Real Genius Entertainment Reviews

11 | West Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Real Genius Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

11
Order by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    We hired Randy and his company after making some significant decisions about our wedding. We had already lined up a DJ, a wedding planner, a caterer, etc...but we still felt like we didn't have someone that was helping us tailor our actual reception the way that we would have liked. We didn't want to do the same old wedding reception and we needed someone with experience and an "outside-of-the-box" perspective. We were so impressed at the way Randy took control and helped us construct the PERFECT agenda and order of events for our reception, and I know we couldn't have done it without him. Not only that, but he also was able to ensure our DJ played the best songs that we wanted at the right time. I would also like to mention that I am particular about how DJs blend and transition into the following song(s). Randy didn't spend very much time as a DJ because he was busy as an MC, but when he did, he pretty much made our DJ look like a rookie. He knew what songs to play at the right time to get the wedding party energized and the transitions were seamless. We know it is very challenging to conduct a wedding reception, especially when dealing with so many other people that are also managing and supervising the event. He was like an orchestra conductor, carefully and methodically planning each component so that it fit our needs and gave us the ability to enjoy the evening as much as possible. We highly recommend Randy and his Real Genius Team for any and all celebratory events. He is the best and was a lot of fun to work with.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • R

    Rechelle · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Real Genius Entertainment for our wedding in September and we were so happy with our decision. Randy and his guys were absolutely amazing!! They did such a great job keeping the crowd engaged and played THE BEST music! All of our guests were raving about the music and everyone was dancing all night, which was exactly what we wanted. Randy was an excellent MC and was so amazing to work with, he's super professional and knows his stuff! It is so important to hire a good DJ for any type of big event, so Real Genius is the way to go!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • royandleeat2016

    Leeat · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Randy after being recommended by our wedding coordinator, and he was the most friendly, and understanding DJ we met. Matt was the MC for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We met with Matt a few times before our wedding and he got our playlist down. We asked him to play a great mix of today's music with more emphasis on 80's and 90's and a bit of Israeli music. Matt gave us great ideas for music to walk down the aisle to, as well as for our grand entrance. Matt and Randy timed out our night perfectly so that we were dancing most of the night. We would recommend Randy and Real Genius for any events, from weddings to Bar/Bat Mitzvahs.

    Most people were talking about our wedding for weeks to come, and that was primarily due to the fun time and atmosphere created by Matt.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • P

    pdf · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy runs an AMAZING business and is extremely honest and competent. Real Genius Entertainment has to be the best in the area - they really KNOW how to create a customized party to please everyone!! The management is courteous, considerate, and very cooperative!!

    ****ENERGY*****
    Ninja is an extremely gifted entertainer - we witnessed him ENERGIZE a huge crowd of people from ages 2 to 85. Everyone was smiling, laughing, and in shock at how Ninja got the party so fun!!!!!!

    **** ENTERTAINMENT ****
    Real Genius Entertainment is THE BEST AROUND!!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These folks are true professionals. I am somewhat of a control freak and was worried about every little aspect of the music and reception. I had no need to worry. The folks at Real Genius understand mood, music, and pacing of a reception. They were very much on top of every event that needed to occur, when it needed to occur, and the appropriate music. That made it seem absolutely effortless. They cared very much about our individual story, honoring the people who were there and insuring the reception was flawless. It was! Randy was ever so gentle in "educating" me about why some of my music choices might not work, being a fan of '80s music. Trust these folks with your party. You won't be disappointed.
    (my husband Greg wrote this)

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy and his crew are amazing at every event, every time. He goes above and beyond to make sure every wedding, bar/bat mitzvah or holiday party is PERFECT - from start to finish - fun, festive and a BLAST!! I would recommend Real Genius Entertainment to anyone and everyone!!! THANKS for the great work over the last 8 years making mine and my clients' events so special. Jamie's Events & Weddings loves you!!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User4522729 · event on: 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our son's bar mitzvah this past weekend. Randy and the team of folks he brought with him to the event were INCREDIBLE! The kids at the party were entertained the entire time, from 8PM-midnight. Randy was the kid-whisperer...he held the attention of the kids as he moved them from one fun activity or dance or mealtime to the next thing. He was pleasant, funny, and energetic the entire time!!!! He was very creative in how he got the adults involved with various activities as well!

    His dancers were amazing - so connected with the kids and the adults, friendly and fun! His DJ was fantastic - and they played great music all night that everyone enjoyed.

    I have been to many bar mitzvah's... and I'm telling you, I would only hire Real Genius. They ROCKED IT big time!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real Genius did a stellar job for our wedding of 200 people. Seriously, even our wedding planner was "wowed" at how many people got up and danced throughout the night. They kept the pace going and there was so many great memories --The party was set up to be fun from the start (and stayed that way).

    There is a difference between just a DJ that plays music and an MC and event "Team" that works with you and the music & tone you want to set. They were worth every penny and the compliments we are still getting on how fun the party was confirm that.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will admit it -- one of the biggest arguments I had with my now-husband was over whether we wanted to have an "entertainer" for a DJ. I'm now grateful that I caved -- Real Genius Entertainment was terrific. Randy was fantastic -- he made our reception a true party and got everyone involved, a concern of mine as we had some rather uptight people in the attendance. Because of Randy, we were able to have the truly *fun* wedding that we so much wanted to have.

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • jewles322

    Julie · Married on 03/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been a pleasure working with Randy and his team for our wedding. Even with my indecisiveness on last minute song requests, he was still able to accommodate all of my requests. Randy did a great job getting our "non-dance crowd" out on the floor throughout the night.
    The uplighting also made the room look even more beautiful.
    Everyone loved the music/DJ and had a great time at our wedding. Thank you Real Genius! Hope to do business with you in the future :)

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • User3527410 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    There are several DJ's in this company, with different types of experience, but the company overall is most suited to party situations like bar mitzvahs than weddings. We were very pleased that they kept the volume to a level which allowed people to both dance and talk at the tables, but agreeing on song selection (done in advance) was a bit challenging with the company contact. We were quite happy that the DJ who worked our party managed to co-ordinate with the venue to be able to move from the ceremony location to the reception in minutes, rather than the hour we had anticipated, without our needing a second person for the changeover.

    Sent on 09/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review