Rachel Red Photography Reviews

9 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Rachel Red Photography

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • W

    Warner · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel Red Photography blew us away with the most incredible photos of our engagement and wedding. I assure you there is no one better to trust with one of the most important aspects of your wedding – the photos! Rachel is one of the kindest and sweetest souls you will ever meet and was a perfect addition to our day. She and Red captured every moment with stunning detail and exceed our expectations. We are beyond thrilled with our photos and I guarantee you will be too!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • B

    brittany · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough raves about Rachel and Red! Not just about their truly breathtaking photos of our special wedding day but also the seamless and enthusiastic experience of working together along the way. I felt totally taken care of and at ease. I am profoundly appreciative to have had them both capture the magic of our wedding day. Not only are the photos pure perfection, but working with Rachel every step of the way was such a treat. Her communication, positivity, responsiveness, bright smiles on such a big day in our lives- we just can't express our gratitude enough. Hiring Rachel was the best decision ever and every emotion we get to relive through her stunning photos reminds us of that! They flew all the way to Chicago and sprinkled us with their Southern Charm. We are forever grateful for these beyond beautiful photos! Best decision ever was having them there.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

    Rachel Red Photography's reply:

    Brittany you are a doll! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We LOVED every part of your personal, sweet day and would do it again in a heartbeat!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Rachel Red Photography for my wedding was one of the best decisions that I made during planning! Rachel Ashcraft is so talented, engaging, friendly and has an awesome style for her photography. She provided great detail prior to the day so I knew what to expect. She and Red (her 2nd photographer) were the perfect pair for the big day!! They did an AMAZING job capturing all the must have shots but were also a great couple to make us feel relaxed and at ease during all of the picture moments. I would HIGHLY recommend Rachel Red Photography to any bride that is getting married in the Charleston/Hilton Head area!

    Sent on 10/11/2016

    Rachel Red Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet, Chrissy! We had a wonderful time with you on your wedding day. Hugs from Charleston!
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe how lucky I felt to have Rachel for our wedding in Akron Oh. It was a dream come true to have someone who is so amazingly talented and such an absolute joy to work with, capture our special day. Prior to the wedding, we made a trip down to Charleston for Rachel & Red to shoot our engagement photos. They were flawless. Spending the afternoon with them in Charleston taking photos we felt so comfortable and at ease with everything. She was so excited when she would get a great shot, it made us want to keep going! My husband HATES posing/taking pictures, and for the first time, I noticed him enjoying it and not complaining. It was all just so natural, even when they told us what to do, it looked like they were all candid shots with gorgeous lighting. Our wedding day was perfect and her infectious joy radiated throughout the whole day and we know Rachel and Ashley were a big part of how much fun and stress free our wedding day was. They never complained, they were up for anything! When I got our photos back I was honestly in tears looking thru them. She captured moments I didn't even realize were happening, like the way my husband would look at me, the candid shots. You will not regret having Rachel as your photographer for any occasion, especially your wedding. Don't even think twice about it. Before the big day, she is so easy to work with and coordinate with. She has this amazing ability to capture light and make everything look so soft. Even friends and family members were all blown away by our photos. I cannot sing her praises enough. She makes me want to do they whole day over again. Rachel, thank you so much for everything. You are brilliant and an absolute joy to be around. Your work is priceless. I will treasure our wedding photos for the rest of my life. I dont have enough words to express my happiness and appreciation. Above, Beyond, Flawless. Thank you! <3

    Sent on 07/23/2016

    Rachel Red Photography's reply:

    Rebekah, you have me in tears! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beyond thoughtful review. You and Steve are a perfect match and it was my honor to play that small role on your wedding day. All of your vendors said that you were a dream client to work with. I 100% agree! Please come back to Charleston to visit soon!
  • C

    caralyn · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Rachel to capture our Charleston wedding and cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience! Not only is Rachel a true talent behind the lens but she is absolutely wonderful to work with. Rachel spent time with us understanding what our style was and what we knew we wanted for the day and delivered far beyond all of it! The images she delivered to us are stunning and she was a joy to have as a part if our day. We had many kids at the wedding and she captured so many sweet, funny, quiet and crazy moments of the kids that our entire family is grateful that she was our photographer. The bride and groom portraits are unbelievable as Rachel knows exactly how to pose you so the photo looks intimate and unstaged. Due to some changes in the order of things through the night Rachel stayed some extra time just so she would be sure to capture all of the moments of the evening. That was such a special gesture for us and we are so grateful.
    Her images evoke so many wonderful emotions and she is such a talented photographer!
    If you want beautiful images of your day to look back on you must use Rachel!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • User5315516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough great things about our experience with Rachel Red Photography. The best advice I ever received about wedding planning was to not cut corners when hiring a photographer. You have these photos for the rest of your life and it's important to truly love them and be proud of them. I've had many friends have bad experiences with their wedding photography and because of that, I took this advice to heart. Rachel delivered more so than I could have ever imagined. I get emotional just thinking about how wonderful she was to work with and how she gave us the most beautiful wedding photos we've ever seen. Aside from her beautiful style and expertise, Rachel's passion and fun personality are what made us truly fall in love with her. She has such an incredible energy that it's infectious. Not to mention that her quick turnaround is unheard of in this industry. Jaws dropped when I told people how quickly we received our photos from both our engagement session and our wedding. Seriously, look no further. She is worth every last penny and you will not be disappointed. Hire her quickly too! Her hard work, beautiful style, expertise, and outstanding reputation has paid off making her one of the most sought after photographers in her market with recognition from all of the major publications. I have so much admiration and respect for her and we truly feel lucky to have had the chance to work with her.

    Sent on 12/21/2015

    Rachel Red Photography's reply:

    Well...I'm crying. Happy tears! That was the sweetest thing I've heard in a long time. Thank you so much, Private User (whoever you are). If I could hug your neck I would!
  • User4282911 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing throughout the planning process, during our wedding, and after the wedding! She was so responsive whenever I emailed or called her, helped me plan out a timeline for our wedding day, and helped to keep us organized with what pictures we wanted. Both my husband and I have HUGE families, but Rachel got through what seemed like a million family photos with time to spare. I left a lot of time for pictures, thinking we wouldn't even get to them all, but we ended up having an hour of down time to relax! She was so creative with her shots, and helped us feel relaxed throughout the day. Rachel also has a great energy that kept everyone excited about pictures. All of our guests told us that they have no doubt our pictures will be amazing- and we can't wait to see them! Also- the day after our wedding she texted me a picture for us to look at while we wait for the rest. After our wedding, I honestly consider Rachel to be a friend. You will be overjoyed that you booked her!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? When we first started our selection of a wedding photographer we were extremely thorough with our research because well, why wouldn't you be for your special day?! But it was clear as soon as I came across the Rachel Red website that we have found our dream photog - and when we proceeded to then meet her, that sealed the deal even more so. Not only is she beyond talented behind the lens but she is an absolute pleasure to work with. She makes herself available throughout the entire process answering any questions you may have and is super flexible in making sure she achieves the end result you are looking for. When the wedding day came she continued to exceed our expectations, she made every minute seamlessly easy for our friends and family. THEN we received our photos and they were out of this world beautiful. There isn't a moment of the day that she missed and there is NOT ONE photo that we don't love making it impossible to pick our favorite (every last one is our favorite). We highly recommend using Rachel and hope you enjoy as much as we did!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User4358194 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rachel and cannot say enough good things about her. She was so easy to work with. Her photos were amazing, we are so happy with how they turned out. Her rates are really reasonable. The first time we met her, she gave us a photo frame from Crate & Barrel and then sent us chocolates when we signed a contract with her. She was positive and did a great job working with our large families and bridal party. She was also really efficient so the bridal party got to enjoy the cocktail hour instead of spending forever taking photos. She is moving to Charleston sometime in the future but I think still traveling for weddings and willing to work with Boston wedding couples.

    Sent on 12/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review