Skip to main content
Weddings

Rancho Victoria Weddings Reviews

Rancho Victoria Weddings

Rancho Victoria Weddings

Plymouth, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

48 User photos

  • J
    John S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rancho Victoria

    Elaine and her family at Rancho Victoria Weddings could not have been a better choice for our ceremony and reception. Not only is the venue spectacular, Elaine made herself available to us for site visits and planning sessions leading up to our wedding. Impeccably maintained, this venue allowed us the flexibility to scale our wedding down to a size that suited us. We rented the cottage for the wedding night, which was fantastic. Schedule a tour. You will not be sorry.
  • F
    Fork T. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review by Wedding Planner & Caterer

    I co-own an Event Planning and Catering Company and had the pleasure of managing and catering a wedding at Rancho Victoria this past October.

    The bride and groom chose to have their ceremony under the arbor, overlooking the green lawn and courtyard that doubled as cocktail hour. The venue was sparkling and beautiful! Part of the package they chose included white draping around the arbor and reception space. This made for both a romantic and whimsical atmosphere.

    Cindy Sweigart was beyond helpful and stayed in contact every step of the way. She made sure that we had everything we needed, even or the rehearsal/walk through the night before. She was extremely kind and offers both professionalism and a welcoming personality.

    The space we used for catering was a dream come true! It was secluded with ample space. We were able to pull in our personal vehicles, as well as our large, mobile grill and smoker without any worry. And, the "kitchen' area was in perfect distance from the reception pad, making kitchen to table service a breeze!

    We look forward to working there again! It was a real treat!
  • N
    Nicole W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We recently got married at Rancho Victoria in July and had an awesome experience! The grounds are beautiful, as well as the cute cottage to get ready in. We had a wonderful time working with Cindy. She was very helpful through the whole process and always happy to help us with whatever we needed! Rancho Victoria will always be a special place for us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julieanna P. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    My husband and I are so happy we choose Rancho Victoria for our venue. So beautiful
    We would do it all over again if we could.
    Just go see the venue yourself
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely wonderful.

    the staff made this a breeze for us. we were able to remain excited for our day, and not stressed. Tuvani & Cindy both treated us with amazing hospitality. Thank you!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    I had my wedding on June 15, 2019 at RVV. We held our ceremony at the gorgeous oak tree site and moved on to the reception area near the cottage. We were so happy with how well kept and clean the grounds were. Our guests loved the venue as well; many went out of their way to comment on the beauty of the surrounding area. Cindy was very helpful and flexible as we made last minute changes and additions. She was also readily available the day-of for whatever emergency came up. We are so thankful to Cindy and her staff for our perfect day!
  • S
    Shea Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Rancho Victoria is the most BEAUTIFUL outdoor venue we toured in the area. As soon as we walked on the property, I was seeing everything i had ever imagined my wedding day looking like! We will be staying at the cottage and getting married under the gorgeous 300+year oak tree. The venue is very accommodating and more reasonably priced then others we looked at. Cindy and her team have been great to work with. Whenever any questions have come up during the planning phases, she is just a text or call away. We can't wait for our wedding day in June 2019.
  • M
    Maria K. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical***

    Breathtaking, the perfect wedding venue for anyone who is looking for an outdoor experience. Cindy and the staff were amazing throughout the entire wedding planning and day of. They were easy to communicate with and overall made it an effortless experience for us. We loved and would recommend Rancho Victoria Vineyard to anyone who wants the wedding of their dreams to become a reality. Extra bonus it was very affordable as well :)
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rancho Victoria Vineyards is AMAZING!!! It hit every mark we were looking for. I’ve always wanted an outdoor/vineyard style wedding and they went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. The weather was perfect that day as well. Cindy was always available to communicate with throughout the day and the weeks leading up to the big day! I would highly recommend booking with Rancho Victoria Vineyards for your wedding day.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day ❤️

