome company to work with and is a great value for both services. 100 out of 10 recommend. Thanks Mike!

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you SO much for sharing your review! And for detailing the night. This kind of review helps other prospective couples learn about us.
    We're over the moon that you're so happy!

    -Jennie
  • Kasey
    Kasey S. Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Having been to other weddings with Record Entertainment, I didn't have a second thought about which DJ service I wanted at our wedding. When we found out they had a photo booth package, that really sealed the deal! I requested our DJ specifically because he was an old friend, but he never let that get in the way of his professionalism :) Andy was so much fun and helped keep things rolling right along, played a good mix to keep people dancing, and made sure to check in with us a few times to make sure everything was meeting our expectations. Entertainment can make or break your reception & I have been to some weddings where the DJ made it totally uncomfortable but that was never ever a concern with REI. The photobooth staff were great as well and it was a blast looking through all our guests photos the next day! I also appreciate how COVID-conscious they all were. Top notch service that really set the tone for a fun party, as I knew it would be!

    Photos: dancefloor by Roberta Rae Photography (http://www.robertarae.com/), a surprise selfie by Andy (our DJ), and photostrips by REI
  • Bethany
    Bethany W. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Bang For Your Buck!!

    I had a wedding closer to Milwaukee. I looked at those DJ's and in all honesty, to have Record Entertainment from 2pm to Midnight cost me what it would have been for just the dance using a Milwaukee DJ. You cannot beat the pricing. We had Any Mueller for a DJ (he also did my matron of honor's wedding). He met with us prior to the wedding to go through the questionnaire we had filled out, and then day of the wedding he was on point! He was so nice and so fun and helped our bridal party get organized for the grand march. He kept our dance floor full all night long. We were told by many that we had an extremely fun wedding! So we thank Andy for that, too! Also when we had to reschedule due to Covid, they just rescheduled our date, there was no pushback or money lost or anything, we moved it pretty seamlessly! We had Andy for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance. Andy rocked! Thank you Record Entertainment and Andy - highly recommend!!
  • J
    Joanna W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!!

    Jennie was helpful during the scheduling process. She was quick to respond to questions. The DJ we had assigned to us (Alan) was excellent!! He played requests, got the crowd involved and even joined us safely on the dance floor do dance. We highly recommend him and the Record Entertainment staff to anyone looking to book the best!!! Thanks for being here for us during these strange times.
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of kind

    Mike, our DJ, was one of kind. He absolutely crushed our expectations, helping us create our perfect day, and made sure we had one of the most amazing dances we could have asked for. From the Ceremony, to the dance and everything in between, Mike was amazing and we couldn't thank him enough for the job he did. Not only did he deliver, you couldnt beat the price! Lol
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them! You won't be disappointed.

    Jennie and Alex at Record Entertainment were so easy to work with. They responded promptly to all of my questions and assured me (despite all the chaos with covid) that they would be there for my wedding day. They delivered! Alex kept the crowd engaged during dinner and had the dance floor full all night! Would 10/10 recommend!
  • Kim
    Kimberly Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept us dancing all night long! (And longer)

    Alan was everything I could ask for and more! He truly went all out for us! He played all the songs we wanted, allowed for some karaoke and even danced with us! This vendor has very affordable prices and packages to meet your needs right down to the hour. You don’t need to pay an arm and a leg for amazing service. Seriously check them out and ask for Alan!
  • A
    Anna W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High energy!

