Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry Reviews

131 | Lyndhurst, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 99%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 1
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 2
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 3
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 4
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 5
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 6
Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Justine Gerra · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ouststanding job

    Rachel and Bonnie absolutely OUTSTANDING to work with. They made everything so easy and were incredibly responsive, personable, organized, and professional throughout the *entire* planning process. I would honestly give 10 stars if I could! Thank you ladies - we truly loved working with you! For any bride considering working with Rachel’s bridal hair and makeup team - you will not regret it! Hands down one of my favorite wedding vendors.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • M

    Martine Swigler · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the team every bride needs

    As someone who is very particular with their hair and makeup, I was skeptical about even hiring a makeup artist but boy let me tell you I am SO glad I gaveRachel a chance! Not only does she go above and beyond what you ask for, but she is is THE easiest person to get along with! She and her team made my wedding day so easy and obviously beautiful! Rachel and Bonnie heaven sent and is a 100% necessity if you want your hair and makeup to last until the wee hours of the morning after your wedding!! Thank you so much Rachel and Bonnie for making me feel absolutely beautiful every time you did my hair and makeup!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly felt beautiful !

    Rachel and her team worked so well with all of my girls, moms, and even a close family friend (male). We are a picky bunch, but they made all of us feel like total models. From meeting Rachel to wedding day, I felt comfortable working with her. Everyone raved over our hair and makeup. thank you so much for helping us all be our best selves!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
    Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 12
    Rachel's Bridal Hair & Makeup Artistry 13
  • A

    Amanda Cutza · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!!!

    I couldn’t of asked for a more AMAZING and TALENTED hair and makeup team for my wedding day. Rachel did my makeup and Bonnie did my hair, The outcome was incredible. I had a bridal party of 8 and they had a third artist with them, Lucy, who was just as talented. The 3 of them worked efficiently making sure we were all ready in time. Everyone looked stunning and I’m so thankful I found them! Every bride needs to book this team! You won’t regret it!!! Thanks ladies!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Jackie Keaning · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously amazing !!

    I don't even know where to begin to say how amazing Rachel’s bridal hair and makeup artistry is... Figuring out wedding hair and makeup is not an easy process, but the moment I found Rachel it became easy. She and Bonnie was so helpful throughout the entire process and made sure that I was completely, 100% satisfied with every bit of hair and makeup. Rachel, Bonnie and a third artist handled myself, wedding party of 9 girls, and 2 mothers (wow), and everyone looked STUNNING! I got SO many compliments on my hair and felt like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. Rachel and Bonnie really went that extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. Thanks so much for helping to make my wedding day absolutely amazing ladies!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • T

    Tori Spellings · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better hair and makeup than I ever imagined!

    Rachel’s Hair and makeup was referred by a friend of mine who had used them for her wedding and I couldn’t be happier that I booked them for my wedding. They were absolutely AMAZING to work with and did amazing work on me and all my girls. We had a team of four (2 hair and 2 makeup) come to the hotel the morning of the wedding to do all our hair and makeup. I can’t speak highly enough of both Rachel and Bonnie – after doing my hair and makeup trial with them I knew I made the right decision. They were extremely personable and chatty and made getting ready that much more fun (I wish they could make me look pretty every day!). I was so overly impressed with them after my trials that I recommended them to a brides I knew that were looking for hair and makeup artists. Even though I had done my hair trial I still wasn’t sure how I was going to do my hair the day of the wedding, but I was so comfortable with Bonnie that I just told her a few things of what I was thinking and to do whatever she thought would look good - my hair came out better than I hoped! My makeup was flawless all night long and my hair help up through all the dancing! I can’t thank the Rachel’s Bridal Hair and makeup artistry team enough – you ladies did a fantastic to make my girls and I look flawless. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for hair and makeup artists!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVED THEM!! You will not regret picking them!!

    I cannot say enough about Rachel and her amazing mom!! They are an AMAZING team and could not have been more accomodating. They are kind and thorough. They were like members of the family by the time they left!!! WE LOVED THEM!! You will not regret picking them!!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Hair and Make Up!

