R.U.P. Productions Reviews

35 | Woodbridge, VA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for R.U.P. Productions

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

R.U.P. Productions 1
R.U.P. Productions 2
Sort by:
  • B

    Bethany Smotherman · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing in the rain!

    Ryan performed at two of my family member’s weddings and after dancing at a wedding of his I knew I wanted him for ours! But I didn’t know that even working with him behind the scenes was care free as well. What really stood out to me about Ryan was that he made everything so easy for me while planning. All I had to do was proved songs and schedule, things we did or did not want and he literally took care of the rest. He worked with us on an out door venue and set up multiple speaker locations. Not to mention it POURED DOWN RAIN but he kept the party going and alive all night long. It didn’t stop us. Ryan has been a part of my families special day’s and now is a part of mine and I wouldn’t think twice about another DJ.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    R.U.P. Productions 3
    R.U.P. Productions 4
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our Wedding in Fairfax, VA and our experience with RUP was amazing!!! Our DJ Ryan was SO awesome and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! At the end, our guests were chanting for more songs!! His service was professional and stress free! He was so easy to work with and made sure having fun was the top priority for everyone! I highly recommend RUP Production for any wedding or event! We can't thank him enough for an amazing night!!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • H

    Halina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan far exceeded our expectations and they were very high. We didn't want to provide the whole playlist, we had some must plays and do not plays but everything else, we wanted a DJ who could feel out the crowd and pick the music accordingly. Ryan was phenomenal at doing this. He hit all the songs we asked for and was on point with filling in the rest. Probably 10-20 people pulled me aside during and after the wedding to tell me how much they were loving the music. I should also mention that while Ryan can't possibly get much sleep, he's very responsive and always has a positive attitude. You really can't ask for a better DJ or a better guy to work with on one of the craziest days of your life!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Knetta · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R.U.P. Productions did an outstanding, amazing, fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! We are still hearing about how awesome the DJ was at our reception, and it's been well over a month since our wedding! :) He legitimately knows how to make the music flow and is so in-tune with what the guests want to hear. He was very involved with helping us create our playlist and has a super simple document that helps when filling out what you want to hear during which parts of the reception, i.e. cocktail hour, reception, certain dances, etc. Ryan also handled our lighting and he had the place looking wonderful! I am certain you will not be disappointed in his services. My husband and I have been around his work any times before, and we already knew we wanted Ryan as our DJ days after we got engaged. He was the first vendor we booked! Very professional and easy to work with. He accommodated all of our guests the entire night, and even took song requests. Not to mention he is a stellar guy who enjoys what he does. He has great energy and kept the crowd on the dance floor all night. He absolutely contributed to our wonderful wedding day memories! Thank you again, Ryan for taking excellent care of us! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • N

    Nakia · Married on 03/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RUP Productions (DJ Ryan) was awesome. My husband and I were referred by a friend. DJ Ryan was extremely professional and knowledgeable. You can tell that music is his passion. This is what he does full time and it shows. We received so many compliments about the great music played at our wedding in March 2017. We couldn't stop laughing and enjoying ourselves. Locking in a DJ was surprisingly easy with RUP Productions. I now have a true appreciation for uplighting (done by DJ Ryan). It made all the difference! Thanks again. Looking forward to the next event!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ryan of RUP Productions was early, professional, and full of energy! Ryan meticulously went through our order of events beforehand. He knew what to play, when to play it and never skipped a beat. We gave him "must plays" during key moments and gave him the freedom to play whatever he wanted within the genres provided. He not only served as an amazing DJ, but he emceed the event from start to finish, pronouncing some of the hardest names with ease on the mic! Ryan was amazing --- I mean, HE NAILED IT! Parents with toddlers stayed the entire night, grandparents spent most of their time on the dance floor, and every guest felt like the reception was made for them to celebrate. If a couple is looking for one of the least stressful parts of the wedding process, hire DJ Ryan and move onto catering, venue, family drama. Ryan has you covered. We would absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone. Thanks, Ryan!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO glad we were able to get Ryan to DJ our wedding! He was so flexible with scheduling, very prompt in responding to questions or concerns, gave great recommendations when asked... and even with last minute changes thrown at him, he handled it very professionally. He is very understanding and easy to work with, he was the highlight of night and got everybody on the dance floor. :) Choose Ryan if you want a great time. Thanks Ryan!!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Young Rye is so much fun, so talented and and just an all around good guy. Each time my husband and I met with him before the wedding we had a blast just talking about life, music, and everything in between. He is someone who instantly becomes a friend that you feel like you've known forever and his skills are unparalleled.

