Rachel E Ligon Photography Reviews

99 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Rachel E Ligon Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

99

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Lexi

    Lexi · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photography

    I cannot express how incredible Rachel was at capturing our wedding! We did not have a traditional wedding so a full day package would not have suited our needs and we were so thankful that Rachel offers an hourly rate. With her services, we were able to go to a couple of different locations for our pictures and she supplied the transportation which took a lot of stress off of our shoulders. She was so easy to work with and was great at making the process relaxed and fun! She captured some truly magical moments that we can now cherish forever. I would recommend Rachel to anyone for any photography needs.

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • L

    Labriska H. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My amazing wedding photographer!!

    Rachel made me feel comfortable and beautiful. She captured the most important moments of our big day in a way that I believe no one else could. Her experience and knowledge were noticed in her advice and guidance that put my mind at ease. Her professionalism and attention to detail were relieving. Rachel has a positive attitude that makes the entire planning process and wedding day fun. The clarity of her photos are unique to her photography style and brought my vision of a dream wedding to life. If you are lucky enough to book Rachel E Ligon-do it! I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • M

    Missi P. · Married on 07/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Things happen for a reason!

    I want to start by saying Rachel is so talented and amazing at her craft! Our original photographer/videographer moved out of state and let us know three weeks before our wedding! Rachel stepped up and captured every element of our night! She was easy to work with, patient, and honest! I absolutely loved every moment we had working with her! I believe all things happen for a reason! Thank you Rachel for sharing your talents and I look forward to seeing the beautiful work!

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • D

    Drew · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is the BEST!!

    We highly recommend Rachel for your big day photo needs! She was outstanding from beginning to the big day and after. Rachel was great working with our plans, suggesting options for photo locations all around KW! She also found ways to include our 'dog of honour' in the photos as well! Rachel and her assistant were great the day of, capturing the day just so beautifully and making sure we got all the shoots we wanted with family and friends - all while keeping things fun and even capturing fun surprises we weren't expecting (in a great way).  Don't hesitate, just book Rachel!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Emma

    Emma L. · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is amazing!

    Rachel photographed our wedding at Fort Zachary Taylor on February 20th and she was just incredible. Booking her was super easy to begin with and she was really communicative in the lead up to the wedding. She was also really flexible on timings and the schedule for the day; she gave us an initial schedule and let us adapt it to fit our day best. We had a very small, low-key wedding and neither myself nor my husband or family are very good in front of the camera and she made us all feel comfortable as soon as she arrived. She instantly knew how to get the best photos out of all of us and was so much fun and super friendly. We only had 3 hours booked with her but she managed to fit SO much into the time and didn't make us feel at all rushed or like we missed out on anything. Her knowledge of Fort Zachary is amazing too; she knows all the best spots to get some amazing pictures so absolutely let her guide you if you're having your wedding there! Hiring her as our photographer was the best decision we made and I could not recommend her enough; she made our day even more special and we cannot wait to see all the photos!

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Marion

    Marion G. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer !

    Rachel was amazing! From the get go I knew that Rachel would be the perfect fit. Within the package that I chose, Rachel listened to what I wanted while keeping her professional outlook on the whole wedding. Always smiling and attentive she made everything run smoothly and made sure she did not miss a thing! With Jessica, her team photographer, they were able to get two different perspectives for the same moment which was awesome. Rachel then works on the photos in a timely manner and is always reachable for questions! I highly recommend Rachel for your events, I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • Kassidy

    Kassidy M. · Married on 05/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a photographer, just stop and hire her already!

