Real Beauty by Shaina Reviews

23 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Real Beauty by Shaina

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa C · Getting married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy clients!

    Shaina did an amazing job on the bride AND the mother-in-law of the bride. She came prepared and excited to make the day special. She kept a light and friendly attitude, in spite of the many interruptions while she was trying to get the job done. Both clients were very happy with their makeup and hair. We will definitely be calling her in the future!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria Sanguily · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Make -Up that lasted allllllll day!

    Shaina did an amazing job with my mom, grandma, aunt, two friends, all 4 bridesmaids AND my Bridal Make Up! She made me feel confident that I would look flawless all day and night. Between torrential downpours and lots of tears, at the end of my wedding day, I still looked and felt beautiful. Extremely professional, takes her time with each person but knows how to stick to a schedule. She is the absolute best, you won't regret calling her!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • A

    Andreina Fines · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente trabajo!!

    Excelente profesional, súper satisfecha con mi maquillaje y arreglo de cabello para unos de los días más especiales de mi vida, mi matrimonio!! Gracias!! Súper recomendada!!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • J

    Jamie Yaeger · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina is the best!

    Ive worked with Shaina a few times and chose her to do my makeup for my wedding day, and just WOW! I received so many compliments! She outdid herself!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true talent!

    Shaina has masterfully conquered the skill of enhancing one's outer beauty and exceeding her clients' expectations. She went 110% to ensure my wedding day was harmonious and beautiful even before the ceremony. She also did the hair/makeup for 8 very different women and adapted to each of their own uniqueness to bring forth a modern yet elegant look. We were all blown away by her talent. Not to mention, she traveled to Key West for my special day. Her personality is fun and bright, she makes getting made up even more fun, which I didn't know was possible!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • A

    Amy Towsley · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    I’ve used Shaina several times in the past for different events and she just recently did makeup for my wedding. She’s amazing and would highly recommend her to anyone! She’s talented, sweet, and communicative and would make any bride beyond happy.

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup

    Shaina did an amazing job with my makeup and my bridal party’s makeup! She took her time and really came through with the look I was going for. 12 hours after she did my makeup, it was still flawless and fresh looking. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina is THE BEST!!

    There are no words to express my gratitude for how wonderful Shaina was with me and my bridal party. She truly is an artist!! She took into account all my concerns and she used products that would hide flaws and eventuate my features. She made me look like me with the volume turned up, which is exactly what I wanted! Her warm and caring personality made me feel so comfortable like I was with a friend, and she made me feel like the most beautiful bride! I have never felt so beautiful and glamorous in my entire life!!! Shaina is quick to respond to calls, texts, etc. She is very professional and is an artist! I trust her and her ability implicitly!
    I highly recommend her! I will continue to use her for every event!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • R

    Rosali · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina did a great job! She did my makeup exactly how i wanted for me and my bridemaids. She is very sweet and knows what shes doing. I would strongly recomend her.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • M

    megan · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides Shaina being such a sweet soul, she is an incredible makeup artist. She pays very careful attention to detail, and wholeheartedly wants to give you the look you desire. I had the privilege of having my make up and hair done as well as for my bridesmaids for my wedding day by Shaina. She goes the extra mile and is just so passionate about her work. She’s the best of the best!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, Shaina was on top of everything I wanted and needed. From lipstick shade to hairdo. She made sure she was on time and extremely prepared for any situation that was throw her way making the hair and makeup process magical. Overall, I definitely recommend her services to EVER future bride! Thank you for making my wedding so special.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • M

    Misleidys · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina was beyond my expectations!!! She arrived to my hotel early and I needed her there at 6:30 AM! She used good quality make up, and her prices are very reasonable! She also did my hair and it came out beautiful too. I showed her what I wanted and she delivered just that! She was very professional, patient and exact! I’m a perfectionist and she really met all my expectations. I was glowing, she def. made my wedding day perfect!!! I felt like a princess!!! I recommend her 100%