    They did an amazing job! They did the hair and make up for myself, the bridesmaids, junior bridesmaids and flower girl and the mother of the brides make up. They came to my parents house where we were getting ready and did all our hair and make up. We finished on time and were ready for pictures! Everyone looked beautiful!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • S

    Sara Yaris · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team

    Rachel and Bonnie were the dream team I needed for my wedding day! They truly know what they are doing when it comes to wedding hair and makeup and they are SOOO talented! I had a bridal party of 10 and everyone was pleased with their hair and makeup. We were all ready in time too! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I highly recommend them for your wedding day!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • K

    Kayla Evans · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sooo amazing

    After a seamless trial, I knew Rachel and her mom Bonnie were the team I wanted to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. Booking the trial was so easy, as Rachel answered on my first email very quickly. This was a huge advantage over other makeup/hair vendors. They were both amazing at the trial, especially because I showed up absolutely clueless about how I wanted to look. On the day of my wedding, I didn't think it was possible, but my hair and makeup turned out even better than at my trial! My bridesmaids and my Mom all looked stunning too. I would recommend Rachel’s bridal hair and makeup artistry to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • A

    Amber Sesousa · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don’t look anywhere else!

    Rachel and her mom Bonnie did my hair and make up for my wedding day. All I can say is AMAZING!!!! I showed Bonnie a picture from pinterest on how I wanted my hair for my wedding and she was on point. I told Rachel that I'm not a huge make up person and want to look natural and OMG, I feel like I have never felt so beautiful before in my life. These two were so wonderful and made me feel so comfortable. My bridal party loved their hair and makeup too! They are amazing. Don't look anywhere else. Trust me!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • V

    Veronika Dura · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hair and makeup team

    Rachel and her mom Bonnie were the best hair and makeup team! They were so wonderful to work with! Rachel was extremely responsive to my million emails and did my makeup so beautifully. Bonnie did my hair and let me tell you, no one masters bridal hair do’s quite like Bonnie! On my wedding day, they did hair and makeup for myself and 6 bridesmaids and we were all done on time and looked so beautiful to say the least. They were truly a dream to work with. Thank you So much, Rachel and Bonnie!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • S

    Sara Amato · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100 stars!!!

    Rachel and Bonnie were so wonderful to work with! I have never been soo happy with my hair and makeup. They nailed the trial and they absolutely nailed the look on my wedding day and went above and beyond my expectations! I wish I can give them 100 stars! My bridal party was also blown away with their hair and makeup too! Book them now!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Lia

    Lia · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel's Bridal Hair and Makeup Artistry did the hair and make up for my friends wedding in November 2016. So I knew I would use her for make up when it came time for my wedding. Rachel is super helpful and was accommodating in the way of forms of payment. She is very responsive and takes every last detail you give her and puts it into your make up. I just had my trial and she did a fantastic job. I am so excited to see how everything looks the day of the wedding :)

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • T

    Teresa Gallagher · Married on 01/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work and amazing artists

    I'm so happy that I went with Rachel’s bridal hair and makeup artistry for the big day. Everything from the very beginning to the last touch up was amazing. I knew instantly at my hair/makeup trial that Rachel and Bonnie were such a professionals and were also going to be a blast to work with and to be around on my wedding day. They listened to all of my concerns/requests and executed exactly what I had envisioned! On the day of, Bonnie was able to replicate the my hairstyle that she did at the trial and made it even better. I felt like a glamorous old Hollywood movie star. Everyone who got their hair/makeup done was super happy with it, which I've been in weddings where that isn't always the case. Amazing work, amazing artists.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • S

    Sabrina Owens · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!!!!!,

    Wow! Rachel and her mom, Bonnie were absolutely amazing. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. My wedding day looked exactly like my trial run. Rachel is extremely responsive and personable. Bonnie was open to any style I wanted and had some suggestions to ease my indecisiveness. They even had enough people on their team to help with other family members getting ready at the hotel. This was much appreciated. All of my bridesmaids absolutely loved their look. My makeup and hair stayed all night long. Thanks Rachel and Bonnie for making my day perfect!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • S