    My husband and I decided to Elope in Key West in May 2019. Hiring Rachel for our elopement wedding in Key West was literally the best thing we ever did! She is absolutely amazing.
    We were so overwhelmed trying to find the right photographer (and all the other elements to make sure our day was just perfect). Photography was one of the most important factors for me (aside from my dress of course ha!) because the photos were how we were going to remember this day for all of lives!
    When I found Rachel’s page on Instagram, I knew instantly she was the person for us. I reached out to her and she was very responsive and accommodating. She calmed me instantly when I spoke with her on the phone. She knew exactly what we wanted and sent us samples of locations she suggested (my husband and I have never been to Key West – I should mention that part. We hired Rachel for 1 hour and received over 250 photos, which by the way she took us to 5 different locations, picked us up from our hotel, drove us to the ceremony location and took us back to our hotel! She is a PRO and not to mention has the best personality, which made our time with her so enjoyable and stress free!
    If you are searching for a photographer, just stop and hire her already!
    Thank you again Rachel!!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • WeddingCruiser2019

    Christina · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Rachel!!

    Rachel was our photographer for our 1.8.19 destination wedding and she was way more than just a photographer to us. After our first phone conversation we knew that there was something special about Rachel. She was more like a planner for us. She helped us with our day of timeline and even helped us get in contact with a new planner after one we previously hired didn’t work out. If it wasn’t for Rachel I honestly don’t think our wedding would have been as successful as it was. Since we were getting married coming off of a cruise ship our wedding timeline was very condensed since we only had a few hours in Key West. Rachel graciously took us around Key West both before and after our ceremony so that we could get as many pictures as we could with the little time we had. Rachel is such a sweetheart and is very passionate about her job. Her pictures speak for themselves. Thanks Rachel for everything! Christina & Jayse Knapp

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is THE BEST!!!!

    I literally can’t say enough good things about Rachel! She was the first vendor my wife and I booked when we started wedding planning - after seeing images of hers on Pinterest while searching for Key West Wedding ideas - and we couldn’t have been more pleased with that decision.
    Dealing with her remotely ahead of time was a breeze, she’s super responsive and helpful via email. The day of the wedding Rachel was a fun, silly, calming presence for us. She felt like a friend that we had known for years, someone you would want to chill and have a beer with, which really put us at ease. She was also super prepared with water bottles, mints, blotting papers.. literally thought of everything! And her eye for creativity and spontaneous photos was amazing - a puddle, conch shell, a tree, all made for these awesome shots. We love the results, so happy with how she was able to capture our special day.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Decision

    The first big vendor decision we made for our wedding was picking our photographer. Picking Rachel was by far THE BEST decision we made for our wedding. I knew after my initial call with her that there was something special about Rachel. She outdid any and all expectations we had of a vendor. On the big day, she made everyone so comfortable and we had many friends and family members comment on how impressed they were by Rachel and her assistant, Jess. We are now contemplating how we get Rachel to take all future portaits for our family ☺️ Thank you so much Rachel!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • J

    Jackelyn · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No better photographer in the keys!

    Rachel captured our destination wedding in July 2018 in Key West and we could not have asked for a more fun and professional photographer! She has an eye to capture things that we could have never imagined. She’s the BEST hands down and would recommend her to everyone!
    Being that we are not from The Keys she knew all the landmarks to hit for the looks we asked for. She took our direction and made everything look AMAZING! She made us and our entire wedding party so comfortable and always made sure we looked flawless despite of the hot weather. Her team is top notch! Always making sure we were cool whether it was with water or handing out rice paper- her colleague even let my nephew wear her sunglasses in one of the shots to make sure he didn’t feel left out.
    I can’t thank her enough for capturing all of our candid moments and making them look perfect! Our canvas looks phenomenal and she even went out of her way to send us a little gift with all of our wedding photos

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • Katharina

    Katharina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography!

    Rachel and her team were absolutely amazing! She was wonderful to work with and we were on the same page with many of the pictures. She was able to accommodate us with our timing and she drove us around town to capture what we were looking for!
    There were so many pictures to choose from ...she really made my job difficult!
    I would highly recommend Rachel time and time again!!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • D

    Derek · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were married on 5/11/2018 and we had the pleasure of working with Rachel as our main photographer and Jess was her assistant. We’re from New Jersey so we didn’t know many of the Key West vendors and depended on the reviews we’ve found on different websites. I was responsible for finding our wedding photographer and wanted to ensure we’d get along and had the same vision.

