Skip to main content
Weddings

Rabbi Betzel Reviews

Rabbi Betzel View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • Donna
    Donna B. Married on 03/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Summary

    My husband and I couldn't have chosen a better officiant that Rabbi Daniel Betzel. We wanted our wedding to be simple, warm, and most of all, meaningful.. Rabbi Dan provided that and more. We had frequent meetings via Zoom due to the pandemic, yet it felt like we'd both known him for years. Rabbi Dan is professional, personable, and went that extra mile to ensure that every detail of our ceremony was handled with complete efficiency and care. Rabbi Dan, thank you for making our Wedding Day perfect!

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words. It was my honor to officiate your ceremony. I agree--I feel like I have known you both for years.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten M. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible to work with!

    My husband and I got married 8/28/20, in the midst of Covid-19. Wedding planning was difficult to say the least but luckily, crafting a meaningful, interfaith wedding ceremony with the help of Rabbi Dan was painless and so enjoyable! Following the ceremony, it became obvious that each ceremony officiated by Rabbi Dan is totally unique! Rabbi Dan takes the time to get to know the couple. We had to meet with Rabbi Dan virtually and as we all know, meeting someone for the first time through a screen can be awkward. This was not the case at all! Dan has a way of making you feel so comfortable, as he is very personable. Sharing details of our relationship was easy and reflecting on our history with a third party was actually very rewarding. His ceremonies are personal and intimate - something that was really important to us. He was able to effectively explain the religious symbolism to all of our guests in attendance (this was a huge concern of mine, as I am Jewish and the majority of our guests attending practice Christianity). Overall, the quality service Rabbi Dan provides is unmatched and we cannot thank him enough!
    Sincerely,
    The Marcums

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my honor and privilege to work with you both. You are an amazing couple. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and joy together.
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive, open minded and personable Rabbi who quickly became a friend.

    Rabbi Dan was very responsive from the get go. We came to him shortly after our engagement and he was immediately open to all ideas. He took the time to get to know us both individually and as a couple, and made sure to include what we thought were the most important parts of both of our cultures for our interfaith ceremony. Rabbi Dan helped us find an incredible Pastor who collaborated with him to build our meaningful ceremony. We did not just have an unbelievable officiant and pre-marital counselor- we gained a life long friend who we will undoubtedly stay in touch with. Everyone at the wedding couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the ceremony was and my friends in interfaith relationships were already asking for his name. Interfaith or not, Rabbi Dan really knows what he is doing and goes out of his way to make this the most special experience. We are beyond thankful for him and couldn’t imagine our perfect wedding without him.
  • Allison
    Allison W. Married on 07/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi Dan Experience

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having Rabbi Dan officiate our wedding. As everything was unfold with the coronavirus during our wedding, Rabbi Dan stayed in contact and held various video sessions with us to keep us on track. He allowed us to work together to make a meaningful ceremony for both familiars. We really enjoyed working with Rabbi Dan and are thankful for him being part of our big day.

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate at your ceremony. I wish you both nothing but the best. KOL TUV!
  • L
    Logan W. Married on 02/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi dan is amazing

    Rabbi Dan was absolutely amazing!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Ceremony!

    Dan did an amazing job helping us put together a ceremony fitted for our personalities, he was very flexible and adaptive to any changes I would make. We really appreciate his patience and his focus on making it the best day for us. We were able to have a very simple, personal ceremony and it turned out beautiful! Thanks Dan!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 01/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful and compassionate

    Rabbi Betzel did a beautiful interfaith ceremony for my husband and I. He crafted a personalized ceremony that met both of our needs, and he was beyond easy to work with. Great sense of humor, very responsive and made the process smooth sailing. Both of our families loved him!

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of your amazing day! Wishing you both happiness, love, and continued success.
  • H
    Haley Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Dan was a pleasure to work with and helped us create a beautiful interfaith ceremony. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Jewish or interfaith ceremony!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Dan is incredible! My husband and I were raised with very different religious backgrounds and it was incredibly important to us to honor both of our religions during our wedding ceremony. We were so nervous about how our families, coming from different religious backgrounds, would react to our ceremony; concerned they would be offended or confused. Rabbi Dan worked with us to help craft a perfect ceremony that represented both religions in a meaningful, respectful and beautiful way. We received so many complements on our personalized interfaith ceremony and that would not have been possible without the expertise of Rabbi Dan. Additionally, he was a pleasure to work with! I would strongly recommend Rabbi Dan to anyone looking for an incredible officient!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Dan created a profound and meaningful ceremony for our wedding. He took the time to meet with us and was one to listen intently to our wishes. In our meeting with him it felt as if we had known each other for years. Within a day after the meeting, he scripted a beautiful ceremony that was organically created. Rabbi Dan is particularly skilled at teaching the Jewish tradition to those at our ceremony who were never exposed to Judaism. Consequently, the ceremony proved to be an educational experience for all. Thanks, Rabbi Dan, for making our day a special one.
  • M
    Meghana Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first met Rabbi Dan at my sister-in-law's wedding this past January. We immediately felt a connection with him and seeing how well he conducted her entire wedding ceremony, we decided that we want him to officiate ours as well. He's been very easy to work with and also threw in a lot of ideas on how to tailor our inter-cultural wedding to accommodate our beliefs into the ceremony. He met with us prior to the wedding and spent time to actually get to know us better and understand what we want. He conducted the entire ceremony beautifully and talked about us like he's always known us. He felt like a family member. I highly recommend him!!!

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    It was an honor to officiate at your wedding. I so appreciated the opportunity to get to know the two of you and your families. What a wonderful day. I wish the two of you happiness and joy. Thank You Again!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Dan is AMAZING!!!! He is so caring, kind, and wonderful. From the first time we met him we knew he was "meant to be" our Rabbi. I am Jewish and my husband is Catholic. Rabbi Dan carefully constructed our ceremony to incorporate both of our individual cultures and needs. I cannot recommend him enough. He has a wonderful approach to Judaism which is to include everyone. We were so blessed to have found him and if you are looking for a Rabbi, you will be so glad you chose him.

    Rabbi Betzel's reply:

    It was such a privilege and honor to officiate at your wedding. Thank you so much for inviting me to participate in your special day. You have a wonderful family and amazing group of friends. Mazel Tov!!