37 Reviews for Raycroft Art | Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Wedding Portraits (2)
Proofs (2)
Canvas (1)
Prints (1)
37 Raycroft Art | Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We love love loved David and Amy for our wedding. Our engagement photos were included in the pricing! We wanted a 2 person team and them being husband and wife were the perfect pair. They were extremely professional and had our photos back very quickly! We absolutely loved having them at our wedding. They blended in perfectly. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Photo for Raycroft Art | Photography Review
Photo for Raycroft Art | Photography Review
Photo for Raycroft Art | Photography Review
Profile Picture Cody, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The Raycrofts were awesome! We would hire them again in a heartbeat. Beautiful pictures, very reliable, and easy to communicate with. They had our pictures ready quickly, too. Thank you for all that you did for us!

Profile Picture Mary Lee, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had an excellent experience with Raycroft Art. Even though it poured rain at the beginning of my bridal session, all of the pictures turned out perfectly! (Amy, however, was soaking wet, which I will always feel bad about!) We love our wedding photos, and can't wait to display them in our new home!

Profile Picture Sherilyn, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Wedding Portraits, Digital Files
5.0

This team was fantastic and super easy to work with! With two of them at our wedding they had every angle covered! The photos came put fantastic! A great remeberence of our special day, one that the Raycrofts have captured from the beginning to the end. Great work! If we ever have photography needs in the future, these are our go to people!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David were so great. They were very flexible with my schedule since I live out of town and would randomly be in town for things. They knew how to calm nerves and make us feel comfortable! Our pictures were turned around very quickly and I couldn't be happier with them!! Now we have the most amazing pictures to remember our perfect day!

Profile Picture Riviere, 5/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Canvas, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

The Raycrofts beyond exceeded my expectations for wedding photos. Not only were they extremely professional but they were also lots of fun. Any kind of professional photos can tend to feel awkward and forced at times but never with them. Especially when you've got crazy people in your wedding party and family!! I've probably looked through my photos at least a hundred times since the wedding and I always tear up! Amy and David also photographed my bridal portraits which were so gorgeous, and I NEVER like photos of myself. Whatever the event or occasion, you can't go wrong with these two, only without them!

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Wonderful team! Beautiful photos! Raycroft ART loves what they do and I could not speak more highly of these 2 wonderful individuals!! Love them!!

From the moment I talked to Amy it was like talking to a friend and I knew she was the person I was looking for to photograph my daughter's wedding. They have several packages to choose from to accommodate varying budgets.
Their photo session started with an engagement shoot. The Raycroft's bonded quickly with my daughter and her fiancé, which brought about a level of trust and comfort that showed through in the resulting pictures. The engagement photos were WONDERFUL. The Raycroft's worked this same magic at the wedding by getting everyone positioned (posed) so they could capture equally memorable photo's In a timely efficient manner! They are willing to work with you and will do whatever it takes to get the best pictures. Our pictures turned out beautifully and of a quality fit for magazine publishing. I'll never be able to thank them enough for all of our amazing pictures that captured beautiful memories as well as the personalities of their subjects!

If you are looking for a fun, affordable, and very professional photographer, then I would highly recommend Raycroft ART. Absolutely Beautiful work! Best advice is to just book them now before you miss out!!!
Barker/Lucas wedding 3/4/17

Profile Picture Kelly, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David were amazing!! Not only are they great photographers but they are fun and a joy to have around. We are so happy with how the pictures turned out! They were always quick to respond and very informative about the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much Raycroft!!

Profile Picture Jenn, 9/24/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David were not only wonderful to work with, but their photographs were beautiful! They captured our love for each other, our family, and our friends. They made us feel comfortable in that we didn't even know they were there. They kept formals tight and organized! They were responsive and easy to communicate with!
We feel like we are able to relive our wedding day every time we look through our photos on our app or from our downloaded images.
Thanks Amy and David for keeping the memories of our special day alive!

Profile Picture Susan, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David were amazing to work with! They did engagement photos as well as wedding photos. From the first phone call I had with Amy, I was impressed. She took the time to explain exactly how she and David work, what to expect the day of the wedding, and answered all of my questions. Our family and friends loved all of the photos, and we did, too!

