RCBAudio - DJ Reviews

95 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for RCBAudio - DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

95
Sort by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha L. · Married on 04/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience!

    We had such a great experience with RCB Audio! He did our ceremony and reception, along with uplighting and dance floor lighting. All of our guests had the best time dancing and people are still telling us how great the music was and that Ron was one of the best DJ's they've seen in a while!

    Sent on 06/27/2021

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha and Sean! It was a pleasure to be your musical host! So many great family and friends. It was great to be a part of your special day and celebration. Continued Best Wishes!
  • C

    Carmen E. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Ron was so wonderful to work with! His communication during the wedding planning process was 10/10 and his bridal portal made organized planning very easy. Through covid Ron’s communication, understanding and flexibility was wonderful and truly made a difference. On wedding day, Ron, did an outstanding job with keeping all of our wedding party and guests on the dance floor!! Every bride wants their wedding to be one to remember and talked about in the best light, Ron helped make that for us! He comes with the highest recommendation- book now!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Catalina

    Catalina · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Ron was really good. He played all the song’s I asked. Plus some that others suggested. I was really pleased with his service.

    Sent on 07/23/2020

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Catalina, thanks for the positive review. It was wonderful to be a part of you and David's reception. Everyone had a great time. Continued best wishes for both of you!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is great!

    Ron was amazing through all of the covid planning and re planning. He is so laid back and go with the flow. He has great suggestions for reception flow, but does not push, and is truly "what the Bride wants" He is so accommodating. He is SO wonderful!!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • Addison

    Addison M. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend!

    Ron was great to work with and I would and have recommended him to my friends! You can tell he enjoys what he does! Walks you through the process and his online planner is great! It helped guide me through the key songs I needed and events at the reception. He reached out to my other vendors and gave them copies of the timeline and made sure everyone was on the same page. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • J

    Jessica S. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rehearsal and wedding DJ!

    Not sure why it says married 2021, but we got married October 26, 2019 and We were lucky enough to have Ron DJ our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. He did a fantastic night making our day special! He kept the music light and fun during the rehearsal so everyone was able to talk and mingle, and even played a special dance song for the groom and his mother to dance for during the night. He kept the flow and timeline perfect throughout our wedding day ceremony and reception, and the had a fantastic music selection! He was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. He had an online database to make it easy to request songs during the planning of the wedding. Do yourself a favor and book Ron of RCBAudio for a great event!

    Sent on 10/28/2019

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Jessica! It was a pleasure being your musical host for the weekend! Best Wishes to both of you!
  • Estela

    Estela P. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Responsive

    Ron was awesome to work with! Fantastic value and responsiveness. He was extremely straightforward and I loved his easy-going adaptable approach with zero pressure. It really set him apart from some of the other DJs I spoke with. We got married in Folly Beach but live in DC so being able to work with someone easily and remotely is key for me and Ron checked all the boxes. Thank you Ron for being a part of our special day! The end of the night dance party is one that won't soon be forgotten!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Estela, Thanks so much. It was a pleasure being your musical host and celebrating with you, Brandon and all your family and friends! Best Wishes!
  • L

    Lauren H. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Ron was amazing! He kept in touch for months before our event. He was professional and prompt. He was responsive to our guest's music requests and had our whole crowd on the dance floor! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Ashley Bliss

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music!!

    Ron was great at our wedding on May 18th 2019!! Picking music is harder than you think but Ron guided us through the process from day one. His online portal is easy to use as well. He gave us a great variety of oldies to new music and even some in between from the high school haydays when NSYNC was popular. My crowd isn’t a dancing crowd but we were able to get some people moving!!"

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley G. · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    I loved everything from how efficient he is on making sure everything was in place for the wedding & all the music selections! I would definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • B

    Bess · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!

    Ron was awesome to work with. He met with us several times, was extremely professional, and absolutely delivered as promised. The up lighting was gorgeous as well...way above and beyond what we expected. Thanks so much Ron!!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor!

    Ron was hands down the best choice to DJ my wedding. He was always willing to answer my questions and make suggestions when I wasnt sure what I wanted. He made the process very easy and stress free! When the day of the wedding came I was not worried about the music or lighting because I had total faith in him! It was an amazing day and he made it even more memorable as everyone at the wedding danced the night away!