    Our day here was absolutely perfect. My husband and I were so happy with how everything here turned out! Cindy and her husband as well as staff had everything set up the way we wanted it to be! The flexibility of the venue is amazing as well, it is hard to find a venue that allows you to bring in any caterer you want. The setting itself is also perfect, we had so many compliments, I wish we could go re-live the day over and over again! I highly recommend it!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such A Wonderful Place! Gorgeous venue!! My Husband and I have always wanted to do an outside wedding and Rancho Victoria was the perfect venue that hit all our wants and needs. We were able to bring in all our own Vendors and have our wedding the way we wanted it to be with no restrictions. There is a cottage located on the venue, which helped with being able to set up, get ready and clean up. Cindy and John were easy to work with and we are glad we had them be apart of our special day and making the venue our dream come true. We will be back to visit the wine tasting room!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rancho Victoria was amazing! The entire team was easy to work with and extremely responsive. Our guests kept commenting over and over about how beautiful the venue was. We had many options of how to decorate the venue and it was great to be able to use the cottage onsite for the entire weekend! We could not have asked for a better experience for our special day!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start of saying that we really enjoyed working with Cindy! She is super nice and flexible. If you are looking for an outside wedding then you’ve come to right place. Our wedding turned out better than we ever expected. Would highly recommend this venue.
  • V
    Victor Married on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rancho Victoria Vineyard is a magical, one-of-a-kind venue. It has a special sense of place that no other can come close to. For months and months my wife and I looked at over a dozen venues for our wedding, and when we finally met with Cindy and John, they took us on a tour of the vineyard. I kid you not, within 15 of being on the property we knew this was the place where we would look into each others eyes and say, "I do". The rolling hills covered in vines, the ceremony tree (300+ year old oak tree) is a sight to be seen, the bridal cottage and reception area was in a class above anything we had seen. Flowers? Yes! The landscaping at the reception area is STUNNING! Now for the owners, Cindy and John, who are AWESOME! They are very easy to work with, accommodating and most of all, incredibly friendly. If you are looking for an amazing venue, you found it, and I assure you it will exceed every expectation you have. Oops, almost forgot to mention that their WINE is AMAZING! They have multiple types of whites, reds and even a delicious rosato which is a rose of primitivo. If you join the wine club you get a discount on the wine for the wedding. Win!
  • G
    Gia Married on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED it! From the moment we walked onto the property we knew we had found our spot. We looked at many venues from Lake Tahoe to the Bay Area, and so glad we found Rancho Victoria. We had a smaller wedding and the venue felt cozy and intimate, but it could accommodate both small and large groups. Cindy was so easy to work with and put my mind at ease on the details. Everything she said she did and everything she said would be available was. They have thought of so many little details to help make for a special event. Our guest found the venue comfortable and felt they could move about. The grounds are easy for older people too. Our photographer LOVED the vineyard, she said everywhere she looked was an incredible photo op. Besides the beauty it is an easy venue for your service providers to do their jobs as well. The cottage was nice to get ready in and a great place to end our special day. All our guest were blown away by such a beautiful spot. Once we got there we didn't want to leave. Can't wait to return and celebrate our 1st anniversary.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a very unusual fundraising event to plan and found the absolutely perfect hosts and venue with Cindy and John and Rancho Victoria Vineyard. Horses Healing Heroes' 3rd annual "Herd it thru the Grapevines" wine tasting on horseback event was turned up 100% when we brought the event to Rancho Victoria. There are many components to our event: a place for wine tasting; a place for an auction; a place for live music; a place for tables/chairs for late afternoon BBQ, but most importantly, a place for 85-100 riders with large truck/horse trailer combos to park and safely leave their horses during the auction, wine tasting and BBQ after a 4-hour trail ride. Cindy and John accommodated our every need. Our guests were thrilled with the entire day: the breathtaking panoramic views during the ride; the beautiful venue for the auction and lunch; the incredible wine; and our gracious hosts. Having spent 13 years in the wine and event business and having owned several businesses, I know first hand the challenges of hosting events and the shortcomings of many hosts and venues . Cindy and John are consummate hosts. Rancho Victoria Vineyard is a well-planned out and top-notch venue. You will be hard pressed to find a venue or hosts that can surpass John, Cindy & Rancho Victoria. This is the ultimate wedding venue!
  • R
    Ricky Married on 07/01/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely beautiful! We had a rustic glam wedding and the venue fit perfectly. Everyone told us how beautiful the venue was. Cindy and John are very helpful and were flexible with us. We stopped by the venue many times throughout the year to plan and Cindy was always welcome to us coming. We highly recommend this venue to everyone. It will make your wedding day that much more special!
  • M
    Madison Married on 10/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding

