Rabbi Tom Heyn Reviews

14 | Half Moon Bay, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Rabbi Tom Heyn

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Rabbi Tom Heyn 1
Rabbi Tom Heyn 2
Rabbi Tom Heyn 3
Rabbi Tom Heyn 4
Rabbi Tom Heyn 5
Sort by:
  • jill

    jill · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi (Moshe) Tom

    Rabbi (Moshe) Tom is truly one of the best Rabbi's I've met. He is so warm and so kind. He is down to earth and so easy going. Rabbi Tom made our ceremony so wonderful and perfect. He was flexible and is so personable. I've met many Rabbi's and I can truly say that he is outstanding inside and out. He has a heart of gold. Finding a Rabbi that will meet your needs in different ways is difficult, but Rabbi Tom worked with what we were looking for in our ceremony. I would highly recommend him. He's the best.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • A

    ADRIANA · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Tom was a wonderful co-officiant for our interfaith wedding. We met with him twice before the big day, where he got to know us and our relationship on a personal level; He understood our needs, was very patient and flexible, and helped us put together our ideal program. Additionally, he facilitated contact with the Priest who co-officiated, which helped create a beautifully harmonious interfaith ceremony, that we and all of our guests will treasure forever. We’re so grateful to have had Rabbi Tom with us for our special day!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Rabbi Tom Heyn 6
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Heyn is an amazing person. We immediately felt understood and supported spiritually. The service was divine! Every word was carefully chosen and it was exquisitely done. We could not imagine to have had somebody else guide us and be by our sides on our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Rabbi Tom Heyn 7
  • L

    Leandro · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding with Rabbi Tom! He helped us on every step of the ceremony, giving us suggestions and ideas to have the ceremony we wanted to have.

    He’s is very easy to work with: we live in NYC but had the wedding in Miami, so having someone flexible that can work over Skype/email, and make time for meeting with us when we travel to Miami was very important.

    We recommend him without reservations!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
    Rabbi Tom Heyn 8
    Rabbi Tom Heyn 9
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I (and our families) could not have asked for a more caring, thoughtful Rabbi to marry us. Rabbi Tom is learned and spiritual but not pushy, an exceptional listener, and an all-around mensch. He was incredibly accomodating with our pre-wedding meetings, which he was happy to conduct via video conference. We did not want to be married in a temple, as we have an affinity for the outdoors and consider the natural world to be a chapel in and of itself. Rabbi Tom did not hesitate when we told him we wanted to get married in a park, and even likened the setting to a Sukkah during our ceremony. There are so many officiants listed on the internet that selecting one may feel overwhelming. Rest assured, there is absolutely no way you can go wrong by choosing Rabbi Tom. My husband and I both hold him in the highest regard and recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
    Rabbi Tom Heyn 10
  • I

    Iris and Greg · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Moshe Tom conducted our wedding ceremony which he uniquely crafted to match our personal level of spirituality. The rich, warm, emotional and spiritual tones that he set helped make our ceremony an experience we will always cherish. We met three times before the wedding: once to go discuss ceremony options, again to lay out a ceremony that matched our preferences (his seasoned experience and professionalism was quite helpful during the design process and he provided resources that helped us make decisions), then a third time at our rehearsal with our bridal party where he walked all of us through the ceremony. Rabbi Tom cared for us and that came through in our meetings, he gave us as much time as we needed, and we emailed quite a few times as well. He is a very responsive, flexible with timing and thorough, traits that are rare in our experience. On our wedding day, he conducted a moving ketubah signing and conducted our marriage ceremony in a deeply spiritual manner exactly as we created. Notably, he has an excellent voice for prayers and chanting. We knew our ceremony was special and our guests loved it. Once we watched our video later on, we were thrilled and could really appreciate the Rabbi’s professionalism, attention to detail, and skill at setting an atmosphere. When we show our family the video they always say how good he was. His quality stands out. He is five stars across all categories. The quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility. During one of the most important moments of our life, we felt we could trust Rabbi Tom’s professionalism, guidance, and ability to lead our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • User4134894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding in Miami and were very pleased with our ceremony. Rabbi Heyn was easy to work with from out of state, and he made time to meet with us while we were in town planning our special day. He took time to get to know us, and let us shape the ceremony we wanted, while still providing guidance.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience with a rabbi! Rabbi Tom was so very attentive to my husband and I. He spent quality time to really get to know us and our families. He took all that we said and partnered with us to create the most beautiful wedding ceremony :) He really listened to what was important to us, our upbringing and what we wanted for our ceremony. It was so very special and was truly perfect. We did not know Rabbi Tom prior to our wedding, as we no longer live in S Florida, but we are hoping to now join Rabbi Tom at Temple Israel when we travel to S Florida for the high holidays. Thanks to Rabbi Tom for making our special day truly AMAZING!!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • User3396555 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Tom was exemplary in his role as clerical advisor and officiant of our wedding, from his sensitive insight during pre-marital discussions to his profound and witty handling of the ceremony. An extraordinary and professional gentleman, through and through.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Tom was the perfect officiant for our wedding. He met with us and our parents twice prior to the wedding to get to know each other and plan the ceremony. He helped us pick and proofread our ketubah and program, led a beautiful service that our guests raved about, and even visited us at our hotel the following morning to finish some paperwork. He was kind, flexible, responsive and patient. We are so proud to have had Rabbi Tom by our side on this special occasion!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • D

    Datina · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Tom is great! We really enjoyed having him as our officiant and would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 04/13/2010
  • O

    Myrna Gay · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Rabbi Tom was a genuine pleasure. He made my preparation easy and less stressful even though we talked and prepared over the phone a few times. Then our meeting in person was comfortable and led us to a lovely wedding day on Valentines Day. He was relaxed and genuine and helped to make our day a special one. Thanks again Rabbi Tom and when I finally get my Wedding pics, I would like to send you one.

    Sent on 04/12/2010
  • D

    David · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Heyn was very helpful with the process. We did not know him before working with him for our wedding, but his contribution to our dual-faith service made us feel that he knew us very well. The service was a great blend of both of our faiths and family traditions.

    Sent on 04/18/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Heyn was a wonderful addition to our ceremony! He spent time getting to know us ahead of the wedding through emails and FaceTime and we felt that he really cared about us as a couple. The ceremony went well, and he incorporated our ideas and really listened to our opinions. We would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married in south Florida!

    Sent on 07/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review