RCBAudio - DJ Reviews

88 | North Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for RCBAudio - DJ

Recommended by 99%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Estela

    Estela Patron · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Responsive

    Ron was awesome to work with! Fantastic value and responsiveness. He was extremely straightforward and I loved his easy-going adaptable approach with zero pressure. It really set him apart from some of the other DJs I spoke with. We got married in Folly Beach but live in DC so being able to work with someone easily and remotely is key for me and Ron checked all the boxes. Thank you Ron for being a part of our special day! The end of the night dance party is one that won't soon be forgotten!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Estela, Thanks so much. It was a pleasure being your musical host and celebrating with you, Brandon and all your family and friends! Best Wishes!
  • L

    Lauren Hirst · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Ron was amazing! He kept in touch for months before our event. He was professional and prompt. He was responsive to our guest's music requests and had our whole crowd on the dance floor! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Ashley Bliss

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music!!

    Ron was great at our wedding on May 18th 2019!! Picking music is harder than you think but Ron guided us through the process from day one. His online portal is easy to use as well. He gave us a great variety of oldies to new music and even some in between from the high school haydays when NSYNC was popular. My crowd isn’t a dancing crowd but we were able to get some people moving!!"

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Gentry · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    I loved everything from how efficient he is on making sure everything was in place for the wedding & all the music selections! I would definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • B

    Bess · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!

    Ron was awesome to work with. He met with us several times, was extremely professional, and absolutely delivered as promised. The up lighting was gorgeous as well...way above and beyond what we expected. Thanks so much Ron!!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • S

    Sarah Luhn · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Ron and Elizabeth, his wife, were so incredibly amazing! They not only helped to make our special day so perfect, but also made the planning up to our wedding day so easy. We first saw RCB Audio at several weddings that we attended and just had to have them for ours! At every meeting not only were they extremely prepared, but also offered us food and beverages! Our venue had several rooms and Ron made sure that every room was going to have music and sound. We can't even begin to thank RCB Audio for their services. All of our guests LOVED the live slideshow, and we were even able to share all of the pictures with our guests after the wedding. Thank you very very much for everything that y'all did to make our day the happiest day of our lives! We are beyond grateful!

    Sarah and Alexander Moore

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Elisha · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/5/18- The Wickliffe House

    Ron was incredibly helpful from the initial phone call till the end of the reception. I was so impressed with his organization and setting the review phone calls kept me track! Despite the small number of people at our wedding, everyone was dancing, including my dad (no one had ever seen him on the dance floor)! I would not hesitate to recommend Ron and his team. They were amazing!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Free WiFi on the plane and still on cloud nine from last night so I feel like this is the best time to share how wonderful Ron was for our wedding! The entire process of planning was so simple with the online planning tools and Ron was so on top of things with periodic phone calls to review the song selections and reception timeline! We added an amazing service they offer called the LiveSlide Show and I would highly recommend it!! Thank you so much for making our night perfect!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • T

    T Arp · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier! You will not be disappointed!

    Fantastic!! From the first time we contacted Ron we felt total confidence every step of the way! We loved his Live Slideshow enhancement! So many candid photos of us and our guests. They loved seeing themselves up on the big screen as they celebrated with us! Ron and his wife, Beth, kept the evening going and on schedule. We used his online planner, which was great allowing us to view his music library on line to pick our key songs and build the timeline, enter the wedding party names and even helped us keep our contact information for other vendors all in one place! Even though we had access to the planner, Ron followed up with us regularly to make sure nothing was missed or over looked. Very thorough and professional! When it was over we got a digital copy of all the photos he took for the Live Slideshow (over 100+)! Recommend! Recommend! Recommend!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great a real crowed pleaser everything we asked for he sprinkled in as the night progressed.thanks Ron Heather and shawn

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Ron for our wedding!!! I chose him based on his professionalism and experience. He was so prompt and accommodating throughout the planning process. For the event, he was absolutely spectacular. He kept the groove going, was super flexible. His experience was obvious in knowing how to read a crowd and what worked best for us! He even got some great shots of us throughout! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ron for any service, his experience shows. We cannot say thank you enough!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • M

    Mel Yelman · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Excellent DJ

    We hired Ron with RCBAudio based on recommendation from a close friend of mine and are so glad we did! He was excellent from start to finish. Walked us through every step of the planning process and kept us on pace to complete the planning ahead time. The on-line planner made things so convenient and easy. We could not be happier with his professional service!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was fantastic, incredibly professional and timely; he was setup and ready to go. Not only did the music stay on track with what I asked for, but everyone got really into the Karaoke after all of the speeches were made at our rehearsal dinner. Having him there helped keep everyone entertained and excited for the event. I will definitely be recommending him.

