Ray the DJ Reviews

329 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

329 Reviews for Ray the DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

329

12 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Hammond · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!!

    Ray was AWESOME!!! Everything ran so smoothly and we received so many compliments on how good he was!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • H

    Haley Hessenauer · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Robert from Ray the DJ did a wonderful job for our wedding! He was professional, responsive and did a great job incorporating our requests. He navigated the timeline seamlessly and out dance floor was always full! I am very happy we chose to work with them!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Malorie

    Malorie Watson · Getting married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus from Ray the DJ - 5 STARS!

    Marcus was our DJ at our wedding at El Chorro on 1/4/2020. He was amazing! He did a great job getting everyone to dance, playing all of our must play songs, incorporating guest requests, and filling in all the gaps with songs that complemented what we chose. You will not go wrong if you choose Marcus from Ray the DJ for your event! We had so many guests tell us that he was one of the best wedding DJs they have ever heard! Excellent!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • A

    Amy Veals · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was amazing!

    Our DJ Marcus was fantastic! So experienced, very fun, and kept everyone dancing all night long. The dance floor was never empty! He really helped our wedding feel special.

    Sent on 12/04/2019

    Ray the DJ's reply:

    And that is just how we want you to feel - Super Special! It is your special day after all! Thanks so much for the review!!!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus from Ray the DJ

    Marcus was absolutely the best part of our wedding!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • A

    Anna M · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Tony was amazing! He was very organized, professional and helpful! He went out of his way to make our wedding night special and everyone loved his song selections! So much fun!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All hail Jeremy C

    I cannot thank Ray the DJ enough for such a fantastic experience! I decided to contact them after my sister hired them five years ago for her wedding, and I'm so glad I did. Brenda is warm, helpful, responsive, and professional. I had a wonderful time working with her leading up to the event. Then, Jeremy C, our DJ, was a total rockstar. He was able to accommodate our wide range of music selections and really rolled with the punches. Our guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night and were having so much fun! He went above and beyond in making the night absolutely perfect and we are so incredibly grateful! We got so many compliments about him from our guests as well. Thank you SO much to Jeremy, Brenda, and the whole team!!

    Sent on 11/02/2019

    Ray the DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review Andrea! Jeremy so totally loved being part of your amazing day!!!
  • H

    Hali Nichole · Married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Ray made us feel so much less stressed about everything. He was on top of everything and more and we were so lucky to have had him there at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • W

    William · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was amazing

    Marcus did everything wonderfully. He took the time to talk with us, learn everyone names and ensure the music started exactly when we wanted it to.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus marcus marcus

    Marcus was THE BEST! We had heard such good things about Marcus so we had to get him for our day and he did not disappoint! I received so many complements about Marcus and the music he played. I had a tough crowd ranging in age from 2-84 and we had to have something for everyone! We gave him a list of songs we liked and ones we didn't and he took care of the rest. EVERY SINGLE PERSON at our wedding was DANCING!! A few of my guests had to go to the Chiropractor the following week, NO JOKE! So if you want to have a DJ that makes your guest dance till they cant even walk, Marcus is your guy!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    All of our guests were saying how amazing our DJ was and how he was the best DJ they had ever heard. We had DJ Marcus Trollmann and he was AMAZING. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. We spoke on the phone a couple of times to clarify what my fiancé and I wanted and from there we used the online portal to pick our song choices. Right before the wedding, we spoke with Marcus and told him we trusted him and I am so glad we let him just do his thing. We started the dancing off with surprise fireworks and from 8:30-11, the dance floor was PACKED the entire time. Marcus surprised us with the up lighting and it honestly made our reception even more perfect and tied everything together. It was an amazing day and I am so happy with Ray The DJ and how easy it was to work with them.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for our Wedding Day!

    Ray the DJ was amazing! Everyone on the team was very helpful. We had Marcus as our DJ and we wouldn't of wanted anyone else. Marcus met us a couple months prior to the wedding to look at the location and help us plan out everything we wanted. We were able to upload all music we wanted on our custom portal and it was extremely easy! This team made our day so very special!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Depaoli · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Ray was an amazing DJ and MC for our wedding! He made it easy to share our playlists with him and accommodated all of our 'unique' requests. His energy and professionalism was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ - we were very picky when it came to our music choices and presenting the right atmosphere for our guests, so having Ray there felt like he fit right in! I've been to a lot of weddings in the past where the DJ has mispronounced names of the bride and groom, or announced the completely wrong name for bridal party members, so it was very important for us to have someone who is organized and had years of experience - and Ray nailed it!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Kurt Stoll · Married on 02/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Service

    Marcus was our DJ and went above and beyond!

