Ready Life Photography Reviews

54 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Ready Life Photography

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • AHLoveWedding

    Amber · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was an exceptional photographer! She shot our engagement session and wedding day photos. She met with us on numerous occasions leading up to the big day which was very helpful and made us felt at ease. On the wedding day, she arrived early and coordinated all of the pictures beautifully. She did a great job maneuvering large groups of guests with ease. We loved that Carol was able to catch such candid moments, sometimes without us knowing she was even there. We were extremely happy with the way all of the pictures turned out. She's a true artist who will go above and beyond for her clients. We would recommend Ready Life Photography to anyone, and will continue to use their services in the future!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was FANTASTIC!! Her unique artistic photographs are beautiful and will make you relive your wedding day each time you see them. I can't wait to get our proofs back. All our guests kept telling us that our photographer was everywhere taking tons of pictures!!! We are going to have lots to choose from :)

    Thank you Carol xoxo

    Emily and Matt

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • S

    Raushann · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Masica was delightful to work with. She was patient and kind throughout the entire process. She took great pictures without being intrusive. She remained at our event the entire time and all of our family and friends loved her! She was willing to do whatever it took to get great shots. She is creative and comes highly recommended:)

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • D

    Dr. · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing. Carol Masica Photography is defined by class, style and value. Carol helped make our wedding day the best day of our lives.
    We give our highest recommendations.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • E

    Eddie · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was a pleasure to work with and I would fully recommend anyone looking for a photographer to call her.

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • N

    Nanette · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was a perfect choice for our wedding photography. We adored Carol from start to finish. She is so creative and energetic yet her calm demeanor put us at total ease to take pictures for our engagement, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. She is so responsible and finished getting our pictures back to us so quickly. We loved the slideshow that she put together shortly after our wedding with some of the highlights. The only problem now is choosing our pictures for our wedding album--- they are all just so gorgeous! We would highly highly recommend Carol Masica as a photographer. She is the best!

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol and Mindy were absolutely spectacular. They captured every last detail of our day and were so discreet we hardly knew they were there! Our pictures are phenomenal!!! The captured every last memory with such a unique and candid twist; we haven't stopped receiving compliments! They were so easy to work with and truly were the best decision we've ever made. I can't begin to express our gratitude to Carol and Mindy for all of their hard work. If you are seeking a photojournalistic/candid photographer, Carol is it!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone knows that when the wedding is over, all you have are the memories...not everyone knows how amazing those memories can look if you have Carol and Mindy (her second photographer) at your wedding! That's why I'm writing this review.

    Carol and Mindy are ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! They managed to complete the lengthy list of pictures we wanted taken before the ceremony, AND managed to keep the whole wedding on schedule. During the reception, they were everywhere (not a moment - or person - was missed!) and yet seemingly nowhere, as they were completely unobtrusive.

    You will conveniently receive from Carol the CDs containing all of the picture files. Carol also creates a wonderful online picture slideshow that you can share with everyone after the wedding, and uses an online program that allows you to view, sort, and compare all of the photos. (We had access to all this for our complimentary engagement photo shoot as well!!!)

    Even if you think plenty of other photographers have all of these capabilities, I can safely say that Carol's ability to capture a moment so beautifully and creatively is rare indeed.

    The "downside" (ha!) is that, because she takes so many amazing shots, choosing your favorites will be a very difficult process!!!

    Choosing Carol was one of the first and best choices I made after getting engaged! Thank you Carol and Mindy!!

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • B

    Jeffrey · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Masica Photodocumentary was a fantastic company to hire to photograph our wedding. Her eye for photographs was excellent - my wife and I could not be happier with the quality of work she produced. Carol was competely responsive to all requests we had, and her flexibility and ability to "think outside of the box" will perpetually provide us with very fond memories of our wedding as preserved by her outstanding pictures. Even without taking into her account her VERY reasonable costs, Carol should be your only choice to document your special day. FIVE stars all around.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • Naomi

    Naomi · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol is an amazing photographer! We couldn't be happier with our decision to work with her.
    She brought a creative spin to our photographs. She is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer.

    She listened to what we wanted and brought out the real emotion in the pictures.

    She is also patient and easy to work with.

    Her assistant Mindy was also wonderful!!!

    Thanks again, Carol and Mindy!

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • PigDD

    Danielle · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol and her assistant, Mindy, were absolutely wonderful to work with. The only thing that my husband and I splurged on for our wedding was the photography. At the end of the day, the only thing left from the wedding are the memories and the pictures. Carol and Mindy captured every moment of the entire day. I could not have asked for more. They were a lot of fun to work with and the pictures are beautiful. ... One of the best things is that I had all of pictures from the wedding in less than a month. Many of my friends that got married recently had to wait 3-6 months to get their photos. Carol is the best!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was everything we wanted in a photographer and more! She traveled for our bridal shower - that was amazing! Carol was always there with the camera but never intrusive.
    We are so pleased with her work and would recommend her to friends and family.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol is a true professional and extremely talented at what she does. She was very easy to work with and always a pleasure to be around. She was very organized on the day of the wedding so everything ran very smoothly. She took so many great photos of us at our rehearsal dinner and on our wedding day in such a short amount time. It allowed us to spend more time with our guests and enjoy our day. The candid shots she took turned out so great and really captured the mood of the day. Hands down she is the most talented wedding photographer that we met.