    He took care of the music for both our ceremony and reception and he did a wonderful job! Music was a pretty big part of Bryan and I's wedding so we had a lot of specifics that we wanted played at certain times and DJ Young Rye didn't even flinch. He handled changes in plans without a single flaw, took requests from us during the planning process and on the spot from all of our guests which, of course, made everyone happy campers! All of our guests were out on the dance floor, having an awesome time and that is all thanks to Ryan for that!

    As if this didn't keep him busy enough he made sure the night was on track the entire time! (pun intended).
    Book him. Seriously, he is THE BEST! Thank you Rye! Can't wait to come out and see you soon!
    Love, your biggest fans, the Ditursis!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome!! My fiancé and I were referred to him by a family member who had him DJ their wedding. So, we followed up and found him to be very professional and also personable. He had experience and was very pleasant to work with. He had everyone out on the dance floor, played all the songs we requested and really elevated the experience for our guests! You can't go wrong with RUP!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • A

    Arezo · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used RUP productions as our Dj for our wedding on August 20th and were so pleased by the dedication and hard work Ryan put in! Our family backgrounds were Spanish, Persian, and American and he knew just how to take the music selections we gave him and mix them extremely well. There wasn't a time when no one was on the dance floor and it made our guests want more and more. He kept the party going in general as our Emcee as well. Ryan is super flexible with you and your schedule and will do anything it takes to make sure the outcome of your party is exactly what you envisioned it to be!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was outstanding! He was very professional and on point. He made our wedding reception a blast, and handled any last minute requests or curve balls from the bridal group perfectly! Definitely would recommend Ryan to anyone for a wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • T

    Tisha · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best advice I would give couples thinking about booking this vendor is BOOK NOW! RUP Productions provided phenomenal service and Ryan is a stellar DJ! As the bride, I was completely overwhelmed with OTHER items on my TO DO list and the last thing I had time to focus on were specifics concerning the music. We were able to give Ryan genres of music for the cocktail hour and dinner and everything was a huge hit! Our wedding was flawless and the music was great! Ryan was also able to accommodate our master of ceremonies for our wedding reception which was also an added bonus. We were very pleased on all fronts!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever since we experienced Ryan's DJ-ing at our friend's wedding a few years ago, we knew we had to have him for our wedding! Booking him was one of the very first things we did to make sure we were on his schedule. We were very particular with the music we wanted played (and what we did not want played) and after hearing him DJ before, we loved that he could avoid typical "wedding music" all together! With so much to worry about with planning a wedding, it was so wonderful to deal with a professional like Ryan who made sure the music and AV situation was perfect for our wedding. We keep getting comments about how awesome our music was and how seamlessly everything worked together - plus Ryan is just a great person to have with you on your wedding day! We would recommend him a million times over and we wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 02/17/2016

    R.U.P. Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Jenn for your kind words. I had a great time along with everyone else...if we ever have an anniversary party you know I am close by! Cheers to you and Tim!
  • W

    Wyatt · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was outstanding! He was responsive, flexible, and accommodating throughout the entire process! Additionally, he did a fantastic job keeping the party going! I urge anyone to select him as your DJ for a wedding, corporate, or any other event!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5509767 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the DJ for our wedding last weekend and he was unbelievable! He flawlessly incorporated our must play songs into his sets and the dance floor was jam packed the entire night thanks to him. I could not imagine having anyone else DJ our wedding and if I had to do it again I would choose him without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Young Rye was nothing short of amazing. He was very professional from the time my wife and I hired him to our wedding day. He was probably the only part of our wedding that we had the most confidence in once we explained what our wishes were. Every mix, every selection and even the equipment he uses were all on point. There was even the intro into the reception where we realized were not able to get him the updated list of names, but what he did make sure he had was the program that happened to be updated. Like I said, on point in every way. With Rye you don't just get someone hitting play and pause, you get an experience that you will treasure for a lifetime, at least we will!!!