Profile Picture User6561642, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Amy and David were absolutely amazing and a super fun couple to work with! They photographed our engagement shoot, my bridals, and our ceremony/reception. The pictures turned out just phenomenal...They really have an eye for beauty and made sure that they were capturing the exact look I wanted! They were so easy to schedule my sessions with and I got my pictures back really quickly after each event! I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs ANY pictures taken!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 5/23/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely loved our wedding pictures from Raycroft Art! David & Amy were so easy to work with and really helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. They were both extremely organized, so all of our pictures went quickly and came out great! These two really are the best of the best. I highly recommend them to any and all future brides!

Profile Picture Meredith, 4/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding was the most special day of my life! Amy and David Raycroft captured every moment beautifully with amazing, sharp, clear, and bright pictures! They were fun and easy to work with and had lots of suggestions to make our memories/pictures fantastic.

Like most reviews, everyone has nice things to say about their photographers. Here are some highlights that I encountered that would have helped me make the decision to choose Amy and David as your wedding photographer:

1) They were the easiest vendor to talk to/work with (ie. picking up phone calls, texts, emails, etc.)
2) They are a husband and wife duo who work really well together and have been wedding photographers for over 6-7 years.
3) I asked Amy to check out my secret Pinterest board and when I forgot to email her the link, she called me to let me know she hadn't received it. - This meant a lot instead to me! No other vendors contacted me to keep me on track like that.
4) On the day of the wedding, Amy guided us to copy some of the pictures that I really liked from Pinterest
5) They are both so creative that they took images that I want to post on Pinterest for others to copy!!!
6) They are a HAPPY couple
7) A lot of their prior brides and grooms use them for anniversary shoots and family portraits.
8) I received rights to all of the pictures and they provided them to me via a link online and a flashdrive
9) They knew the venue and important/beautiful places to take pictures.
10) They showed up on time/earlier than scheduled.

I would recommend Raycroft Art over and over again! They are fantastic as photographers and people in general! I told Amy that she can give my number to any bride that wants a reference.

Best wishes!
Robyn Bader O'Donnell

Profile Picture Robyn, 3/21/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Amy and David was one of the most fun and easy experiences we had during our wedding. They were so much fun and had so many great suggestions. We are so happy with our beautiful photos and will cherish them forever. I would recommend them to any of my friends and family for any occasion. If you want a photographer that you can trust to make your wedding day easy going and memorable, Amy and David are the perfect team. Can't thank them enough!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I absolutely loved working with Raycroft Art Photography!! I researched and talked to numerous amount of photographers. Eventually I could not remember who was who except for Amy. For some reason, my phone call with her stood out to me. After talking it over with my then Fiancé, and another phone call with Amy, we decided to hire them. I am so glad we did!! Amy and her husband, David, are just friendly and fun people! We are extremely glad we picked them!! We got A LOT more pictures than we expected!! They do amazing work!! One of the pictures they took ended up being a full page spread in Town magazine. We have had so many of our friends and family tell us our engagement/ wedding pictures should be in magazines. Normally, I would just think they are being nice but with the quality and talent Amy and David have, we would have to agree!! We could not be happier! They listened to what we wanted and helped in everyway they could!! Our Wedding turned out to be everything we wanted and so much more!! Thank you Amy and David!! If you want someone that is going to make you really feel extra special on your wedding day, Raycroft Art is the way to go!!

Profile Picture User5078458, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Raycroft Art Photography is amazing! Not only are the pictures amazing, but David and Amy developed a personal relationship with me and my fiancé. They were quick to respond to any questions we had, always very pleasant and flexible to work with, and were very helpful in anything we needed for our wedding. Raycroft Art Photography loves what they do, and it shows in their work.

