Skip to main content
Weddings

Raise Your Glass Floral & Event Design Reviews

Raise Your Glass Floral & Event Design

Raise Your Glass Floral & Event Design

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

46 User photos

  • Matt
    Matt B. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, would hire again!

    We booked Vicki and Raise Your Glass for our wedding in December. Vicki did a phenomenal job as our florist and decorator.

    We held our wedding at our home. We had plenty of empty shelves to fill. Even though our wedding was in December, we wanted to avoid having our wedding feel like a holiday party or have a big Christmas theme. Vicki rose to the occasion, finding ways to fill the space without being over the top — or breaking our budget!

    Before the wedding, Vicky met with us twice to see the space and hear what we wanted. She shared some “inspiration pictures” with us in advance to let us see what we were getting and if we wanted that or to make changes. She showed up before our wedding and made our home gorgeous.

    The entire evening was beautiful and elegant. Vicki found opportunities to mix flowers, vases, candles, and books throughout the house for a picture-perfect setup everywhere you looked. We got married in front of white shelves. Vicki put together a gorgeous piece with burgundy and white flowers surrounded by greenery that was right behind our officiant. The room was designed so that when we later flipped the room and had dinner for 60 in there, the candles she placed provided perfect soft lighting. In our library, we had lots of empty bookshelves that Vicki filled with small gold vases, short flowers floating in water, and books wrapped in gold ribbon. Vicki decorated our stairs in a tasteful way that allowed people to go up and down the stairs easily — and was still a great spot where groups of people could take photos. Even our fireplace, which Vicki filled with candles and garland, was posted over a dozen times on Instagram.

    Most vendors picked their things up the day after the wedding. Vicki offered to do that and also said if we wanted to keep the flowers, vases, candles, and books for a couple of weeks, that we could. We got to enjoy everything well beyond our wedding date and are so, so glad that we could.

    We had high expectations for the flowers and decorations — and Vicki and the Raise Your Glass crew exceeded those expectations! We’ll definitely use Vicki for future events and would eagerly refer Vicki and her team to anyone looking for a florist.
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Flowers and Very Detailed

    Vicki was amazing to work with. We met with her a year before the wedding and picked out all the flowers for the event. Our wedding was moved three times, due to Covid and she moved with us each time, making sure we had all the details figured out.

    Her flowers were amazing and she was able to put together all the we had envisioned and when we arrived it was everything we thought it would be, and more.

    Each arrangement/bouquet/corsage was beautiful and exactly what we had wanted.

    Her attention to detail was impeccable and we couldnt have asked for a better florist for our wedding.

    She was also our coordinator, so booking both together, gave you a discount.

    If you are looking for a florist that does beautiful work, then Vicki is the vendor for you.
  • M
    Mary J. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Floral Dream Come True!!!

    I have no words for how ABSOLUTELY STUNNING and BEYOND EXPECTATION the flowers were from Vicki and Raise Your Glass. She and I had a 30m conversation about my loose "vision" and what she brought to life was a magical, fairytale, floral dream for our intimate backyard wedding. Don't read anymore reviews, just call Vicki. The pictures speak for themselves. She even made my floral anklet happen!!! It was a dream come true.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Saying Vicki is AMAZING would be an understatement! I wanted real flowers so bad but had to stick to a budget. Vicki was able to give me exactly what I wanted and more for a price I could pay! She had great advice to what flowers would look great and survive the heat! She was so responsive to emails, gladly added in centerpieces and other accessories countless times as I realized I needed them! She even drove to our house to pick up the centerpiece boxes! We LOVED working with her and can’t recommend her enough to everyone we know!! So happy we found Raise Your Glass Events!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding flowers

    Vicki was amazing to work with! She was super helpful and had great ideas for my wedding! The flowers made the wedding beyond perfect!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vicki brought our floral vision to life!!!

    Working with Vicki was one of the best decisions we made!! She spent hours listening to exactly what we wanted from the type of flowers, shade variations, size and details and then truly brought our vision to life! We were blown away by the massive bouquets and detailed centerpieces! Vicki is professional and incredibly knowledgeable about her work, and provided amazing advice and guidance along the way! Vicki and her team worked seamlessly with our venue and truly exceeded our expectations. We cannot thank Vicki enough for creating the most incredible floral arrangements!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ANAZING! I was blown away.

    Just wow! An amazing florist. Every detail I asked for and changed was perfect and exactly what I asked for. There was even extra floral arrangements brought.
  • Cat19
    Catarina Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of the wedding!

    Vicki and her team at Raiseyourglassevents were amazing! I was planning my wedding with her for at least 2 year, explaining my vision and giving her details that I defiantly wanted to see. She executed it and went above and beyond my dream florals for my wedding! All of my guests jaw dropped when they entered the reception space, the venue staff had never seen their ceremony space decorated so beautifully. It was perfect! She also was my wedding planner and helped organize a lot of day of things and put out so many fires that I never found out about. She was perfect! I will defiantly be using her when I need flowers for an event!
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Raise Your Glass Events provided fantastic floral design and centerpieces for our wedding. Vicki made our wedding absolutely gorgeous, and we loved working with her. From our first meeting with Vicki, she provided really helpful guidance based on the vision we articulated. She was warm, responsive, detailed, and transparent – and we knew that we could really trust that she was going to create beautiful bouquets and arrangements in line with our vision.

