Rachel Liz Photography Reviews

37 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Rachel Liz Photography

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

25 User photos

Rachel Liz Photography 1
Rachel Liz Photography 2
Rachel Liz Photography 3
Rachel Liz Photography 4
Rachel Liz Photography 5
Rachel Liz Photography 6
Rachel Liz Photography 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • Shalene

    Shalene · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Rachel was absolutely amazing on our wedding day. We communicated via email and phone prior to the wedding, and she provided a detailed questionnaire before our wedding to make sure we knew what photos we wanted. She went above and beyond the day-of, and even took us out to a field at golden hour to get some gorgeous shots. She's not afraid to get into the weeds with you, which we greatly appreciated because those are the types of photos we wanted! She captured such creative and unique moments that I haven't seen anywhere else. Her style is so beautiful and I cannot wait to get photos made into a book and printed to hang in our home. Her photos are pure art, they aren't your typical cookie-cutter style. Each photo was taken with intent and the angles and crops she used are just spot-on. She is so friendly, kind, and down-to-earth, and I highly recommend her if you are in the Upstate NY area! I definitely plan on hiring her in the future, she is a dream to work with! I cannot say enough good things about Rachel! She is awesome!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Rachel Liz Photography 8
    Rachel Liz Photography 9
    Rachel Liz Photography 10
    Rachel Liz Photography 11
    Rachel Liz Photography 12
    Rachel Liz Photography 13
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is simply amazing!

    Rachel's photography is stunning! She made us feel completely comfortable and gave us directions for both our engagement and wedding photos. Rachel has such an eye for beautiful backgrounds, sunsets, and she researches places that the photos will look best taken in. Her personality makes you feel like you've known her for years and she became our friend in the process. Rachel is a professional and we were so blessed to have her as our photographer! We will be using her for every future event!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Photographer

    If you are lucky enough to have found Rachel then HIRE HER IMMEDIATLY! I cannot say enough good things about her. Her work is absolutely amazing, we were thrilled with all the photos she took and all of our friends and family were blown away by the quality of her work. As if that wasn't enough she has is a very fun and relaxed personality and is so fun to be around! I was a bit camera shy and worried because I am not the most photogenic and Rachel was able to make me feel relaxed and confident and took photos of me that I genuinely love all while I was having the best day and making memories, not feeling like I was posing for photos! Thank you Rachel!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rachel and Josh was a dream!!!! Highly recommend them!!!! Their work is phenomenal!!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t even begin to say how amazing Rachel is. Best decision we made for the wedding vendors. She made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. I looked at around 30 wedding photographers and nobody even came close. I feel like nothing I even write can really do her work justice so i’ll post some photos, but if you want amazing pictures and someone awesome to work with use Rachel!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
    Rachel Liz Photography 14
    Rachel Liz Photography 15
    Rachel Liz Photography 16
    Rachel Liz Photography 17
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop reading this review and book Rachel IMMEDIATELY! :) I knew I wanted to make photography the most important part of my wedding so I was worried I'd never be happy, but once I stumbled on some of Rachel's work, I never considered anyone else. We booked her two years in advance just to make sure she was free! She took our engagement photos last summer and understood exactly what we were looking for. Not only does she manage to make you look incredible, but she also finds a way to simultaneously focus on the beauty of your surroundings. Though she's based out of Rochester, she had no problem coming to Ithaca for our shoot and is coming to Lake Placid for our winter wedding. She knows exactly how to put you at ease if you're nervous in front of a camera. I gasped and jumped up and down when she sent our engagement photos, everyone raves about them!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in Rochester, NY where I'm from and where Rachel is based, but we live in Southern California. She TRAVELED ACROSS THE COUNTRY to shoot our engagement photos in CA. She embraces travel (elopements, destination weddings, etc) as well working locally, so wherever you are (or plan to go) in the world, consider Rachel for your photography needs. In addition to her willingness to come to CA for our engagement shoot, we could go on for days about all the reasons we thank our lucky stars that Rachel was the one to document this beautiful time in our lives. Rachel was a dream to work with and she delivers the goods. She has a unique eye, an impossible-not-to-love personality, and a special ability to make you feel and look amazing & completely at ease. She took the time to get to know us so that she could add sweet personal touches to our photo shoots, and she was always prompt & responsive throughout the process. Her second shooter Cris accompanied her for our wedding day to ensure all guests, moments & various angles were captured, and was equally delightful to work with, talented & experienced. Rachel's style is all her own and our photos are far above & beyond anything we ever imagined they could be. Looking at her photos, it's easy to see her knack for shooting in natural light and using nature as a backdrop, the relaxed & natural vibe, and her ability to capture candid sentimental moments as well as an ability to arrange the "staged" shots in creative & fun ways. Her photos have a somewhat vintage feel and almost appear to be shot with film although they're digital. She got our photos to us quickly and we were able to easily download and share them. Invest in an artist who'll tell the story of your wedding day in a soulful, romantic & unique way. You will get that with Rachel, and you will want her to photograph all your momentous life events thereafter. She now also offers photo+video packages together with her husband Josh (an amazing videographer).

