Rachel V Photography Reviews

15 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Rachel V Photography

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
15 Rachel V Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not enough words exist to describe how amazingly talented Rachel is as a photographer. Her demeanor is professional while her personality shines through her work. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished product. She did a wonderful job of capturing every special moment on the best day of our lives. We are so grateful to be able to relive our wedding through captivating memories on film. Thank you Rachel!

    Sent on 09/23/2017

    Rachel V Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the raving review. I loved being a part of your wedding day and getting to capture all those special moments for you.
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much I could say. Rachel was phenomenal from beginning to end. Her talent, dedication to her craft, and hard work made my entire wedding experience that much more awesome. I would recommend her for any special event you have. She is seriously the best!

  • L

    Liya · Married on 02/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing talent! We were so amazed with her abilities to catch every little detail, smile, laugh, tears and so much more. Rachel captured every beautiful moment on our wedding day, and we can't stop looking at all the pictures as every single one of them makes up a part of a love story we will never forget. Thank you again, Rachel.

  • User5184048 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Rachel. Rachel was the first photographer I met with when deciding who to photograph my wedding and I knew from the beginning she was the one. She is very personable, incredibly talented, and very easy to work with. Rachel made it a point to get to know my husband and I and now she has become a friend! She is quick to respond with answers to questions and made the photography portion of our wedding (and engagement) easy and so special. Her attention to detail was especially impressive as well as the clarity and quality of the photos. I highly recommend Rachel V Photography!!

  • User4127140 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome! From the first moment we met at Barnie's to the moment when she sent us our pictures she has been so easy to communicate with and friendly. I would even ask her non-wedding related questions and she had an reassuring answer for me. She is very flexible and will do what it takes to get beautiful pictures! I would definitely recommend her to any of my family or friends.

  • User4526906 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Rachel to do my wedding based on her excellent portfolio and the value of her packages. I hired Rachel and another photographer to shoot my backyard wedding and she made everything look incredible.

    Rachel is a master of her craft, without me realizing she had my phone during the wedding and returned it to me afterwards. Little things like that were a huge help and I would have never thought of that! She also had a calm demeanor and was patient with my most intense friends and family members.

    Her creativity really showed in the shots she chose to take and her awesome suggestions. Rachel was also very flexible, when she suggested an additional shoot during the reception and we were too tired she was understanding. Speaking of the shots, wow! Every photo she gave me was gorgeous and had clean beautiful light. She included some silly shots too that I personally treasure the most.

    My photos arrived early in a beautiful custom wood box and USB. I couldn't imagine any other photographer at my wedding and the photos are my favorite keepsake. Absolutely don't take any risks with your photos!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is a DREAM for a wedding photographer. Not only is she an extremely talented photographer but she is as sweet as they come! Rachel did our engagement photos as well and when I saw them I knew we were in for a treat when it came to our wedding photos. She did not disappoint! Our wedding photos are absolutely magical and I am in awe at her ability to capture the moments that she did! My mother said it best..."she was everywhere and no where at the same time". She captured everything but I never felt like she was a distraction or that she was in the way. I love Rachel and will never use any other photographer for our family. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding :)

    Sent on 10/11/2014

    Rachel V Photography's reply:

    Thank you Morgan, It was truly a pleasure being your wedding photographer.
  • K

    Kutter · Married on 08/23/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hesitant at first when looking up photographers online as I had never set up to have a photographer meet up with me halfway across the country. I contacted Rachel about taking pictures of our surprise engagement at Cocoa Beach. As soon as I contacted her, I was assured everything would work out great. She was very easy to communicate with and was very prompt at returning emails. When we met up with her in Cocoa Beach, she was very friendly and professional. She knew exactly what she was doing and it felt like we had known her for years. The pictures were very high quality and turned out excellent! I give my highest recommendations for Rachel and thank her again for her great work! -Kutter & Jaimie

  • User3090768 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I met at the Walt Disney World Boardwalk in March 2008. At the time I lived in Orlando and he was in Florida for Spring Training as he works for the Astros MLB team. We live in Houston now, but when we got engaged last December, we immediately thought it would be romantic to have our engagement photos taken in Florida where we first met. We hired Rachel to do the job and could not be more pleased with the results! Our photoshoot with Rachel at Disney's Boardwalk captured the essence of both our past and our present perfectly. The images she took provide a feel for what it was like when my fiancé and I first met, while dually illustrating our love in the present. You can look at the images and see an element of who we are as a couple even if you have never met us. We could not be more pleased with the results, and feel that we have purchased a romantic piece of history to share with future generations. Rachel is a true artist and very pleasant to work with, so I highly recommend her!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved getting to know Rachel leading up to my wedding. After a few meetings and talking about my vision for the day it felt as if an old friend I've known for years shot my wedding. She took the time to get to know me and my needs and everything to make this experience so amazing.

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rachel to photograph our wedding and we couldn't have picked a better and more professional photographer. Leading up to the wedding, Rachel was very helpful in assisting us with any questions or concerns we may have had. On the wedding day, she was very easy to work with and made everyone feel very comfortable. The photos came out amazing and we couldn't be happier!

  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rachel V Photography for our wedding day photography at Casa Feliz in Winter Park, FL. Rachel is personable and captures pictures that do not need editing or "gimmicks". If you are looking for a photographer that captures your wedding with classic and natural style, Rachel V is perfect for your taste!

    I am still in complete awe on how perfect our wedding day was! My wedding day was my fairy tale dream come true and I am already in love with the pictures you have captured and posted. You were such a sheer blessing to work with and were creative, energetic, positive, organized, and blended so well into our wedding! You are a pleasure to work with and I will be recommending your business to all of our friends! I hope you know that I have never been happier in my entire life and you have captured our perfect beginning of our marriage flawlessly.

    With pure joy,

    - Kristina and Joshua

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough about how great Rachel is. She just photographed my wedding at Florida Federation of Garden Clubs in Winter Park, FL on September 15, 2012 and I will have such a wonderful memory of my whole day because of her. Her pictures are so elegant and classic. She caught every amazing moment and I am so thankful to have found her. She is so great to work with and has such great ideas to really get the most amazing pictures. I couldn't be happier with her services! I will use her again in the future for sure!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is so professional and fun to work with! She captured so many beautiful moments and details from my wedding day. She truly did an amazing job. My husband and I absolutely love our wedding and engagement pictures. We were so happy to be able to work with Rachel.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel V's photography was breath taking! She was very creative and uniquely artistic in the pictures she took. She also was super efficient and professional. We received the pictures so quickly too. We were super blessed to have such a wonderful memory from our wedding, a already made wedding album. We choose her to put the best pictures together out of the hundreds she had done because we trusted her artistic creativity. Which we are very glad because it turned out exceptional! She had traditional styles she did and also unique artistic touches to the photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review