Radar87 Entertainment Reviews

10 | Astoria, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Radar87 Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gary & Amanda · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best out there!

    Radar87 Entertainment was amazing to work with. They were so knowledgeable about music selection and we felt they really understood what we were looking for. We didn't have a wedding planner so the owner Lora really took the reigns in terms of coordinating with the venue to map out timing and specific details which really put as at ease. Most importantly, our DJ (Mike) was better than we could have imagined. He really nailed the vibe we were looking for and seamlessly handled a lot of last minute requests along the way. Radar is as good as it gets!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • L

    Lilly T · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Working with Radar87 Entertainment was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Lora and her team were so professional and really made sure we got everything we asked for. The music was perfect and the dance floor was packed the whole night! Thank you for making our special day better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • E

    Erin T · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!

    Our wedding was perfect and that is many thanks in part to Radar87 Entertainment! We were about two months out and still hadn’t decided on a DJ until we were recommend to Radar. Our decision was pretty easy from there! They were so professional and had so many great DJ options to choose from. They were so communicative and really helped guide us through the process. The DJ we chose was outstanding! He had everyone up and dancing all night. I have never seen such a packed dance floor! We can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • A

    Arielle C · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Entertainment!

    Radar87 Entertainment is top notch. They were so great to work with and very knowledgeable in regards to music suggestions and flow of night. My husband and I were able to go see our DJ live before confirming which was great. We knew right away we had to have him for our wedding. He really made the night! My friend was so impressed that she immediately booked with Radar for her upcoming wedding. If you are undecided on entertainment for your wedding, look no further!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • L

    Lisa Thompson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    We had such a great time at our wedding and we owe much of that to Radar87 Entertainment. They were so easy to work with and very communicate throughout the whole process. The DJ was incredible and kept the party going all night long! He read the crowd well and knew exactly what to play to get everyone up and and dancing. I would highly recommended them for any event!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Professionals!

    Radar87 Entertainment is the absolute best! They were so easy to work with and really came through on all of our very specific requests. The music was exactly what we were looking for and everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. Our guests are all still raving about how great the DJ was! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • B

    Brian M · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!

    From beginning to end, Radar87 Entertainment was there every step of the way. The music was FANTASTIC and exactly what we asked for. They had a lot of great advice to give in terms of song selection and timing, and the dance floor was packed all night! Radar DJs also play at venues all over the city, so we were able to go hear our DJ play live before we made our decision which was something that we really liked. In addition, they provided a photo booth for us as well which worked out great. The pictures came out perfect and the attendant was fun and friendly. We could not have been happier with our choice to hire Radar87 Entertainment for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • S

    Stacey Romito · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I hired Radar87 Entertainment after they came highly recommended by a friend. We are so glad we did! From the get go, they were so easy to work with. They accommodated all of our requests and really delivered on everything we asked for. Our DJ was absolutely amazing! I have never seen such a packed dance floor. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the music was. Thank you for making our day so special! True professionalism from beginning to end.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • P

    Patricia Simmons · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Radar87 Entertainment!!

    My husband and I were so happy with our decision to hire Radar87 Entertainment. With what seems like endless DJ options in the New York area, we were overwhelmed with the choices. But Radar87 really helped guide us through our decision. We were given a lot of great DJs to choose from and some live mixes to listen to. Before we made our final decision, we had the option to go see our DJ live at a venue in Manhattan which was something we were really excited about. We were also able to have an in person meeting beforehand. Their level of professionalism, attention to detail, and willingness to accommodate is really what made the whole process so easy. They really delivered on everything we asked for. I couldn’t believe how perfect the music was. Our DJ was amazing and so on point with the timing of everything. My guests were so impressed and the dance floor was packed all night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • L

    Lauren Delgado · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I cannot say enough great things about Radar87 Entertainment! Everything was amazing. They were so easy to work with and very professional. They really listened to what we wanted and made sure to deliver everything we asked for. We even got to sit with the owner and the DJ beforehand to go over everything. The DJ & music selection ended up being absolutely perfect. He played a little bit of something for everybody. The guests would not stop raving about how amazing the music was! We were on the dance floor all night. I highly recommend Radar87 Entertainment.

    Sent on 12/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review