    Sent on 01/12/2018
    Rachel Liz Photography 18
    Rachel Liz Photography 19
    Rachel Liz Photography 20
    Rachel Liz Photography 21
    Rachel Liz Photography 22
    Rachel Liz Photography 23
    Rachel Liz Photography 24
    Rachel Liz Photography 25
    Rachel Liz Photography 26
    Rachel Liz Photography 27
  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome and a true professional. She is a magician with the camera. From engagement shoot to the wedding day. You have to book early as she is going to be fine if you wait.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel's work is simply STUNNING! She captures the emotion of each moment with ease. She is incredibly fun and easy to work with, and makes the entire process stress-free while remaining professional yet easy-going. If you want cherished images that will bring you right back to your special day, book Rachel!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • S

    Stephani · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are hardly words. Rachel was hands down the easiest/best decision we made for our wedding. We are from Rochester, NY where Rachel is from and asked her to do an engagement shoot only since we were getting married in West Palm Beach, Florida, Rachel immediately replied with, "I'll come to Florida." and the rest is history. Our engagement shoot was perfect, our wedding day was perfect. She helped us create a timeline for the day. She helped us commandeer a golf cart so we could drive over to a perfect spot for sunset photos. She has a way about finding the perfect spots for photos that a regular eye would never catch. She integrated flawlessly with all of our vendors, none of which she has worked with previously since we went out of state. Multiple guests asked us for her information the following day because they were so impressed by her. We LOVE Rachel, her work, her personality, her skills, everything about her. Thank you for a perfect day <3

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rachel to photograph our wedding was our favorite decision! Our wedding photography was at the top of our priority list for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier! Rachel was so enjoyable to work with. She was flexible and so knowledgeable of the days process. As a bride, I was asking her "what should I do" questions the morning of the wedding and she was right there to guide me in some last minute details and decisions. Her and her 2nd photographer captured the perfect moments! I was 110% pleased and awed when we received our wedding photos back! She is a MUST HAVE!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • User7611713 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is simply AMAZING! She is so accommodating and fit right in with our wedding party/wedding guests! She liked to get to know you before working with you so she sets up a session for engagement pictures and also sets up skye sessions (since we were not local) to get to know her. Although out of the Rochester area, Rachel is open to travel! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, I can't recommend her more! We are so excited to see our NYE wedding pictures! Thank you Rachel and Chris!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel made all parts of our wedding come alive through photos in a way we never could have seen ourselves, since we were the ones hosting the event. She was great at directing people for the more posed pictures, and did an amazing job at capturing movement and candids during the reception. The engagement photo session was a great way to meet and get used to the photo taking. Absolutely worth every penny, she's incredible!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a dream come true to have found Rachel. Honestly, we could not have chosen a better photographer!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was above and beyond what I had hoped for in a wedding photographer! She completely understood what we asked for, made us and my family feel totally comfortable, and captured the most amazing moments throughout the entire day. Everyone who has seen our wedding pictures have said they're the best wedding pictures they've ever seen. I'm so glad we went with Rachel and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • C

    Caitie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen Rachel's work with my brother's wedding and loved it. What really struck me was that she was able to not only get striking and beautiful photos, but she was able to capture the memories of the night. For our wedding she traveled all the way to NJ to not only do our wedding, but also our Chinese Tea Ceremony that took place the day before. She was on it from the very beginning of the day when doing my hair and make-up took too long, she went back to the hotel and took pics of the dress and accessories so all I needed to do was come back and get dressed. She then also took amazing shots throughout the whole day and into the evening. Every moment that we had stopped to take pictures with friends or family, she was there, able to get a professional shot as well. Truly dedicated to her work, you can see the passion when she works. Rachel was also one thing that I didn't even have to think about during the busy day, she was there, got it all done, and took truly fantastic pictures. I would book her a thousand times over if I ever had to do it again.

