14 Reviews for Rabbi Sigal, Jewish & Interfaith

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (4)
Jewish (4)
Licensed (3)
Counseling (3)
Single Religion (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
Bilingual (1)
14 Rabbi Sigal, Jewish & Interfaith Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful--both personal and spiritual. From our first get-to-know-each-other meeting to our ceremony planning meetings, we felt that Sigal was genuinely interested in our wedding ceremony desires and was flexible and creative with her ideas. Sigal incorporated customary Jewish traditions with unique spiritual rituals that conveyed togetherness and community with our guests. We recommend her highly!

Profile Picture Wendy , 10/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Sigal was absolutely amazing, she led such a beautiful service that was the highlight of wedding day. She also showed so much love and support before and after our wedding, it was clear we made an excellent choice.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steven, 5/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so happy Rabbi Sigal was our officiant! From the very beginning she helped us figure out what we wanted for the ceremony and offered guidance and advice. We came into the process not knowing very much about the pacing of ceremonies or items we'd need, but by the end we felt prepared and excited. On the wedding day her top priority was to have us feeling calm and confident, so she initiated a quiet moment for our parents and us to reflect before we began. During the ceremony she had everyone laughing, but she was also sincere and said some beautiful things about life and love. We had a wonderful time with her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aaron, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We feel so fortunate to have had Rabbi Sigal work with us. Rabbi Sigal made our wedding possible and she made it perfect. From guiding us through the formation of the ceremony to making changes on the fly, she kept us together. She was so focused on the love and the meaning that we felt as though everything she was doing truly was for and about us. I’ve been to my fair share of Jewish weddings but Rabbi Sigal is hands down the best. I will always reccomend her without a second thought.

Thank you Rabbi Sigal!
-David & Veronica

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 10/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Bilingual, Licensed, Counseling, Jewish, Single Religion
5.0

Rabbi Sigal was everything we hoped for. Her ceremony was so beautiful and moving. She captured our love for each so well and floored us with her presentation. Her singing voice is absolutely beautiful and her ability to take charge really put us at ease. If you want your guests to come up to afterward and tell you that was wth most beautiful ceremony they've every seen, Reach out to Rabbi Sigal. Thank you for the memory.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aaron, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were married April 22, 2017 by Rabbi Sigal - that was also the first day we met her in person, but you'd never know! We spent so much time face-to-face via Skype that it felt like we'd known her all our lives. She was so easy to talk to, and it really made all the difference. She listened to our input and crafted a unique ceremony that our guests have told us was beautiful and unforgettable. Our guests also loved that she explained the Jewish wedding traditions we were performing, that she spoke in both Hebrew and English, and her beautiful singing voice. We highly recommend Rabbi Sigal!

Profile Picture Alana, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Interfaith Ceremony, Jewish, Customized Vows
5.0

Sigal was absolutely amazing. She patiently met with us multiple times during our planning process, gave us amazing advice for preparing to write our vows, walked us through the ceremony and worked with us closely to personalize the ceremony. Sigal led an absolutely beautiful ceremony, her singing, commentary and flow were absolutely magical. We could not have wished for a more special way to tie the knot. Thank you Sigal!!

- Inna and Greg

Profile Picture Inna, 7/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling, Jewish
5.0

Rabbi Sigal blew away my expectations. I can honestly say that I have never attended a ceremony that I found more meaningful, beautiful, and passionate than the one she led. I would highly recommend to all friends and family.

Profile Picture Greg, 7/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I feel very fortunate that Rabbi Sigal and my family cross paths at just the right time to hire her as our officiant. My husband, who was raised in a baptist christian community, and I had a wedding on this past NYE. We both have questioned our born religions and explored our spirituality. I continue to be rooted in Judaism and envision a life where Judaism continues to be a nourishing and communal layer in our lives, and gratefully my husband accepts this with an open heart. Rabbi Sigal helped to facilitate a connection among us and our families, a sincere connection that was not solely based in a particular Jewish tradition, but in a human and loving way. She helped us to bring Jewish traditions into the ceremony that were meaningful to us. Crucially, she calmed me and led me through a mediation in my bridal suite when I started to get anxious and out of touch with the present moment. She facilitated a beautiful ceremony where the energy in the room (160 people) still felt intimate, vibrant, and focused. Many guests commented on how much they appreciated her presence, signing, explanation of the traditions, and Hebrew translation. Thank you Rabbi Sigal!

Profile Picture Shara, 12/31/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Jewish, Interfaith Ceremony, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

Rabbi Sigal officiated our wedding in August of 2015. Due to our young son it was difficult for us to meet and when we did meet to keep him occupied long enough to hold a full conversation. When our wedding day had arrived we were a little nervous due to insufficient communication. Our ceremony went on flawlessly and we were thoroughly impressed. Rabbi Sigal had remember small details from previous conversations and picked up on personality traits and incorporated them into our wedding. Our ceremony was without a doubt the nicest part of our wedding. We still hear how beautiful and meaningful it was from all our friends and family. I highly recommend rabbi Sigal.

Profile Picture A, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Sigal is fabulous! We are a same sex couple who waited 22 years for the right to marry, and we didn't want just any Rabbi. Many Rabbis are supportive of same-sex marriage and would be happy to do it, but we wanted someone who would get to know us, understand our struggle and celebrate our relationship. We got so much more. Rabbi Sigal is very gifted at reading people and very quickly "got us" individually and as a couple. She used this knowledge, and her other special Rabbi gifts to turn what might have otherwise been a mundane ceremony into something truly magical. I can't stop thinking about our beautiful ceremony, all of the wet eyes around the room, and how lucky we are to have found Rabbi Sigal. While we are both spiritual and strongly identify as Jews, neither of us is religious or was raised in a religious household. Rabbi Sigal worked hard to create a Jewish ceremony that honored and respected our relationship with Judaism while breaking with many traditions. While the wedded couple should always feel that theirs is the most beautiful ceremony they have attended, and we certainly are in this category, many of our attendees told us that ours was by far the most beautiful ceremony they had ever attended. They have been raving about Rabbi Sigal ever since. We could have found many substitutes for our other vendors, but I am confident that no one would have done a better job than Rabbi Sigal. Whether you are a same or opposite sex couple, Rabbi Sigal will surely make your ceremony special.

Profile Picture Mandy, 9/12/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Sigal was very warm, accomodating, and professional. She helped make our wedding day very special, and we are extremely grateful. We would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture User4835119, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We decided close to our wedding date that we wanted a Rabbi instead of an officiant. Rabbi Sigal worked with us on our tight timeline and customized our ceremony to us. We were very nervous and stressed out and she made us feel comfortable. She made our ceremony absolutely beautiful! I could not recommend Rabbi Sigal enough!!!

Profile Picture Brandi, 5/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I found Sigal online when we were searching for a Rabbi to marry us. When we spoke on the phone, It didn't take long to realize she was the one. We still of course went out to meet with her, and it just solidified our decision. She is warm, genuine, highly intelligent, thoughtful and intuitive. She didn't only "officiate" our wedding, but truly guided us through the whole process and helped it feel very special. It added to our wedding being the most amazing and heartfelt experience, because it was just what we wanted, and she made sure of that. She is also a gifted vocalist and speaker. Everyone loves her; you just feel very relaxed in her presence.

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant