Skip to main content
Weddings

Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment Reviews

Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment

Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 73 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
73 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Michelle B. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ready Set Dance Entertainment brings the energy!

    I've encountered Ready, Set, Dance Entertainment at a few weddings and a soccer ceremony; and then was honored to for them to DJ my wedding. They consistently bring the energy! They are also very organized and the communication is great! They really took a lot of the planning stress off my shoulders! I am thankful to Tim and their other DJs that I've met. I will certainly be looking to host another event so that I can experience that fun energy again!
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time

    Booking Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made to help make our wedding day so special! Tim went above and beyond to hear us out, get a sense of our music choices/style, and then executed by keeping the dance floor PACKED! He played many of the songs we wanted along with other great choices while maintaining smooth transitions throughout. We had an absolute blast and received so many compliments about how fun the reception was. Huge thanks to Tim for being a part of that!! You will not go wrong by booking Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment!
  • G
    Gina S. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    We booked in the middle of the pandemic and from the start Tim made us feel comfortable and confident! Tim was the best vendor we worked with out of everyone! We booked with the Visuals package and it was the perfect set up it looked so awesome in our venue. Their response time to emails, texts, or calls was very fast! Tim was our point person for the night he worked with all our crazy requests while also working with all our other vendors to keep us on schedule, on track, and giving us everything we wanted! He truly is the best you would be crazy not to book them!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bennett L. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Party!

    We had a great experience with these guys. They worked with the list we gave them and added a few favorites. All our guests were dancing all night and raved about how much fun they had with the music. We're two grooms and they were completely comfortable with our crowd and vibe.
    Great value for the money and we'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockin all night long!

    We cannot say enough good things about Tim at Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment. We first booked with Tim in early 2019 for our planned May 2020 wedding. Long story short...we had to reschedule for one year later. Tim communicated with us constantly throughout that year to make sure that our big day, when we eventually got to celebrate, would be perfect. When we first signed our contract, we decided we wanted two of the offered/listed DJ packages. He creatively combined the two so that we would get everything we wanted. Communication and contractual details were easily understood and pricing was phenomenal and definitely workable for our budget. Tim worked with us to incorporate our own creative touches on the day (including a fantastic, live, Blues Brothers themed reception entrance. The music was the best mix of various styles that kept the dance floor rocking all night. Tim not only knows what he is doing but LOVES what he does. If you want a DJ that shows his passion for his work and has fun celebrating you through every moment of your day, go book Ready, Set, Dance, Entertainment!! Right now! GO DO IT! Thank you, Tim! Time for us to schedule another event just so we can have the best DJ around.
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    With all the decisions and planning that go along with planning a wedding- this should be your easiest decision! We couldn’t recommend them more ❤️ Great people, extremely professional, and my entire wedding loved them! They have now DJd 5 of our friends and family’s weddings- and there will be more to come! So happy we made the decision to do with Ready Set Dance Entertainment 😊
  • Colin
    Colin M. Sent on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    We were familiar with Tim since he DJ'ed my brother's wedding, so we were already aware of how good his service is. Not only did he deliver yet again at our wedding, he went above and beyond! There wasn't a time when people weren't on the dance floor. Our guests were entertained all night! I couldn't recommend Ready, Set, Dance! Entertainment enough!
  • K
    Kimmie S. Sent on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ready. Set. Have the best time of your life!

    Tim was the best DJ ever! Not only did he kill it on the dance floor, he made our wedding memorable and perfect. Can't say enough good things about him! And at such a great price!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Give Tim A Call and Book Your DJ!

    Stop your wedding DJ search, pick up your phone, and call to see if Tim can be a part of your wedding day! I have had the pleasure of knowing the RSD crew for many years. When we started wedding planning, I told my husband that we won't need to search for wedding entertainment, because I already had a friend I could trust to start the party! Ready, Set, Dance Entertainment is the leader in wedding, party, and special event entertaining services. Tim has a true passion for his work. He is professional, courteous, and always available to answer your questions. The RSD packages are customizable and fit every couples need. Tim provided the music services for our wedding ceremony as well and did a fantastic job! Our guests and our vendors all had an amazing night! Tim will keep the party going! Trust me, you cannot go wrong. Thank you, Tim...can't wait for future parties! - The Smiths
  • Josh
    Josh A. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Tim was an absolute blast! We found him just a week before our wedding and it couldn’t have turned out better. He was very professional and It felt like we knew him for years! I would recommend him in a heartbeat and he’s definitely a first choice down the road when looking for a DJ.
  • Jilian
    Jilian R. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A maze ing

    Wonderful experience working with Tim kozak! Great ceremony music and microphones at the ready, cocktail and dinner music was exactly what we loved and the dance floor was hopping all night regardless of masks:). My guests raved about Tim at our day after party, we even got him on the dance floor!
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most unforgettable night of our life!

    These guys were absolutely incredible. I still think about our wedding everyday and how much their music brought everything to life. Tim was so responsive the entire time. Even the morning of the wedding day! Mike had so much enthusiasm throughout the night, he kept everyone pumped up!

    I had a weird mix of music because our families are very diverse. But they made it work- and we are still getting compliments on how fun it was! I don’t think anyone ever left the dance floor.