    Vicki created beautiful bouquets perfectly aligned with our color palette, romantic centerpieces with floating candles and elegant wreaths, the sweetest flower girl baskets, and so much more. Everything was breathtaking and even better than what we had envisioned. We were absolutely delighted – and I can’t stop looking at the photos of the flowers!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki,

    You absolutely made my day without question! I gave you very little detail and a few photos on my Pinterest to go off of and you somehow created exactly what I had in my mind and made it 100 times better than I could have ever pictured. I truly think that flowers make or break decor at a wedding and I am just so thankful I had you by my side making everything so perfect. Thank you thank you thank you for everything it was truly magicical and my dream come true!!

    Nichole Dayton
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Raise Your Glass Events is nothing short of amazing!! My family and I hired Vicki as both our florist and day of coordinator, which was one of the best decisions we made! Vicki has done weddings for my sister in law, cousin, and friend, so I knew from the time that I got engaged that Vicki had to be part of our day, as well! Over the last two years during our wedding planning process, Vicki has always been very professional, quick to respond to any questions I had, and has always been willing to make suggestions and recommendations when I couldn’t make a decision on my own. Vicki was always willing to schedule meetings with my family and I, and was always so flexible and accommodating to our schedules. When I first came to Vicki I wasn’t really sure of what I wanted. All that I could really tell her were what colors that I wanted and the rustic and romantic style I was hoping for. Without a doubt, Vicki has made my Pinterest wedding come to life, and it was absolutely beautiful. Our wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without Vicki and for that I’m forever grateful.
  • A
    Alexi Married on 01/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki out did herself. I had no idea what I wanted ( theme, price point, size). She walked me through everything. Asked questions that let her delve into my personality and likes. She presented a few ideas and took the ball and ran with it. Her creativity, design and personality were all winners. I am even using a design element as part of my house decor. I would not hesitate to recommend Vicki and Raise Your Glass to anyone!
  • H
    Hope Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki was AMAZING to work with!! We used her services for my sister's wedding a few years back and decided to use her floral services for my wedding this past weekend. I cannot say enough great things about Vicki. The flowers and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful - everybody commented on how beautiful the decorations were! She was so organized and helpful. She even made place cards for us, which turned out gorgeous. I would HIGHLY recommend all to use Vicki!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Raise your Glass Eventd and I am over the moon by the work they did building up to and on my actual wedding day. It was truly a dream and without her- my vision would have never come true.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! The quality of the flowers were amazing and I couldn’t have imagine a more beautiful centerpiece, sweetheart table and bouquet. So many people commented how amazing the flowers were. Thank you so much for making my wedding so beautiful!!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki was absolutely amazing! She not only created beautiful flowers and center pieces but was an amazing coordinator who made my wedding stress free!
  • User3342594 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki put together the most beautiful flowers I’ve ever seen. She went above and beyond any expectations I had. I gave her a few pictures and ideas of what I had in mind and let her run with the rest. I also received so many compliments from my guests on my flowers. She was an integral part to making my wedding beautiful and memorable.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki does beyond amazing work! From the flowers to the decorations to the planning of the day. She was our florist and our wedding planner and we couldn’t have pulled off our wedding without her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner and/or a florist.
  • P
    Priya Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about Vicki and Raise Your Glass Floral & Event Design! This was her first Indian wedding and all I can say is she went above and beyond for my sisters wedding. She did her research and made the most perfect garlands go around my family during the ceremony , she also made a beautiful flower sheet so my sister could walk in under. We appreciated everything Vicki was able to accomplish with such little time. The wedding was that much more beautiful because she took the time and effort to make everything look amazing. Her attention to detail is incredible and we were so lucky to have her make the wedding special. Thank you again for everything, we will be sure to recommend you to family and friends and hope to have you again for any future event.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki did the most wonderful job with the flowers and all the decorations, I would recommend her to everyone! I feel like I had a bit of a different taste than some people, as my man flowers were succulents and she did the BEST job! I love everything!!!
  • User2532207 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky was amazing. Our flowers were beautiful and I am so happy we found Raise Your Glass For our wedding. I have had so many compliments on our flowers and how beautiful our arrangements where.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki is the most incredible florist I have ever met. She has now designed and delivered on a commitment to make both of my girls dreams come true at their wedding. She instinctively knew what they wanted, and not only created the most beautiful arrangements I have seen she added so many extra touches as a surprise. This is my second wedding she did her magic for, but I have also had three of my friends hire her as well. Very reasonable on price and certainly one of kind works of art! Thank you Vicki.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really can't say enough great words about Vicki and her team! They took such great care of me and made my wedding, my dream come true. To start, it poured, all day on the day of my wedding. We weren't readying to call off our outside ceremony yet though. There was a break in the rain so Vicki and her team ran outside to start putting up the decorations for only a half hour later it started raining again. We decided to move the wedding across the street to be inside and sure enough Vicki went out in the rain and walked every piece of decoration and flower inside to the manor tavern and set everything up and it was breath taking! She even made more decorations with the extra flowers they had. If you use Vicki, you will not be let down. She exceeded my expectations in every single way! Thank you so much for the perfect day!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicki was the absolute best. My flowers turned out better than I had expected. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough nice this about Vicki and her staff. I meet Vicki at the Baltimore bridal show. We had a one on one meeting quickly after. She saw my vision of a Christmas in July wedding. She worked with my budget and gave me everything i wanted. Her price was very reasonable, her was amazing. They set everything up and took everything down. I didn't have to worry about one thing about decorations for my wedding. My guest comment on how it felt like a winter wonderland and how if it wasn't July they would think it was Christmastime. I have Vicki and her staff to thank for that.