Ray the DJ Reviews

321 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

321 Reviews for Ray the DJ

Recommended by 99%

321
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Ray the DJ 1
Ray the DJ 2
Ray the DJ 3
Ray the DJ 4
Ray the DJ 5
Ray the DJ 6
Ray the DJ 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Hammond · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!!

    Ray was AWESOME!!! Everything ran so smoothly and we received so many compliments on how good he was!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • W

    William · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was amazing

    Marcus did everything wonderfully. He took the time to talk with us, learn everyone names and ensure the music started exactly when we wanted it to.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    All of our guests were saying how amazing our DJ was and how he was the best DJ they had ever heard. We had DJ Marcus Trollmann and he was AMAZING. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. We spoke on the phone a couple of times to clarify what my fiancé and I wanted and from there we used the online portal to pick our song choices. Right before the wedding, we spoke with Marcus and told him we trusted him and I am so glad we let him just do his thing. We started the dancing off with surprise fireworks and from 8:30-11, the dance floor was PACKED the entire time. Marcus surprised us with the up lighting and it honestly made our reception even more perfect and tied everything together. It was an amazing day and I am so happy with Ray The DJ and how easy it was to work with them.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
    Ray the DJ 8
    Ray the DJ 9
    Ray the DJ 10
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for our Wedding Day!

    Ray the DJ was amazing! Everyone on the team was very helpful. We had Marcus as our DJ and we wouldn't of wanted anyone else. Marcus met us a couple months prior to the wedding to look at the location and help us plan out everything we wanted. We were able to upload all music we wanted on our custom portal and it was extremely easy! This team made our day so very special!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Depaoli · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Ray was an amazing DJ and MC for our wedding! He made it easy to share our playlists with him and accommodated all of our 'unique' requests. His energy and professionalism was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ - we were very picky when it came to our music choices and presenting the right atmosphere for our guests, so having Ray there felt like he fit right in! I've been to a lot of weddings in the past where the DJ has mispronounced names of the bride and groom, or announced the completely wrong name for bridal party members, so it was very important for us to have someone who is organized and had years of experience - and Ray nailed it!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Kurt Stoll · Married on 02/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Service

    Marcus was our DJ and went above and beyond!

    We recieved a website to add songs for each part of the wedding (mother/son dance, first dance, etc.) and could even send custom music!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • J

    Julie Cirucci · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I WOULD!

    Ray the DJ was EXCELLENT at our wedding and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for any events! Admittedly, we didn't really know what we were doing when trying to figure out songs - which songs would be good for processional, etc. Ray helped us pin down what we were looking for, even playing songs over the phone to help us decide!! SO THOUGHTFUL! Ultimately, everyone had a great time and I am absolutely thrilled with the job Ray did, not only at the wedding, but the entire process! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was an Excellent DJ - Kept the Party Going!!!

    Joel with Ray the DJ was an amazing DJ referred to us by our wedding venue. I had actually been to a wedding several years prior where he was the DJ so I was happy to have him because he did a great job at that wedding. We could not have been happier with him! Our entire guest list LOVED him... from 1 year old to 93 years old everyone had a great time. He was interactive, fun, and knew how to judge the crowd. He kept everyone on the dance floor and was right there dancing along with everyone! My father in-law says "Man that guy can dance!". If you want someone to keep the party going and make it fun then go for Joel!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and great experience!

    We worked with Jeremy Cullum, who is a DJ for Ray the DJ and he was absolutely fantastic! He kept the music flowing, totally read the crowd for likes and dislikes and definitely set the mood of the night. He also had really great suggestions before the wedding for song ideas and was a great resource.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get married and definitely will be suggesting him to family and friends. So happy with our choice and how our wedding turned out!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was awesome!

    12/01/2018 at Villa Siena, Gilbert, AZ

    Marcus at Ray the DJ was absolutely awesome! He was super easy to work with and had the exact personality you want at your wedding. His timing with the music for the ceremony and reception was ON POINT.

    We couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much!

    Best regards,
    Christopher Jados

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • D

    Danika · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was awesome!

