Skip to main content
Weddings

Reception Palace Ballrooms Reviews

Reception Palace Ballrooms

Reception Palace Ballrooms

Miami, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 183 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
183 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

183
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

33 User photos

  • L
    Lourdes P. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Súper excelente

    Nosotros festejamos los 15 años de nuestra hija este pasado domingo y quedamos súper complacidos, el evento fue todo un éxito, los invitados quedaron encantados con el lugar, el servicio, la comida, la decoración, la música y todo en general. Y la más feliz fue mi hija que disfrutó a plenitud. Todo salió perfecto. Les agradezco infinita mente al personal y a todos los que hicieron posible este evento

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Fue un honor, y un placer poder celebrar con ustedes!
    Su hija es un angel y merecia su fiesta de sueños!
    Gracias por confiar en nosotros!
  • User2801551 Sent on 10/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my quinceañera here and it turned out gorgeous. I was able to have every detail fall into place and the party went on without a hitch. Amazing people work so hard for even the smallest detail to be nothing less than perfect. I highly recommend for any occasion. ??

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you so much! We work so hard to bring all of our events to life since we know these are moments you will cherish forever !
  • E
    Emi Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service, very beautiful location

    We had our wedding at this beautiful venue and my husband and I loved it, we are so thankful for all the help and assistance we got through out the entire process.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Emi & Mo! Your wedding was one for the books!
    we were beyond honored to be by your sides on this amazing day!
    Thank you for allowing us to guide you every step of the way!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sariam J. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing every single time !

    Love the staff and their professionalism. Love how they understand you. Great service, great food, and beautiful ballroom.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you! We were honored to have shared in your special day! Thank you for allowing us to share in your Happily Ever After !
  • R
    Ricardo H. Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricardo and Miriam 50th Wedding Anniversary

    WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL
    Our event was a huge success and truly a memorable moment for we celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family and friends. Let's just say that Soraya and her team went above and beyond making our dream come true. We would highly recommend this venue for your next type of party. This venue was beautiful and accommodated all of my request without hesitation. I am truly grateful to have had the opportunity of hosting my 50th Wedding Anniversary here.
    Thanks to Soraya that help me have every detail fall into place.
    The food was out of this world, the DJ Mike was very polite and on top of all my requests and Soraya was awesome she make sure all was being done to perfection. I had a great time knowing that everything was being done 100%. People have not stopped talking about our Wedding Anniversary how beautiful the cake, centerpieces and the presentation of a buffet with a variety of delicious food to choose from with a beautiful tray of fresh fruits. The staff won over our hearts and we would do it there again in a heart beat! Stop searching for a venue and go see them!
  • N
    Natalie F. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding come true

    The associates of Reception Palace Ballroom made my DREAM WEDDING come true! This venue was beautiful and accommodated all of my requests without hesitation. I a truly grateful to have had the opportunity of hosting my Wedding here.
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and beautiful

    I had the best wedding coordinator ever there and her name is Alexis she was very helpful she make sure I wasn’t stress and everything came out perfect. If I can have my wedding over again I would do it at the reception Palace ballrooms any day.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! We were honored to be part of your special day! We had such a blast from beginning to end
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception Palace Ballrooms is your one stop shop to a perfect, flawless and incredible wedding experience.

    From the moment that we walked into the ballroom we were impressed with the look, massive ballrooms, bathrooms and even the private Bridal suite. The staff was incredible to work with and thought of every detail, even those that we forgot. It's a one stop shop for all things wedding. They took care of our cake, food, invitations, centerpieces, cake cutters, seating chart, down to even getting me a last minute garter when I forgot mine in the rush of things. We worked directly with Alexys for most of the planning and I can never say enough good things about her. She was always so sweet, went above and beyond for everything and responded to my million emails within minutes. The vision we had in our heads was even more beautiful when the doors opened to our reception. From the moment we walked in, I was taken to the Bridal suite with Hors d'oeuvres, soda and water to prepare for our grand entrance. Alexys took incredible care of every detail even making sure we sat down to eat and take photos with every table. The attention to detail is beyond words. People have not stopped talking about our wedding from how beautiful the invitations came out, the incredible food and cake and the awesome DJ. All which was included in our package. Reception Palace and their staff won over our hearts and we would do it there again in a heart beat! Stop searching for a venue and go see them!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexys Gutierrez