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Andrew! It was a blast celebrating with your family and friends! Best Wishes to both you moving forwards. The Best Times are Ahead!
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did our music at our wedding reception June 2. He was awesome. I highly recommend him. He is easy to contact and very flexible in the fly with music changes and requests. Online planning made it easy!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ron! He was an absolute professional--we knew we were in good hands from the moment we emailed him. He went above and beyond in preparation for our wedding day, making sure we were happy with the music selection. He made himself readily available leading up to the wedding, and was wonderful on our wedding day! We cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, knew exactly when and what to play next to keep the party going with such a diverse requested playlist Ron made the Wedding a blast. Thank so much for being part of our amazing day!

    Sent on 05/15/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Corey, thanks so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to be part of you and Corey's big day! Such a fun celebration on Folly Beach!
  • P

    patrick · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is such a professional! He is great at responding, guiding you through the process, and making sure everything about your big day is perfect. Couldn’t be any happier!

    Sent on 03/27/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Patrick! It was a pleasure being a part of you event and helping you celebrate with all your family and friends! Best Wishes!
  • R

    Rob · event on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was terrific. Excellent pre-event communication, arrived early for set up, professional appearance, responsive to requests, kept guests up and dancing. The guests have noted him as a positive factor in the reviews of the event. We would highly recommend Ron Swain, RCB Audio.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a great DJ! We booked him because he did a great job at our friend's wedding. He played songs we chose as well as guest requests, and the genre was perfect making a fun dance atmosphere for everyone of all ages. Very communicative throughout the whole process, had no equipment issues, and gave us a military discount which was a plus!

    Sent on 02/12/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Diane, it was a pleasure being your musical host. Best Wishes to you and this new adventure.
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was amazing throughout the entire planning process and actual wedding. He helped me think of things that I had completely overlooked, and at times served as part DJ, part wedding planner. He went above and beyond, and was incredibly professional. Also, he kept the party going all night and always had the dance floor full.

    Sent on 01/08/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Lydia! It was wonderful being your musical host for the ceremony and reception. Best Wishes to both of you for a beautiful future.
    Thanks again.
  • A

    Advanced Technology · event on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RCB Audio is the best! Ron and Beth were wonderful to work with. Very professional, responsive and flexible!
    Ron met with us to discuss our event weeks in advance and we went over all the details and options he had to offer. He sent us links to his music app to allow our employees to place their music requests prior to the event and we included the Live Slideshow at the event and everyone LOVED it! Plus, we are able to keep all the pictures! The music was great and appropriate for a corporate event. Everyone was dancing and having a wonderful time! We would definitely work with Ron again! Great Job!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • P

    Piper · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was superb and one of the most sincere & professional vendors that we had the pleasure of working with. He was an absolute joy to work with and we would recommend his services to any future couple.

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Piper, it was an absolute joy to be your musical host! Your family is fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed every interaction with both of you! From initial contact, through the phone reviews & finally meeting you both in person and helping to give you the wedding & reception you wanted. I definitely appreciate you taking the time to review my services. Best Wishes to both of you moving forward!
  • K

    Krysten · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did an excellent job from the beginning. He was very responsive prior to the wedding. We had several phone meetings to discuss the song selection and he gave several good suggestions. During the reception he played all nice instrumental during dinner and everyone had a GREAT time when it was time to hit the dance floor! He even played an extra song at the end of the night to keep the party going by request! The only negative thing I have to say is that I did pay for an additional service of having him do the music and audio for the ceremony and the speaker kept cutting out and a majority of the guests could not hear the ceremony; but otherwise he did an EXCELLENT job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ at a great price. Also, he has this great website where you can choose all the songs you want! Very nice experience.

    Sent on 10/27/2017

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Response:
    Krysten, Thanks, it was fantastic to be part or your's and Will's wedding ad reception. I apologize about the officiant signal cutting out. When we discussed sound support for the ceremony it was decided against mic'ing the officiant. (I have different equipment to use for that.) In this case he officiant approached me and insisted on it. I am glad everything worked out so beautifully. Thanks again and best wishes to both of you and your families.
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was easy to work with and answered my questions promptly. We included uplighting with our service and it created a real great ambiance.

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Chelsea! It was a pleasure being the musical host for you, Brian, and all your guests. Best Wishes!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron with RCBAuduio was great to work with! We were a little worried at first not being able to meet in person. But he suggested web conferencing and it was perfect we were able to do that a couple of times and the rest of the time his online planner and e-mail communcation worked great! He accomodated every request we had and our guests were on the floor. Thanks Ron!

    Sent on 10/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review