Ralph's Catering Reviews

49 | Cranston, RI
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Ralph's Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Apryl

    Apryl · Married on 09/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch!

    The food was unreal! My family and friends raved about it all night! Ralph’s team was fantastic and flawless on my wedding day I couldn’t ask for anything more! A++++

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley B. · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!

    Ralph's Catering provides such delicious food!!!!! Our guests are still telling us how great it was!! Mia was amazing to work with and would always answer back quickly. If you are looking for amazing food you HAVE to book Ralph's!!

    Sent on 08/16/2020

    Ralph's Catering's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for the great review. Your day was amazing! Congratulations! Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day, we were honored. Best wishes!
  • J

    Jessica D. · Married on 10/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!

    We used Ralph’s Catering for our wedding at Five Bridge Inn. The entire process from the tasting, to choosing the menu, and then the wedding was seamless and stress free. Mia was a huge help! The food was absolutely delicious, with very generous portion sizes. Our guests are still raving about the food! Ralph’s team was wonderful and went above and beyond helping with last minute details. They were also very attentive to both my husband and myself, circling back to make sure we had everything we needed. Everything went as planned! We can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • A

    Ashley R. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing food, great staff and even better prices!

    we had ralphs cater our wedding on 10/5/19. We choose to do open bar and the buffet style dinner. The food was absolutely excellent! We had many guests at our weddings who are either in the food business and everyone raved about how good the food was. On top of the good food Ralph's staff were excellent. They were attentive, friendly and made sure all our needs were met all night long. Hiring Ralph's to cater our event was a no brainer. We worked with Mia right from the start to create a menu, taste the food and plan everything. Mia was attentive, easily accessible and guided us through the process with ease! You won't go wrong with Ralphs!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • G

    G · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING catering! Delicious food, high quality service, and amazing value.

    Ralph catered our wedding and rehearsal dinner at Five Bridge Inn in Rehoboth, MA. We cannot rave enough about the food and service of Ralph's Catering! Ralph and Mia got all 240 of our guests through the dinner buffet in under 20 minutes - truly amazing! His staff went above and beyond in helping us to set up the centerpieces, using leftover flowers and greenery to decorate the buffet tables, and taking care of the wedding party. He even brought over a tray of sandwiches for us to eat while we were getting ready before the ceremony! Our guests still haven't stopped raving about the appetizers (Ralph even threw in an extra!), the delicious prime rib carving station and pasta sides, and of course the service. We highly recommend the bacon wrapped shrimp, panko crusted chicken tenders, mac and cheese shooters, caprese skewers, and pigs in a blanket for appetizers. The artisanal cheese station was out of this world, too!

    If you're looking for a caterer for your event - look no more, because it doesn't get better than Ralph's. It's the perfect combination of delicious food, high quality service, and amazing value.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • K

    Kealy · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing!

    We used Ralph’s Catering for our wedding at Five Bridge Inn. They were AMAZING! From the tasting (Mia was extremely helpful!), to cocktail hour, to the reception diner- they did an outstanding job! Ralph went above and beyond multiple times on our wedding day which we GREATLY appreciate but the most important thing was the food was delicious, and our guest were full and happy. Thank you Ralph- you were an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/07/2019

    Ralph's Catering's reply:

    Thank you very much for the wonderful review Kealy! We are so pleased that both you and Sean as well as your guests enjoyed your beautiful Wedding Day. Congratulations!

    Mia
  • S

    Sean M. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect choice

    Ralph’s was the best! Everything start to finish was great. Very easy to deal with, very flexible and accommodating. We enjoyed working with them very much. The food was fantastic, servers were great and professional.

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    Ralph's Catering's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Sean! We are so pleased that you are so happy with our services. It was our pleasure to help you with the planning and execution of such a wonderful Wedding!

    Thanks,
    Mia
  • M

    Melissa V. · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food ever !!!!!!!!

    From our first meeting with Mia for our tasting until our day of everything went smoothly! We NEVER had to worry once if the food their would be an issue with catering! Not worrying about a vendor is priceless!
    Mia wAs available to answer any and all questions with the fastest response time!
    As a couple we never go out to dinner because Joey can cook so well, so trusting someone with our wedding day meal was nerve wracking . Ralph exceeded all our expectations! All our guests are still talking about the food they had at our wedding!
    Only downfall was I didn’t make tjme to have several plates because the food was that good! We can’t wait to hire Ralph’s again , very soon!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019

    Ralph's Catering's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thank you so much for your great review! We aim to try and make the whole experience - which can be overwhelming at times - as easy and seamless as possible. We are glad that you entrusted us with your Wedding Day Catering! Please keep us in mind for your future events. Congratulations!

