Weddings

Rabbi Janice Mehring Reviews

Rabbi Janice Mehring

Rabbi Janice Mehring

Atascadero, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Officiant

    Having Rabbi Janice officiate our wedding was an absolute dream. I am Jewish but my husband is not and Janice made him feel at ease through the entire ceremony planning process. She presented us with a ceremony template and encouraged us to make it our own. She completely accepted our changes and I could not be happier with how perfectly our Ketubah and wedding ceremony went. It's been six months and family and friends are still commenting on how lovely and personal it was.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    It was wonderful to me with the two of you on your special day. I'm glad we could collaborate to make your ceremony just like you wanted it to be. Best wishes! Rabbi Janice
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi Janice Made our Wedding Perfect

    Rabbi Janice made our wedding day truly special. She worked with us extensively prior to the day to make sure the ceremony was everything we wanted. Her kindness, warmth, faith, and genuine appreciation for love set the tone for the ceremony. Using our responses to a questionnaire she gave us, she crafted the most beautiful passage to read about our unique love that had everyone in tears! When there was a mixup with the marriage license, she came to our hotel the next day to make sure everything was taken care of. She brought a chuppah and helped set it up during the chaos before the ceremony. An incredible cantor, officiant, and human being, Rabbi Janice made our wedding magical. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Debby
    Debby T. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Great Rabbi

    We're so happy we found Rabbi Janice! She was truly amazing. She answered all of the questions we had quickly and was thorough throughout the entire process!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Debby. You and Parham are a lovely couple and so much fun to work with. I wish you two all the best.
  • A
    Adam Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janice officiated my wedding July 2018 and I could not have been happier with her service. Janice was supportive in our meetings ahead of time and I felt comfortable and prepared for my wedding. Janice was a voice of calm in the stressful moments leading up to our ceremony. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a rabbi for a wedding ceremony, Thank you Janice for everything!!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice was truly amazing! She did a great job crafting a ceremony to meet our needs, which she delivered with grace and humor. So many of our guests came up to us afterwards to complement her. I highly recommend Rabbi Janice - her wonderful energy would be an asset to any wedding :)
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Rabbi Janice officiate our wedding and we must say, we couldn't be happier! She is so knowledgable and calming which is much needed with everything else going on with wedding planning and during the big day. We can't recommend her enough, she is amazing! Thank you Rabbi Janice for a memorable ceremony :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice did such an excellent job with our small beach wedding. She made the ceremony feel so special and intimate and it was exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Rabbi Janice to friends and family!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough stars on this page to truly reflect all the phenomenal work Rabbi Janice did for my husband and me during our wedding journey.

    Coming to Paso Robles from out of the area, it was important for us to work with someone who was willing to get to know us and create a ceremony that was a reflection of our values. Through a series of facetime sessions and visits, Rabbi Janice coached us through pre-marital counseling and helped to build a ceremony that was unique to our relationship and our community.

    She kept us organized throughout the process and always made herself available to answer all our questions in a timely manner. We were particularly impressed by her ability to keep our friends and family engaged throughout the entire ceremony, which fell on a particularly hot Paso Robles day! We were told by countless guests how much they enjoyed the personalization of our ceremony and especially Rabbi Janice's singing voice.

    On the day of our wedding, Rabbi Janice arrived promptly and worked well with all our vendors to ensure a flawless ceremony.