    Sienna Woods · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    I cannot recommend Rachel and Bonnie enough! I was so pleased with my bridal look - it was perfect, exactly what I wanted. They were very attentive, skilled, punctual and friendly. They did my entire 8-person bridal party in record time, which helped keep us on schedule for the rest of the day. Not to mention, the price point was very reasonable. I'm so happy I booked their services for our big day! Book them, you will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • A

    Alison Turano · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ten stars!!!

    From start to finish the Rachel's bridal hair and makeup artistry team made sure that I felt like the most beautiful bride. I cannot recommend Rachel and Bonnie enough. Not only did I feel my most beautiful but my mother and bridesmaids did as well. They're not an easy crowd to please and that they were means this team can tackle any group. I wish I could get married all over again just to feel as papered and pretty as I did on my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    Melanie Rotella · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankful for these ladies

    Hands down the best hair and makeup team ever! From the beginning, they were extremely easy to work with and wanted to make sure I was happy. They also did hair and for 8 other women on my wedding day and everyone was beyond pleased with their services! Everyone was done with time to spare before the photographer arrived. I never felt so beautiful in my life. Highly recommend this team for your wedding day!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • J

    Jessica Cassie · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is wow!!!

    ALL I can say is WOW!!!!! I don't like wearing alot of makeup either and Rachel’s team not only made me look great but I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. My wedding was last December and I just got my wedding photos back and it just brought back all the emotions all over again seeing how beautiful I was on my wedding day. It was the best day of my life!!! I owe it to Bonnie who did my hair and Rachel who did my makeup. They gave me instructions on what to do with my hair and my skin before hand, they gave me a timeline and we were all in the bridal suite. They came right on time and it was like a little party getting ready. My Mom got her hair done and she hates it when anyone does her hair and she let Bonnie work on it and my Mom STILL talks about how awesome her hair looked that day! I can't say enough about Rachel’s bridal Hair and Makeup, I just hope that if you're looking for a company that will make you look and feel wonderful on your big day then this is your team!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • A

    Annie Vesia · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy and beautiful bride!!

    Words cannot describe how happy I am with Rachel and Bonnie I am so glad I found them! They made me look and feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. They are kind, cheerful and a professional when it comes to their work. They really listens to what you want and does everything in their power to make sure you look perfect on your wedding day. For all the brides out there who are still looking for a hair and makeup team , go with Rachel and Bonnie!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • H

    Hayley Bielak · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 stars!!

    I wish we could give more than five stars for this vendor. Rachel and Bonnie worked our wedding with a bridal party of 4 bridesmaids, the bride, and a flower girl. These ladies are the AWESOME! They took my envision of what I was looking for along with a some inspirational pictures and they made that vision into reality. They were accommodating to everyone and timed everything perfectly. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah Jennifers · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hair and makeup team

    Rachel and Bonnie were a dream to work with! They are so professional and talented. I knew when I met them for my trial that they were the perfect match for my wedding day. They also made all 8 of my bridesmaids look stunningly beautiful. I have never been so happy with my hair and makeup myself! I highly recommend hiring Rachel’s bridal hair and makeup artistry for your wedding! Thank you ladies!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • R

    Renee Dasilva · Married on 11/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect hair and makeup team

    From my trial to wedding day Rachel and her mom Bonnie were nothing but the best! My trial with them was actually my first trial and I was so happy with how it went that I decided to book them right away. They are so friendly and make you feel very comfortable from the beginning. Rachel is extremely easy to communicate with and was very responsive anytime I sent her an email. I had 7 bridesmaids and we were never rushed, they were arrived on time and we had so much fun! I will be recommending Rachel and Bonnie whenever I can! I wish they could do my make up and hair everyday!

    Sent on 01/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review