Ray Event & Tent Rental Reviews

15 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ray Event & Tent Rental

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

15

6 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cacsc · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and great quality

    The Child Advocacy Center of Sedgwick County used Ray Rentals for our Heroes Gala and they were very easy to work with, answered questions promptly and made the pick up and drop off process very easy. Thank you for another year of great service.

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank YOU for your continued business! It's always a pleasure assisting with such a beautiful event. We appreciate your kinds words and look forward to next year!

    Catherine
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kansas Humane Society used Ray Event & Tent Rental for Woofstock 2018. To say that their service is phenomenal would be an understatement. Melissa and Kevin do an outstanding job. They are extremely helpful in answering all questions and concerns - they are so quick to help update any order that you need. I felt so comfortable and confident in working with them, and we are excited to continue this partnership for next year. Their staff is quick, efficient, and very helpful. I would definitely recommend partnering with Ray Event & Tent Rental!

    Sent on 10/10/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate your continued business. It's our pleasure assisting with an event as lively as Woofstock. We're delighted with your kind words and so look forward to next year!

    Ray Rental Team
  • Angela

    Angela King · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Five Stars"

    Ray Rental is no doubt "Five Stars". I work with them on a regular basis at a venue that hosts a number of social functions including weddings and wedding receptions. They are professional, courteous and always reliable. Their products are always top notch. Just this past Saturday, I used them for my own wedding and was so glad I did...Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 10/16/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Angela,

    Thank you! I'm so happy that you were pleased with our service! It means the world to hear those kinds words. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are always here to help!

    Thanks again!

    Catherine
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never planned a Wedding before, I'm the Father of the Bride, so all of this was new to me! So I found Ray Rental by a referral from another vendor I was working with (we had a September wedding so it was very important to have cover in case of Weather issues). Went to their showroom, greeted by Catherine, she was WONDERFUL! Walked me through the entire process of renting a Tent, Tables, Chairs, Tablecloths, linens and some decorative items. She Sent Kevin out to measure for the Tent to be placed in my Back Yard, just to make sure it would fit properly and in the place we wanted it.
    Came back to there showroom about 3 weeks prior to the wedding, picked all of our Colors for the table cloths / Linens. At that time we added several items to our order. Catherine did this with a smile, never once did she try to "sell us on the most expensive items". She helped us pick the right items to fit our Wedding!!
    The Crew who was to set up our tent the day before our Wedding called us to verify we were ready, told us they were ready and were at my home within 30 minutes! They set the Tent in the exact location we wanted it. The 3 man crew who came to my home were courteous, professional, extremely personable (they even asked about our plans for the Big Day and they showed genuine interest in how our day would go!). The crew even gave me suggestions on how to secure lighting that we were going to place in the Tent for the Wedding Reception!
    Same crew picked up our Tent, Tables and Chairs the Monday after the wedding, and again, had the same great attitude, asked how the Wedding went and the Supervisor said he was really glad they could help us (I own my own business, so customer service / personal service is very important to me).
    The entire process was amazing, would highly recommend Catherine, Kevin and the entire team at Ray Event and Tent Rental!

    Sent on 09/25/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Mike,

    I'm so happy that you were pleased with our service! It means the world to hear that. Customers as fun as you make our work easy! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It was a delight working with you for your daughter's big day!

    Thanks again!

    Catherine
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone on the team at Ray's was so easy to work with and professional. I highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/25/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Joan,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stopped in there last week unannounced and wanted to look at wedding linens and they were super great! It is refreshing to have a knowledgeable and friendly person help you!!! Showroom was organized great and they had beautiful displays. Catherine Van Amburg helped me and she was really great. Thank you for a delightful visit. We will be using you in the future for sure!!! (I have decided to write reviews for companies that actually do business the right way and I thought they deserved this review.)

    Sent on 03/17/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Kellie,

    I'm so happy that you were pleased with our service! It means the world to hear that. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We will be here to assist in any way that we can on the journey to your daughter's big day!

    Thanks again!

    Catherine
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Ray's! We worked with Melissa, who was extremely accommodating and professional. We rented table cloths, napkins, and chargers from Ray's, which turned out beautifully. Thank you Ray's and Melissa for a wonderful experience and making my day beautiful!

    Sent on 11/21/2016

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Taryn,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Congratulations again! Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • User5506788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented all of our linens for our wedding from Ray Event & Tent Rental. They have so many options available and they will go above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you imagined for your special day. Everyone we worked with was kind and made me feel like they truly cared. We worked a lot with Melissa and we could not be more thankful for her. She was so easy to work with and very quick to respond to my 100 emails. We would recommend Ray Event & Tent Rental to anyone.

    Sent on 10/08/2015

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Congratulations again! Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray Rental has everything you could ever want! Professional and quick to answer questions. Creative and helpful team.

    Sent on 04/10/2015

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Kayla,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Congratulations again! Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • LaNetta

    Lanetta Putman · Married on 08/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Putman Wedding

    We used Ray's for our wedding. They whole team were very professional and genuinely caring. The tent (20x40) looked amazing and the string lights made the evening perfect. They even called the Monday after to congratulate us and to say he was worried about the rain. They worked around our schedules and made everything as convenient and comfortable as possible. I will be using the again.

    Sent on 08/09/2019

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Lanetta,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events. We look forward to working with you again!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • G

    Grace · Married on 12/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No problems at all.

    We rented silverware, napkins and bought our plastic plates through Rays. They were great before the event, the delivery and the pickup. Very easy to work with, and good quality merchandise.

    Sent on 01/03/2019

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Grace,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Congratulations again! Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 09/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray’s Rental staff was very patient and nice with us. They offered ideas and plans for our event and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Rosa,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • G

    Glenna · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very good experience. They have a wide variety of items to choose from and were nice to deal with. Everything was packaged well and the bags for the dirty tablecloths were very handy and made them super easy to return to the warehouse.

    Sent on 08/31/2016

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Glenna,

    Thank you so very much for the kind words, and for the review! We truly appreciate you and your business. Please let us know how we can be of any assistance for future events!

    All the very best,
    Your Ray Rental Team
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/08/2016

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The communication, selection, and pricing of Ray Rentals was fine. I only looked at renting two extra cocktail tables because Mary Jo with Elegant Linens suggested it. However one of my tables which was supposed to be used for the cake was super wobbly and would have caused a disaster. Fortunately Tanganyika had another tall round we could use so I didn't have to drive all the way back across the city to get a replacement but still I was very disappointed with their product.

    Sent on 10/17/2016

    Ray Event & Tent Rental's reply:

    Julie, we are so sorry your experience with Ray did not meet your expectations! We apologize that the table for your cake wasn't sturdy. If you would have called us we would have brought you a new one. I'm so glad that you were able to get o e that worked.
    Thank you for sharing your opinion. I assure you we will take your criticism to heart & make sure this doesn't happen again.
  • AnthonyGeorge

    AnthonyGeorge · Married on 08/14/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible everything

    Ruined my wedding. Wouldn't put up a tent the day of my wedding, charged me for items I never received and had to call to get them to bring back missing linens. Save yourself the trouble and use someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2019