    Rancho Victoria is everything we wanted in a venue and more. Though we only viewed two other venues before booking RVV we knew right away we didn’t need to see more. The price can’t be beat with what you get. The option to rent out the cottage is amazing and so convenient. The fall colors at Rancho Victoria make for the perfect outdoor wedding. Cindy is so kind and always available to answer questions. Huge plus that the wine is FABULOUS!
  • Delaina
    Delaina Married on 10/20/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Rancho Victoria is the most beautiful venue. Everything is so charming. My husband and I fell in love with rancho Victoria as soon as we saw it. We knew this was the place we wanted to get married at. We had looked at a lot of venues but this one took the cake. Our wedding was beautiful the bridal cottage is a must and it was so convenient to stay on site. Cindy and John are amazing and very helpful!!! All of our guest were stunned with the beauty of this place. I can’t wait to go back for their wine club events.
  • B
    Breanna Married on 04/28/2018
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful, Beautiful venue!! Such an amazing price too. We stayed at the cottage and it made set up and clean up so much easier. What I enjoyed most about this venue is the flexibility, you are able to bring in your own tables, decorations, and vendors. So many venues we looked at were so restricting on what you could or couldn't do. This flexibility really allows you to be creative and have a wedding you want. Cindy and John do an excellent job at making this place looks so beautiful! Not to mention their wine is fabulous! The newly built tasting room is gorgeous too. Great for guests coming early to the wedding and want to enjoy a glass of wine. 10/10 would recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/06/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Having my wedding at Rancho Victoria was one of the best decisions I made when planning my big day. The venue is naturally beautiful, surrounded by oak trees, vineyards, and rolling gold hills - there was honestly not a lot of decoration we needed to add for our outdoor ceremony and reception in July. The owners ensure that the site looks beautiful and flowers seem to bloom all year long! When we arrived to tour the property, there was no comparison (we had looked at about 30 other venues across the Sierras and in greater Sacramento). The owners were wonderful to work with and generous with their time. I corresponded primarily with Cindy and appreciated her warmth and openness to being flexible with the various details of our wedding. What impressed me the most was the fact that she was there to greet me when I arrived to the ceremony to walk down the aisle. I was touched that she would take time out of her busy day to witness such a big moment in my life. I would highly recommend this location for anyone looking for a scenic and beautiful outdoor space. It is truly a special treasure in Northern California!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/06/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Golden Hour Photos!!!

    I absolutely loved everything about this venue! We got in at a great time right as new owners were taking over, and we were able to secure our date in October. Elaine and Sarah were amazing and answered all our questions. We ended up having to rent the cottage the night before the wedding because we weren’t able to leave anything there after the rehearsal unless we had rented it (but it was totally worth it). Elaine was there the day of and checked in appropriately (as in not coming in and out of the house while getting ready or just hovering around) she really gave us our space, helped vendors if needed and was able to take us up in the side by side for our golden hour sunset photos.
    We had almost 200 guest, the space was big enough and nothing felt cramped at any time. I wish we were able to have the DJ play a little longer but oh well.
    We used a transportation company to shuttle about 60 guests to and from the courtyard Marriott in Folsom. Other than that parking was fine for guest that drive themselves.
    If I were to do our wedding over again I would do everything exactly the same, that’s how much I loved this venue!
  • A
    Annette M. Married on 04/17/2021
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty location, Difficult management and hidden costs

    We had a wedding April 2021 at the vineyard. Here is what we wish someone had posted for us to be educated on this location.
    Pros: Location was lovely, beautiful area, quite and serene
    Cons: There are lots
    It took me over a month to even want to revisit this...I sincerely want to help future wedding planning as there was nothing that prepared us. I plan many events and have a good understanding of contracts.

    Staff, Cindy, the wedding coordinator did a very poor job during the entire process. A few days prior to the wedding she mentioned that she would not be there to oversee the event. She put a staff person in charge who while very sweet, did not know how to operate the lights, left for hours during the wedding, was not responsive to our calls, and....are you ready?!! the sprinklers came on before the reception and started shooting water all over the live band and guests! It was so stressful with the worry that the instruments would be damaged. It truly ruined the wedding as most people left following this possibly because the bride was crying and embarrassed!
    -Had to purchase venue insurance at an additional $200 over the venue rental fee total. This is commonly paid for by the venue, but not here! You will be required to buy their wine, 2 cases minimum. This was not in the contract but you cannot bring in your own wine and may only offer guests wine and beer. You may bring in your own beer.
    -Catering had to brought in which added an additional cost because of remote location
    - Very few services nearby, you will need to purchase everything before arriving.
    -Do not count on the venue to provide anything, they will nickel and dime you for anything they think is a bit extra like a bride/groom table. Be sure you get everything in writing and signed! We thought we had but you will be surprised. Go to the venue and ask tons of questions. Be mindful that no one from the venue will be there to help. Be very clear on what is "extra".
    -Guests will have a very difficult time navigating the wedding area, they have a few signs but we rushed around with our own signs. Parking is before the area you reserve but not marked.

    Just so you know as I wondered as well, no partial amount was refunded and we felt so taken advantage of. We had to pay the band and the photograph additional amounts for the extended time it took to get everything dried and put away.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message