    Mia
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food & wonderful service!

    Ralph's was the caterer that came with our wedding venue package and it was the BEST package we could have chosen. Their food was amazing! The tasting was great--the owner, Ralph, came out to introduce himself to us during the tasting. We went home with about 5 take out boxes from the tasting and were so full and happy. At our wedding our guests were raving about our menu served. From the cheese platter to the passed appetizers to the meal everything was delicious and perfect. We hired them for as our bartender as well and the service was perfect. We would recommend anyone to Ralph's Catering! We picked the chicken parm & the steak as our meal choices. Our passed appetizers were mac&cheese shots and panko crusted chicken tenders!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Five Bridge Inn & Ralph's came as a recommendation from them, we were not disappointed! Delicious food with a ton of options. Beautiful cheese display and bar layout. The day of the wedding, the servers assisted largely in the set-up of our centerpieces and decor and it turned out gorgeous! They even brought us sandwiches while we were getting ready earlier in the day, reminding us to actually eat! We ended up meeting Ralph at the end of the night & he was just a pleasure to speak with. Highly recommended, can't go wrong!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • C

    Caely · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so, so happy that we chose Ralph's for our wedding a few weeks ago! They were recommended to us by our venue, and after seeing how long they've partnered with our venue (as well as tasting their food) it seemed like the smartest choice. But we couldn't believe how far they went above and beyond for us. We worked closely with Mia to make sure all details were set for the day. As our day was scheduled, time was very tight. Mia offered to have Ralph's set up our centerpieces and gift table as long as we provided clear instructions. This alone saved us so much stress! Not to mention, Ralph's team made it even more beautiful than we imagined! I was really, truly blown away. Even all the way down to the dinnerware selection, Ralph's has a variety that will absolutely compliment any aesthetic you're looking for.

    Now for the food. We had a large wedding (230 guests), so we opted for the carving station buffet. Our guests LOVED IT. There was so much to choose from and everything was delicious. One guest took me aside during the reception just to give me a review about the the prime rib and that is was the best she has ever had.

    We were so happy we went with Ralph's. At the end of the night, Ralph's found us to check it to see how everything was. The following day, Mia followed up with us to let us know where Ralph's had placed our leftover things so we would know exactly where to find them. If you are wondering if you should go with Ralph's, I hope this review helps solidify your decision.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph was highly recommended to us by our wedding venue and now we know why. We set up a tasting and they were the only caterer we tried because everything was delicious. Ralph, Mia and his staff are beyond amazing! Mia was very friendly and made sure that everything was perfect and stress free. They arrived at the venue early and set up the tables, centerpieces and other decorations we had to put out. I am one who has to do everything for myself and I only went into the tent once. I just knew I didn't have to worry about anything with Mia in charge. Ralph was on site to cook and serve our dinner. We chose to do a buffet and friends and family are still commenting on how good the food was. I couldn't believe how delicious everything was and the staff were all amazing. They made sure that the bridal party got to enjoy some of the appetizers while we were taking photos during cocktail hour. The service provided by Ralph and his staff was beyond our expectations and I highly recommend Ralph's catering to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Ralph's catering went out of there way to help make our son and his beautiful bride's rehearsal dinner extremely special. Sharon's responses to our emails as we planned were always quick and helpful. The servers at our event were friendly, very attentive and went above and beyond. The meals Ralph created were delicious and a great value for the money. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • P

    Pat · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Had Ralphs for our son's wedding this past weekend.We cant begin to thank them for everything they did to make our day the very best ,The food was out of this world.The portions were more then plenty, everyone so enjoyed everything..i also have to say how helpful the staff was; they set everything up just the way we invisioned it and were on spot with helping us with any questions we may have had, It was a great experience and i would definitely call on them again for any event,,i recomend them highly.. The Carr / Ressler family

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience with Ralph's Catering. Corinne Hursh Events, our wedding coordinator, and Five Bridge Inn, our venue, both recommended Ralph's for our wedding. Ralph's was accommodating to our ever changing catering needs. Our guests loved the food and we loved the experience! We would definitely recommend Ralph's!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph's Catering was strongly recommended by the wedding planner at our venue. She shared that he provided the food for more than 75% of her events over the last 10 (?) years and there had never been a complaint/issue. This was HUNDREDS of weddings...

