Weddings

Raw Shoots Reviews

Raw Shoots View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

72 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amber
    Amber N. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    If you’re looking for in the moment/ action photos these are your people. Rob and Lauri were patient, kind and very knowledgeable of the area and the best places to shoot. We had so much fun. I absolutely hate photos but they somehow made me enjoy taking them! Highly recommend this couple for any big event or wedding.
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn M. Married on 07/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!!

    I found Rob and Lori on Instagram, while searching for the perfect photographer for our engagement photos while we were vacationing in Costa Rica in March from the states. I loved their style, where their photos looked natural and unedited (just what I was looking for) plus we liked the fact that they were a couple too! So I reached out and set up a Skype session. We talked about us, us as a couple/our story, what the day would look like, what to expect from them, and later that evening we sent them our deposit. While we were a little nervous to be sending money from the states, we felt that we were in good hands and the process was super easy! We used a service called Xoom, which is essentially their PayPal but there were other ways to book your date. Rob and Lori answered any questions we had (promptly) until our shoot such as, what kind of outfits to wear, what forms of payment they would take for the rest of our payment, transportation the day of, etc. That was in January. Fast forward to the day of our shoot (3 days into our vacation). We scheduled a pick up spot in Santa Teresa, and Rob and Lori so kindly picked us up so we could chat more on the way to the location. When we arrived to our location they started to give us tips and we started shooting right away! I think the day of our shoot was the hottest day of our trip, so I felt like I was covered in sweat the entire time. But we had trust in Rob and Lori and followed their advice, Once we started to catch on, we started to add our own style to the tips and tricks they gave us. As a couple, it helped having Lori and Rob there to help show us what they meant when directing us. We were a little nervous, but they made us feel totally comfortable and by the end we felt like modeling pros! Plus, the photos turned out absolutely gorgeous! Remember how I said I felt like I was drenched in sweat? Can’t even tell from the photos. Instead we look glowing, natural and you couldn’t event tell we were sweating! Rob and Lori were kind enough to give us a sneak peak of our photos. We thought that would be 5-7 photos but turned out to be 30-50 (maybe event more, I didn’t count). Either way, we loved the sneak peak and it made us even more excited while we waited for the rest of our photos! For our couples session, we went to two locations, one in a palm tree grove leading to the beach and down by the beach for sunset. They picked us up around 3-4pm and were done around 9pm.

    We are so happy we met Rob and Lori, because looking back at our photos, not only brings us absolute joy- but it brings us right back to those moments. We love Santa Teresa, and are so so happy to have those photos as memories to one of our favorite places. Thanks again Rob and Lori!
  • Claudia
    Claudia C. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographers EVER!

    We absolutely LOVED working with RawShoots! Not only were Rob and Lori a pleasure to work with, but their work is also incredible! We had some specific themes in mind and they completely ran with them, scoped out incredible locations that we wouldn't have found on our own, and made us feel so comfortable. We worked with them on both our engagement shoot and wedding, could not be happier with the outcome!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Our Wildest Dreams

    Rob and Lori truly went above and beyond our wildest dreams! Their attention to detail and their artistry really allowed us to relive our special day, and will continue to do so for many years to come. I honestly can't say enough about these two. They are so sweet, easy going, and incredibly professional. The unique nature of their team allowed them to be in multiple places at once never missing a spectacular photo opportunity and capturing moments I would never have remembered. We are forever grateful for these photos that they gifted us with. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! If you're planning a destination wedding I could not recommend Rob and Lori enough for your special day.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photographers! The best!