    My daughter 15 come out amazing!!! Great service, attention to detail, and fantastic ambiance. Would highly recommend this venue for your next wedding or any type of party. Alexis is amazing;a she will work with you, and make your dreams come true.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    We love you guys! and we cannot thank you enough for letting us celebrate your daughter's quince with us !
  • Y
    Yonia S. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing

    I highly recommend Recpetion palace. The girls are so easy to talk you, they get your idea and bring it to life. My wedding reception was beautiful and perfect.
  • A
    Alexandra G. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful location

    Alexys and Bernie were more than amazing!!! I did not worry about one single thing in this wedding process. They both did everything for me, gave me great advice and really made my wedding spectacular!!! I would recommend this location hands down
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peacock Wedding 10.19.19

    All I have to say is Alexys and her team were amazing, she took my vision and made it better. I love in Orlando Florida but no matter the distance she made sure I was covered. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything was perfect and that o was well taking care of. The food tasted amazing, the Dj was a lot of fun, the decoration were above my expectations and the desert bar was to die for. My family was so well fed and entertained everyone enjoyed themselves even the kids. If I had to do it all again I wouldn’t change a thing.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    We absolutely loved helping you plan every step of the way! We are proud to have made you so happy on your special day! Thanks for trusting us with your happily ever after!
  • G
    Galit Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Alexys and the rest of the staff were very helpful and made everything flawless on my wedding day.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you my dear!
    it was truly a pleasure to celebrate your special day with you & Eric.
    We were honored to be a part of such a magical celebration
    -Aly
  • Z
    Zaidis E. Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    unforgettable

    it was a beautiful and perfect night. Alexys and Bernie did everything posible to have the best experience ever. Will definitely recommend reception palace for any event.. Thank you ladies for making our daughter fifteens unforgettable.
    .

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Marian looked absolutely beautiful on her special day! Thank you for choosing Reception Palace and trusting our team every step of the way
  • L
    Lissette R. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Los quinces de mi hija

    Exelente de todo el equipo en especial alexy su paciencia,profesionalismo y dedicación EXELENTE
  • L
    Lori P. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exceptional experience!

    I am an event chair for a local fundraising committee. I found Reception Palace Ballrooms in 2018 for my first event and came back in 2019 for my second. The team at Reception Palace Ballrooms is a joy to work with. They were nice, helpful and accommodating for my event. I look forward to hosting my event there in 2020!

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    We cannot wait to celebrate another fabulous year with you and your guests ! Thank you for entrusting us year after year !
  • T
    Tai G. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bollywood quince

    Omg!! Let’s just say they above and beyond making my daughters quince dreams come true. I mostly worked with Aly and she is amazing!!! I’m having another quince to throw in 4 years and definitely coming back to Reception palace ballroom.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    We loved bringing Aiyanna's magical celebration to life! What a beautiful and unique event! you & your guests were absolutely amazing!
  • G
    Gonzalez Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5th grade banquet

    Soraya and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Our event was a huge success and truly a memorable moment for the students.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you so much Ms. Gonzalez! We cannot wait until next year to continue celebrating with you and your students !
  • Y
    Yveta J. Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had a great experience with this vendor the staff is very professional friendly they tried their best to make it less stressful for you as a bride

    I would recommend this facility a million time the staff are the most professional, friendly and helpful individuals I ever met they are very supportive and throughout the whole process they try their best to make it smooth and less stressful for you I had the pleasure of working with Maggie and Aly they were awesome I have no regrets. The facility is clean and beautiful thanks again guys for making my night a night to remember.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Yveta! We truly loved helping you every step of the way on your Special day and all the days leading up to it. Thank you for trusting Reception Palace and all our knowledge to truly bring you an evening you wouldn't soon forget! #HapiilyEverAfterBeginsHere
  • E
    Elisa G. Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly enchanted night!

