Randi Nonni Events Reviews

33 | Essex Junction, VT
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Randi Nonni Events

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Randi Nonni Events 1
Randi Nonni Events 2
Randi Nonni Events 3
Sort by:
  • Julia

    Julia Luckett Cox · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goddess of Wedding Planning

    As a wedding photographer, I anticipated that I might feel nervous or in my head about the wedding timeline or in general noticing how things are progressing on the wedding day (much like I normally do when I photograph a celebration) but instead I felt completely present and enjoyed every minute! A lot of this had to do with the fact that I 100% trusted Randi to manage all of the moving pieces of the day. Randi is intuitive with her approach, insistent in the right moments, smart, kind, honest and pleasure to be around. Randi and her team made the wedding day and the wedding planning process exponentially more enjoyable and functional.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
    Randi Nonni Events 4
  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Randi. She is superb.

    The bride and groom’s families shared the planning and expense for a wedding weekend with a large number of guests. It began Thursday night and ended with Sunday brunch. We also shared Randi. The wedding would not have happened without her. She was the center for all of us. She knows all the vendors but advocates for her client, giving good advice on what charges are reasonable and when to push back. As a former florist, she knows what you should expect from vendors and holds them to it

    She understands when decisions need to be made to keep things moving and she is conscientious about keeping you on track without being pushy. She agonizes over every detail, but spares the client from that agony and instead presents clear alternatives with pros and cons, a recommendation and a rationale. The client doesn’t have to do the leg work, just make a decision.

    She is tireless. Knowing that she was taking a rare weekend vacation with her family early in the summer, we emailed her but said we could wait until Monday for a reply. She responded almost immediately saying “I didn’t want you to worry”. At every event she was the first one there and the last to leave. The Saturday “after party” went until 200 am and Randi was still at the 830 brunch.

    She is unflappable. A photo display of ancestor weddings inadvertently omitted one couple. A call to Randi shortly before the ceremony and the pictures were swapped before cocktails. One of the mothers had planned to change shoes for dancing but left them in her room. Randi’s team retrieved them before the first dance.

    She is smart, knowledgeable, thorough, tireless, attentive to detail and -- throughout it all -- unfailingly pleasant and calm. The bride and groom, both sets of parents and the members of the wedding party were all unanimous -- we LOVED working with Randi and are deeply grateful to her for a perfect wedding weekend.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi is an exceptional wedding coordinator and exceptional person. My husband (!) and I are big planners and we (along with my parents) wanted to be very involved in the whole wedding planning process. We decided, a few months out that we would benefit greatly from Randi's guidance and support with all the details and intricacies that come with having a wedding at our family's home. Randi is an incredibly hard worker, she's thoughtful, patient, kind, responsive, professional and flexible. She helped us execute our vision with ease and grace and we were over-the-moon happy with the result. Thank you, Randi, from the bottom of our hearts, for everything. We can't recommend you enough! Love, Sarah & Tom Crocker

    Sent on 08/15/2018
    Randi Nonni Events 5
    Randi Nonni Events 6
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We realized quickly into our planning process that we could use some support. We were planning from across the country a wedding in Vermont at my parent's house, up on a hill, with no electricity, running water, or easily accessible transportation for guests. We're so happy we found Randi! As a day of/month of planner, she went above and beyond in the months before the wedding, getting on calls with us, answering the tons of questions I sent her by e-mail, coming up with checklists, and timelines and so much more. Her help coordinating vendors in the weeks before the wedding was key. Randi is professional, organized, encouraging, and such a huge support to couples going through this process. We couldn't have done it without her! She seamlessly dealt with any issues, before, on the day of and following the wedding to help us navigate challenges with a vendor. Now that the wedding is over, I miss working with Randi! Very highly recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi is a gem amongst the Green Mountains of Vermont! In the infancy of my wedding planning process, I thought to myself "I don't need a wedding planner. I am very organized and can do this myself and save some money." Boy was I wrong. My first advice to a newly engaged couple is not just "you will need a wedding planner", but "you will need Randi!" She is a mother, a friend, a life coach, a cheerleader, a calendar, an organizer (even for the Type A personalities), and so much more. She is honest and will help you with EVERYTHING! Her support, checklists, texts, emails, calls, timelines before the wedding were wonderful....especially planning a wedding cross country! I think what was most telling was, I truly miss Randi now that our wedding has passed and am already brewing up a reunion with this very special team:) I highly recommend Randi and her team to help any and all of your planning and day of needs!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow wow wow! Honestly one of the best decisions I made! I never could have done this wedding without her! She not only made every single detail easier and less complicated but she's become a best friend for life! I never knew how much work is involved with creating a fabulous dream wedding until we were in it planning! 2 1/2 years of planning and having someone like Randi from Silvertoad to be a lifeline was essential! She always made me feel special and a priority even tho I know she has children at home! To make your life less stressful in planning a wedding and I'm already a mom so knowing I had her to be my #1 supporter was truly remarkable. Every bride needs a Randi ?? Thank you ??