    My husband and I went to Ralph's restaurant for a tasting. If you decide to try it, do not be fooled by the unassuming atmosphere. Everything we tasted was delicious and the dinner portions were huge! The prices were lower than any other caterer we found and there were no "surprise" fees. We hired him on the spot.

    His associate, Sharon, worked with us throughout the process making sure that everything would be exactly what we wanted, including having speciality wine/beer the day of our wedding!

    We were so happy with the food & service that we decided to hire Ralph to cater our rehearsal dinner, as well.

    The food at both events was delicious... and there was so much of it! The service of his staff was also exceptional. Ralph assigned a head server to our family the day of the wedding, and sent her to our rehearsal dinner just so we could meet ahead of time.

    There were little extras thrown in throughout our wedding weekend, I'd imagine that Ralph's generousity is unmatched in the industry.

    I would highly recommend Ralph's Catering for any event!!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Jared · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Five Bridge Inn in Rehoboth and Ralph's could not have made this an easier day. The service was phenomenal and if you want to get your money's worth then Ralph's is definitely your best option. The amount of food we received was absolutely insane and my guests could not have been happier with the food. No one left hungry and the food is delicious. From start to finish they made the process easy. My dad had to have them stop serving him the crab cakes because he couldnt stop eating them and wanted to save room for dinner. The appetizers were delicious and while we were taking pictures they came right out to us with food. My wife was too busy taking photos to eat anything but after we were done they set some aside for her to eat before dinner. The dinner portions are crazy and I was unable to finish my dinner but if you ask they will box it up for you to take home. (You'll probably end up with left overs that's how much food you'll get) If you're getting married at this venue or any venue that requires a caterer I would 100% recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked around quite a bit for a caterer for our wedding in August 2016. We found Ralphs Catering and it was the BEST choice we made. You will not be disappointed, the experience we had was professional and detailed. Sharon answered all of our questions and offered accommodating selections for or guests. We had a wedding of 150 people and EVERYONE commented on how good and how there were great portions of the food, along with a variety. We both come from big Italian families, where food is a priority...everyone loved the selections and commented how good. I also must comment on the people who helped set up , they were all wonderful, had kind words for us, and were highly professional. I would recommend Ralph's to anyone. Ralph himself was there the day of the wedding. It was all top notch and we will use them again in the future for events. You are making a mistake if you pass them up...they will make your day special and memorable!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • S

    Shana · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ALL of the staff at Ralphs was amazing! From day one their responsiveness and professionalism went above and beyond our expectations. I can not say enough things about the staff at our venue on our wedding day. Our wedding party arrived early at our venue to take pictures and hang out by the venues in ground pool to relax before reception started later in the day. Ralphs staff found me taking pictures to give me a cold drink and ask if our friends and family wanted appetizers or finger foods while we waited. Their service during cocktail hour and reception was impeccable. Oh and did I mention how delicious all of the food was! Appetizers were served steaming hot, bar service was very fast, Ralph stood behind our buffet tables cutting and serving his prime rib to all of our guests himself, talk about service! We had prime rib, chicken parm and baked scrod that literally melted in your mouth. All of the food was served hot to each and every table and Ralph personally stayed until the very end until the DJ packed up before taking table cloths off of all of the tables and thank us for hiring him. Don't bother looking at other caterers, you can not beat the quality of food, price and service that Ralphs has to offer.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph’s came highly recommended to us by the owner of our wedding venue. After experiencing firsthand all the qualities that she raved about - flexibility, extremely affordable prices, professional communication, high quality food and attentive service - I can see why.