    DJ Tony from Ray the DJ company was a wonderful DJ. He played all the songs we requested and was able to get a sense of our taste in music and fill in extra songs that everyone loved! The dance floor was constantly packed and Tony has great energy! Wouldn’t change a thing about our DJ experience :)

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Master of Ceremonies and DJ!

    Jeremy was so fantastic! From the moment we had our first meeting, we knew he was organized, professional, talented and would be the perfect choice. He delivered everything we hoped on our wedding day! The dance floor was crowded all night long and our guests gave us so many compliments about what a fantastic party it was! We had many requested songs and special events with custom tracks and Jeremy worked with everything flawlessly. He truly made the difference between a nice wedding and a FUN wedding that our guests can't stop talking about! Jeremy really took it up a notch and we are so grateful that we chose him for our special day. We certainly recommend him and will be passing him on to all our engaged friends!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was exceptional. He worked with us to set up the best dance music and was flexible when we changed things at the last minute. His introductions and "DJ" patter was spot on. We would us his services again.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was awesome and professional. He kept in communication and worked around our busy schedule. The music was on point for my wedding, everyone was up and dancing the whole time. He did some announcements in Italian which was great because I had some family that came to celebrate that spoke it. He listened to what we wanted and our night was great!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus was absolutely amazing. He made our wedding the best it could have possibly been and we are so grateful to have had him as our DJ. - jamie and Erich

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired James from Ray the DJ and he was awesome!! We were looking for someone who was a good MC but wouldn’t be too chatty during the reception, someone who could read the crowd and keep the party going. James did all those things! People danced the night away all night long. Couldn’t recommend him or the company more!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my - I can’t say enough good things about Ray the DJ. Was totally on board and made my family traditions and odd requests happen gracefully. He sounds like a 50s radio announcer - enthusiastic but so smooth.

    Sent on 05/27/2018

    Ray the DJ's reply:

    Paige, your wedding absolutely rocked! I'll never forget the "15 Minutes of Midwest"--one of the many highlights of your celebration! You did such a great job of choosing the music to be a true reflection of you and Darryl and your entire family :-) THANK YOU for including me in the fun!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Marcus as our DJ- he is awesome! Makes himself available for questions, helps with song choices, makes sure he has all the details, gets to know his crowd and is adaptable. We were dancing all night!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Tony was WONDERFUL! He met with us multiple times created a great agenda timeline, was able to make a mashup song for my dance with my father( which was awesome), and he had the ability to create a beautiful monogram that projected on the wall. Tony kept us right on track with our event and made sure we knew where we were at. He was very accommodating to our event and appealed the music to all ages in attendance. I’ve never seen so many people dance and have such a wonderful time! Our family, friends, and even some of our vendors commented on how great of a dj tont was and how professional he was too! Thank you Tony and Ray the DJ co for making our night so special and lively! -Jacquie and Joey

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jeremy (DJ EzPz) put on an awesome wedding for us. I strongly recommend him and this company

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was our DJ and he was amazing! Everyone loved the music at or wedding and gave us compliments about what a terrific DJ Jeremy is! Very professional, kind, attentive, and plays great music! He was right on point with everything! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray the DJ, and more specifically Marcus, was fantastic for our wedding! He was extremely attentive to our music choices, and mixed a fantastic and energetic evening that all of our guests enjoyed. He was both quirky and professional, and made sure to keep all of the guests involved and on their feet. The uplighting they provided also brought the room together and looked awesome. We highly recommend Ray the DJ for your event, they will do a great job!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • M

    Matt Golab · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Job!

    Tony did a wonderful job - we were so thrilled to have him DJ our wedding! We had the chance to sit down and talk with him prior to booking through RaytheDJ to see his experience and talk about what we were looking for. On the day of, Tony was exceptionally professional and provided a great service for us and our guests!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • A

    Aicha · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Villa Siena on 25th of February (2018). I've been communicating with Marcus the whole 9 months of planning. Marcus was so professional and organized ! He was also patient with my husband and I went it came to last minute changes (meaning the day before). I appreciate you so much Marcus and Staff. I would use them again!

    Sent on 02/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review