    We recieved a website to add songs for each part of the wedding (mother/son dance, first dance, etc.) and could even send custom music!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • J

    Julie Cirucci · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I WOULD!

    Ray the DJ was EXCELLENT at our wedding and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for any events! Admittedly, we didn't really know what we were doing when trying to figure out songs - which songs would be good for processional, etc. Ray helped us pin down what we were looking for, even playing songs over the phone to help us decide!! SO THOUGHTFUL! Ultimately, everyone had a great time and I am absolutely thrilled with the job Ray did, not only at the wedding, but the entire process! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was an Excellent DJ - Kept the Party Going!!!

    Joel with Ray the DJ was an amazing DJ referred to us by our wedding venue. I had actually been to a wedding several years prior where he was the DJ so I was happy to have him because he did a great job at that wedding. We could not have been happier with him! Our entire guest list LOVED him... from 1 year old to 93 years old everyone had a great time. He was interactive, fun, and knew how to judge the crowd. He kept everyone on the dance floor and was right there dancing along with everyone! My father in-law says "Man that guy can dance!". If you want someone to keep the party going and make it fun then go for Joel!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and great experience!

    We worked with Jeremy Cullum, who is a DJ for Ray the DJ and he was absolutely fantastic! He kept the music flowing, totally read the crowd for likes and dislikes and definitely set the mood of the night. He also had really great suggestions before the wedding for song ideas and was a great resource.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get married and definitely will be suggesting him to family and friends. So happy with our choice and how our wedding turned out!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was awesome!

    12/01/2018 at Villa Siena, Gilbert, AZ

    Marcus at Ray the DJ was absolutely awesome! He was super easy to work with and had the exact personality you want at your wedding. His timing with the music for the ceremony and reception was ON POINT.

    We couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much!

    Best regards,
    Christopher Jados

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • S

    Sam Otto · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Communication and Professional DJ

    We were lucky to have DJ Marcus as our entertainment for our special day. Marcus went out of his way to make us feel taken care of and he was very professional in meeting with us and hearing all of our thoughts. The guests left several compliments to us about “having the best DJ they’ve ever heard at a wedding”. Recommended!

    Sent on 03/03/2019

    Ray the DJ's reply:

    So excited that you were happy with Marcus. He is a fabulous DJ and we are quite fond of him also! Thank you!!!
  • D

    Danika · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was awesome!

    DJ Tony from Ray the DJ company was a wonderful DJ. He played all the songs we requested and was able to get a sense of our taste in music and fill in extra songs that everyone loved! The dance floor was constantly packed and Tony has great energy! Wouldn’t change a thing about our DJ experience :)

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Master of Ceremonies and DJ!

    Jeremy was so fantastic! From the moment we had our first meeting, we knew he was organized, professional, talented and would be the perfect choice. He delivered everything we hoped on our wedding day! The dance floor was crowded all night long and our guests gave us so many compliments about what a fantastic party it was! We had many requested songs and special events with custom tracks and Jeremy worked with everything flawlessly. He truly made the difference between a nice wedding and a FUN wedding that our guests can't stop talking about! Jeremy really took it up a notch and we are so grateful that we chose him for our special day. We certainly recommend him and will be passing him on to all our engaged friends!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was exceptional. He worked with us to set up the best dance music and was flexible when we changed things at the last minute. His introductions and "DJ" patter was spot on. We would us his services again.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was awesome and professional. He kept in communication and worked around our busy schedule. The music was on point for my wedding, everyone was up and dancing the whole time. He did some announcements in Italian which was great because I had some family that came to celebrate that spoke it. He listened to what we wanted and our night was great!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was absolutely amazing. He made our wedding the best it could have possibly been and we are so grateful to have had him as our DJ. - jamie and Erich

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired James from Ray the DJ and he was awesome!! We were looking for someone who was a good MC but wouldn’t be too chatty during the reception, someone who could read the crowd and keep the party going. James did all those things! People danced the night away all night long. Couldn’t recommend him or the company more!

    Sent on 06/10/2018