Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachel Lusky Photography Reviews

Rachel Lusky Photography

Rachel Lusky Photography

Erie, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect engagement photos

    We used Rachel for our engagement photos and could not be happier! Her services are extremely well priced and she is very talented. We were both anxious about having an entire photo shoot with just the two of us but Rachel made both of us very comfortable in front of the camera.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married last week, and I can honestly write this review without having seen the photos yet -- Rachel Lusky is THAT good! Rachel was perfection throughout the wedding planning process and the day-of. Our engagement photo shoot was beautiful. She also helped us figure out a pre-wedding photo schedule that wouldn't rush us, and she was able to adjust when we encountered a late photo location change. She worked seamlessly with our videographer (Corey Graham) and was never distracting. Her second shooter, Robyn was attentive and made sure that lighting was right and the shot was perfect. Special kudos to them both for also working with a number of little kids AND a dog in many of the photos! I highly recommend Rachel Lusky. I can't wait to see the finished photos AND for the opportunity to use her services again.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband hates having his photos taken, let alone multiple hours of it and Rachel was the best with working with him and getting me the special shots I requested on top of the awesome candid photos!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not have been happier to have chosen Rachel as our photographer! She and Robin were extremely patient, kind, and professional. They went above and beyond the call of duty as wedding photographers and I'm sure the pictures will illustrate that. I can't wait to see the photos and will absolutely use Rachel for future sessions!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to personally thank you for the AMAZING job you did on our wedding. You captured every moment for us. We seriously couldn't be more happy and pleased with every photo. Thank you isn't enough to express our gratitude. You have such an amazing gift! You paid such attention to detail while still managing to capture to beauty of the whole night, it's like out pictures tell a story from beginning to end. Thank you, again!

    Travis & Amanda ??

  • J
    Jesse Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't praise Rachel enough. She's awesome to work with and is incredibly talented. Her use of light is what drew me to her and I'm so happy she was available to shoot our wedding ?? definitely, definitely recommend her.
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel was fantastic! She was recommended to me by my venue and I couldn't imagine having anyone else. She has a great eye for lighting and caught so many amazing candid shots as well as the posed pictures. I told her I hated corny poses and wanted very natural looking photos, and she did just that. My wedding was almost three months ago and I still get compliments from the pictures. Also, her assistants were also very professional and snagged a lot of décor pictures which really pleased my mom. She was also very sweet and helped to make sure everything was perfect that day. I highly, highly, recommend her!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel made us feel so comfortable and excited for our big day. She was able to so easily "read" us and know what type of poses would mean most to us. Rachel is EXCELLENT at moving through the schedule of shots while still maintaining the atmosphere of the wedding and making us not feel rushed or forcing us to leave a part of the wedding to take a shot. Rachel's shots were a great combination of traditional and also all of those intimate shots you didn't expect to see thanks to using a 2nd photographer for the day. Her natural style fit our personality to a T. Thank you Rachel! :)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel is absolutely amazing. Not only are her pictures gorgeous, she is also wonderful to work with. Every time we chatted I felt like I was talking with an old friend. Her attention to detail is incredible and she captured our wedding day perfectly. I am so incredibly happy we chose her as our photographer. Book her! You won't regret it!
  • User1942320 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as I discovered Rachel's photography, I knew she had to be our wedding photographer. I fell in love with her soft and beautiful style and we are thrilled with how everything turned out. Rachel was fantastic to work with. Very professional, accommodating and always got back to us quickly. We are beyond happy with our choice to work with Rachel and highly recommend her to everyone!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review. I so enjoyed working with you guys as well and wish you all the best!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really couldn't have done any better. Rachel was amazing through the whole wedding planning process! She also did our engagement photos months before the wedding and rocked those too! The day of the wedding Rachel came down with a bit of a cold and despite feeling sick stayed the entire day and did amazing!!! Not only is she amazing at her job but she is personally one of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Very fast at getting our pictures back to us as well, which was great!! Highly, highly recommended!!! I know she'll be doing future family shoots of mine as well.
  • User1940640 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel was very flexible and professional. She was so easy to work with and great to plan with. We loved all our pictures!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such a wonderful experience with Rachel. She was very responsive to my emails, and she was very professional and fun to work with. Our engagement photos were amazing, and our wedding photos were stunning! She captured so many details of the day, and I am so grateful for all her hard work in making our day so perfect! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel Lusky Photography provided beautiful photos of our wedding! She made us feel comfortable, was open to our ideas and always had her own ideas and professional experience to guide us in how to best capture our wedding. We loved having Rachel as part of our day! Thank you, Rachel!
  • User1474491 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel was one of the best things that happened at our wedding! She captured every moment possible and took beautiful photos. We had so many choices in the end and she was very timely. Every time you receive your pictures, jump drive, etc.,she always added something extra special to it! She was so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable at all times. Rachel worked so hard for us and since pictures last a lifetime, I couldn't be happier that we went with her! You won't be disappointed!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    This almost made me cry! Your wedding was awesome and I was soooo thankful to be part of it :)
  • B
    Briana Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Rachel via a friends wedding. She photographed our engagement session and our wedding. My husband and I are located outside of the Erie area, and Rachel was so accommodating to find a date to capture our fall engagement photos before winter struck. She kept in touch in the year leading up to our wedding, and gave us the tools to help her figure out her shots for the day of. She and her second shooter arrived on time and made our entire bridal party (of 22) feel at ease and comfortable. My bridesmaids even said "I didn't even notice her taking this picture." Rachel made sure they got every shot we wanted, she even helped me track down my great grandfather in the rain as he was leaving because she knew I wanted that special photo. Immediately following the wedding, my husband and I regretted not having a videographer, but upon receiving our photos back from Rachel, we realized her photos captured every single special moment. Flipping through the album is just like living the day over again. We can't thank Rachel enough for her amazing work!!!!
  • M
    Meghan K. Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The amount of love that Rachel puts into her work is unbelievable! I knew from the moment my husband proposed I wanted rachel to photograph our wedding. From the second she started taking our engagement pictures to the time I received my incredible wedding photo's I was nothing short of impressed. The only advice I would have for people on budgets Do not I repeat to not skimp on your photographer. Forget the little things and splurge on a more than professional photographer like Rachel:) Thanks Rach for all you have done for me! You have seriously been a huge blessing to our lives! I don't know what I would do without you! I have a photographer for life! No matter the price!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    Oh Meghan I love you and Kurt! Thank you sooo much for these beautiful words and for the opportunity to photograph you two! :-)
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel is AMAZING! Not only is she a wonderful and very talented photographer but she is also super fun and sweet. She made my husband and I feel like we had known her for years! I am THRILLED with my wedding photos and plan to use her again for family sessions in the future! She is also great about getting your wedding photos to you quickly and sharing some with you as she edits. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer that will capture every special moment!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    You two are amazing!! We had such a great day on your wedding and I was so happy to be there with you to see your beautiful love be united in marriage! Can't wait to photograph your babies one day :-)
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel is the BEST! She captured all of our favorite moments and more. She and her assistant made everyone at the wedding feel comfortable and they were fun and easy to work with. Very professional but personal; like friends.