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • M

    Marielle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi added a number of wonderful touches to our wedding decor this past fall. Each location felt sophisticated and looked beautiful. She was amazing to work with - very professional & she eased my stress of the planning & decision making. I could envision her ideas and I felt completely confident she would deliver, and she certainly did.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was simply amazing to work with. Highly recommended!!!! I planned our whole Vermont wedding from Florida which I thought would make things super difficult but Randi proved me wrong! After one 1-hour phone call with her she had a perfect understanding of my vision for our wedding day. Just from her written proposal with a few photos she put together I was completely comfortable with trusting her with our flowers! She turned what I thought were random likes and dislikes that I mentioned to her into a beautiful bridal bouquet, ceremony arrangements and table arrangements which were everything I had imagined! Randi was also conscious and sensitive of our budget and made recommendations and suggestions to remain in budget--much appreciated! She even stopped by to say "hi" in the bridal suite while I was getting ready on the day of, just to show me my bouquet! It was so nice to get to put a face to the phone and email conversations-- she was so sweet!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From just a couple pictures and one phone call she was really able to make my dream come true! They were so beautiful and she was so easy to work with! She was very accommodating the day of and made multiple drop offs to make it easier on me!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User5193087 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi is amazing! She did a fantastic job and our wedding was absolutely beautiful! She thought through every detail, and even helped with getting a cake stand at the very last minute (something we'd totally overlooked). Randi was very responsive and professional, and she came out to the venues twice(!), for a site visit and to walk through with us.

    Our ceremony site was out in the woods, and they set up a gorgeous chuppah with beautiful vines and flowers, turned a firepit into a table, and made an arch out of a garland along the path. Everything fit with the setting beautifully. The reception space was completely transformed, and everything from the centerpieces to the willow branch archway looked incredible. The bouquet was gorgeous, and she was able to very carefully attach my great-grandmother's antique handkerchief from her wedding, along with my grandmother's wedding ring, to the handle of the bouquet.

    Randi was fantastic to work with and did an amazing job! We would highly recommend Silver Toad to anyone looking to get married in VT.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish that I had been able to see Randi at the end of the evening because I really would have like to give the woman who created such a beautiful environment a big hug. I didn't give Randi too much direction with the bouquets or [floating candle/drowned flower] centerpieces, basically a few colors that I wanted represented. Everything came out beautifully and was exactly what I wanted without knowing it.

    I received so many compliments about the centerpieces and could see how much guests liked them by how many centerpiece photos
    were posted on social media! The bridesmaids and flower girls all loved their bouquets. I loved my bouquet so much that when we flew home (from our destination wedding), I bundled the stems in a soaked face towel and plastic bag. They made the
    journey successfully, remained fragrant for days, and the bridesmaids and I were all able to enjoy our flowers in vases for almost two weeks afterwards.

    Randi was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive to emails and very organized. She managed to create an aura and the exact environment that I wanted, based on the minimal and somewhat vague preferences I gave her. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • A

    angi · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Toad nailed it! Of all the wedding vendors we worked with, she was the best! I'm a gardener and love my flowers so I was very particular on how everything came together down to the little details and flower fillers. She was able to find and delivery everything that I was looking for. They did the mercury glass, candles and wood accents as well. I sent her my pinterest board, flower preferences and it all came together beautifully and very easily. Thanks to Randi and her team!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Toad provided flowers for a private event that we hosted at the Shelburne Museum on 12/14. After sending two pictures to Randi, she absolutely "got" my vision. I did not need to follow up with repeated emails and phone calls, I felt confident that she would make it exactly as I wished. She handled everything perfectly and created the exact feeling that I was looking for. Randi is delightful, professional and very talented. She will make sure that her part in your event is stress free and pleasant and will deliver more than you can imagine! Thank you so much Randi!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was highly recommended by the venue we chose for our wedding. I liked her enthusiasm immediately and knew that my search for a florist was over. My expectations are not easily exceeded, but Randy managed to leave me speechless on my wedding day after looking at all of the beautiful flowers surrounding both my ceremony and reception. Randi isn't just flowers, she is an artist! She lined the aisle with leaves for me and did other odds and ends that made my day so very special. I hope to run in to her in the near future, so I can give her a big hug and thank her again for her absolutely fantastic customer service and design.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the previous Senior Designer for Vermont Vows & WellWed Magazines, I have had the opportunity to work with a number of talented wedding professionals & for years I had planned on having Randi Nonni of Silver Toad Floral Design one day create my wedding flowers. Randi is extremely passionate & knowledgeable about floral design, her personality is very easy going & friendly & she is a very clear communicator which allowed me as a bride to be able to 100% trust her with my vision & not only come through but go above & beyond my expectations. I loved my flowers (bouquet, headpiece, boutonierres & all of the hanging lakeside arrangements) so much that I waited until the very last minute to take them down & kept them weeks after the wedding on my sun porch before finally letting them go! Aside from her amazing talent & passion, Randi really impressed the OCD designer in me by sending a very detailed overview that included Pantone swatches to make sure we were 100% in sync on all of my needs right down to the exact hue of the colors... she also worked with me on a secret Pinterest board to give me visuals of different flowers & plants based on textures, colors, season, etc... I would 100% recommend Randi & would be more than willing to provide visuals upon request for any bride who emails me.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was so great and easy to work with! She helped me with questions about decor and was very friendly. The flowers for the wedding were beautiful, could not have asked for anything better!! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • L