    Sent on 10/12/2020

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thank you Meghan! It was a pleasure to be your musical host. Everyone definitely had a great time and the dance floor did stay packed. Continued best wishes to both of you!
  • S

    Sarah L. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Ron and Elizabeth, his wife, were so incredibly amazing! They not only helped to make our special day so perfect, but also made the planning up to our wedding day so easy. We first saw RCB Audio at several weddings that we attended and just had to have them for ours! At every meeting not only were they extremely prepared, but also offered us food and beverages! Our venue had several rooms and Ron made sure that every room was going to have music and sound. We can't even begin to thank RCB Audio for their services. All of our guests LOVED the live slideshow, and we were even able to share all of the pictures with our guests after the wedding. Thank you very very much for everything that y'all did to make our day the happiest day of our lives! We are beyond grateful!

    Sarah and Alexander Moore

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Elisha · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/5/18- The Wickliffe House

    Ron was incredibly helpful from the initial phone call till the end of the reception. I was so impressed with his organization and setting the review phone calls kept me track! Despite the small number of people at our wedding, everyone was dancing, including my dad (no one had ever seen him on the dance floor)! I would not hesitate to recommend Ron and his team. They were amazing!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Free WiFi on the plane and still on cloud nine from last night so I feel like this is the best time to share how wonderful Ron was for our wedding! The entire process of planning was so simple with the online planning tools and Ron was so on top of things with periodic phone calls to review the song selections and reception timeline! We added an amazing service they offer called the LiveSlide Show and I would highly recommend it!! Thank you so much for making our night perfect!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • T

    T Arp · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier! You will not be disappointed!

    Fantastic!! From the first time we contacted Ron we felt total confidence every step of the way! We loved his Live Slideshow enhancement! So many candid photos of us and our guests. They loved seeing themselves up on the big screen as they celebrated with us! Ron and his wife, Beth, kept the evening going and on schedule. We used his online planner, which was great allowing us to view his music library on line to pick our key songs and build the timeline, enter the wedding party names and even helped us keep our contact information for other vendors all in one place! Even though we had access to the planner, Ron followed up with us regularly to make sure nothing was missed or over looked. Very thorough and professional! When it was over we got a digital copy of all the photos he took for the Live Slideshow (over 100+)! Recommend! Recommend! Recommend!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great a real crowed pleaser everything we asked for he sprinkled in as the night progressed.thanks Ron Heather and shawn

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Ron for our wedding!!! I chose him based on his professionalism and experience. He was so prompt and accommodating throughout the planning process. For the event, he was absolutely spectacular. He kept the groove going, was super flexible. His experience was obvious in knowing how to read a crowd and what worked best for us! He even got some great shots of us throughout! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ron for any service, his experience shows. We cannot say thank you enough!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • M

    Mel Y. · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Excellent DJ

    We hired Ron with RCBAudio based on recommendation from a close friend of mine and are so glad we did! He was excellent from start to finish. Walked us through every step of the planning process and kept us on pace to complete the planning ahead time. The on-line planner made things so convenient and easy. We could not be happier with his professional service!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was fantastic, incredibly professional and timely; he was setup and ready to go. Not only did the music stay on track with what I asked for, but everyone got really into the Karaoke after all of the speeches were made at our rehearsal dinner. Having him there helped keep everyone entertained and excited for the event. I will definitely be recommending him.

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Andrew! It was a blast celebrating with your family and friends! Best Wishes to both you moving forwards. The Best Times are Ahead!
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did our music at our wedding reception June 2. He was awesome. I highly recommend him. He is easy to contact and very flexible in the fly with music changes and requests. Online planning made it easy!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ron! He was an absolute professional--we knew we were in good hands from the moment we emailed him. He went above and beyond in preparation for our wedding day, making sure we were happy with the music selection. He made himself readily available leading up to the wedding, and was wonderful on our wedding day! We cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, knew exactly when and what to play next to keep the party going with such a diverse requested playlist Ron made the Wedding a blast. Thank so much for being part of our amazing day!

    Sent on 05/15/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Corey, thanks so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to be part of you and Corey's big day! Such a fun celebration on Folly Beach!
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is such a professional! He is great at responding, guiding you through the process, and making sure everything about your big day is perfect. Couldn’t be any happier!

    Sent on 03/27/2018

    RCBAudio - DJ's reply:

    Thanks Patrick! It was a pleasure being a part of you event and helping you celebrate with all your family and friends! Best Wishes!
  • R

    Rob · event on: 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was terrific. Excellent pre-event communication, arrived early for set up, professional appearance, responsive to requests, kept guests up and dancing. The guests have noted him as a positive factor in the reviews of the event. We would highly recommend Ron Swain, RCB Audio.

    Sent on 06/21/2018