    Her photography is amazing and exactly the style we wanted. We will continue to use her as our photographer for anything we need/want. Cannot say enough about Rachel Lusky Photography; AMAZING!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    thank you so much - you guys are the best! your wedding was so beautiful and i'm just so honored you chose me to capture it :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Rachel Lusky! She did our engagement session and wedding day photos. We currently live out of town and were worried that it would be difficult to make all the required arrangements. This wasn't the case at all! Rachel was so flexible and readily available. She has such an upbeat personality, which made the experience fun for everyone. The pictures turned out beautiful and she provides you with the copyrights to them all. I would highly recommend Rachel and plan to use her again in the future! She is wonderful :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Rachel Lusky Photography for our engagement and wedding photos! Rachel is so easy to work with. She is very responsive to emails and very flexible regarding location of photos you want taken and listens to different ideas you have for photos. She has several great creative ideas while taking your pictures as well. I was so impressed with her services at my recent wedding, the pictures are wonderful!!! Rachel does such an amazing job, the quality of her service is outstanding. I am so happy that my husband and I have so many beautiful photos to look back on and remember our wedding day - we are so thankful! We highly recommend Rachel for your wedding or family photos.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel Lusky photography provided us with the most wonderful wedding memories we could have asked for. Our whole experience with Rachel was excellent. She was flexible with our busy schedule, and worked with us from the engagement photo shoot, all the way to our final touches on our wedding album. She is a true professional, and her pictures are artistic, yet captured our emotions to truly bring our special day back to life every time we look at them. I highly recommend Rachel Lusky photography to anyone who wants to cherish their memories on photo. We will surely have her capture our special moments again in the future!
  • L
    Lindsayandruss Married on 06/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Russell and I had such a great time during our engagement shoot with Rachel Lusky. She made us laugh and captured natural and fun pictures which is exactly what we wanted. She is also very flexible and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. She made our engagement shoot a memorable one and we will continue to look at our pictures for years to come!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a blast working with Rachel from the planning stages all the way through to the end of our wedding day. Rachel's upbeat vibe made our wedding day more fun and enjoyable than I could have ever imagined. Her creative eye captured so many precious memories. We absolutely love our wedding photos! We would highly recommend her to anyone for any photography needs!!

    Rachel Lusky Photography's reply:

    Emily your wedding was such a joyful day! We really enjoyed spending it with you :) Thank you for the great review and for the wonderful day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographer! The best I have ever worked with! She is fun, friendly, helpful and makes you feel comfortable. She is perfect at capturing just the right moments!