    When we had our first meeting with Rachel in her loft space we were quite impressed. To be able to meet her, have her explain her approach and the way she worked really brought a sigh of relief to us. We knew right away we wanted to work with her even if it would be long distance.

    If you’re having a destination wedding, do not fret when you’re working with Rachel! She was so responsive with our emails we typically got a response from her during normal business hours and sometimes over the weekend. She addressed our questions with poise and grace.

    Prior to our wedding we were fortunate enough to meet with Rachel in person one more time. During this meeting, we went over every detail of our wedding and had a great timeline of the overall day. She listened to every request but was not afraid to suggest logistical alternatives that may’ve been better. We even went over what type of photographs were our “must have’s”.

    On our wedding day, we met prior to our ceremony and did our formals at a relaxed pace. Being in numerous wedding parties, Rachel’s approach was more efficient and streamlined. We cruised through all of our “must have’s” and the photos came out amazing! Our wedding party looked so relaxed and it shows in the photos. During the cocktail hour and reception, our vision was to capture the energy and exuberance of our day. Rachel really went above and beyond what we expected.

    After our wedding she really stuck to her timeline as promised and kept us looped in. She delivered everything as promised and when she promised it. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even know where to begin! From the first time my wife and I met Rachel we loved her energy! She took really good notes from our very first meeting and asked a bunch a great questions to get to k ow us! She made everything about our wedding day amazing! I could not be happier....but the proof is in the pudding so just check out the pictures!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is absolutely amazing! She is so easy going, fun loving and talented! She made it so easy for my husband and I to relax and enjoy our 'Around Key West' photo shoot and for our Wedding she was organized, efficient, and was never in the way of our good time! She captured every moment and every emotion, I had all the same shivers up my spine after going through our album. She should be any persons first pick as their wedding photographer!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • B

    Benjawan · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?!? I told Rachel I wanted a “simple” beach wedding but little did she know..... I was that Bride who already had a power point with all my wedding details......Rachel E. Ligon ... Amazing. Fabulous. Unique. PERFECT. A true one of a kind sweetheart of a photographer who not only knows her business but makes choosing her to capture our destination Fort Zachary Taylor Key West wedding was nothing short of fairy tale dream come true! Rachel made me feel so comfortable from the minute we spoke on the phone to all our subsequent emails and texts prior to our Big Day!! I can’t truly express how awesome our pictures came out but she clearly captured every special moment and all the “quirks” every one in our wedding party had. Not only did she capture me in such gorgeous images as well as my handsome groom...she took each person and made them shine which was important to me!! She captured everything I wanted and then some!! Now every time I look at our wedding pictures it brings me back to THAT day and exactly HOW I felt at every moment!! Thank you for making everyone so comfortable as if you were our dearest friend and now ..... you will always be a part of our family!! Truly if you don’t use Rachel, you will really be missing out!! Thank you again for capturing our fairytale dream Key West Wedding!! Love & Kisses!!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start, Rachel went above and beyond my expectations. She really listened to my back story and you could see it in the way she shot her pictures. She made a real connection with my guests and made everyone feel at ease. During the wedding planning process, she was my go to person, even if my questions didn't relate to photography. She was extremely professional, punctual, and put her heart and soul into her work. She has packages that work with every price range, but regardless of which package you choose, you are guaranteed to have some of the best professional photography out there! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Rachel about a year and a half before our wedding. We instantly liked her and her work however we wouldn't know what a great pick she would be until our wedding.