    Words cannot describe the results of our daughter's Quince. Aly is simply the best, the venue is absolutely spectacular and the food is superb! From the moment you start your event process to the end if it, Aly is with you every step of the way. I would definitely recommend Reception Palace to all my family & friends for any of their events.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Elisa! We loved bringing Damarys' enchanted forest to life! Thank you for letting us guide you every step of the way!
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Our experience at Reception Palace was truly magical! Alexys and her team is so attentive and really care about making your day special. I found myself asking for her opinion and looking forward to meeting with her. Everything on the day of the wedding went exactly how we envisioned it. Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Christina and Antonio! We love you both and were so happy and grateful to share such a beautiful moment with you both!
  • Y
    Yany Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We got married last weekend, and Reception Palace definitely made our wedding reception dreams come true! We had over 1 year to plan our wedding, contacted about 30 different venues, but when we visited Reception Palace, we loved that we got the best bang for our buck! We also really liked the area, and the fact that the building had a nice presentation from the moment you drive in. We were greeted by Aly who was absolutely amazing from day one! She is so helpful, and explains things as much you need. She gave us a tour of the place and discussed all the options available. She even showed us the kitchen and had us taste the butter they make in house! Throughout the course of 11 months Aly promptly answered all my questions via email, or phone, and was always available when we stopped by on the weekends to chat or ask additional questions. She gave us so many great recommendations and ideas, as well as, recommended other vendors for our car service, cake, etc. When we arrived to the reception palace the day of our wedding after our church ceremony Aly came right out with a tray of hors d'oeuvres for us to eat and brought us water as well as a drink for my husband and I. She helped me changed into my flats, and bustle my dress for our gran entrance. The decor in the room, flowers, linens, lighting, dj were great! The next day our family kept commenting on how good the food, server staff, bartenders, and the cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres were. They were all so pleased! We chose to serve the chicken picatta with penne pasta, which was delicious! The corn fritters, chicken bites, and the mini egg rolls and shrimp were wonderful and our guests favorite. Overall, we had the best experience and I will definitely be recommending this venue to everyone I know. It was a one stop shop, which made the stress of wedding planning so much easier. Aly was heaven sent and a true life saver in the planning process, I stress easily and she made everything straight to the point, and simple for me. I will be eternally grateful to Aly, and the staff at Reception Palace for the perfect night of our lives!

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Yany! It truly was an absolute pleasure to plan and help you both along the way! The memories we created will be cherished forever! Thanks for choosing Reception Palace to begin your forever
  • T
    Tema Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The McKinney Wedding

    Omg! Where do I begin, from start to finish i felt like we were the first wedding the ballroom has ever done! Lol, Alexis was the absolute best, she made my wedding planning a breeze! I'm so happy that we chose Reception Palace Ballrooms for our special day. And if I had to do it all again, I would choose Reception Palace Ballrooms!🤗

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Tema! We are still talking about how wonderful you and Joshua were! We miss you both so much and couldn't have been more blessed to cross paths with you and your families! Thank you for letting us share in your forever
  • E
    Erica Sent on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, the team is well prepared and organized.

    Great experience the staff especially Alexys were amazing. The venue was beautiful and accommodating to my needs and concerns.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Thank you Erica! It was truly a pleasure to help you celebrate your Happily Ever After ! Thank you for choosing Reception Palace
  • C
    Cary Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding!

    The reception palace was great! they were so helpful with everything before the event Alexys was a sweet heart and very helpful every step of the way! They made sure I did not stress they took care of everything! I had the best wedding. Everything was perfect. I have nothing bad to say. I had the most beautiful wedding thanks to the reception palace! food, music, cake, flowers, everything was great.

    Reception Palace Ballrooms's reply:

    Cary & Rudy, you guys are truly such an amazing couple! We wish you both the happiest of lifetimes together! cannot wait to celebrate the next event with you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message