    Michael, our DJ is amazing at what he does! Truly has a passion for music and fun and it shows. He engaged with our guests and was even on the dance floor! Throughout the night he checked with me and the groom to make sure we were good and if there's anything he could do for us. The timing , the sound, the lights-everything was perfect! Our guests and parents all were extremely happy with our DJ too. Thank you for making our day even more perfect :-) !!!
  • Kyra
    Kyra B. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Tom was so fun and focused on our musical needs. He accommodated all of our special requests. Very professional and attentive. Extremely experienced. He kept people out on the dance floor all night long.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa W. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    The DJ was very thorough in making sure we had all the songs we wanted, games we may have wanted to play, and keeping people dancing! As the night went on the guests’ energy began to slow down, and our DJ senses this and switched things up to get people back on the dance floor. We also had a photobooth booked through them as well, which was a huge hit! At the end of the night the DJ handed us a scrapbook with all the pictures our guests had taken. The DJ was great at communicating with us all night to make sure everything was going the way we wanted. It was such a fun night.
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    I couldn’t say more about this company! Our goal was always to keep the dance floor full and they knocked that out of the park! If I could give them 1,000,000 stars I would! You need them for your wedding!

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Nicole -
    Thank you for sharing your review of our services. I'm so happy to know how happy you were!
    -Jennie
  • Donna
    Donna O. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous and FUN

    Our DJ, Tom, really listened to what we wanted for our marriage celebration. He was helpful and respectful. Everyone at our celebration had a fabulous time. It was exactly what we wanted.
  • Laura
    Laura J. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great dance party!

    We had a great experience with Record Entertainment. Kerry was our DJ for the dinner/reception and provided support during our outdoor wedding ceremony at Whispering Springs. I love to dance, so it was very important to me to have an amazing dance party at the reception. Kerry definitely delivered, we had a blast. What was amazing is he played songs that got multiple generations out on the dance floor. My parents are in their 60's and made multiple comments about how great a job Kerry did in selecting songs that got them on the dance floor too. Kerry was fantastic to work with, we appreciated his flexibility in doing a zoom meeting prior rather than in person since we live across the state. We've all been to weddings with disappointing DJ's, that will not be you if you pick Record Entertainment! Highly recommend.

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It's so great to hear how happy you were with Kerry and our DJ service. God Bless!
    -Jennie
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our DJ Kevin was fantastic!

    We used Record Entertainment for our covid wedding. They were great with the rescheduling process. Our DJ Kevin did a fantastic job! He was so easy to work with. Our guests loved the music and danced the night away! My sister also used record entertainment for her wedding and the Dj was great too! Very reasonable pricing.

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We love to hear that you're happy with our services. We sincerely wish you both a happy, healthy life together! Think of REI when you're ready to plan your anniversary party!

    -Jennie
  • J
    John L. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Company

    If you want professional, courteous and attentive DJ's then Record Entertainment is the place to go. Our DJ listened to what we wanted, played the songs we asked him to and took care of all requests. Thanks for making it a night to remember!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Wouldnt change a thing!

    Record Entertainment was so easy to work with! They were quick to respond to questions, and stayed in touch frequently considering we booked them a year in advance. Kevin F was our DJ for the big day, and I would highly recommend him to anyone! He kept everything organized, efficient, and kept me updated as the evening went on. He was a great announcer and played THE BEST music! We had thought about making a custom playlist, but didnt. He nailed it on the head anyways! Very happy with their service!
  • Diana
    Diana L. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alan is amazing!!!! 10/05/2019

    Alan was always in touch with us before the wedding, and during the wedding night. He kept people out on the dance floor and played amazing music. He was easy to work with, and very friendly, he made the experience an amazing one for us. We were very happy that he was our DJ. He was very professional and treated us like loyalty. We are so thankful he was part of our big day!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    Aaron did a fantastic job as our DJ! The dance floor was packed the whole night and many people complimented us on the DJ. No one wanted to stop dancing and we had a blast!

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Yay! So great to hear; thank you for sharing with us and with folks looking to book a dj. Your words mean a lot! Thanks for choosing REI!
  • T
    Thomas S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience. Did extra things for us to provide the music and the program that we needed.

    Jenni and our DJ Gregg were a big help to us in planning our reunion event. We provided input as to the music that we wanted and they were great listeners. We had a program that caused us to interrupt Gregg about every 30 minutes, and Gregg never had any problem with it. He just rolled with everything. Gregg has good rapport with our people and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend Gregg and Record Entertainment.

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your well written review of our services, Tom! We appreciate your kindness and sharing this with those looking for djs.