Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachael Hall Photography Reviews

Rachael Hall Photography

Rachael Hall Photography

Cedar Park, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • Gina
    Gina C. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!!!

    Rachael was amazing! She did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and our wedding day...everything turned out beautifully. She captured every moment perfectly, and I couldn't be happier 🥹 These are pictures my husband and I will cherish.
  • L
    Laurie D. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and awesome photographer!

    I can't give Rachael enough accolades. We had to scramble at the last minute to find a Bar Mitzvah photographer and Rachael came through and exceeded our expectations.
    For those of you unsure of a photographer, I must say that ease of communication, reliability, efficiency, and follow-through are all tops on my list and Rachael surpassed my expectations are all fronts.
    We had an entirely different (unpleasant) experience with the photographer for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah, so all I can say is: I wish we have found Rachael earlier.
    Thank you, Rachael, for making this experience so simple and easy for us!

    Laurie and Paula
    Austin, TX
  • R
    Rachel B. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a positive experience!

    We initially hired Rachel for our daughter's bat mitzvah celebration when we thought we were having a big party weekend with hundreds of guests from out of town. When Covid hit, all of our plans had to change, and Rachel was extremely flexible and accommodating. She gave us several options of how we could use her services and the photographs she was able to take before and throughout the ceremony captured such special moments for our family. Thanks for your wonderful attitude, flexibility and beautiful photography! We can't wait to hire you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tracy
    Tracy R. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Outstanding Photographer that Won't Break your Budget

    Rachael did an amazing job photographing our wedding. We were married at Chapel Dulcinea, an outdoor venue, at night and Rachael provided exceptional lighting that made our photos look so romantic and beautiful. She made suggestions for poses that looked natural and there were times that we forgot that she was even there. We are so happy with our wedding photos and recommend Rachael 110%!
  • B
    Brie O. Sent on 03/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional headshots

    Rachael took my professional head shots and the entire experience was quick and easy. She posed me and gave me feedback throughout. I would strongly recommended her to anyone!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and Friendly

    Rachael was very personable and she walked us through everything to make the big day go smoothly (or as smoothly as it can when family is involved)! She had our photos ready less than two weeks after the wedding. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for professional photos.
  • A
    Adam W. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    Rachael was great. She work in collaboration with us to get really great photos of our event. At the reception she clearly was everywhere given the wide array of photos we have. Yet at the same time she was never in the way of anyone having a good time. She worked well with children too. Her turnaround time was very rapid. We will use her again in the futures.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael captured our Wedding Day exactly like we invisioned. Her work is impeccable. The photos are everything we thought they would be. She was great to work with.
  • S
    Stephen T. Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    Rachael is an amazing wedding photographer and a genuinely nice person. We didn't know any photographers when we started planning our wedding and found Rachael's website and simply looked at her portfolio and and loved her style (and, of course, the photos were amazing). We knew right then that we wanted her for our photographer. We hired Rachael for our engagement photos and wedding photos and we could not be any more happy with the results. She is so personable, friendly, and really wants to capture you memories for you so you have something to cherish as you look back on your special day. We had a very small, non-traditional wedding and having Rachael there was almost like having another family member there taking pictures for us. And to keep a long story short, I had taken and set up my own camera to video the wedding ceremony but forgot to start the camera. Rachael noticed my camera wasn't on and immediately got my attention so I was able to start the camera just before the ceremony. I would have been devastated if I hadn't recorded the ceremony, but Rachael saved the day! She even made a couple of adjustments to my camera for me during the ceremony which was amazing and made the recording even better! She didn't have to do that, but she did, and I can't thank her enough. One of her photos is even now a beautiful enlargement (24x36) over the mantel of our fireplace. Bottom line is...you will not find a better wedding/engagement/event photographer in Austin than you will find in Rachael. I highly recommend her services! We can't thank you enough, Rachael, for capturing our memories in beautiful light to enjoy forever. Stephen & Catherine
  • E
    Eve S. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional, beautiful photography!

    Rachael started our experience on a positive note by taking the time to talk on the phone with me about our entire event. I appreciated that extra touch. When we met in person, it felt like meeting an old friend. She was so friendly, instantly bonded with our family and took gorgeous photos of our event. We had images incredibly quickly afterwards and she took the time to edit and send everything to us on a flash drive right away. We couldn't be more pleased!
  • R
    Rochelle K. Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous event photographer!

    Rachael is an absolute pleasure to work with, and her photography is gorgeous. She is fun and easy going and at the same time extremely professional, organized, and keeps the project on task/on time. The photography, online gallery, and keepsake book were stunning, and all of the small touches were beautifully done. Amazing person and event photographer!
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael was a pleasure to work with!

    Rachael was awesome. She answered all of our questions promptly and made sure everything ran smoothly for the wedding day. She captured some amazing photos of our family and friends, even when everyone was in a rush to get inside after the ceremony (it was only 38 degrees that day)! We received our pictures very shortly after the wedding and are very happy with them.
  • Josh
    Josh S. Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Rachael did the photography for our wedding in Austin on 11/17/2018, and she did an amazing job! She was very pleasant to work with and met with us ahead of time to make sure she would be able to capture all of the pictures we envisioned. On the wedding day she was very fun to be around and was able to capture every moment without ever feeling in the way. She left us with a ton of amazing pictures that will help us cherish the memory for a lifetime. We highly recommend Rachael and could not imagine a better experience!
  • R
    Ramiro T. Sent on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Hall Photography

    Rachel was amazing, attentive and efficient. She allowed us to take our time for natural, candid pictures to be taken. Had great ideas for some amazing shots and gave instruction when needed to help keep things organize.
  • C
    Celeste D. Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Rachael is amazing! I hired her for my wedding pictures and have zero regrets. She was there for every special moment and it shows in her pictures. We of course had a lengthy list of pictures with family and guests and she knocked them out of the park in record time! Her turn around time for getting the pictures back to me was outstanding and I cannot stop looking at them. I think I've looked at the gallery at least 3x/day since I've gotten them back. I could go on and on about Rachael, but bottom line is if you need a professional, reliable, quality photographer, this is your girl! Her prices are fair and her work is outstanding. You won't be disappointed with her!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just recently got married in June and Rachael took our photos. Hands down, best decision! She was extremely professional, she arrived early, she was very friendly, she made me very comfortable while take our photos, and her pricing is VERY reasonable! I was very nervous about the photos because I didn't know anyone in the area, I am so glad with my decision and would recommend her without a doubt for anyone looking for a down to earth, friendly, professional photographer for your big day or event!
  • J
    Jeanne Sent on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better person to do the photography for our daughter's wedding. Rachael is warm, kind, fun and professional. She worked with us when we had to reschedule our event and was very understanding of our situation. At the wedding, she was easy to work with, creative and very professional. She captured the spirit of our wedding from beginning to end. We love the pictures!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael was incredible! Our day of coordinator was new(unfortunately the seasoned person that the venue had left just prior to our wedding) and we were a bit concerned how things would go, but Rachael is so on top of it and so professional she even helped suggest areas that the coordinator had missed. The pictures look fantastic, beautiful and relaxed, despite the fact I was stressed and am awkward anyway. The pictures of the reception are amazing and so much fun. She even got good pictures of my dogs! She recommended my makeup artist too(who was also amazing). I could not recommend her more.
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 01/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I got engaged, Rachael was the first person we booked!. She's like family to us since she was the photographer at my sons wedding (2014) and my daughters wedding (2016). She is an incredible and professional photographer. She's very organized, timely, fun, and personable! She definitely puts everyone at ease.
    It rained at our wedding and it didn't even phase her. She turned the rain into beautiful photo opportunities and in return made us feel like it was planned all along! When we received the final photos she met all our expectations and more! I would definitely recommend Rachael for your upcoming special occasion.
  • Liz
    Liz Sent on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael is amazing! Her enthusiasm and energy during our engagement session and wedding photos made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and created natural looking poses. I can’t help smiling every time I look through the wedding photo gallery, and the images really capture the full experience of the wedding. We’re already getting lots of compliments from guests and Rachael has made it easy to share photos with friends and family. If you’re looking for a wedding photographer, stop looking and choose Rachael. I can’t recommend her enough!
  • T
    Tony Sent on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If there is a way to give 10 stars, we honestly would. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Rachael Hall. From the quality of her work, to who she is, Rachael is nothing short of amazing. We decided to go with her for our wedding, and were astounded after our initial meeting. She is extremely personable and took the time to get to know who we are individually and as a couple. We would highly recommend her and are very grateful for everything she has done.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding planner recommended Rachael Hall for my wedding photography, and man did she pick a winner! Rachael was absolutely amazing, from our engagement shots all the way through the very end of the wedding, she caught every moment perfectly. Honestly, she delivered so many amazing shots (and I'm not the most photogenic :) that I can't even decide what to order, because they are ALL gorgeous! Not to mention that Rachael herself is a pretty awesome lady. She is so much fun to be around, and she kept me calm throughout the entire event. Her sense of humor is awesome and her heart is as big as they come, and I'm so happy to have met her and call her a friend. I can't recommend her highly enough. She's simply outstanding, in all aspects, and her work is top notch!
  • A
    Aline Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rachael made sure to meet with us prior to the wedding at the chapel where our ceremony was to be held. She wanted to make sure she knew the grounds and our preference for shooting spots, so that would save us time the day of the weeding. I really appreciated her professionalism, charisma, and calm demeanor. As a bride, you know how intense this moment can be. She was also flexible and took in consideration what we wanted. She guided us and captured precious moments that I will hold dearly forever.
  • C
    Carly Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved having Rachael! Wedding and engagement pictures turned out beautiful!
  • D
    Dina Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael was a pleasure to work with as well as her assistant. She always showed up to appointments early and organized and what we also loved is her cheery and positive attitude. We worked with her several years ago for a previous wedding and loved her work then so obviously, we agreed she was our first choice this time around.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message