Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Randy Reviews

Weddings by  Randy View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
127 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

43 User photos

  • Susan
    Susan N. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! There is!

    We were so haopy with randy! He was the fyrst to resoond to me of all vendors of all types! We hired him aftwr his call. He helped with ideas fir iur ceremony, and out a lot of personality into making it great! Hw will nw aa involvws aa you wanror aa lottlw aa you need!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thanks Susan. A beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple. Best wishes to you and Joseph. I hope our paths cross again in the future.

    Randy
  • Kimmy
    Kimmy S. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind and easy!

    My husband and I met with a few officiants before we met with Randy. After we met Randy, I knew I wanted him to be our officiant. He really knew what he was doing in terms of being a wonderful officiant. Very well spoken, had wonderful ceremony examples to search through and choose if wanted, and really added to the ceremony in the best way! He was very easy to work with and did a wonderful job!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thanks so much for your sweet words. I loved working with you and Greg and the venue was perfect! Best wishes to the two of you.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great ceremony by Randy!

    Randy was amazing at our wedding! He was so flexible throughout the planning process and met with us multiple times before our ceremony. He helped us determine what exactly we wanted for our ceremony and what would be appropriate as far as time wise, etc. (we didn't have a clue at first!). Working with Randy was so easy and we didn't have a single worry the day of about our ceremony, We received multiple compliments from guests at the reception regarding Randy's ceremony (one even claiming to hire Randy should she ever get married again)! We would highly recommend Randy!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Hi Jessica,

    What a fun night that was! You and Greg are obviously in love and that made my work much easier. Thank you for your thoughtful and kind words. I hope our paths cross in the future.
  • L
    Lawanda S. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy is an Amazing Officiant - We hired him TWICE!!!

    It was truly a pleasure working with Randy again on our Wedding Vow Renewal Ceremony. My husband/I just renewed our vows and decided to have a full ceremony and reception... Randy married us years ago in our home and this time helped us renew our vows in front of family and friends. He always set-up a consultation to understand your needs. He's patient, professional, prompt, highly responsive, timely, and very attentive. I Highly Recommend Randy to anyone looking for an Amazing Officiant for your Big Day. He went Above & Beyond to help personalize our vow renewal and ensure our day was perfect. Thank you Randy

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    What wonderful words! Thank you so much. I am starting to feel like a member of your family. LOL. Your kids were absolutely charming. Be blessed above your expectations.
  • Amelia
    Amelia S. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice

    Randy was fantastic for our ceremony! My fiancé and I are not religious and we used bits and pieces of other ceremonies that we liked to create one that was all our own. We emailed back and fourth with Randy a few different times to get everything worked out making sure it flowed and wasn’t too long or too short. He provided excellent feedback and a great ceremony.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Amelia, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. I loved working with the two of you. The venue was delightfully quirky and so beautifully set. You and Michael were a delight to work with. May you live long and prosper!
  • E
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy was great!

    Randy was so easy to work with! We met twice over Zoom to discuss our ceremony and he was personable and professional. He listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and gave great suggestions. Randy helped to make our day special and we definitely recommend him if you are looking for an officiant!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Your words were kind and greatly appreciated. I loved officiating for the two of you. The small family group there were a perfect fit for the ceremony. I love to see couples in love and I love to see weddings as "family affairs". I wish you both joy and lasting love and affection.
  • D
    Destiny J. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our last-minute ceremony with Randy was exactly what we wanted!

    Randy was very understanding and helpful

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    I am so glad I was available for the two of you. What a beautiful family! Have a blessed Christmas and New Years.
  • Victoria
    Victoria W. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/18/2021

    From the start, Randy was easy to work with and great with communication! He was flexible with scheduling zoom sessions and accommodated my "across-country" time difference. Randy was very genuine, trusting, kind, and encouraging. He was very helpful and gave us guidance on creating the perfect ceremony that aligned with our style and beliefs. He truly made our day so special!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thank you Victoria! I hope you and Brandon are doing well. The venue was so pretty even with the rain. Take care of each other. You two were made for each other.
  • Christina
    Christina D. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional

    We made a great choice in hiring Randy to officiate our recent wedding. He provided plenty of guidance in putting together a non-religious ceremony and really encouraged us to make it our own. Even though we just had a few calls with him prior to our wedding, he made us feel really comfortable and it was as if we had known him for years. He's very responsive, and we have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was!
  • D
    Dave Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Experience with Randy

    My wife and I would definitely recommend Randy as an officiant. He was easy to work with, great at communication, and was quite patient when we were running behind schedule. The ceremony was amazing. Thanks again Randy! A+

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet words. The setting was amazing and the two of you were so captivated with each other. That's the way weddings should be. Enjoy the love of your partner for life.
  • D
    David C. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, warm, personalized service. Love Randy!

    Randy performed our wedding ceremony yesterday. It was a simple elopement, just me and my bride. We were expecting an impersonal oath administration, which would have been fine - we just wanted to get married with no muss or fuss - but we got a lot more than the oath. Randy spent some time sharing observations and advice about married life and brought an unexpected and very welcome warmth and personal touch to the proceeding. He was friendly and pleasant and made the wedding a beautiful and memorable experience. After it was all said and done, we wised we had videoed the service. It was so perfect and touching that we would watch it again if we could.