    Our wedding wouldn't have been complete without the incredible work of Rob & Lori! From the first moment of contact they expressed their genuine excitement for our wedding. This excitement carried through every moment from before and after the wedding! Also, our guests gave so many compliments on how professional and kind our photographers were. The quality of their work is of the highest caliber, and my wife and I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much, Rob & Lori, for capturing our special day with the most thoughtful and memorable shots. You both are true artists and incredible people!
  • T
    Tamar A. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous pictures, amazing photographers

    We are so grateful that we found and used Raw Shoots. Rob & Lori were responsive (even when we sent annoying texts asking what we should wear at the last minute!) and super helpful. We really appreciated that they coached us through the photoshoot (we aren't naturally good at taking pictures!) and we have hundreds of pictures that we absolutely love. We can't believe we ever thought about NOT having them shoot our engagement pictures.
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole Marie Gaeta

    Rob & Lori were an absolute pleasure to work with from the very beginning when I first Inquired about having them be our photographers for mine and my husband Eric’s wedding. Once I started chatting with Rob I knew they were perfect for us, they make you and your guests feel so comfortable and are just genuinely a great fun couple to work with all their work is amazing, that’s what drew me to them in the beginning. We just got married in Manuel Antonio at La Mariposa in August and 2 weeks later we had already gotten our sneak preview. We highly recommend them to anyone asking or looking for great photographers.
  • J
    Josephine E. Married on 07/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not just found excellent photographers but also new friends

    We got to know Raw Shoots because our wedding location recommended them. The first mail contact was totally sympathetic and the asked us to do a video call to get to know each other better. That was awesome because we talked about our ideas and wishes and got a good feeling for Rob and Lori.
    Our wedding they with these two guys where awesome. They fit in perfectly with our family and friends and it felt like they where part of it. At the couple shoot we felt totally relaxed, because Rob and Lori where professional and familiar at the same time.
    Booking these guys was the best decision ever and we are so happy that they where part of our wedding!
  • N
    Nataly Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique work

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Rob and Lori. We are so grateful that we had such wonderful photographers to help capture our day. Every picture feels like magic. What they do with their cameras is very special and unique. They were very quick scouting out locations to take photos, we had so many beautiful photos to choose from that it was hard to pick a favorite!
  • Laurence
    Laurence Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photographers

    My husband and I first met Rob & Lori for a photoshoot while in vacations in Costa Rica. It was our first time doing a photoshoot and my husband was a little reluctant. Rob & Lori were very nice and made us feel extremely comfortable. We loved our experience and our pictures! When we decided to get married, a year later, we couldn't think of better photographers to capture our big day. Living in California, we asked Rob & Lori if they would be available for traveling and photograph our wedding. They accepted without hesitation and with loads of excitement. As with our experience for our photoshoot, they were extremely reliable, easily reachable and professional. We discussed together our expectations a month prior to the event and met the day before to go through the schedule and the details. That was greatly appreciated and gave us even more confidence in our choice. And... we were not disappointed! Rob & Lori delivered fantastic pictures of our wedding! This came via mail in a very nice wood box containing few top pictures printed along with a flash drive with all the pictures they took during the wedding. We couldn't be happier! Rob & Lori have the ability to capture moments filled with natural emotions that really depicts you. Everything you want for your wedding! They are a fantastic team that we would recommend with no hesitation!
  • V
    Via Married on 04/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and wonderful people

    Rob & Lori captured our wedding. They were great with communication (email, skype, whatsapp) and were able to deliver our photos pretty quickly after our wedding. The USB/printed photos they mail out to you was a really nice touch.

    Highly recommend them! Their photography is great for someone who wants something more captured in the moment, natural and documentary-style and not overly posed. Their photos definitely flowed well and told the story of our entire day. We love every picture they took!! They were able to capture some great moments of my guests and us. We would definitely hire them again!
  • Ana
    Ana M. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographers ever

    Rob and Lori were the best during our wedding. From the very first moment when we ask them for a quotation until the delivery of their work. All the experience was personalized. They really care about get to know the couple and adjust to their personalities. They were really organized, the communication was super fluid and they managed to make us feel comfortable all the way. Our pictures look amazing, natural and with the best quality possible. We would say without a doubt that they are the best wedding photographers in Costa Rica and probably among the best internationally speaking too. We would recommend them blindly.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rob & Lori are the best team you could ask for

    Best experience, dream photos that will last forever
  • Lucia
    Lucia C. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You fall in love with these guys and their photos

