Rachel Langerhans Photography Reviews

6 | Kearneysville, WV
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Rachel Langerhans Photography

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Rachel on Thumbtack and she did our surprise engagement photos. They were absolutely beautiful! He wanted someone to capture candid photos of such a special moment. We were so happy with her work, we asked her to do our subsequent wedding photos. Rachel is prompt, professional, and her prices are affordable. She was willing to work with us and create a customized package as our wedding was a very small, intimate gathering that didn't last all day. She went above and beyond our expectations! The portrait shots were gorgeous! We've had such a hard time choosing our favorites to print and frame. It was so much fun putting our album together (she even recommended a great online business to do our album - Nations Photo Lab). Rachel stayed longer than expected to make sure she captured all the small details of our wedding...decorations, programs, rings, venue, bouquet, etc. We couldn't have found a more talented photographer for these once-in-a-lifetime precious moments. We highly recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • Spidel8

    Danielle · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Rachel as my photographer for my engagement pictures, and I couldn't be happier with our photos. The pictures turned out to be so much more than I ever could have hoped for! I was looking forward to having 5-6 really great photos to chose from, and ended up with over 50! I never imagined I'd have too many beautiful photos to chose from! Rachel really took the time to listen to the idea and feel of what we were looking for, and had so many great of ideas of her own. I was very impressed with how creative she is, and she really has an eye for the lighting and ways to make your picture be the best it can be. My fiance isn't the most photogenic, but Rachel made us feel comfortable/at ease and made the entire experience fun! We had 4-5 different locations where we wanted pictures, and she took her time at each one-never rushing us or checking time. After taking all of our photos, she did some editing and mailed me a CD with all of our photos (originals and edited photos) in about a week. Rachel is extremely talented and I'm so thankful we had her to take our photos!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rachel Langerhans Photography for our wedding anniversary. Rachel was extremely easy to work with and extremely professional. We booked an hour and half session which gave us ample time to get in the locations we had planned together. Rachel has a great eye and is masterful behind the camera. My husband and I felt very relaxed with her, almost as if one of our close friends were taking photos of us. We will most certainly be using Rachel again to capture more moments and I will be referring her to all our friends and family!!! Thank you again Rachel!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It sounds weird saying "this is my first wedding" but it was.. SoOO..lol-- with that said I was very very nervous picking vendors like photographer, bartender, day-of-coordinator.. You know - those service-type-people... Not a caterer where you can taste the food and be like "Yes-tastes good" or "No-not for me"...

    Let me save you some stress -Rachel Langerhans Photography is an absolute "YES!" Out of all the vendors we had she outshined them all!! 4 months after the wedding and my husband & I are still talking about how great our wedding photographer was. It might sound weird but it's true. She was so nice and really wanted to make sure we got every picture we wanted... Even before the wedding she asked us to make a list and provided a list as a guideline to build off of.

    Thank you so much to Rachel Langerhans Photography!!! ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND for any photo service you need – our wedding was extra special because of Rachel!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to Rachel after viewing some of her other work - she is clearly an artist with amazing talent. She responded to and answered all of my questions very timely. Due to unforeseen circumstances the wedding date was changed twice -- and Rachel worked with her schedule to accommodate us on the big day. We could not be more pleased with our pictures and her interaction with ourselves, family and friends. I don't usually rate people very high - so I mean this when I post it, she is amazing to work with.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • G

    g · Married on 06/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is an incredible photographer. Not only does her talent speak for itself, but she's an absolute pleasure to work with as well! Aside from being as sweet as can be; she is also creative, affordable, and incredibly accommodating. Rachel worked as our photographer for the blessing of our marriage and the reception following. She captured every moment and made sure we were pleased. We look forward to working with Rachel again in the near future!

    Sent on 09/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review