Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service Reviews

184 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

184 Reviews for Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service

Recommended by 97%

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 1
Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 2
Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 3
Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Great Night!

    From first contact our experience with Record Entertainment was fantastic! Jennie was so helpful in creating a package perfect for our needs and Johnny was awesome to work with to create a fantastic DJ experience. The photobooth was a huge hit with all of our guests!!!!! We would definitely book them again!

  • K

    Kara Adler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work

    Everything from day one of starting to plan had been amazing dealing with REI. Our DJ did an amazing job, our guests loved Alex. He kept the crowd on the dance floor & updated everyone with the Brewers! He took his time to talk with people. Alex does an excellent job at what he does and we are so happy that we were able to experience our day with one of our high school friends as our DJ!

    Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 5
  • Angela

    Angela Feagles · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely definitely would recommend!!!!

    Our DJ, Andy, was phenomenal! We had a packed dance floor right until the final song-- got so many compliments on how we had an amazing DJ, and how everyone had so much fun dancing. He was also really receptive to what songs we wanted and did not want, but still tried to incorporate others' requests. 15/10 would recommend!!!!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Alan was great! At our pre-meeting to plan out the day, he was able to give us great advice and help us plan the perfect dinner and reception. On the day of our wedding, Alan was absolutely amazing. He made sure Charlie and I were happy with the music and even turned up "Your Song" during the dinner after I mentioned it was one of my favorites. He kept the night going and kept everyone out on the dance floor! Finishing off the night with "Piano Man" and the little choreography he had our guests do was so special. I would definitely recommend Alan to anyone and am so thankful he was a part of our day!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this Jen! We're SO happy that you're so happy!
  • J

    Jordan & Tom · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kerry as our DJ and he was AWESOME! We could not have asked for a better DJ! He knew what he was doing and listened to everything we wanted. He is the one that kept the party going! Look no further, you definitely can't go wrong with this company!!

  • L

    Lee · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job. Kids had a wonderful night! Will use Record entertainment again.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Mueller was an awesome DJ. He kept guests on the dance floor and made our wedding dances memorable!

  • W

    Wayne · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry did an awesome job from start to finish. The interview before hand helped ensure our music selections and Kerry kept every one on the dance floor all night long. Great DJ.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ we could ask for! Tom did a great job and was very flexible with us.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Ottr was great. He knew the songs from the era we wanted. He got our friends into dancing. I will definitely request him for any occasion. Lori and Roger Bolwerk.

  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job from the ceremony to dinner to dancing. So pleased my song list was played. Dance floor was much fuller than we ever anticipated.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great! I noticed a couple times people were leaving the dance floor and he changed the song to get people back out to dance! Our guests were still having fun at midnight and asked for an encore!

  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Aaron as our dj and he was phenomenal! He was so easy to work with and he listened to all of our wants...and most importantly he kept the dance floor busy all night. Our guests are still saying to this day how much fun they had! Thank you for everything Aaron!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our wedding DJ. Although our wedding was almost a week ago we are still hearing complements about how phenomenal Joe was, and I'd have to agree. Joe kept everyone out on the dance floor for almost the ENTIRE wedding. As the bride, my calves still hurt from dancing... 3 days later. Joe was professional, and is everything we were looking for in a wedding DJ. THANK YOU for making our wedding day not only enjoyable for us, but for all our guests as well!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment was exceptional! Very professional service that I would recommend to anyone. Andy did an excellent job making us feel very comfortable on our wedding day and did an amazing job keeping the dance floor full and everyone entertained. We received many compliments on the excellent DJ service. Thanks again!

  • C

    Charlie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully detailed and guided consultation. Confidently knew our reception music/DJ game-plan was solid and could focus on other wedding planning tasks. Our DJ Kevin expertly MC’d the dinner toasts and kept the party rocking all night. Not to mention polite and worked his tail off. A-1, top notch, great job!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we signed with Record Entertainment! We had Alex Tryon as our DJ and couldn't have been happier. Alex had a 12 hour day with us in 90 degree heat and remained energetic throughout the entire celebration. He played the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, during dinner, and during the reception dance. We received so many compliments from our guests that they had never danced so much at a wedding nor seen such a packed dance floor. It was the best time! Entertainment is was gets the party going, and we are so grateful for the service Alex provided. Thank you Alex and Record Entertainment for making our wedding the best day!

  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment is a phenomenal DJ service to work with! Jennie was our first point of contact from Record Entertainment and she is very organized and on top of every single detail. Our assigned DJ Kevin was AWESOME to work with as well!! Very professional and fun! The dance floor was packed all night long! :) We also booked their photo booth service and let me tell you.....it was very popular to our guests and my husband and I enjoyed seeing all the pictures at the end of the night. Kevin even gave us our own, personalized photo album with copies of all the pictures taken. Excellent experience all around with Record Entertainment and we highly recommend them to any newly engaged couple looking to book a DJ!!!!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Alex was absolutely amazing! I had a lot odd little requests like having a special second dance for me and my husband, which included mixing two songs, and he made it happen, no questions asked! He took requests all night and easily felt the room to keep everyone on the dance floor! I can't say enough good things about what a great DJ he was! Thank you so much!

  • S

    sara · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we went with record entertainment and had Al as our wedding DJ. He was extremely kind and gave us so much confidence that our day would go smoothly. We had endless compliments from our wedding guests that our DJ was “the best wedding DJ they’ve ever seen”!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry did a great job at our wedding! He listened to what we wanted and made it happen. Everyone had a blast! Thank you!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Ransom was SO GOOD! We had so many compliments from guests and our dance floor was almost always full --- when it wasn't, he played a song that would get everyone out there and had people bring someone onto the dance floor from the crowd. A great experience -- both of my older sisters had him for their weddings and I just HAD to have him :)

  • C

    Carolina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on June 30, 2018, and Tom Otte was our DJ. Tom did such an AMAZING job! His variety of song choices keep everyone on the dance floor. Being the bride/groom, he asked throughout the night if there were certain songs we wanted to hear, and he made our songs a priority. Honestly, all the songs we wanted to hear/dance to were played without us needed to ask for them to be played! Tom had plenty of dancing activities that brought everyone out on the dance floor if the dance floor started to clear (which it barely did). Tom was also out there dancing with all of us during those activities too! We got so many compliments from our guest about how great of a DJ he was. Tom was super nice, very flexible, and if there was ever a time where we would need a DJ again, we would pick DJ Tom Otte! Thank you so much Tom for doing such a great job on our special day!

    Mr. & Mrs. Warrens

    Record Entertainment Disc Jockey Service 6
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen did a fantastic job at our wedding! We aren't huge dancers, so we let him have the reins and I was amazed. The dance floor was full all night long! He talked to our guests to see what they wanted to hear and had out wedding party submit suggestions ahead of time. He also helped us time when to make speeches during dinner, helped us with our grand march, and played appropriate music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Allen was very professional and his experience really shows. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our big day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review