    Rabbi Janice, thank you so much for your contributions to our special day! We were so lucky to have the opportunity to work with you and look forward to staying in touch.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Wow! My heart is full with these kind words. Looking forward to staying in touch!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We felt such a deep connection and comfort with Rabbi Janice from the moment we spoke over the phone and we felt that this connection grew exponentially each time we spoke thereafter. Rabbi Janice was invested in understanding our individual backgrounds, our relationship, and what we wanted our wedding ceremony to symbolize. She took the time to truly understand what we envisioned and our beliefs, and helped us combine the traditions from each of our religions (Jewish & Catholic). She also taught us the symbolism in each part of the ceremony that we chose to incorporate. She was endearing, supportive, and empowering as we brought our families together for our wedding. She had such a calming presence throughout our journey. Our wedding ceremony was a beautiful combination of emotion, love, laughter, and tradition. Rabbi Janice carefully combined traditions for our interfaith wedding and made us feel at ease before and during the ceremony. After getting to know us, Rabbi Janice captured our love story perfectly and highlighted our values as a couple. We couldn’t imagine a more meaningful ceremony! Our guests raved about her as well! Rabbi Janice, thank you for being such a special part of our wedding! We are forever grateful for your guidance and your presence in our lives will always be remembered!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you dear ones. It was such a joy to get to know you and I hope we'll stay connected as your married lives unfold.
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 11/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Rabbi Janice perform our ceremony was amazing, the service was beautiful, she accommodated a last minute schedule change and lent us the chuppah for the ceremony. I would definitely recommend you have her perform your ceremony.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Ben! That sunset toast was amazing.
  • P
    Pam Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice made the ceremony so warm and personal. It was as if she had known our family for years. Our guests were so impressed by her, they couldn't stop commenting on what a wonderful job she did officiating. She was also very accommodating in tailoring the ceremony to the bride and groom's needs, as it was an interfaith marriage. It was a wonderful experience working with her.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you so much, Pam. It was such a joy to be with all of you.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice was great. She was always available to speak when we needed and gave us sound and supportive advice, which was especially important given that both of us are not Jewish, and this whole process was new for me.

    We would highly recommend Rabbi Janice to officiate this important day, and we would do it again with her if we could!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice is such an incredible woman and we feel so thankful and lucky that she performed our wedding ceremony. Her ceremony is very personal and absolutely exudes love. She spent a lot of time getting to know us over the phone and email and her couples questionnaire was an experience we cherish. She made our interfaith marriage so spiritual, combinig Jewish principles and traditions with universal concepts. Our family adored her and her beautiful words and singing at our wedding. It was the most perfect ceremony imaginable!!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janice was amazing to work with and was the perfect person to officiate at our wedding!

    She has known my husband since he was little, and it was very special to have her there. She consulted with us to provide ideas for the ceremony and to get a better picture of who we were individually and as a couple.

    She was able to make a last minute rehearsal (oops, we forgot this detail initially!) and helped us create a personalized ceremony (my husband is Jewish but I am not). We loved her suggesting about including family members to say/make up their own blessings! This added a unique and personal touch.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Erica and Ben! What a wonderful celebration of the two of you. I am so glad I got to be part of the start of your married life together.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 03/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice is absolutely amazing! From the moment I saw the pictures and wedding videos on her website and the beautiful job she did officiating the weddings of other couples, I thought she would be a good fit for us. This was confirmed when we talked on the phone and then met with her in person to discuss details of our ceremony. Rabbi Janice is a very kind, warm and spiritual person. It radiates through the way she interacts with people. She is simply amazing at what she does.

    We are an interfaith couple and she did a beautiful job of explaining all of the Hebrew parts of the ceremony and Jewish practices to our guests. I received several comments from the groom's side--who is mostly Catholic, Christian, or not religious--that they enjoyed the ceremony so much and felt very connected to everything that was happening. My now mother-in-law commented several times on how wonderful the Rabbi was and how much she loved the ceremony and was touched by it. We received glowing comments also from my mother, grandmother, and dad about how fantastic Rabbi Janice is.

    Most importantly, my husband and I were so happy with the ceremony. It was truly a perfect day and Rabbi Janice played a huge role in that. Her singing is beautiful, every detail of what she said was beautiful, and she has a vivacious and also peaceful presence. I am still enjoying looking at the pictures of the ceremony and reflecting on each moment of it. It was especially important to me that we have a ceremony that retained a sacred and spiritual element. Rabbi Janice really created that for us and we could not be more grateful.