    Thanks again DJ Young Rye!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • G

    Gracie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is extremely stressful so it was so amazing to have a DJ that already knew exactly what to do. DJ Ryan was extremely responsive and made sure to cover any questions we might not have anticipated prior to the wedding which was KEY to a smooth and seamless wedding ceremony and reception. He was able to make sure the timing was spot-on, eased the bride's stress and by the time dancing came around- able to get old and young on the floor having a blast! 100% recommend!! Can't wait to work with him again soon!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Young Rye was the absolute best DJ for our wedding 2 weeks ago! In fact, he was the first and only DJ we inquired about. From the get go he was professional, responsive, understanding, and flexible. He asked many questions to get a feel for what my husband and I wanted as far as music selection goes. This made us comfortable enough to no longer feel the need to research other DJs. He allowed us to see him working at a bar/restaurant and we knew from that point on we we're excited to have him for our wedding....he had the dance floor packed! And the same went for our wedding. He was also to throw in Latin music as requested by the bride and compiled a mix of 2 songs for the father/daughter dance. He added last minute details to the timeline and remained timely throughout the night in combination with the catering captain. In general, he is awesome and highly recommended!! You can not go wrong with DJ Young Rye. He will keep the party going!!

    Sent on 08/13/2015

    R.U.P. Productions's reply:

    Thank you Melissa very much for your kind words! It was my pleasure, I had a great time celebrating with you, Danny and your now unified family. Hey...and don't be strangers, come out sometime and let lose at one of my venues, I'll take good care of you!

    Congrats and Blessings
  • User4047783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even begin to speak to the quality of work that Ryan brought to our wedding! He was absolutely amazing to work with from our first email. Extremely professional and responsive, he was willing to provide detailed answers to every question we had, even when I'd send him a list of at least 15. Leading up the event he was sure to reach out to make sure any questions we had were answered and also asked us questions to ensure our wedding went perfectly. He 100% "got" what kind of music we were looking for and delivered tenfold. We danced from the second we walked into the reception until the very end and would have kept going if he let us. There wasn't a single moment that the dance floor wasn't packed and music was seamlessly played from one genre and decade to the next. Every single guest we've spoken to has RAVED about our DJ and what an amazing party it was, some of my friends have asked if we can hire him for our casual gatherings. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to have an epic party and am hoping to find ways to book him again in the future.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Young Ry was fabulous! We had a slightly unformatted/unconventional wedding and he was a master at playing to the crowd. He was an absolute pro. Even my sons danced! He made our event an EVENT! Thank you Ryan. Fabulous!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Wedding Planner, I enjoyed working with DJRyan. He was great from the start of my first interaction with him via email prior to the wedding. He was very thorough, organized, professional and easy to work with. During our email exchanges we were able to finalize the timeline of events and all the other activities before the wedding. He had the timeline nailed down and went over everything with me. We worked closely together to ensure that the evening flowed on schedule. Ryan had a wonderful voice which was great for announcements. He kept the guests energized and on the dance floor the entire night. Ryan provided great customer service. I would strongly recommend him for any entertainment services in the DMV area. Thank You DJ Ryan.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing at our wedding! He was so much more than just a DJ. He made sure the entire reception flowed smoothly and on time. He also dealt with a couple technical difficulties (the fault of the reception vendor not his) and was able to calmly resolve the issues before my husband and I ever knew there was a problem! His music selection kept everyone, of allll ages, dancing all night. It was a party! We had a blast and the experience he provided for us was exactly what we imagined our dream wedding reception to be like. I am so thankful for everything he did for our wedding. He went above and beyond the job description and it truly would not have been the same without him there.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • W

    William · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Ryan since he was a first year student at the University of Virginia and he has been a phenomenal DJ. My fraternity and I contracted him for every party for 3 years while I was in Undergrad because he was the best. He was so good that my fraternity brothers leveraged him at their weddings and I too have joined those ranks. Ryan was my DJ at my 30th birthday party in 2010 and he was my DJ for my wedding Reception. I will definitely leverage him again and will recommend him to anyone needing a great DJ who's highly responsive, professional, organized, and easy-to-work. He will accommodate your music requests and some and can easily adapt when needed.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • R

    Rashaud · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He really kept the party going and did a great job making all of the announcements. I can't enough about the job that he did and if you go with him, you wont regret it!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • T

    Terrance · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and knew exactly what and when to play the songs. Didn't even need a list!

    Sent on 04/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review