    Raw Shoots was definitely one of the best wedding vendors we had. They make you feel super comfortable while shooting, it really feels like the world stops and everything is magical. Every little detail of our wedding was taken into consideration and I just can’t stop viewing our whole photo gallery. I would get married (and hire them) over and over again!
  • A
    Alexa P. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    Working with Rob and Lori was a great experience from start to finish! They took the opportunity to get to know us and ask us questions prior to going down to Costa Rica, they came to the location the day before to scope out the hotel and plan how they would capture our day, and on the day of our wedding they were brilliant. They executed their plan and truly captured the raw moments of the day. Additionally the teaser photos were sent the following day which is unheard of. They truly are amazing.
  • M
    Mariana Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Gran profesionalismo en todo sentido, puntualidad, trato con los novios, simpatía y por sobre todo la capacidad de captar aquellos momentos que son inolvidables en fotos que parecen momentos con movimiento y vida.
  • Mariana
    Mariana G. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Hiring Raw Shoots to do our wedding photography was the best desicion ever! They truly captured the essence of every moment, each detail was carefully documented and the joy and of the entire day was treasure in each image. Thank you Rob & Lori for documenting our special day in such a beautiful way! You guys are the best!
  • A
    Alejandra Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was amazing

    The photos are amazing they sent us are amazing. They not only take amazing photos but they really know how to give you directions so if you are feeling akward they really help you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah I. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Raw Shoots really took the time to understand and prepare for our Russian/multi-cultural wedding. They were responsive, professional, flexible, & WE LOVED THE PHOTOS! To ask for better photographers is not possible. They are personable, friendly, aware, respectful, and speak perfect English and Spanish. We are so glad we discovered them on Instagram and switched photographers. If you are wondering whether or not to chose them, I highly suggest sitting down with them and explaining your vision. They really impressed us with their attention to detail and creating the best, relaxed environment for us and everyone involved. You can't go wrong with this amazing duo!
  • S
    Shannyn Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I already had our week long vacation to Costa Rica planned when we got an impromptu idea of looking for a photographer based in Costa Rica to take our engagement photos. We mean it when we say that we hit the jackpot with Rob and Lori! From the first e-mail inquiring about their services, to actually sitting down with them once we got to Costa Rica- the entire experience was one that my fiancé and I will never forget. The photos came out better than we expected, and we are so thrilled with the service we received from Rob and Lori! We not only met two amazing photographers, but made two new friends! PURA VIDA! :)
  • Randy
    Randy Y. Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easygoing professionals

    If you are looking for real professionals with great attitudes, you should choose Rob and Lori! Guys attracted us by first minute of communication! We fall involve with their works and their attention to our Day! Our 2 days with them were very comfortable! Thank you, guys! We love love our pictures!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cuando buscamos fotógrafos para nuestra boda, queríamos a alguien que retratara los mejores momentos y cada detalle de nuestra boda pero que no fuera nada posado o protocolario. Además una edición diferente a lo que se acostumbra para una boda. Fue así como dimos con Rob y Lori son excelentes!! Cumplieron al 1000 con todas las expectativas que teníamos para nuestros retratos de boda, así como también los de nuestra recepción. Gracias chicos por tan hermoso trabajo en nuestras fotos.
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Rob and Lori were able to capture every genuine moment of our wedding. They were super easy to work with and within 6 weeks we had all of our pictures ready. Their so documentary style was exactly what I was looking for and they surpassed my expectations. I found them on Instagram when I was planning my destination wedding in Costa Rica and I would highly recommend them!! They are very reasonably priced for HIGH quality work and they gave us a usb with out entire photo gallery, access to an online photo gallery and they printed a few images as well.
  • A
    Adolfo Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob y Lori son espectaculares personas y profesionales. Se sintió como que estaban dedicados únicamente a nosotros durante todo el tiempo desde la primera reunión, la sesión de compromiso, la boda e inclusive todo el seguimiento. Una experiencia espectacular y extremadamente recomendados. Tienen demasiada pasión y visión en lo que hacen y se nota demasiado.
  • C
    Carolina Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and Lori are awesome. They really understood our needs and wants, we felt as they were working only with/for us. And the final photos were spectacular