    I definitely recommend Rabbi Janice for Jewish or interfaith weddings, big or small. She was easy to work with, very organized, and amazing at what she does. It was a beautiful ceremony and we will always cherish and remember it.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Maggie for your lovely words. It may have been a cool rainy day but the warmth and love between the two of you was clearly felt. Wishing you all the best in your married life.
  • S
    Shana Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice was an absolute blessing!!! She was able to make my husband’s family feel included and incredibly welcome from beginning to end and they are not of Jewish faith. Being of Jewish background myself I wanted to have as many traditions as possible while still making my new husband feel at ease, and Rabbi Janice was able to make this all come together beautifully!!! She has a calming loving energy that was felt by everyone. She was able to gather information on us and made the ceremony extremely personal and endearing. We LOVED our ceremony so much and our guest loved her explanations of the traditions as well as her amazing singing voice! I would HIGHLY recommend Rabbi Janice for your wedding!!!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Shana! What a treat to be with you and your family for such a beautiful intimate ceremony. Wishing you both abundant blessings.
  • User2375914 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think we could have found a better Rabbi than Rabbi Janice for our wedding. She made us feel comfortable and prepared throughout the planning process, even from our first meeting to the final minutes leading up to the wedding ceremony. She answered every question we had, helped guide us through the ceremony, customizing it to fit our preferences as needed, and helped our guests (both Jewish and non-Jewish) understand the ceremony and the traditions. All our guests were so complimentary of the Rabbi and the ceremony, it may have been one of the most received compliments of our weekend. We highly recommend Rabbi Janice for anyone getting married!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Sheila for these kind words. Wishing you and Tony all the best in your married life together!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice was perfect! By perfect, I mean she was so welcoming and so very kind from the start- I appreciated her in all aspects. She was the most wonderful officiant for our interfaith marriage.. Rabbi Janice explained the true meaning and importance of Jewish culture during our ceremony so my family and other guests were able to enjoy and understand such beautiful wedding traditions; such as signing of our Ketubah, breaking of the glass and also the 7 blessings. She helped me pronounce Hebrew correctly in the meetings we had prior to the actual wedding... I really just loved how welcoming and kind she is. I was so nervous, coming from a background without religion.....also, I'm incredibly grateful to her for thinking of all the little things to make our wedding run as smoothly as it did.
    I'm confident that we couldn't have found a better Rabbi to officiate our marriage!!!!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Colleen. I was so happy to be with you and Nachshon on your special day. What a beautiful bride!
  • N
    Nachshon Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Mehring did an amazing and memorable job marrying us. My bride and her family are not Jewish and mine is. Rabbi Mehring made everyone feel comfortable, and she made the Hebrew parts very simple for my bride to say. Through the entire princess Rabbi Mehring was helpful and supportive, she stayed in communication with us prior to the wedding day, and was always there to answer questions and help us prepare for the most special day of our lives.

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Nachshon. Wishing you and Colleen all the happiness in your married life together.
  • User2205676 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely excellent! Works with you to make the event personal to you.
    I had an interfaith wedding and Rabbi Janice made the wedding accessible to everyone. I had multiple people comment that even though they were new to experiencing a Jewish wedding, they were able to follow along and enjoy all of it.
    She has a wonderful singing voice.
    If I ever have an event involving a rabbi again I will definitely turn to Rabbi Janice!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 06/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice did an outstanding job for our daughter's wedding. She spent time getting to know them so she could really speak about them from the heart. She explained everything about the ceremony so all of our friends understood not only the prayers, but the meaning behind everything. I have already had so many compliments about the ceremony - how beautiful it was, how meaningful and how truly 'user friendly' it was to all who attended. We could not have been more pleased!! We highly recommend Rabbi Janice for your event!!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Bonnie. Your family was lovely and your backyard venue was warm and welcoming. Thank you for your kind words.
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, Rabbi Janice lead the perfect wedding ceremony for us! She walked us through the entire ceremony process from start to finish during our meetings over the past few months, and on the day of our wedding was spectacular. Many guests came up to us after and complimented her clarity and explanations of Jewish traditions. It was lovely have the hebrew and english throughout the ceremony and her musical talents were a great addition. I would highly recommend!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you Paige. Wishing you and Mike all the happiness in your married life together.
  • User1839355 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Mehring officiated our interfaith marriage in Central California this year. She was extremely professional, kind, available and responsive to all our questions and requests for our ceremony. She also communicated with the priest on many occasions to develop a special ceremony outline to accommodate both religions beautifully. Most importantly, Rabbi Mehring put us both at ease the day of the wedding and throughout the ceremony. She is extremely warm and personable, and all our guests appreciated the rapport she and the priest had throughout the ceremony, which set the tone for love and joy that resonated throughout the remainder of the wedding.
  • User1795722 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Janice did a wonderful job officiating our wedding!

    Rabbi Janice Mehring's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. I love being part of couple's lives and special day!