Rebecca Yale Photography Reviews

17 | Beverly Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Rebecca Yale Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
17 Rebecca Yale Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right wedding photographer was one of the most important decisions in our wedding planning process. My now husband and I are truly honored and fortunate to have had the chance to work with Rebecca Yale.

    Rebecca is truly an amazing wedding photographer and the first person we signed after booking our venue. She was always so quick and responsive to our emails and offered her advice and suggestions throughout the entire process.
    Rebecca was such an asset to our whole wedding experience--organized, calming, super friendly, bubbly, warm and amazingly talented. Her love and passion for what she does is obvious and her dedication to creating the most perfect shots for us from all angles and right types of lighting was truly inspiring. She’s not afraid to take control and direct to get the shots she wants while still being polite and professional to other vendors. During the shoot, Rebecca paid attention to every little detail- helping me adjust my dress and positioning us to get the most complimenting angle. I wanted someone who I knew I could trust to capture our special day, as it was, and all the emotions of our guests and the gorgeous scenery. She helped make the wedding day run smoothly and documented it thoroughly and beautifully. We received 7 edited preview photos at 1AM, 3 hours after our wedding ended!! Her dedication and brilliance set her aside from other photographers and we cannot wait to see the rest of our wedding day gallery.

    Thank you Rebecca Yale for capturing the most important day of our lives!

    Rebecca Yale Photography 1
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding and the experience that follows is a challenge. Being able to capture all of the moments throughout this priceless time is even more difficult. However, Rebecca and her team did just that - captured the moments from our wedding that we and our guests will remember for years to come. My husband and I are beyond pleased with the quality of our her work and her high level of professionalism.

    Rebecca was by far the best vendor that we've worked with. Rebecca was incredibly relationship-driven, listened to our personal requests, and worked with our other vendors to ensure perfect execution for the day of our wedding from a photography perspective. Rebecca also was phenomenal in capturing moments, that we did't even know she was with us. She made the experience of taking pictures feel natural with no pressure at all. And with all that takes place on the wedding day, this was very much appreciated!

    We've hired Rebecca for both our engagement and wedding. Her work is exceptional and she is by far the best vendor we've worked with. Her reviews and relationships in the industry are also a testament to her character and the successful business she has built.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very fortunate to work with Rebecca in Brooklyn for an engagement shoot while she was in town and we immediately clicked. She is personable, warm, friendly, and incredibly talented. Our engagement pictures were amazing and we were so excited to see her again on our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, Rebecca was calm, reassuring and captured every special moment we could have hoped for. We have already received our pictures back and we are so incredibly happy with our pictures. If you are looking for an exceptionally talented, calm, professional and kind photographer who will capture your day perfectly and make you genuinely smile and laugh, Rebecca is your photographer. We could not recommend her more highly!

  • A

    abe121980 · Married on 03/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great work!!! very creative!! !!

  • D

    Dina · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca Yale is a dream to work with and just in general, an all around amazing person. She was the first member of our wedding squad and was always there to help answer questions and provide tips, such as reminding me to have housekeeping tidy up the suite the morning of before taking getting ready photos with my bridal party. She is also super quick with her responses which I beyond appreciated and was a big help with all the stress that comes with planning a wedding.
    She took both our engagement and wedding day photos with both being published on Style Me Pretty, a testament to her amazing eye and skill as a film photographer. It was an honor to be one of her 2016 brides and I feel even more lucky to have established a friendship with her in the planning process. If you want a kind, thoughtful, attentive and loving individual to help document one of the biggest days of your life, then look no further, Rebecca Yale is your girl.

  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is amazing. She goes out of her way to be helpful. In the months leading up to (and day of) our wedding, she was always there to offer her opinion on anything and everything. Her photos are beautiful (seriously have you seen her insta/fb/website???). She's so so talented and def glad we went with her. She also is a great asset to your vendor team--everyone worked well together with her including our videographer and planner! I would recommend her for anyone b/c it's worth it. Super happy to call her a friend now too :)

