Record Entertainment Reviews

194 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

194 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

194
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Record Entertainment 1
Record Entertainment 2
Record Entertainment 3
Record Entertainment 4
Record Entertainment 5
Record Entertainment 6
Record Entertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley Oconnor · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding

    Everything on the day of the event was great.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    After a tiny rough start, they stepped up and provided a wonderful experience. Alex was perfect and really listened to what we wanted. It was great!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    So happy that everything ended up going wonderfully for you! Thank you for sharing your review.

    -Jennie
  • M Dorsch

    M Dorsch · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy to work with

    Jenny and the crew were so easy to work with. They really listened to our wishes and concerns about booking a DJ. When we were paired with Alex Tryon we couldn't have been happier! He listened to what we wanted for our wedding and made it happen. We had a lot of great comments about him and he kept the dance floor full. We would definitely recommend him and Record Entertainment to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
    Record Entertainment 9
    Record Entertainment 10
    Record Entertainment 11
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Jennie was awesome from the start. And our DJ Mike, was the talk of the night!!! He interacted with the guests and got people on the floor! He helped during switch over!! We can’t praise him enough!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t thank Record Entertainment enough!

    Andy from Record Entertainment did a phenomenal job at our wedding! From the moment we had our last meeting before the wedding I knew we were in good hands and he was going to be so fun! He has such a bubbly and outgoing personality and tried to keep our dance floor filled despite our boring guests at the end of the night! LOL You won’t regret hiring Record Entertainment and choosing Andy for your DJ!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • L

    L · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star Entertainment

    Kerry was awesome!! He kept the dance floor going and knew exactly what to play when. They were awesome to work with from the start.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    So great to hear you were happy with Kerry and your entertainment! Thank you for taking the time to share this review!

    -Jennie
  • A

    Ashley Dobbratz · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding, April 12 2019

    Alex Tyron was AWESOME. Everyone had such a good time and he kept the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Great Night!

    From first contact our experience with Record Entertainment was fantastic! Jennie was so helpful in creating a package perfect for our needs and Johnny was awesome to work with to create a fantastic DJ experience. The photobooth was a huge hit with all of our guests!!!!! We would definitely book them again!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kara Adler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work

    Everything from day one of starting to plan had been amazing dealing with REI. Our DJ did an amazing job, our guests loved Alex. He kept the crowd on the dance floor & updated everyone with the Brewers! He took his time to talk with people. Alex does an excellent job at what he does and we are so happy that we were able to experience our day with one of our high school friends as our DJ!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
    Record Entertainment 12
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Record Entertainment!

    Cannot say enough good things about Record Entertainment, and our DJ, Kevin. Working with everyone at Record was so simple, and everyone was responsive and attentive to what my husband and I had envisioned. One of my biggest wishes for our wedding day was having great music and a packed dance floor--I got my wish! Dance floor was full all night, and even the bartenders working the event commented on how full the dance floor was. Thank you Kevin, and Record Entertainment, for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Angela

    Angela Feagles · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely definitely would recommend!!!!

    Our DJ, Andy, was phenomenal! We had a packed dance floor right until the final song-- got so many compliments on how we had an amazing DJ, and how everyone had so much fun dancing. He was also really receptive to what songs we wanted and did not want, but still tried to incorporate others' requests. 15/10 would recommend!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Alan was great! At our pre-meeting to plan out the day, he was able to give us great advice and help us plan the perfect dinner and reception. On the day of our wedding, Alan was absolutely amazing. He made sure Charlie and I were happy with the music and even turned up "Your Song" during the dinner after I mentioned it was one of my favorites. He kept the night going and kept everyone out on the dance floor! Finishing off the night with "Piano Man" and the little choreography he had our guests do was so special. I would definitely recommend Alan to anyone and am so thankful he was a part of our day!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this Jen! We're SO happy that you're so happy!
  • J

    Jordan & Tom · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kerry as our DJ and he was AWESOME! We could not have asked for a better DJ! He knew what he was doing and listened to everything we wanted. He is the one that kept the party going! Look no further, you definitely can't go wrong with this company!!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • L

    Lee · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job. Kids had a wonderful night! Will use Record entertainment again.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Mueller was an awesome DJ. He kept guests on the dance floor and made our wedding dances memorable!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry did an awesome job from start to finish. The interview before hand helped ensure our music selections and Kerry kept every one on the dance floor all night long. Great DJ.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ we could ask for! Tom did a great job and was very flexible with us.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Ottr was great. He knew the songs from the era we wanted. He got our friends into dancing. I will definitely request him for any occasion. Lori and Roger Bolwerk.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job from the ceremony to dinner to dancing. So pleased my song list was played. Dance floor was much fuller than we ever anticipated.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great! I noticed a couple times people were leaving the dance floor and he changed the song to get people back out to dance! Our guests were still having fun at midnight and asked for an encore!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Aaron as our dj and he was phenomenal! He was so easy to work with and he listened to all of our wants...and most importantly he kept the dance floor busy all night. Our guests are still saying to this day how much fun they had! Thank you for everything Aaron!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our wedding DJ. Although our wedding was almost a week ago we are still hearing complements about how phenomenal Joe was, and I'd have to agree. Joe kept everyone out on the dance floor for almost the ENTIRE wedding. As the bride, my calves still hurt from dancing... 3 days later. Joe was professional, and is everything we were looking for in a wedding DJ. THANK YOU for making our wedding day not only enjoyable for us, but for all our guests as well!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment was exceptional! Very professional service that I would recommend to anyone. Andy did an excellent job making us feel very comfortable on our wedding day and did an amazing job keeping the dance floor full and everyone entertained. We received many compliments on the excellent DJ service. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully detailed and guided consultation. Confidently knew our reception music/DJ game-plan was solid and could focus on other wedding planning tasks. Our DJ Kevin expertly MC’d the dinner toasts and kept the party rocking all night. Not to mention polite and worked his tail off. A-1, top notch, great job!

    Sent on 09/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review