Radiant Beauty Traveling Salon Reviews

29 | Somerset, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Radiant Beauty Traveling Salon

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Getting married on 06/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall experience was out of this world. Martiza is such a doll, very professional, and knows just the right things to say in a moment of nervousness. Not to mention her skills are high quality. You won't be sorry booking with her! She made all the brides mates for my friends wedding look fabulous!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • I

    Iris Moncion · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decoration/Make Up

    Maritza was extremely helpful and paid attention to every detail. From decorating the church to my make up—Maritza made sure that every detail was perfect! So thankful that she was there to take the load off! Would certainly recommend her service.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • C

    Chris Eubanka · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience. Going to a wedding and Maritza was amazing. She brought along Yalitza who did our other daughters hair. We highly recommend.

    I swear by Radient Beauty. They did the hair of my two daughters and they both came out gorgeous. Maritza is the owner and her communication was impeccable. Whether you are traveling to Somerset or live here, get in touch with Maritza and Radiant Beauty.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaide in my friends wedding in NJ and Maritza was great!!! I asked for a hairstyle where I wanted curls to the side and she exceeded my expectations. She even added extra detail and it made the hairstyle so beautiful.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Kalitza · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING LEFT ME SPEECHLESS I WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY ABOUT HOW MY MAKEUP AND HAIR TURNED OUT HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • R

    Rosalynn · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job. May God continue to bless her.

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Radient Beauty! You did such a beautiful job on my hair. So professional and made sure I was 100% satisfied! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • N

    Norma · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Radiant beauty did such an excellent job with my hair and make up. I received so many compliments that day. I look forward to using Maritza again and again!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • P

    Priya · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza was an absolute gem for my sister's wedding. She really tries to understand the look that her clients are going for to make the entire experience beautiful and memorable. My sister received so many compliments from her bridal shower through the various wedding events she had last month. Maritza also did such an amazing job on myself, my mom and my sister's mother-in-law. Maritza is gracious and such a pleasure to get to know. Thank you for making one of my sister's most treasured events in her life be so wonderful! We will definitely be using Maritza's glam services for future events!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is absolutely amazing at what she does. I cannot thank her enough for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She takes her time and is a perfectionist. My makeup and hair came out flawless.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeding my expectations is an understatement! Maritza and her team are extremely professional. They took the time to listen and executed my requests flawlessly. Always answered my questions and/or concerns in a timely manner, made me feel extremely comfortable, and were very prompt. When I was in a bind trying to find a decorator last minute for my reception venue after my initial contact fell through, Maritza rose to the occasion and once again provided service that was nothing short of spectacular. I will definitely utilize Radiant Beauty's services again and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • C

    Chenille · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is absolutely wonderful! I tried a demo with Radiant Beauty Traveling Salon and was reassured that I had found a great artist. Maritza took the time to find the perfect blend for my brown skin tone, listened to what I wanted (a natural glow which my past artist clearly didn't understand ), and took the time to experiment so we could be ready on the wedding day.
    I received so many compliments of, "you look so beautiful" and not, "you're makeup looks nice on you", because Maritza did an excellent job making it look effortless, elegant, and, ... "natural". It lasted all through tons of kisses and hugs, outdoor photos, and hours of serious dancing and sweating.
    To top it all off, Maritza is so sweet, patient, arrived early each time, makes you feel very comfortable and really listens to your vision. She will be the first I recommend and call in the future. Thank you so much, Maritza!!!????

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • D

    Donnice · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza and her assistant were amazing. Very kind and professional. She completed all seven hair styles in a timely manner. Throughout the planning process, she answers all questions and gathered all info in preparation for my wedding. When I scheduled my trial, Maritza was very accommodating and worked with my schedule. She was proficient, prompt, and we experienced no issues with any of the styles chosen. She and her assistant were patient, attentive, and awesome. I danced all night and my hair stayed just as beautiful as it was when Maritza finished hours earlier.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • T

    trish · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is very talented and professional. She was a pleasure to work with and was clean, organized, timely, and friendly. Her airbrush makeup application and eyelash application skills are excellent!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • R

    Richa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is such a pleasure to deal with - she is amazing, talented and such a positive energy to be around. She is so talented with both hair and makeup and created multiple different wedding looks for me and my family. She arrives early, is always prepared and used high-end products.

    I am so happy to have found her - she is my new go to for hair and makeup!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She listened to my wishes and came through with exactly what I wanted. I was extremely happy with my makeup and hairstyle. She made me look beautiful on my wedding day! I would higjly recommend her services!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 12/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the maid of honor for my best friends wedding in PA. Mari was awesome! She was patient and attentive. She stood calm the entire time and never lost her cool! I told her what I wanted and she completed my look to the T! I'd definitely use her services again and tell my friends and family about her. Love your visions!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Maritza and Radiant Beauty....they made my wedding day magnificent. From the trial to prep to the actual wedding day, I am still astounded by how great I was treated. Thank you Maritza for everything, I am forever grateful

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is AMAZING!!She was at my hotel earlier then she should of been,which was great becuase she put me at easy from the moment she got there!She had 6 girls to finish before 1pm & she nailed it!I LOVED how the hairstyles came out & appreciated that's every time she did something she would ask me if it was okay.Even though we had done trail,she wanted to make sure that everything was perfect for the bride. Not only did she do an awesome job at everyone's hairstyles, she speaks in a manner that just puts you at ease. The tone of her voice & her experience works out for the best!She is ready to start working the minute she arrives, waste no time!! Gets an A+!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    milena · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, awesome experience. My hair looked amazing. She did a great job, love her personality, such a sweet person to work with!! Definitely the type of person you would want next to you on your wedding day!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • J

    JESSICA · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maritza is AMAZING!! Love how passionate she is towards her work and she wont stop until she gets it right. Couldnt have picked a better person. Overall I loved my hair at the end. Very good job :)

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • N

    Nataly · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martiza is such a sweet person! I loved that she has years of experience, I know the right things to say, even to us bridesmaids that are going crazy! She did an excellent job in getting all of us ready, way ahead of time, it gave all of us a chance to breathe, and to really cherish the moments with our girl (bride). I loved our ponytail, just the perfect hairstyle for the weather, it also held up all night and our party was over at 2 a.m. :)

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • Y

    Yalitza · event on: 06/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received exceptional service by a quality professional who puts extra effort in making her clients feel like family. Maritza went above and beyond fot my level of expectation. Im an avid salon goer and there's not a salon anywhere that will provide you with a pleasant experience, affordable pricing, and a completely satisfing overall product. Not only did I feel awesome with my hair and make up but I received an endless amount of compliments all throughout the night.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • L

    Lucy · event on: 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Acevedo did my make up and hair for my 50th birthday. She was very patient, helpful and gave me input about my make up and hair. When she finished my hair and make up, I looked amazing. My hair was beautiful and my make up was different soft and beautiful. At my party I got so many compliments. Ms Acevedo is a true hair and make up artist. I recommended her to people during my party when they asked me about my look. I look forward to her being my new hair dresser. :) :) I recommend Ms. Acevedo highly. If she did that good of a job with one of me, imagine her doing the same for a wedding party, a sweet 16 or an event for several ladies. Use her I was very satisfied with my end result, I felt so beautiful....

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • E

    Ekta · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Maritza is awesome! I knew Maritza was EXACTLY the person I needed for me and my family's makeup & hair for all 3 of my Indian wedding events after seeing her outstanding work at my brothers wedding. She somehow knew exactly what I wanted without me having to say too much, but at the same time was willing to change anything and make it the way I wanted. Everyone commented on how flawless the make-up and hair was and I owe it all to Maritza. She also was able to do three very different looks for my events! She was professional, on time, worked fast and extremely calming during a rather chaotic/stressful time. Amazing job! Money well spent since she literally made me look and feel like a princess -- which girl doesn't want that? =)

    Sent on 07/11/2014