    If I could give Randy more than 5 stars, I would.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    David,
    I loved working with the two of you. Your love was evident throughout. I wish you both many years of joy together. Thank you for your very sweet words. I hope our paths cross in the future.
  • Joyce
    Joyce A. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wonderful officiant, Mr. Randy

    Mr. Randy was very responsive and professional. My husband and I knew he was a good fit for us. We had a simple yet amazingly beautiful ceremony! It was perfect!! There was so much love!! He was very thorough and focused. As you can see in our picture, my niece was everywhere. Haha Thank you again Mr. Randy!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Joyce, I loved working with you and Phuong, What a wonderful ceremony and so many friends and family there to share in the joy! Thank you for your kind words and may the two of you live long lives full of joy and love.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly perfect !

    I can’t say enough great things about Randy ! From the day we met him we knew he was the perfect guy for our wedding day. We were looking for the right blend of faith based wedding while also not feeling extremely traditional. Randy’s ability to customize our ceremony timeline and get it perfectly perfect was incredible and I still get compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. Not only that, but he is professional and prompt, and we received our official wedding certificate within a week and a half of our wedding day. Thank you Randy !

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    I loved working with you and Brent. It was such a wonderful day. Thank you for letting me be part of it! I wish you two a long and happy life filled with adventure and peace and abundance.
  • W
    Wesley P. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job by Randy

    Randy was great! We had so many people come up to us after the wedding and asking us if he was an old family friend because he did such a great job!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. So good to hear from you. Summerour is such a great venue and the evening was special. Say hi to Emily.
  • J
    Jared S. Sent on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for Better

    Randy did an amazing job with our ceremony. He has such poise at the altar and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. He really loves what he does and it comes through in in the way he talks. Given the opportunity, we would make the same choice again. Cannot recommend Randy high enough.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    What an amazing review. Thank you so much. I love officiating and seeing couples so deeply in love. Take care of your Rose - no thorns and nothing but beauty. Be blessed.
  • V
    Victoria J. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Randy was very good

    Randy is a very nice man of God. Communicated very well and made sure we knew what is expected of a marriage. It felt like he was part of the family. Thanks for making our wedding day.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thank you, Victoria for what you wrote. A million blessings to the two of you and may God fill your home with overflowing love and joy.
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant Randy was perfect!

    Officiant Randy was the most perfect addition to our wedding! He made our ceremony special and personal. Even though we only met through Zoom before the wedding, all of our guests thought we had known Randy for years - he makes the ceremony that personal!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Emily, thank you for your wonderful review. It is so satisfying to me when I learn that couples have been pleased with the ceremony. I loved how you and Alec added the "what I love about you" part to the wedding. It made things so personal. Best wishes to you both for a long, love-filled life.
  • B
    Bob F. Sent on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Thorough

    Randy is a wonderful officiant. He incorporated our vows and was flexible with our requests. Soft-spoken, personable officiant. Met with us online before our event.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Bob, thank you. Reviews are certainly helpful for couples to read who are searching for an officiant. But they are also helpful for ME to read, to see what I do through the eyes of couples I work with. May your life be filled with health and all good blessings.
  • April
    April S. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Randy is very responsive and very flexible on our request! He is amazing! He did a wonderful job!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    April, Thank you. I loved working with you and Kevin and two wonderful families. Bringing cultural traditions into your ceremony was such a great addition to the day. Live long and live in love.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Pastor

    Mr. Randy is amazing!!! We met with him personally prior to making our final decision and he was so personally and made everything perfect!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you for your sweet words. May the two of you live long lives full of joy and peace and an ever-increasing love.

    Randy
  • Paris
    Paris V. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy Was Perfect

    My wife and I really wanted to thank Randy for providing such a wonderful experience for our wedding. From our very first phone call we knew Randy was going to make our big day feel special. Randy did an incredible job communicating with us (whether through email, phone or zoom), offering insight and resources about how to create an amazing ceremony. He was kind, patient and extremely insightful, helping us craft a personal and custom ceremony, tailored to exactly what we wanted -blending both religious and non religious aspects that would cater to our entire audience. What resulted was a poignant and memorable ceremony that left our guests feeling "wow'd." We could not recommend Randy enough, thank you for making our big day absolutely perfect!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Wow! What kind and gracious words! Thank you for the review. What a gorgeous backdrop for your ceremony there at Wolf Mountain Vineyards. I really enjoyed working with the two of you. I hope our paths cross sometime in the future.
  • Terri
    Terri Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy is a wonderful officiant!

    Randy has a calm, witty, and caring presence and we are so happy that he was with us on our wedding day. He helped us navigate how we wanted our ceremony to flow and was great! We highly recommend Randy and hope you may consider reaching out to him in your search. You will be glad you did!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Thank you, Terri, for your kind words. You and Craig were a delight to work with. What a beautiful setting as well! I always love being close enough to couples as they share their vows that I can see the love in their eyes. It was obvious that the two of you are deeply in love. May you have many years of joy.
  • D
    David G. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional

    Randy was great! He was everything we expected and more. Very punctual and professional while making everyone really feel comfortable. Definitely recommend.

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    David, thanks so much for your review. I loved working with the two of you and I pray for a blessed, protected, joy-filled life for you.

    Randy
  • Timothy
    Timothy B. Sent on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wonderful experience!!!

    Randy was amazing! He took time to connect with us prior to our wedding to have an opportunity to get to know us as well as create the perfect ceremony. Our wedding was very small due to Covid-19 and he assisted and offered us guidance in any way that he could to make our day a very special, memorable one. I highly recommend him!!

    Weddings by Randy's reply:

    Such a lovely place for a wedding and such a sweet couple! Be blessed and, again, thank you for letting me a part of your ceremony.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours