Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachee's Photography Reviews

Rachee's Photography

Rachee's Photography

Watertown, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Kimberly D. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient and responsive

    Rachel did our engagement photos and she was so responsive when I threw out ideas to her about what my vision was. She was very understanding about going to BOTH locations that’s I wanted. She was so patient with my fiancé and I because we kept goofing off because this was our first time having photos done. I am obsessed with how well the photos came out! Rachel is an amazing photographer!!
  • M
    Marissa S. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Rachel was so amazing! She was so easy to work with and my pictures came out so much better than I could’ve ever imagined!! She was so sweet and professional. She captured every tender and loving moment! I can’t wait to work with her again!
  • H
    Holley D. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Rachel did an amazing job with my session! She was flexible and accommodating, she made me feel BEAUTIFUL and the whole experience was PERFECT!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie P. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    We are so blessed to have found Rachel and couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! She is so talented and provided the best service. She was fun and made the day even more amazing. Highly highly highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Refuse to work with anyone else!

    I have done a shoot with her before and I am so excited to have her shooting our wedding.

    Rachee's Photography's reply:

    Awe thank you!! Give me a call when it gets closer so we can finalize the details! I so look forward to your special day!
  • G
    Gramoz Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachee’s Photography

    Rachel was amazing during our engagement photo shoot. She was courteous, creative, professional, and a fantastic photographer. We are thrilled with the results and will absolutely use her services again.
  • Selina
    Selina V. Sent on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once upon a pandemic wedding...

    Rachel was there for the wedding we didn’t originally plan for, and captured the wedding that became everything we dreamed of. She was flexible during the whole process leading up to our day while we changed plans numerous times and she made herself available for any questions we had. She encourages you to be yourselves, even captures you belly laughing and loving each other candidly which we greatly appreciate. We cannot thank Rachel enough for celebrating with us and highlighting the biggest day of our lives together.
  • K
    Kendra B. Sent on 07/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was fantastic!

    She was very personable and an outstanding photographer. She captured all the moments and more! She stayed a lot longer than most do and the guests had nothing but great things to say about her. I would highly recommend her for any moments you want captured!
  • Karla
    Karla Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional.

    Rachel and her assistant were phenomenal. I would recommend them to anyone in search of a photographer. I can’t wait to see our photos!
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle P. Sent on 11/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away by the effort!

    Rachel and Courtney were everything we could have asked for and more in photographers. They made sure to get all of the pictures we had in mind and they also had some other ideas that we didn’t think of. There was even plenty of times they went out of their way to do what we wanted or to just help in general. It’s only been a week and a half and we’ve been able to see many of our pictures already as Rachel is letting us see them as she goes, which is really exciting! I would definitely recommend Rachee’s Photography!
  • M
    Makena Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos we’ll always treasure!

    Rachel is everything you want in a photographer. She’s detail oriented, creative, warm, professional, flexible, and most importantly, a fantastic photographer. After an introductory chat over FaceTime, she met with me a few months before the wedding and we ran through how she shoots weddings and I shared my plans for the day. She was kind enough to walk around the venue with me (our family property) and started brainstorming post ceremony portrait locations with me. Side note: we got married on a beautiful, sunny, crisp fall day in a field and the reception was held on the same property in our barn and dining tent.

    After our meeting, she continued to communicate clearly and was flexible with on the day schedule adjustments. She and her second photographer took initiative on the day, getting pre-wedding shots and during the ceremony, they did a great job being present, but not distracting from the moment.

    My husband and I are on our honeymoon and just started receiving photos back. We’re about 1 week out from the wedding and we are over the moon with how they are turning out! The pictures are gorgeous and we will treasure them forever. Rachel also has a great photo distribution system that lets you share the photos you choose with guests and even brought cards for guests to register for an email notification when the photos are available. So cool and makes my life easier. Out of all the millions of decisions that go into a wedding, choosing Rachel as our wedding photographer was by far the best decision we made and we highly recommend her.
  • Sarah
    Jonathan S. Sent on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer!

    Rachee's was amazing. Even though we were coming from out of town, she called us to get a feel for what we were looking for and whether she'd be the right fit and she was flexible and met with us while we were at the location for a weekend. Then the day of, we realized that we'd been given a bunch of runners rather than napkins, haha, and she offered to run over to the rentals place and bring them early for us! She made us feel comfortable and was attentive and helpful all day. Our photos were online super quickly and she was happy to adjust them for us. 10/10 would recommend and plan to use again if the occasion arises!!
  • R
    Robert O. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fanfreakentastic

    What a great experience we had... Fantastic photographer.. Between her and her assistant they captured every moment we had... Everytime i wanted a picture with somebody or a certain moment captured she was already on point.. They stayed 2 steps ahead of us.. Myself and my beautiful bride couldn't be more happier with her teams performance... We're talking thousands of pictures... I highly recommend her to anybody needing a quality and professional photographer please give her a chance.. You won't be disappointed
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further - You Have Already Found The BEST !!

    As you're planning your big day - people will stress the importance of a great photographer - THIS IS TRUE. They also say the day goes by so fast that you'll wish you had captured every moment - ALSO TRUE. Rachel and her assistant covered both of these with grace and then went back and covered the things you wouldnt even think to ask for (but end up being the best!)
    In addition to their incredibly photography skills - I have to touch on the personable, kind, and comforting work style of these ladies. It will be a hectic day no matter how great you plan, and having an experienced professional, who also serves as a friendly face willing to help by your side - is a blessing! I wish I could give Rachee's 10/5 stars, and reccomend her 20 times out of 10. From first contact to weeks after your wedding, you will be so glad you chose Rachel - we certainly are!!
  • J
    Jackie E. Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Rachel was awesome. From the moment I sat down with her, my wants and interests were a priority. She always responded quickly and was so easy to work with. She went above and beyond and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I highly recommend.
  • J
    Joy Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancee is an officer in the military stationed in Fort Drum and I had to fly in to visit. We have been wanting to have an engagement photo but we never had the chance. We are so thankful that Rachee was available at such a short notice. She was very understanding, responsive and professional. She worked well within the limited timeframe I was in town, and even though we were not able to come during our desired time, she was flexible enough to allow us to drive to down and meet with her at a place she has been wanting to do a photoshoot on. It was perfect! All worked well! She knows which angles to take the shot and she gave us many ideas... the shoot very relaxed and comfortable, though the atmosphere started to get really cold. We loved our photos and would highly recommend her, especially to the military folks in Fort Drum.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel and her assistant were amazing to work with during my wedding this past June. She helped us fine tune the details of the day and was very good about getting back to me via email/text with any other questions I had during the months leading up to our wedding. The weather the day of our outdoor wedding was unpredictable and the forecast called for rain and thunderstorms which led to many last minute changes. Rachel was so helpful through it all and her pictures were wonderful. We were able to get so many memories of the day and it was all within our budget. She worked with us and our nontraditional wedding (which was in the middle of nowhere, included dogs and was overall pretty informal) and helped to pull it all together. I would definitely recommend her to any brides planning a wedding or to anyone looking to book a photographer for an event. Thanks again Rachel!
  • M
    M Sent on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel has done pictures for me in the past, and she did my wedding this time and I can’t wait to see what she has done for us! She offered to drive 2 hours to where the wedding was and got here earlier than expected and of course was a joy to have around. She even got caught in the rain with us for a second! Rachel took requests like a champ and I don’t need to see her pics to be able to recommend her to anyone else. Thank you, Rachel! I can’t wait to see them!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was fantastic. As mother of the bride i was very busy. Rachael and Jennifer were on top of all the pictures. I had made a list prior of all the pictures we wanted and the girls had a printed list and were checking them off as taken. Rachael had a lot of great ideas and was not afraid to pose people for them. She also had a lot of ideas for the rings, bridal dress and shoes. The girls were also very supportive through out the wedding. They arrived on time and stayed almost to the end. They also took pictures of anyone wanting a group photo (example my brothers with spouses.) we definately chose the best!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 09/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachee's Photography was the best possible choice we could have made for my son's wedding photos. She was wonderful to work with, and delivered on all expectations. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. She truly made our day more enjoyable and special, and worry free. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel did an amazing job! Not only was I happy the day of my wedding but have been happy with every photo! She was so flexible to my needs and really captured the moment I wanted!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel with Rachee's Photography not only did my pictures, but was making sure things were done, got me crackers to eat when she realized I hadn't eaten, helped my bridesmaids, get ready, helped my parents, she made sure I wasn't forgetting anything. She was like a little angel by my side throughout the day, very discretely helping me. The pictures are Gorgeous, but more than that she made the day a beautiful experience!!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel is a wonderful person and she absolutely loves doing what she does. Her work is great, Ive gone to her for a few family, wedding and boudoir shoots. I couldnt be happier with the outcome of the photos.
  • A
    Ashlei Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel is great, very responsive, super laid back and easy going which is always nice to work with when you're super busy planning a wedding. Loved working with her look forward to working with her in the future for other photo sessions!
  • A
    Aisha Sent on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachel was a great photographer at our home/outdoor engagement party! Everyone loved the pictures, and she was a pleasure to work with! She spent the time to get to know our setup and the kinds of images we wanted taken, and she truly delivered. Despite how hectic the day was, Rachel spent a considerable amount of time with us, positioning us and offering various poses- and the photos turned out great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message