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing! I found her through a wedding book I picked up at a venue my husband and I visited, and loved her pictures. I loved how natural the photos looked, and that they were not the typical staged wedding photos you normally find. Rachel and her second photographer were so easy to work with, so fun, and so professional! Guests loved her and she never seemed to get in the way of anyone, but she was constantly snapping away! Her pictures were well worth the wait and the money, they look like they belong in a magazine! for someone so young, she is so professional and experienced. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease, and I highly recommend engagement photos to make it even more comfortable for you and your spouse on your wedding day! The prices may seem high, but most other photographers are around the same price or even higher, and the ones that are cheaper definitely dont take the pictures rachel does!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel shot our engagement session and wedding day and couldn't have been more of a dream to work with! Her style is effortless and easy going; for how uncomfortable posing for the camera can be, she made us feel the complete opposite. From scheduling to working through logistics, Rachel was always timely in regards to communication and flexible when schedules were difficult to sync on. We had heard horror stories from other couple of photographers taking up so much of the couple's time on their wedding day, causing them to miss the celebrating, Rachel was incredibly respectful of our time and let us 'do our thing' all the while capturing the day perfectly. Couldn't have been more please with her work, looking forward to calling on her as our family grows!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a fellow creative, finding someone who suited my style as well as my now husbands style was a daunting task. I saw that Rachel had photographed someone who I went to school with - and their wedding pictures came out incredible. I saw her work and I was in awe. I knew almost immediately that we would be a perfect fit. She seemed creative, fun and outgoing. Once we connected it was love at first Skype! She let my creative side flow and listened to all my ideas. She responded to every inquiry and never let me feel like I was alone. We decided on the package with the engagement session and I am SO glad we did. This really gave us a chance to get to know each other and learn each others styles.
    I got those pictures back and we were like YEP SHES A KEEPER! Our wedding day came and she was PERFECT. Not only did she get unforgettable reception/dancing pictures, but she captured our love and all the love that surrounded us that day. She was stealthy and worked her butt off to make sure the wedding day was COMPLETELY covered. I look at my wedding pictures all the time and I thank the universe that I found her!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough amazing things about Rachel. From our beautiful engagement photos to our wedding day 'sneak peaks', we have been so pleased with every photo that Rachel has taken. Rachel made our wedding day so easy and is one of the most committed photographers we have ever met (she even walked into a large pool of water in Buffalo to capture an amazing photo). Her spontaneous ideas and energetic personality created a laid back and fun atmosphere for the entire day and so many of our guests approached us to tell us how impressed they were with Rachel's work. We would highly recommend RachelLizPhotography!

    Megh + Robbie

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with Rachel! Even though she lived a few hours away from us and the wedding site, we were able to connect with Skype several times before the wedding making her services that much more accommodating. She delivered exactly what I was looking for when it came to the type of photos, adding her professionalism and talent, you cannot beat it. All of the finished photos are electronic making it easy and convenient to download and print the ones you want. She has a wonderful personality, and eager to please you making sure she gets every shot you want while adding a special touch of her own making beautiful photos with a lot of variety. When trying to find someone to trust on a day that is so important, your wedding day, there is no one else that I would recommend. I am going to use her for all of my major events. I am telling you, book her as early as you can, because she is extremely talented and delivers outstanding service.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED Rachel and team! She is fun, adventurous, excited, and easy to work with! She made getting pictures fun and not a drag! She's open to suggestions, she lets you do the silly over the top things that most wouldn't. Better yet she goes the length to make your day and event that much better! The quality of the images were beyond what we ever could have imagined! We recommend her to all our friends and family! We will definitely be working with Rachel again in the future!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was the most amazing photographer; she took her time getting to know us as a couple and getting us comfortable in front of the camera, which was so appreciated! During the entire planning process and until the day of our wedding, she was thoughtful and offered really great advice. I would happily recommend Rachel to anyone who is looking for a supportive, calm, and professional wedding photographer. Our photos look incredible and I just couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Rachel enough! Her work is dreamy, her photos beautifully captured and Rachel herself is a lovely, bubbly person. Rachel captured the US/NY part of our wedding celebrations, and her photos are such a wonderful reminder of the joy of that day. Snap her up for your photography needs! (Pun fully intended :))

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was wonderful to work with and had great ideas for unique locations to take photos!

    Sent on 02/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review