Profile Picture Brianna, 12/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David are a husband/wife team. They are very talented, creative, and energetic. Recently, they photographed my daughter's wedding, and the pictures are simply amazing! Who knew that fog could make such a beautiful background for pictures! I highly recommend Raycroft Art . Amy and David are fun to work with. They have excellent rapport with young couples. It has been a pleasure getting to know them! If you are looking for wedding photography, visit their website to view their beautiful images. Their work speaks for itself! Amy and David with Raycroft Art are simply the best!
Lauren Sawyer, mother of bride
12/6/14

Profile Picture Lauren, 12/6/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Simply outstanding! Just look at his website and you can see his recent work on his blog! We had him for our wedding and we're absolutely satisfied. Exceeded our hopes in every way. My sister had an idea for a neat picture, she told them and they included her idea in the shoot immediately. And the shot turned out great too! She was so happy about that. What a nice and taleneted photographer!

Profile Picture Dixie, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Amy & David Raycroft of Raycroft Art! From the very beginning they were so easy to work and an example of a true "team." From our engagement photos to my bridal portraits to our wedding day, they were professional, on time and had such creative ideas for our photos. Not a day goes by since our wedding in October that I don't look at our photos-I find a new favorite one every time! I found them affordable especially since we had both Amy & David for each photo session. I would highly recommend Amy & David for your wedding day!

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/13/13, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

David and Amy were a great team to work with throughout the wedding planning process and on our wedding day. Both were very professional but super fun and easy to work with. They did a wonderful job and helped make our wedding day go smoothly. We especially love how our photos turned out! We highly recommend Raycroft Art Photography for anyone needing a photographer, especially on your wedding day.

Profile Picture Katy, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David were our wedding photographers, taking our engagement photos and the photos the day of our wedding. They are so great, and I would highly recommend them. Their team work allowed them to catch some really beautiful images on our wedding day that we will treasure forever. Their laid back style and infectious laughter made us, our families, and our whole wedding party feel so comfortable, making the photos even more natural and beautiful. They are so talented, and clearly love what they do!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/25/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Even before I became engaged, I knew who I wanted to be our photographer throughout the process. Amy and David have a great energy. I was always in love with their pictures and the way they managed to capture all of their subjects just made me a fan from the start. When we met with them, they wanted to get our ideas and what we wanted to see after any of our sessions. Leading up to our wedding, they made sure they had a list of the pictures that were on our must have list and took some of our ideas and made them our own. During the ceremony they were non-intrusive. Our wedding guests didn't seem to notice Amy and David throughout the night, which let our guests (and us too)let down our guard. We really loved working with them and couldn't have picked a better set of photographers to be with us from start to finish. They also helped capture one of our favorite shots of the night...in the rain...they were amazing!

Profile Picture User3464391, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A friend of ours was going to photograph our wedding and cancelled at the last minute...and Raycroft Art swooped in to save the day! Because we booked them so late in the game, they even allowed us to supplement an "engagement photo shoot" by coming and photographing our rehearsal dinner! We knew immediately after getting together with Amy and David that they were our kind of people. They're so fun, open, adaptable, and talented! We had a blast with them and our wedding would not have been the same without them! We love our pictures, as did all of our family and friends!

Profile Picture Lane, 4/27/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amy and David Raycroft, with Raycroft Art are amazing professionals! They were a pleasure to work with from our engagement pictures, to my bridal portraits and of course on our wedding day. They made our wedding adventure a fun and enjoyable one, plus they captured some of the most important moments of our big day. Not only are they a fun pair to work with, they really listen to your wants and needs. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding. I planned our wedding from Charlotte, NC and the Raycrofts worked with me each step of the way. We also got our pictures back much sooner than other photographers guarantee!

Profile Picture Lea, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I ran across Raycroft Art's Facebook page a few months before our wedding. I am a photographer myself, so I definitely leaned toward the "selective" side when it came down to who would take our wedding photos! I wanted them to be high quality and professional. We scheduled a meeting with Amy and David and immediately knew we had found "the one!" They welcomed us into their home and made us feel like family. We were so pleased with all of our photos and received SO many compliments on the quality and creativeness!

I would HIGHLY recommend Raycroft Art to any bride! You can't beat the quality, professionalism, flexibility, and personality. Becoming a Raycroft Art Bride was one of the best wedding decision I made! :)

Profile Picture Laurin , 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography