Skip to main content
Weddings

Radegast Hall & Biergarten Reviews

Radegast Hall & Biergarten

Radegast Hall & Biergarten

Brooklyn, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

19 User photos

  • Rob
    Rob B. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue in Williamsburg

    Radegast was an amazing wedding venue! Sean made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment we walked in the door to scout the location. We only used minimal flowers and greenery for decorations and the space still looked great. Everyone really enjoyed the open brat grill and German beer. We had about 120 guests and a live band, all of which easily fit in the space. Several guests told us that it was the most fun they could remember having at a wedding. Despite the high quality, the price point felt very low/fair for an NYC wedding.
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Rehearsal Dinner!

    Radegast put together a beautiful rehearsal dinner for us! The space was cozy and well decorated, with our own private bartender, specialty cocktails, passed hors d'oeuvres, and an incredible sit down dinner. Our guests were so impressed with the space/quality of service. Absolutely recommend to any couple planning a rehearsal dinner!
  • Katie
    Katie O. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most gorgeous wedding!

    What a dream come true! Sean and the team at Radegast Hall were incredible at planning our perfect wedding reception. Between the food, the atmosphere, the cold drinks, dancing on the tables, our guests and the most amazing people behind the scenes making it one epic night, we could not have handpicked a better venue to celebrate at. I highly recommend having your wedding reception with Radegast, they are one killer team that have created lasting memories for the rest of forever. Hands down the most gorgeous, and most fun wedding yet!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael M. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute excellence on all fronts.

    Sean and the team at The Radegast Hall & Biergarten were beyond phenomenal. They were the perfect fit to our "non-traditional" wedding. Sean was the cool, calm, and collected presence that you will want in a venue coordinator, and his experience speaks to his ability to pivot and adapt in the moment when that inevitable moment where something goes a bit awry. With the help from their team, we were able to curate, plan, and execute the perfect wedding for us. We have been told by more than half of the people who attended our 95 person wedding that it "was the best wedding that I've ever been to" or " your wedding was so much fun." My favorite interaction with Sean was when he said "My goal for that night is to get you dancing on top of the tables." To which I asked "We can do that?" His response was "The place is yours for the night." I'll say that Sean went far and beyond accomplishing his goal when my 84 year old grandmother made it up onto a table and danced her heart out. You would be foolish to let a gem like this slip through your grasp.
  • Tori
    Tori C. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Radegast was perfect.

    Sean and the entire staff at Radegast were wonderful to us. Wedding planning was never our "thing," but Radegast made everything easy & stress-free -- you can tell they care about crafting a fun & memorable day for you.

    The food was amazing -- would highly recommend the pretzels especially!

    The venue itself is gorgeous -- we barely had to worry about decorating. The side garden area has amazing lighting, & with the brick walls and rustic gates, it made for a great ceremony spot.

    By the end of the night, the entire party was up dancing and singing on the tables. We are still hearing non-stop from our guests how it was their favorite wedding they've attended! Radegast is a perfect venue for a wedding if you're looking for something a little different from the usual wedding show. It was a great value, and we would book it a thousand times over if we had to make the decision again.
  • C
    Christopher K. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect night of beer, sausage, and fun!

    From the moment we booked them in January til our wedding in October, Radegast was responsive and professional. The wedding itself was perfect--incredible food, great beer, and wonderful service. If you're looking to have a wedding everyone will enjoy, this is the venue to have it in.
  • Si
    Si Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, fun, and eclectic space for weddings

    Radegast Hall was the perfect venue for our non-traditional wedding! The Bierhaus was beautiful, charming, and cozy for our 90-person party. From the beginning, the event planner was very responsive, flexible, and always available to answer all of my questions. Radegast also provided so many things, from dinnerware to candles. It was very affordable, but did not lack the tiniest bit in quality! Our guests RAVED about the food and drinks and the service was unbelievable. Several people mentioned to us that their drinks were constantly being filled without them having to lift a finger.

    Book Radegast for your wedding if you're looking to hold a fun, easy, non-traditional wedding!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Radegast was the PERFECT venue for our wedding! Mystik and her staff were warm, friendly, attentive, and accommodating. They really went above and beyond to make sure that the night was perfect. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the drinks were flowing. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had at our wedding! I would HIGHLY recommend Radegast to anyone looking to have a fun, laid-back, non-traditional wedding that doesn't break the budget.
  • J
    Jeremy D. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our Friday night dinner at Radegast before our Saturday wedding on Labor Day weekend. The staff all exceeded our expectations (very helpful, communicative, and responsive) and the food and drink were excellent. If you love the vibe of Radegast, renting the back room is VERY worth it. All our guests (around 80) loved the space. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best wedding EVER thanks to Mystik and the entire team at Radegast. Food was delicious, drinks were on point—all our guests stayed until the bitter end. So lucky we could celebrate our Sunday Funday nuptials at our favorite Biergarten. Wish we could do it again this weekend!
  • M
    Marcia Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In every way Radegast exceeded my expectations. We planned our son's wedding there because of the location and the desire for a casual venue. I didn't think much about the details. But the event was so wonderful because of the fantastic staff, the food and the venue. The staff was amazing and helped to make the wedding special. The food was also great--it was brunch! Fantastic.
  • M
    Molly
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Party

    I honestly can’t stop telling folks “If you know anyone looking for the best, stress-free wedding venue in NYC, send them to Radegast!”

    As two people who wanted a fun party without a lot of the trappings of a traditional wedding, we completely lucked out when my now-husband stumbled upon the fact they can host weddings. I knew Radegast well from living nearby years ago, but had no idea you could have such an amazing event there!

    Sean went truly above and beyond for us. We were able to customize the details we cared about, and let his excellent team take care of the rest. The food and drink plan was tailored perfectly to our needs (+1 for pretzels and the massive cheese board!), they were able to accommodate a variety of dietary restrictions and our guests enjoyed everything and left feeling full and satisfied! The entire wait staff was fantastic and made sure everyone was well taken care of.

    The venue is beautiful, especially the side garden, and has such a wonderful atmosphere that as another reviewer noted, you hardly have to worry about decor. The DJ had a great area to set up in and we were able to do plenty of dancing. It’s also a kid-friendly venue and the two different spaces of the Main Hall allowed folks to mingle, relax or dance at their own pace.

    We feel truly lucky that we were able to celebrate such a wonderful moment in such a beautiful setting with the least stress possible, thanks to Radegast and to Sean! Can’t recommend it enough!
  • C
    Catherine W. Married on 12/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free, fun venue for the best wedding ever

    Less than two weeks after our wedding, I still can't believe how incredible, easy and FUN it was thanks to Radegast and their incredible team. I am convinced all of the stressful, crazy stories I've heard about wedding planning just means those people picked the wrong venue. By picking Radegast we guaranteed ourselves great food, drinks and a joyous and fun atmosphere and they absolutely delivered. We had countless guests tell us that it was hands-down the most fun wedding they've ever been to and that we've ruined them for future weddings. Look no further--this is the venue & team you want if you're looking for an awesome, fun and incredible day. Thank you, Radegast team!!
  • M
    Milagros M. Married on 08/12/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for an intimate NYC/BK wedding

    Choosing the Radegast was one of the best decisions we made. We wanted a small intimate wedding w/a few guests without having to sacrifice quality or the experience. Sean the Event Coordinator was wonderful. He made sure the space and every detail around the food and drink were special and well executed. He was incredibly patient and accommodating as we had to reschedule our event multiple times due to Covid - and helped throw together a last minute wedding. We got a ton of amazing feedback from our guests - they loved the space, the staff was incredibly attentive and the food was spectacular. My favorite touch was the very thoughtful signature drink that Sean and the staff created for us. Couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! I strongly recommend reaching out to the Radegast!
  • J
    John J. Married on 08/18/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for a fun venue for a brunch or maybe even a wedding this is the place in Williamsburg. My family threw us a brunch at Radegast the Sunday after our brunch. The staff from start to finish were more than accommodating and no bloody mary glass stayed empty for long. What a great coda to our wedding. Thank you Radegast team!!