Rainbow Banquet Hall Reviews

13 | Altona, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Rainbow Banquet Hall

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    My husband and I just recently celebrated our wedding there at the brookside barn. Not only was everything absolutely beautiful, but the staff were amazing. Brannoin works so hard to make your night as smooth and fun as possible! He worked with us around a date change due to the pandemic and stayed in close contact with us throughout the whole process. Everyone there was delight to work with. They help with everything, cake, decorations, and ceremony! There’s also a wonderful bridal suite to get ready on site!

    Sent on 06/13/2021
  • A

    Ashley K. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    The staff and brannion are absolutely outstanding and caring. They went above and beyond to make my day a day too remember and have everything look flawless. We can’t thank them enough

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah L. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtakingly beautiful!

    Incredible. Beautiful. Efficient. This place along with its AMAZING family members running the show could not be better for the job! Everything is taken care of, the food is amazing, the people are so genuine. You honestly can’t find a better venue to celebrate the best day of your life! Not a SINGLE thing went wrong and I owe it to Brannoin and his family. Our day was a dream come true, and we wouldn’t have had it any other way. The Brookside Barn was the BEST addition to the north country! Over and over and over again we thank you for the perfect day ♥️

    Sent on 09/16/2019

    Rainbow Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Mrs. Laborde :). You are your family were so fantastic and fun to work with--what a great team effort. We are so happy you included us to help with making your "big day" a special one. Congratulations! And thank you!!
  • C

    Chelsey H. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brookside Barn

    Brookside Barn is the newest edition to the Rainbow Banquet Hall. They blew our expectations away and helped us create a night we will never forget. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for an all inclusive venue!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • E

    Erica M. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Towne wedding

    We had our wedding at the Rainbow Banquet Hall and it was perfect! Brannion was great to work with and responded within 24 hours for any question I had. The venue was clean and beautiful inside and out. The food was great. The DJ's were great with communicating and played exactly what we asked. Everyone was wonderful to work with. It definitely felt like we came first which I believe is important. They captured everything I wanted into one room. The Price was very affordable compared to other locations and you definitely get what you pay for. I recommend then highly for future weddings or any event.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and flexible! Brannion is great!

    We had our reception in the new barn and it was AMAZING! Brannion did not disappoint. WE did Prime Rib, Stuffed Chicken Breast, Corn, Parmesan Crusted Asparagus and Mashed Potatoes. It was all great. No complaints that I heard. Bar staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall great experience and I wouldn't have changed our venue for the world.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • User5338152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Rainbow Banquet Hall has made planing my wedding a breeze. The event rooms are beautiful and the food is wonderful and they are so adaptable.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue makes wedding planning so easy, and the three different ballrooms are all spectacular. We chose the "Gold" room and explained our vision of what we wanted for decor, food, cake and they took our ideas and brought it to life. Making our dream"Gatsby" themed wedding reception a reality. The family owned establishment makes you feel like one of the family and are so extremely helpful with anything. My guests all have said it was "the best wedding they've ever been to". I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue went above and beyond to make our day perfect. They offer many services such as catering, DJ, lighting and decor, the wedding cake and trnasportation home for guests at the end of the ngiht!!!! They even offer pizzas for the end of the night!!!!! Just awesome place and the guests were so impressed with the room.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Rainbow Wedding and Banquet Hall made every step of planning our wedding special and so easy. They were extremely accomodating to any needs we had, as well as helping us set up the Blue Room to suit our needs. The colors and decorations they provided were exactly what we wanted and everything looked beautiful. They also made a delicious and gorgeous cake that everyone was raving about. The pizza at the end of the night made for a truly fantastic night.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • J

    Stephanie · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the rainbow is awesome! They make you feel like family as they put together exactly the wedding you had in mind! The food was so delicious and the gold room looked stunning! My wedding was more than what I expected, it was the perfect night!

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • User3087850 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Excellent place to have a wedding reception! Absolutely beautiful room, great food, and staff is like family by the time you are done.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The couple that owns this venue are very helpful and friendly. Even though they are busy they always took the time to return a phone call or meet with me. Any concerns we had were promptly addressed.

    Sent on 01/14/2008