  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca Yale has an unbelievable eye for capturing beautiful photos. She has also been so incredibly responsive and patient with my 500 emails ha. She has a great eye for detail and was so positive and energetic on our wedding day. It felt like I was walking around with one of my friends who just happened to be taking photos of us - she made me and my husband feel so relaxed and comfortable. I always knew I wanted Rebecca to take our wedding photos because my other friend used her services for her wedding, and I fell in love with the photos immediately. Her photos stand out to me when compared to other vendors because she really seems to capture the emotion, and there is a romanticism and elegance to them. We just received our albums, and the presentation is so beautiful, exactly the kind of book I wanted to refer back to and show our kids. Highly recommend Rebecca for her professionalism, attentiveness, and creativity.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding day (besides saying "I Do!") was working with Rebecca Yale Photography. We can't say enough amazing things about Rebecca and her photography. Personally, we connected with Rebecca immediately because of her sweet and personable demeanor, and her interest and enthusiasm in our wedding was so genuine. Professionally, Rebecca was able to put us at ease during our photography sessions and helped us to enjoy getting our photos taken. Her eye for detail is incredible, and she was always willing to incorporate our ideas into the photos. We were so happy to have Rebecca by our side on our big day, and our friends and family could not stop singing her praises. Our engagement and wedding photos are such a treasure, and they came out even better than we could have dreamed. She even got us our fully edited photos within a week of our wedding! We are so lucky to have worked with Rebecca and give her the highest recommendation- we would work with her again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Rebecca, for capturing our big day so flawlessly. You are truly the BEST!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was an integral part of our wedding. She not only was extremely responsive and helpful in making sure everything was in order before the wedding, but she was able to channel her positive energy, dedication, and chill vibe during the whole wedding day! I have never taken professional photographs before, but Rebecca made the whole process very comfortable and fun! The pictures were absolutely breath taking. Best photographer ever. Can't wait till the next time an important occasion comes. We would definitely look for her to document the moment!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is a fantastic photographer! There is not one negative thing that I can say about her and her work. She is very professional, passionate, and fun to be around! She makes you feel natural and comfortable in front of the camera. Her quality of work is absolutely amazing (and I'm not just saying this to say it). My husband and I will definitely keep Rebecca's information for future events!

  • User5342307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca took beautiful engagement and wedding photographs for us. She has an eye for details. Every photograph she took has just an elegant and romantic look to it. Throughout the planning process , she was extremely responsive, organized and professional. I would recommend this vendor to any couple looking to capture the most precious moments of their lives together - it's all about quality.

  • User2709919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was simply amazing. She was responsive, engaging, and super easy to work with. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, which is saying something already. I'm usually the one behind the camera, so being on the other end of it was very frightening for me. She even managed to get some good shots of my moody camera shy dog. She's incredibly talented and remains to this day, one of the best/easiest decisions I made for my wedding.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rebecca was the best decision I made for my wedding day (other than getting married, of course!). Our photos are everything we could have wanted. Her work speaks for itself. But I can speak to the experience of working with Rebecca, which is fantastic. She is prepared for anything, totally unflappable, but completely easy-going. That's the recipe for a perfect wedding photographer. After seeing her in action at my wedding, my sister and my friend have both hired her for their weddings. She's just that wonderful.

  • User4933899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - I don't know what other word could possibly describe the magic that Rebecca Yale captured for us. We knew exactly what we were looking for when hunting for a wedding photographer. We wanted someone who would take care to capture the beauty and love in our day - not someone to produce it. That approach is the very essence of how Rebecca Yale works. She was so easy to work with and so warm - she never pushed us to do anything that we didn't want and she encouraged us to enjoy the day, knowing that she would be working hard to properly capture moments so that we didn't have to spend the entire day 'posing.' While our wedding did end up on quite a few wedding sites, that certainly wasn't the purpose. She just has a truly skilled and beautiful way of capturing moments and our photos came out so genuine and timeless - exactly what we had hoped for. You can feel the love in each shot and for that, we will be forever grateful.

  • User4951977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca Yale is so incredibly talented! She always made us feel so comfortable capturing shot after gorgeous shot. Every single photograph were little pieces of art that will be treasured forever! She captures every detail so beautifully and I can’t wait to work with her again!

  • C

    Cady · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine ever wanting to work with a different photographer. Rebecca was incredible! She is professional, easy to work with and incredibly talented. We knew she was the photographer for us as soon as we met her. Her work captured our day in such a special way that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Working with her was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made and we can't wait to work with her in the future!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Writing this review a bit early. Just got married in a small elopement ceremony 2 days ago, but Rebecca sent me some preview shots already and I am in love with them and dying to see the rest!! She was so good and had so many ideas for pictures, since we kind of walked into it without many ideas! Definitely recommend her services, and am so excited to see my results!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review