    Reasons why I will also be recommending Ralph’s:

    - They worked with us over months to set up a tasting, refine our menu, and provide sample invoices so we could make informed decisions
    - The option to go with a buffet and provide our own alcohol was a huge cost savings to us
    - On the day of the wedding, Ralph himself was on-site to make the food and personally serve the prime rib to our guests
    - We had a dedicated server whose sole job was to make sure we, and our bridal party, got fed

    Working with Ralph’s was a pleasure - if you have the opportunity to hire them on for catering, seize it!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • keren

    Keren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralphs was SO amazing! We went to the tasting and the food was amazing. At first, I was a little hesitant because of the location. But now I see it's just a smart way to save on overhead. My husband and I almost went with another caterer (VERY $$) but at the group tasting, the food was horrible.
    Ralphs food was great, so we hired ralphs, and let me tell you how happy I am about that! On the wedding day, they showed up around noon, and brought my bridesmaids and i lunch (NO CHARGE!)! They were more than happy to set up any extra's i had, such as placecards and any other decorations i had. I also requested a third meal and there was no charge for that. The service was SO prompt and no table waited a long time to be served. They made sure my husband and i were served first.
    You MUST choose Ralphs, they were amazing!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT catering service! We found Ralph's to be professional, responsive, and personally attentive throughout the entire process. The prices are affordable, and the food is out of this world! After our taste-testing, we couldn't wait for our wedding to have Ralph's food again and share it with all of our guests! Everyone who attended raved about the food, and we were so happy with the options, quality, and pure deliciousness! Ralph's truly made our event enjoyable and memorable....what better way to say thank you and celebrate with family and friends than to provide them with an amazing meal?! My husband and I felt very well attended to as well -- we were offered appetizers while taking photos, the caterers offered to bring us warm food when they noticed we had been away from our table before finishing our meal, and they made sure to pack up leftovers for us to take home! Ralph himself was present at our wedding paying attention to all the details and ensuring that everything was perfect. We truly cannot emphasize how wonderful Ralph's is--from the service, to the affordability and value, to the incredible food, they are the best! We would absolutely recommend Ralph's to anyone planning a wedding!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph's Catering was AMAZING to work with! The food was delicious and the staff incredibly professional and friendly. Ralph himself was there to personally make sure everything ran smoothly. They go ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure things are perfect for your special day... an example of this is my cake topper had broken in half prior to the cake cutting - what other catering company will run out to the store and buy super glue to put something like this back together just for a picture?! They help with placing the centerpieces, they provide place settings etc. I could go on and on... they are wonderful and I will absolutely recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • R

    Ryan A. · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect catering, from planing to the setup to serving and then clean up. They arrived early and the ladies help organize and setup. They where all polite and very helpful. The food was amazing. All our guest loved all of it. Guest talked with Ralph himself at the carving station and couldn't believe how down to earth and kind he was. When planing we had all the help and then some from Sharon and Ralph. We met a few times and had tastings to pick the perfect menu. Ralph even sat down with us before he knew we where planing to do a wedding and asked us if the food was ok. Something you don't see many owners do these days. Can't say enough about Ralph and his staff, we will customers for life at there restaurant and recommend them to all.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10.11.15

    I got married at the Five Bridge Inn in Rehoboth. They suggested Ralph's Catering the day we booked the venue. We made an appointment for a food tasting with Ralph's and they did not disappoint. There were so many options it was hard to decide! We knew we wanted buffet style but we did not realize how much food came with that package. It came with plenty of appetizers for cocktail hour and for the dinner portion, we were able to do a carving station for prime rib & turkey, and we also did my favorite, chicken parm! The package included three types of pasta, salads, vegetables, and potatoes. There was almost too much food which is always a good sign! Everyone was going up for a second or third round! Not only was the food amazing but the staff was nothing short of perfect. The staff continued to check in on me to make sure I was eating and to make sure everything was fine! One of the staff members even noticed I wasn't eating because I was so filled with emotions that eating was the last thing I could do - so she personally asked Ralph if she could make me and my new husband a to go container - which she did! I loved that I was able to enjoy the food because if it wasn't for that - I wouldn't have been able to taste it! Ralph's Catering went above and beyond. The staff was extremely polite and caring. I felt like they were members of my family checking in on me to make sure my day was perfect. At the end of the night, Ralph himself came out to check on me. I can't even say how awesome that was to have people caring about my big day. Lastly, the prices fit perfectly with our budget. We met with so many caterers who wanted to charge $80-100 a person and let me tell you, Ralph's is not that caterer. Thank you Ralph's for being affordable and making everyone extremely full at the end of the night! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 10/13/2015