Rae Leytham Photography Reviews

44 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Rae Leytham Photography

Recommended by 98%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Rae Leytham Photography 1
Rae Leytham Photography 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae was so sweet and fun! She and her husband knew how to capture the best lighting, the right angles, and the most genuine smiles! We have received countless comments about how beautiful all of the photos have turned out. We are so lucky to have used Rae! Thank you!!!

    Rae Leytham Photography 3
    Rae Leytham Photography 4
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an incredibly talented photographer that is personable, patient, artistic, and dedicated, look no further than Rae Leytham. We hired Rae to shoot our wedding after receiving a recommendation from a cousin, and we could not be more pleased with our experience. Since shooting our wedding five years ago, we have hired Rae for numerous shoots throughout the years. She has photographed some of my favorite shots that stand out as iconic in my mind as the milestones that mark our family's growth throughout the years. From holidays to birth announcements, Rae does it all with an incredible eye and a quick witted attitude that will leave you as entertained as you are impressed. If I could give Rae 6 stars I would!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are obsessed with our wedding pictures! Every single one is amazing! Rae and Wesley are so talented and were able to capture our special day in such a beautiful and meaningful way. They make a great team and were super fun and easy to work with during the wedding! You can't go wrong with this duo and you'll be thrilled with their work!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures are phenomenal! Rae and Wesley captured our wedding day so perfectly! They are an incredible team, making the day of so easy and fun, and they capture spectacular moments in their photos! Rae and Wesley are hands down the best of the best!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer was the most important thing to me for our wedding. We searched and searched and were so happy with our decision to go with Rae and Wesley Leytham! They are amazing! They did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding day. I could not have asked for more amazing pictures of our most special day! We love them!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wesley Leytham were recommended to me by a friend and I am so impressed with them! The quality of their photographs is simply stunning. I used them for my engagement session, bridal session and for my wedding. They are friendly and have such a way of putting people at ease. They are quite simply a joy to work with and their eye for a great shot location is fantastic! If you are looking for fantastic photographs for your special moments then they are definitely well worth it!!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rae Leytham Photography for our wedding in May 2015 and they were an absolute joy to work with!! They made us feel calm even in the moments leading up to our "first look" and they made the whole picture-taking experience so much fun. Even though they worked five weddings during the same weekend of our wedding, they had our proofs back to us right on time. My husband and I and our families are incredibly happy with our photos and we are beyond pleased that we chose to work with the Rae Leytham team!! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a beach wedding photographer!

  • B

    Becca · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wesley were an incredible duo to work with! They helped me organize my thoughts prior to the wedding as well as kept our wedding day upbeat and organized. They made our families feel comfortable and we have the most beautiful pictures that I will be forever grateful for!!

  • User4503308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOLY BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS! Rae and her husband are truly magicians. They captured so many wonderful moments of our day. We look at our photos daily reminiscing about what a fantastic day it was. Thank you, Rae, for capturing all the amazing moments of our wedding. xo

  • Amélie

    Amélie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wesley were wonderful to work with for both our engagement and wedding day photos. They're fun folks and great photographers, professional yet relaxed. And they gave us such beautiful results! The photographs were a perfect representation of our day, we're so happy with them.

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience - having Rae & Wes at my daughter's wedding was a true pleasure. The pictures that we have already seen are absolutely stunning!

  • User2356637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae Leytham Photography was amazing & they put everyone at ease! They were extremely receptive to all photograph requests & everyone was pleased with the photos!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wesley were so fantastic. I never dreamed my pictures would turn out so amazing. I typically hide from the camera but being that it was my wedding day, I had no choice but to smile. Rae and Wesley made me feel so comfortable and they were such a joy to work with. After the event is over all you are left with is memories and photos. Make sure you use Rae and Wesley to preserve your memories! They are true professionals and I would highly recommend Rae Leytham Photography!

  • J

    jamie · Married on 08/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched for weeks to find the perfect photographer that had the style we were looking for. Rae and Wesley exceeded our expecations and went out of their way to make sure our special day will always be remembered. Not only were they a pleasure to work with but the pictures are more then we hoped for. I would definitely recommend them!