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina was such a pleasure to work with! She made me feel and look great! She was able to handle my large group of needy ladies and had us all ready before schedule. My makeup lasted all day and all night. She was very reliable, professional and definitely worth every dollar! I would highly recommend Shiana without reservation.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best things I ever did was hire Shaina for my wedding. I knew that I had made the right choice the moment she began my hair/makeup trial. I am pretty picky, and as a future bride at the time I was a nervous wreck about everything. Shaina, however, took her time and really eased my worries. I wanted a simple hairstyle for both my trial and day of and she exceeded my expectations. I wanted to have a loose updo that I could let loose as soon as the party started. My hair looked beautiful! My curls were soft, natural andddd in tact till the next day in fact, which leads me to my makeup.
    I didn’t want such heavy makeup yet I still wanted to look done in my pictures ( Shaina brought that to my attention) and she made that happen. It didn’t feel heavy, or blotchy. My eyelashes didn’t bother me at all. My makeup looked fresh all night long! She matched my skin tone perfectly and chose the best lipstick color. I’ve had my makeup done by many in the past but she is number one! I love her and her work so much that I already hired her to do my baby shower make up!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • E

    Edna J · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very flexible,responsible and sweet.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • A

    Alina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shania was amazing!!!! She made all of us look amazing and knew exactly how to match the makeup to my theme and dress. She also did a trial so we could work out everything before hand so the day of was straight to business.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In August 2016, I became engaged to love of my life....and as anyone knows who has had a wedding the search for the perfect vendors begins! In my quest to put together the perfect wedding, I needed to find a makeup artist who could fulfill my dream of looking beautiful on the BIG day. With only one recommendation I wasn't sure if I should use her or not but I threw caution to the wind and tried her out for our engagement photos. WOW! I was not disappointed one bit. Not only was she friendly and professional but she did a fantastic job. Even my - now husband - was impressed with how great the makeup looked without being over done. I was so impressed with everything about her that I decided to use her not only for the engagement photos but for my bridal shower as well as the wedding and I will continue to use her in the future every chance I get. Fast forward to January 2018, as I sit here and write this review - I have used Shaina for my engagement photos, bridal shower, wedding, baby shower, and family photos. Each and every time the makeup comes out perfect! I can not say enough good things about her and her skills. I HIGHLY recommend her!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • C

    Celisse · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina was referred to me through friends. They promised I wouldn’t be disapppinted and boy were they right! Loved my makeup and it was still perfectly intact the next day!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Danai · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina was an integral part of my wedding! From photo shoots, bridal shower, bachelorette party, down to my wedding day! She goes above and beyond to ensure that you are happy! I loved her so much that she came on my wedding cruise with me! Every time she has done my makeup I feel stunning!
    She will go above and beyond to make sure you are perfect for your big day!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shania is exceptional! She is prompt, responds quickly, and caterers to her clients. I have used her multiple times and will not use anyone else! 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • M

    Mayllumin · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina is amazing!!! :)
    She really listened to what I wanted and desired for my special day along with my mom. She is so talented and I received so many compliments on how gorgeous I looked! She had great ideas for different color palates that would look great on my face, and did my eye makeup perfectly. I had a tight schedule on my wedding day, but she was there early and made sure we were ready on time. I really think she's one of the best wedding makeup artists in Miami. She really knows how to make you look like you're still in your own skin and glamorous at the same time. I recommend doing a trial before the big day and talking through what you want. She is professional, talented, and responsive - exactly what you need on your wedding day! THANK YOU SHAINA!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina did an amazing job on the wedding day makeup for me and my wedding party. She listened to what we were looking for and chose the perfect color palette for each of our unique looks! She also really took her time and our faces really reflected this! I wanted a more dramatic eye and natural face, and she did a fantastic job of making this happen. My eyes really popped in my pictures as a result! Shaina is also extremely personable and it was a joy to work with her. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina is amazing!! She very talented. I used her for every event and then some!! I have been using her for the last 7 years and I wouldn't choose anyone to do my makeup but her!! There hasn't been a look I didn't like!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018