Raleigh Event DJ Reviews

127 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Raleigh Event DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

127

5 User photos

Order by:
  • User7627951 · event on: 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our homeowner's association has used Raleigh Event DJ for our Holiday Party all of the past 4 years. We could not be happier! Bradley Junell has been a delight to work with. His services have been top-notch (even the year all the circuits blew and he had little power and no Wi-Fi). He is extremely willing to take requests and provide whatever we asked. The value of the services provided by Raleigh Event DJ is unsurpassed!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great - because we live out of state, we didn't have a chance to meet with Bradley in person, but it didn't matter. He did a great job! All our guests loved the big band dinner music and then the pop beats afterwards. Bradley handled the curve balls like a champ, and allowed requests. We would recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    Austin · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was great, he kept the focus on us and our families rather than trying to be the life of the party. He was very organized and flexible, would book him again.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and his wife did an amazing job! I highly recommend their services. He answered my emails very quickly and was able to personalize my entire wedding. He gave suggestions that were perfect for the couple that we are. I especially loved the anniversary song-where the married people go on the dance floor and they count down till the couple who has been married the longest is the only couple on the dance floor. 58 years! People raved about how cute that was and it was all Brad's idea. The dance floor was always filled with people. We would have never had such a successful event if it wasn't for him!

    Sent on 08/24/2016

    Raleigh Event DJ's reply:


    Dear Kelly & Conor,

    Thank you so much for the kind words and generous review.
    I'm so glad to hear you are pleased. We really enjoyed working with you both and we had just as much fun as you and your guests. I'm also glad the weather held out for your ceremony. We were really sweating it there for a bit . . . but God was smiling on you both and turned it into just an absolutely beautiful day for your wedding.

    Thanks again for letting us help make your day special and a huge success. It really was a pleasure serving you.

    -Brad
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley is an excellent choice for a wedding DJ. His services were professional and accommodating. He knew songs to suggest, centerpiece game ideas and had great lighting. He made the additional effort to be at the rehearsal dinner to make sure all of the songs will be timed perfectly for the ceremony. His experience definitely shows. Diane was great helping the ceremony and reception run smoothly, they both are great to work with!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • Jun

    Jun · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Brad and his team very much! Brad is awesome! He's friendly, energetic, and very responsible! He helps make our day very smooth and fun. We definitely recommend Raleigh Event DJ!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • Ellyn

    Ellyn · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was great! He does a great job of making wedding planning less stressful. He's great at providing a ton of insights and recommendations for music, timing, events and almost everything else we could (and didn't) think of. We would highly recommend Brad and Raleigh Event DJ to any couple!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • A

    Abby · event on: 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was perfect for our graduate school formal. He had the dance floor moving the whole night from beginning to end. He was very accommodating with our requests and everything we needed during the night. As this is an annual event for us, we are hoping to have him as our DJ again at our next formal!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we hired Raleigh Event DJ for our wedding music and reception! I could not have lucked out more in meeting Brad at The Pittsboro Roadhouse! From the very beginning he was courteous, professional, flexible, and very supportive. His wife, Diane, is wonderful too (he picked a perfect mate)! They both worked together to exceed our expectations and it is obvious that they love one another and support our love and marriage. I can't wait to throw another party with them!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was AWESOME. Our first reception venue and planning fell through two weeks before our wedding date and Raleigh Event DJ saved the day for us. We had the best music, wonderful introductions, a flawless reception order, and my husband and I did not feel rushed or stressed the entire time! Not only was our experience stress free, but our DJ was so great that at our 2:30 pm reception, almost all of the guests were going crazy on the dance floor! I highly recommend this DJ to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User5633155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We 100% recommend using Brad's services! With about a month to go for our wedding, we found our previous DJ impossible to get in touch with and unprofessional. We began calling other DJ's, and we're lucky enough that Brad was still available. Within 24 hours of initial contact, we had a contract signed and a meeting scheduled at our venue. Brad drove from Raleigh to Elkin to familiarize himself with our venue and meet our wedding planner. He asked relevant and important questions, and truly put our mind at ease. He attended our rehearsal to ensure that we had our timing down, and to ensure that he had the correct versions for our songs. The day of our wedding, he arrived early, and was so professional. Everything was flawless. His music selection was perfect for our style, and we had people coming up to us all night telling us that they loved the music. I also love that Brad's wife helped him by coordinating with our wedding planner. We made the mistake of going with the well known and cheap DJ at first. I wish that we had done more research and gone with Brad from the beginning! I recommend him to absolutely every couple, and would use him time and time again! Thank you Brad for your professionalism and services, our wedding would not have been as wonderful as it was without you!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and his wife were truly professionals. Did a great job the crowd loved them !!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was amazing!! We asked Brad to DJ our wedding because my husband has been friends with his son for years now. Brad lives in North Carolina and we live Massachusetts so we were delighted when he agreed to make the trip. His online planning tools made choosing songs so easy for us, it actually made us realize that we had been missing quite a bit of songs. He was so friendly and easy to talk to and made sure to ask questions when he was not certain of things. During the wedding him and his wife Diane worked closely with all the other vendors to make sure things were running on time and flowing as they should without any mistakes. Once the dance floor opened up everyone was out of their seats and dancing. We had many people commenting to us how great our DJ was throughout the night. Brad even brought his own lighting to help set the mood which worked out great because we had an outdoor night wedding. We cannot thank Brad and Diane enough for making our day so much easier. Both were profession, sincere and really took an interest in making our wedding spectacular. Thank you Brad & Diane!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User5369691 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a DJ last minute. Brad, stopped what he was doing, packed him equipment and came to our event with two hours notice. Very accommodating and very easy to work with. Great Service!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • M

    Mikaila · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and his wife were fantastic. They provided not only the expected DJing service, but also helped everything to run smoothly the entire night. I highly recommend their services. Very professional, kind, and helpful.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • K

    Kate · event on: 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was super helpful and had all the sound equipment that we needed! Everything was perfect. Thanks!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • User5221078 · event on: 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, reliable and pleasant.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User5210351 · event on: 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really made the party! The 100 folks there are still raving about the time they had. We really appreciated how you worked the party. The excellent soft music before and through dinner when all the folks were just getting re acquainted and talking. Then you ramped it up at just the right speed to start the dancing and fun. It was perfect!!

    Thanks Again and we ;look forward to seeing you at our Christmas Party…...

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • N

    Neel · event on: 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley and his team are simply incredible to work with! They provided EVERYTHING necessary for our school dance to be a success, including:
    - Main speakers
    - Wireless speakers
    - Music
    - Lighting
    - Cables
    - Setup and takedown

    He was also great about song requests! Would highly recommend him to anyone for any event needing music.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • S

    Sara · event on: 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made our surprise party a huge success!
    The crowd was having so much fun that we paid for an extra hour to extend the party!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · event on: 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bradley Junell was amazing. My event went with out a hitch. The students loved the music and the lighting. Everyone had the best time. I would use this company again in a second.
    Thank you so much and until next time.


    Kathryn Mowat Murphy
    Jazz Director
    Cary Ballet Conservatory

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was great. He helped choose the right uplighting for our event, followed our agenda and provided great music.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User4544762 · event on: 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was very professional and accommodating to any of requests. It was a pleasure doing business with Brad.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • H

    Heather · event on: 11/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event required flexibility and an entertainer with a positive attitude. Brad was both! Very professional service from inquiry and engagement to clean up at the end of our event.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • S

    Stacey · event on: 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not have to do one thing. Bradley came in with little direction due to us running crazy finishing up last minutes with the party.

    Sent on 11/03/2014