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wesley traveled all the way from Pensacola to Athens, GA to shoot my wedding. Having never seen the venues for the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, or the reception--they still managed to take absolutely beautiful pictures. You would've thought they'd been photographing in Athens for years! They were both so flexible, and they did a great job of efficiently wrangling wedding party and family members so as to get us all to the reception as quickly as possible. The day was perfect, and I'm so thankful to have hired quality photographers to capture every moment. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Rae and Wes Leytham! They were soooo much fun to work with and we've had so many people tell us that our wedding pictures are the most beautiful they've ever seen. I would HIGHLY recommend Rae Leytham Photography!

  • K

    Khristina · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures came out amazing...they were better than I had imagined they would be and the packaging of the proofs and the cd were awesome. Several of my friends who have seen it say they have never seen a photographer put so much into a package and absolutely love the pictures. My parents were overwhelmed when they saw them and immediately stated that it was worth the money.

    Rae was great with answering questions throughout the whole process. She gave me all the information I needed up front and also checked in with me leading up to the day. She also wanted to make sure she got the shots I really wanted.

    Not only did I get amazing pictures, this team made me feel great throughout the entire process. They took so many pictures I now have several favorites. Did I mention at the time of my wedding Rae was pregnant with twins!! She was so energetic and was moving faster than several of my wedding party we were all stunned how much time, work, and effort they put into each shot. They made my husband (who hates taking pictures) have fun and these are the best pictures of him I have ever seen. The candid shots were great too and captured many moments I didn't get to see because I was visiting with other guests. Rae and her team kept the party going and fit right in with our family and friends. I didn't want them to leave and will always hold a special place in my heart for them.

    They captured our big day in the most breath taking way and I love them so much for all that they did for us.

    Thanks so much! Nick and Khristina Gilbert

  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Rae Leytham (and Wesley too!) they did a great job! They are the absolute best ever! You won't go wrong with this GREAT pair :) --

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wes bring a different style to wedding and family photography. They highlight the emotions of the moment while making you look your absolute best! You hire them not only for their amazing talent but also because they make every event they work more relaxed and fun! Their crazy sense of humor will you make you laugh constantly and will put everyone at ease while they do a great professional job. If you want pictures that will look like the cover of a magazine every time, then choose Rae Leytham Photography because they are worth every penny!!! We had them at our wedding and we will have them at many more events in the years to come! Thanks Rae and Wes for everything!

  • S

    Sidney · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Rae and Wesley very professional but also great people. They helped make our wedding day perfect. People are amazed by our beautiful sunset photos. I highly recommend this team!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wes are the best! Not only are they great photographers, they are great people. Our pictures came out so beautiful....everyone tells us they should be in a magazine. We practically planned our wedding around their availability, so needless to say, they are worth every penny!

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae and Wes are the most amazing couple. We planned my daughter's wedding around their schedule. We live in Louisiana and traveled to Pensacola for them to shoot the engagement session. Rae designed the save-the-date cards which were awesome. The wedding pictures were unbelievable from the blog to the proof book. Rae also designed an annoucement card for us. Everyone who received the card or saw it thought it should be on a magazine cover. They are so easy to work with, so creative and captured such unique moments of the wedding and I value their opinion so much. They were also very helpful to me with other vendors. Wes and Rae have become good friends and I love to check their blog daily to see more results of their amazing work. I highly recommend their services, they are worth every penny.

  • X

    Lauren · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE THESE 2! Great Photographers..so down to earth, fun, and their photos are breathtaking :) I am so glad we chose these two to work with on our special day and there is NEVER a dull moment :)

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, Love, LOVE Rae and Wes. Worth every penny and more. People are still talking about how amazing the pictures are. They are so friendly and easy to work with. They are by far the best decision I made for my wedding. You will not regret working with these amazing people.

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photography team is brilliant! They were highly professional but so much fun! We felt as though they were guests at our wedding, rather than hired photographers. Rae and Wes were very fast to respond to our questions and concerns. Our pictures were posted on their blog soon after our wedding and the proofs were ready for us to view in record time! They captured every important moment during our big day and made us look fabulous in every picture! Hire Them, you won't be sorry!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review