    We were married 10/7 just a week after Key West opened from the devastation of Irma. Rachel was in contact with us the entire time we waited for updates to hear if our wedding was still going to happen. She contacted our other vendors, helped coordinate and really went above and beyond. Not only did we love her photos but our wedding wouldn't have been the same with out her and her assistant Jess. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • C

    Callie · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with our wedding photos or the experience of working with Rachel. She thought of everything, and I’m convinced she and Jessica would have done just about anything to make our day special. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or any occasion! The investment was well worth it!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • T

    Tarah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is the best! I would recommend her to anyone! Our pictures turned out more beautiful than I could ever have imagined!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • D

    Dan C. · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer in the Florida Keys!

    If you are searching for a photographer in the Florida Keys, look no further than Rachel Ligon. We asked Rachel to photograph our wedding and it was the best decision that we made (besides saying "i do!"). Rachel went to great lengths to capture every moment and emotion of the biggest day of our lives and her sharp eye for photography and talent is unparalleled. Rachel and her staff took the time to meet and speak with us several times before and after our event to make sure that we were satisfied to the fullest extent. Rachel was our favorite vendor for our wedding and her commitment to customer service and professionalism separated her from the competition. In fact, several pieces of her work are proudly displayed in our home and adorn our walls, to the delight of family and friends. I fully recommend and endorse Rachel Ligon for any photography need that you have in the Florida Keys. Her work speaks for itself, her service and smile are icing on the cake, and you will find yourself writing a similar, glowing review after you hire Rachel Ligon to be your photographer.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • C

    Connie · Married on 02/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rachel E Ligon as our photographer was one the best decisions we made in the entire planning process of our Key West Wedding.
    Rachel came to us highly recommended by our venue and after talking to her we knew she would be perfect for us. She was responsive, professional and willing to work with us to create a photo package that fit exactly what we wanted.
    Her photos are beautiful! She certainly knows and takes pride in her work!
    Everyone has raved about our photos and I treasure them.
    Rachel was and absolute joy to work with on all levels.
    Connie Quint

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Jessica did an awesome job at our wedding on November 19, 2016 at Marriott Beachside in Key West!!! I can't say enough good things about how gorgeous our wedding pictures are. In the beginning of choosing Rachel to be our photographer, she was extremely professional, prompt, and organized. She is truly talented and you can trust that you are going to have great pictures that will last a lifetime. Not only is she talented, it is obvious that she loves and takes pride in her work, which any client appreciates. We also received our online album very quickly to be able to order pictures through her printing service in time for Christmas gifts for family. She is a full service photographer, and will do additional edits as needed to a smaller album of our favorites. I enjoyed working with Rachel through the process of planning and on wedding day. Rachel is a great person with so many artistic talents and a big personality! Definitely fun to work with! Thank you Rachel and Jessica for being apart of our special day and giving us so many wonderful pictures!!! :)

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding in Key West this past October and hired Rachel as our photographer. First of all, she's amazingly cool...great vibes, very happy and full of artistic energy! We noticed this immediately upon speaking with her before we hired her... After meeting her a few days before our wedding, our initial feeling was confirmed!

    Rachel knows Key West thoroughly and Key West knows Rachel! As we went around the town for photos on our wedding day, everywhere we went, someone knew her! She knows where to go for the best photos! Take her advice! Throughout our wedding day, she was with us and captured our entire day and nite.

    We just got our final pictures back and they are fantastic! Throughout the entire process from initially speaking with her regarding her services to after she delivered our final pictures she's been incredibly professional! She's always immediately responsive to emails and / or voicemails.

    We spoke with several photographers in the Keys and we'd hire Rachel over them all again! She's awesome! The scary part of having a destination wedding is making the right choices on your vendors. You have decisions to make and the right choice for a photographer is essential to your wedding memories. She went above and beyond our expectations!

    Ps: she also pays attention to details like how we met. She surprised us the day of our wedding with sushi roll cupcakes (Angie and I met and got engaged at our favorite sushi restaurant in NJ).

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was fantastic! She is extremely talented and her easy going manner and friendly personality make everyone feel comfortable. I'm so glad that she was able to photograph our wedding. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2016