    laura · Married on 09/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi Nonni and her team are the BEST in Vermont. You receive exactly what you pay for, perfection. Randi puts her heart and soul into making your day special. She made our day amazing. I was in awe to see my bouquet and all my bridesmaids bouquets. My theme was yellow and grey and our wedding cake was full of yellow roses which were BEAUTIFUL. Would recommend her over and over again!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi from Silver Toad is amazingly talented and creative, while being very professional, flexible and responsive to a bride's ideas and needs. She and I got along right away, and Randi very easily understood what I was looking for and turned it into something that was better than I could have possibly imagined. The flowers completely made the reception room and all of the details Randi added were flawless. I kept going around to tables and getting so excited just looking at what she had done. She truly creates a cohesive image for your wedding that will be unforgettable to guests. The flowers were gorgeous, fresh and thoughtfully arranged. Randi was my favorite vendor out of them all. I highly recommend Silver Toad if you want your wedding to look as good as the magazines!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience working with Randi. At the first meeting we clicked. I wasn't sure what kinds of flowers I wanted but more of a relaxed rustic vintage feel from them.I showed her a couple pictures and described the feeling I wanted. She asked a ton of questions, things I probably would have never thought of without her. She created bouquets, centerpieces, an arbor, and other touches and it was beyond what I had dreamed of. The flowers had movement and fit so well with the rustic theme. They were absolutely stunning. She is an incredibly talented woman and easy to get in touch with. She is an artist and a wonderfully warm person.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience working with Randi. At the first meeting we clicked. I wasn't sure what kinds of flowers I wanted but more of a relaxed rustic vintage feel from them.I showed her a couple pictures and described the feeling I wanted. She asked a ton of questions, things I probably would have never thought of without her. She created bouquets, centerpieces, an arbor, and other touches and it was beyond what I had dreamed of. The flowers had movement and fit so well with the rustic theme. They were absolutely stunning. She is an incredibly talented woman and easy to get in touch with. She is an artist and a wonderfully warm person.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have been the same without silver toad! Randi created the most beautiful flowers for us! She incorporated all of our ideas, yet found a way to make them BETTER! Our flowers and decor were truly jaw-dropping! I still tear up when I think about how beautiful everything was. Randi was incredible to work with- she always put a smile on our face and was so responsive, available, professional, and most of all--talented! I would recommend her a million times over!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Randi from Silver Toad was the best decision of my wedding planning process. Randi was open to hear all of my ideas and likes & dislikes, really listening to me - she took my ideas and created an overall vision and plan. The final product was absolutely beautiful and I loved all of the flowers.

    Sent on 03/29/2013
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Toad Floral Design is the best of the best! I couldn't have asked for more beautiful bouquets and centerpieces, but Randi went way beyond flowers. She helped with the sweetest little details that made our wedding personal and memorable. Randi is bright, bubbly and fun and will put you completely at ease. Our wedding was gorgeous, personal and stress-free thanks to the guidance, support and thoughtful details of Silver Toad!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL work! She took my ideas and pictures and made a memorable landscape of flowers and bouquets!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I initially contacted Randi I was hesitant because we were having a really small wedding (only 20 guests) and I wasn't sure if she would take us on as a client. Boy was I wrong. Randi was able to make all of my suggestions and ideas into a beautiful wedding day. The hillside arbor was breath-taking and commented on by all. The tablescapes that she created in the barn were so perfect that I honestly could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 06/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review