    The small tweaks they made to the venue (up lighting and facade) transformed our space. It made it much more beautiful than I could have imagined.

    Not only did they provide great music and visuals, but they made our day stress free. They worked with the catering company and on-site venue coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly and tirelessly- and it absolutely did.

  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Personalized DJing at an incredible value!

    Tim and Mike of Ready Set Dance! are amazing to work with, and truly care about their clients! They did everything to make sure our wedding was personalized to reflect my husband and I as a couple. They listened to all our requests and were super flexible when some unexpected things happened that caused some changes in our wedding timeline. Tim was even able to make us a last minute photo slideshow despite having three weddings in a row that weekend! Seriously dedicated dudes with seriously reasonable packages. Everyone kept commenting that they've never seen so many people dancing and so few people sitting at a wedding! Such a fun night, all because of Ready Set Dance!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best days of my life

    Tim was amazing from start to finish! From meet up for the first time to go through our options to helping us set up our timeline at the reception. This team really showed their professionalism the day of the wedding, we had a lot of last minute changes and they completely were happy to help how ever they could. Mike and Tim had my entire family on the dance floor the whole night. We had so many compliments about how great the DJs energy was the entire night. We will never forget The Journey “Don’t Stop Believing” dance circle at the end of the night. You guys are the best! Thank you soooooooo much.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Accommodating

    Tim was AMAZING to work with for our wedding. Tim was able to make magic happen with mashing together songs for our wedding dance, he was extremely organized and detailed to ensure our day went smoothly, and he read the crowd well in order to keep the fun and energy going on the dance floor! I hope to use Tim again for future events.
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everybody dance now!!!

    Where do I even start, from the beginning Tim was very easy to work with and wanted to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. Outside of the usual cake cutting, wedding party, and first dance songs we left song choices up the professionals. We are so glad we trusted him! Tim and Mike kept people dancing all night long. When we chose our DJ package we picked the Paparazzi package and all of my guests loved it! Seeing the “red carpet” prop photo posts from friends and family the next day was the best! When we have a future need for a DJ we will definitely be using them again and highly recommend them to anyone considering. Thanks again Ready Set Dance Entertainment for making our wedding so memorable!
  • B
    Briana D. Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had Tim as our dj

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ready Set Dance for any of your dj needs. We had Tim as our dj for our wedding on September 7th. He was so professional from beginning to end, and listened to exactly what we were looking for at our wedding. Literally ALL of our 240 guests were on the dance floor from the first song to the last. They are all saying how that was the best wedding they have been too, with the best dj ever!!! He knew the right songs to play at the right time, and he fed off of everyone's energy. It was the perfect fit, and I would choose Ready Set Dance again and again for any of my dj needs! You should too 😉
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party ever!

    We have gotten SO MANY compliments on our DJs from our wedding! These guys know how to get the party started and how to keep the dance floor alive! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. We were completely blown away with the outcome!
  • Marie
    Marie J. Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding DJ’s

    We loved working with Tim for our wedding. The entire night ran smoothly, guests were up and dancing, and they just did a wonderful job. Highly recommend them for any wedding or event!
  • M
    Marie P. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lit af!

    Tim and Mike DJ’d for my fitness fundraiser event and they kept my crowd pumped with energy for a full 2 hours of intense cardio! My participants are still talking about it! Thanks guys!!!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!! Highly recommend

    I had a pleasure to work with 2 of the best DJs for my wedding on June 8, 2019. They were the EXCELLENT. They made everything run smoothly and professional!!!
    I never stressed about anything.
    My husband and I highly recommend them.
  • Joseph
    Joseph I. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    My wife and I had our wedding on June 7th, 2019 and people still cannot stop talking about how amazing the music was and how cool their set up was. We had a say in the music we wanted to hear, but their ability to transition from one jam to the next was so fluid and natural.
    If you want a great company, THIS is the one you need to hire. Cannot recommend enough.
  • Krista
    Krista Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Would definitely recommend :)

    I hired Ready, Set, Dance Entertainment for my wedding on 5/26/19. Tim & his team were AMAZING! They were responsive, organized, energetic and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! DJ's really set the pace for weddings & Ready, Set, Dance Entertainment did just that! I am still getting compliments from guests 5 months later. I would HIGHLY recommend this company for your wedding or any event!
  • L
    Lynniee03 Sent on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome company!!

    Tim did a great job everyone loved him! Super friendly, price is perfect with tons of upgrades if needed. Always responded fast if I ever needed anything!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Party. Ever!

    We are SO happy we went with Ready, Set Dance Entertainment for our wedding. They were recommended to us by a friend and she told us they would keep the party going all night long and that was no joke - they really did! Mike was great and so much fun! There wasn't a single moment where the dance floor was empty and Mike's commentary was hilarious. We have already received so many compliments about our DJ and have been told several times by people they wish the party never had to end. They were great to work with from beginning to end (super responsive - Tim was even emailing me during his sister's wedding rehearsal!) and played all our favorite songs and then some. If you are looking for a DJ to keep your reception on schedule and get your whole party dancing...look no further! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message