    Sent on 06/14/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Masica is a phenomenal photographer. We booked our photographer first knowing that the pictures would be one of the most important memories of our day. Carol did not disappoint. Included in her package is an engagement session, for which we went to a local park. Carol has great ideas and is very creative, so all we had to do was have fun. Wedding day, Carol brought an additional photographer so nothing was missed. She and Mindy did a great job blending into the event while still getting the pictures we wanted. We're still getting compliments on the pictures. Awesome!

    Sent on 10/22/2009
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Masica is the BEST!!!! She is so fun to work with and takes the most beautiful and creative pictures. She was an absolute dream. She also provided an engagement session to get some great shots and get to know each other. Every picture was a masterpiece!!

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol and her assistant Mindy were absolutely fabulous! No words can describe how happy I am with my pictures. You can tell that Carol puts so much heart into all of her photographs to help capture all her client's unique personality and events.

    Sent on 08/25/2009
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer! She was extraordinarily flexible in meeting with us, she responded quickly to all inquires- phone and email, she offered great suggestions for shots, and we feel her price was reasonable for her services! She took the time to get to know us before our wedding so we felt very comfortable with her. During the wedding and reception, Carol captured images that truly took our breath away.
    Carol had a preview of pictures waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon and an our album to us very soon thereafter. Her work is amazing and we are thrilled with our choice of her services for our big day!

    Sent on 08/25/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Carol Masica. Her professionalism shines through and her taste is impeccable.

    Sent on 07/12/2009
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was an amazing photographer. She made the groom and I feel comfortable and relaxed. Her and her team where "buzzing" around the venu and I know they got wonderful pictures. They were exteremly professional and efficent.

    Sent on 07/12/2009
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was a pleasure to have as our photographer, she made us feel at ease and made the perfect suggestion in taking the pictures before the ceremony. It not only gave us the most precious time alone with each other but also gave us the time to entertain our guest. Carol was taking pictures but I never saw her. She has an eye for beauty and it shows in the quality of her prints.

    Sent on 06/12/2009
  • J

    J.R. · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was excellent! The pictures came back quickly and are so much better than I could have imagined. She herself is a great person to be around and was very relaxed and fun the day of -- which is perhaps more than I could say about myself. Her pictures are amazing, as has been the consensus of everyone who has seen ours. I have passed along her information to numerous people -- some of whom aren't even engaged yet. Also, she had a slideshow e-mailed to us while we were on our honeymoon, which is remarkably fast. I couldn't recommend her more strongly.

    Sent on 04/14/2009
  • L

    Liam · Married on 02/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol is a great photographer and very easy to work with. This was actually the last vendor that we contracted with, so we had some difficulty in selection because the rest of our budget was already pretty concrete. So I believe it was only a mere month or two before our wedding when we found Carol.

    Carol was very easygoing and down to earth, tempered with a professional work ethic that made us very confident in working with her. She did a great job of blending in with our crowd at the event, being in the right place at the right time without being obtrusive. She also brought another assistant who was also great to work with.

    It's important at a wedding to have a photographer who will put you at ease but at the same time is assertive enough to get people to do what needs to be done for pictures when the time comes. Carol did this very well.

    We couldn't be more happy with the finished product that Carol delivered. We have more beautiful pictures than we know what to do with. We even had Pictage create a large canvas print of one of her pictures of our rings, which now hangs in our bedroom.

    Carol is highly recommended. Her pricing is very competitive, and we are very happy the job she has done.

    Sent on 03/25/2009
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol Masica was an amazing photographer! Not only was she always available to speak with me and answer all my questions before the wedding, but she also gave me ideas about how the wedding day was going to be and explained how she would be involved to document every tiny, significant detail. Speaking with her got me VERY excited about the big day!

    On the actual wedding day, she was always around but I never realized it. She and her assistant were very subtle and discrete about everything. They shot from every angle and got such beautiful, artistic, amazing pictures but during the day I enver really noticed where they were! During the posed pictures we all had so much fun and even when we weren't quite sure how to pose or what to do, Carol was so helpful and just a great presense.

    The entire day was a dream come true and Carol managed to capture all the moments and MORE! I HIGHLY recommend her! The quality of her pictures exceed anything I have ever seen and at a reasonable price!

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was an absolute joy to work with. Her professionalism and artistic eye are second to none.  She was very responsive during the planning process and her suggesstions for photos turned out extremely well.
    My hisband and I are so pleased with her service. We got many compliments from our family and friends on her photos. I would recommend her for photograhpy services to anyone!!!
    Thank you
    Nicole Trimble

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • D

    ANGELA · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CAROL TOOK AMAZING PHOTOS OF OUR WEDDING. WE HAD NEVER SEEN ANYTHING SO UNIQUE, AND SHE TRULY CAPTURED MOMENTS THAT WE WILL BE ABLE TO REMEMBER FOREVER. SHE TOOK CANDID SHOTS THAT WERE ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS AND HER STYLE AND CREATIVITY DEFINITELY SHOW IN HER WORK. THANKS CAROL!

    Sent on 10/17/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review