Skip to main content
Weddings

R Flowers and Baskets Reviews

R Flowers and Baskets

R Flowers and Baskets

Discovery Bay, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

51 User photos

  • Bailey
    Bailey H. Married on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant and easy to work with!

    Rona was very great to work with. She took vision and made it better and more unique than I thought it could be! She was also very honest with me in terms of the flowers I wanted versus what they usually look like at the market. She didn’t want me to have sad flowers so I was able to give her a backup plan. I really appreciated that! Definitely recommend.

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Oh fantastic! You look gorgeous holding that bouquet 😊. Thank you for your trus! :) wishing you the most amazing marriage ever!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Rona was great to work with! Her vision is fabulous and we loved our florals =)
  • Larissa
    Larissa B. Married on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous on theme flowers

    R Flowers did a FABULOUS job making our wedding space look tasteful and beautiful. Rona collaborated with me over text, email and phone call to nail down the look I was dreaming of. My florals were both a surprise and exactly what I wanted at the same time! I highly recommend her for your wedding floral needs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience & quality flowers!

    We had such an AMAZING experience with R flowers and baskets. I ordered my wedding bouquet & wedding party bouquets, etc. They couldn’t have been more perfect!! Highly recommend!! Beautiful flowers & excellent service (:

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Angela! I want to thank you for letting me come up with your color palette after you answered a few of my questions. Your confidence in me meant everything and I love creative freedom ❤️. You looked amazing and once again, thank you!

    Rona 😊
  • Lea
    Lea M. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service/ beautiful flowers

    R Flowers & Baskets provided the flowers for my daughter’s wedding in April 2022 and they were exquisite! It was a pleasure to work with Rona, as she is professional, reliable and incredibly talented in floral design.

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you so much Lea for this opportunity! What a beautiful venue and family. I am so thankful you were happy with the outcome. I can not wait to see more of the photos 😊. Please keep them coming….I can never get enough!
    Thanks Again,
    Rona
  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Rona is the best to work with! She takes your visions and turns them into a reality. You can see her excitement for her job when you meet with her. Her work speaks for itself but speaking with her is one of the things I loved the most. I will continue to use her for all my floral needs.

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Katie! I really appreciate your business and loved working with you! 😊💕 You and your wedding were nothing short of gorgeous!

    Rona
  • S
    Sydni P. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Rona is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is a great communicator and she listened to exactly what I was looking for. My expectations were exceeded and the flowers were stunning!! I would highly recommend Rona!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Sydni! The rain didn’t stop you from getting a gorgeous wedding! That was a great pivot moving into the church hall. I loved the outcome and so happy you did too! 😊
  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our event beautiful!

    Rona is a pleasure to work with and made all of our floral dreams come true!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you so much Jamie! Your wedding was just amazing in every way! Thank you for trusting in me on this very monumental day in your life! I can't wait to see all the photos when you get them back. Congratulations & Thank you!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful vision

    The wedding of my dreams!!! Rona did an absolute amazing job for our October 2021. She asked me to trust her, and she definitely did not disappoint! I'm an extremely A personality bride lol and the flowers meant so much to our family, as wedding flowers symbolize such big moments in both my husband and I's culture. She did AMAZING, I was blown away, each time table different and unique. When people ask me what my favorite part of our wedding was I say the flowers the centerpieces! It tied beautiful with our wedding leis and was the talk of our special day. Communication was 10000x with her, easy quick and flexible even during a pandemic, she was able to accommodate us. Thank you thank you!!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you so much for believing in me and TRUSTING me when I asked you lol! You were great to work with and I appreciate so much all the kind words : )
  • C
    Cristina O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower Bliss

    Rona was so amazing! Was in constant communication with me which was huge for me and was always able to show my ideas that went along with my vision. I felt completely at ease on my wedding day knowing Rona was going to execute exactly what I was thinking and she sure did!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    I loved designing your tablescape!!! Thanks for trusting in me : ) I love a long, long, long table design!!! You were easy to work with, so glad you liked it!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard wedding

    R Flowers was flexible with our wedding day schedule and made beautiful arrangements. We were so happy with everything!!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Hanna! We loved your vision and it looked amazing! 😊 Please send me pictures when you get them…I can not wait to post them on my website.
  • Ginamarie
    Ginamarie O. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could’ve imagined and more!!

    Rona is incredible! Professionalism from beginning to end as what you can expect. The biggest part of my budget for a wedding was spent on flowers as it was a backyard wedding that we really wanted to turn into and experience. The server didn’t do justification of all the flowers she provided. We had floating gardenias in the pool and we also had centerpieces on all of the pub tables that we pulled out afterwards. I picked a very expensive flour because it’s my favorite, orchids. And we pulled all of the flowers together the next day and had a brunch. My daughter came out in the backyard and said, “I feel like I am at a Mexican resort“. Then we continue to enjoy the flowers for another week and a half all over our bathroom and bedroom and throughout the house it was amazing! Rona was the one that gave me the idea of setting up all the food and furniture and arrangements coming out of it. Our wedding was the talk of the town! Everybody I refer to Rona is very pleased with the results. So far I’ve referred her to four people and my flowers were beyond amazing!! You will be very thankful and your guests will feel very special if you choose her!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Ginamarie! I always love transforming a space with flowers…thank you for allowing me this opportunity. Also, I am so thankful for all of your referrals…some of the sweetest gals ever. 🥰
  • M
    Monica M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless and so creative!!

    Rona was the most creative and fun florist we could have chosen, she even created a beautiful floral tree that sat next to our cake and the arrangements were even better than what I had even imagined!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Well we planned, and planned, and planned....held off and postponed, but we nailed it when it finally came!!! You were so fun to work with and trusted my ideas....LOVED IT! Thank you!!!
  • S
    Sofiya K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, better than expected !

    Rona was amazing to work with. She read my idea easily and delivered beautiful centerpieces, arch, isle décor and all all of our flower needs. It was more beautiful than I expected oh and my bridal bouquet was out of this world thank you very much for such an amazing job and thank for running with my crazy teapot ideas! Rona is amazing!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you!!! I loved your Alice and Wonderland theme! Super fun and original! I loved working with all the interesting things you brought to me to add into the flowers....fun, fun, fun!!!
  • B
    Brooke F. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone!

    Rona was incredible! She took my small scattered ideas and transformed them into the most beautiful flowers for my wedding day! She was extremely easy to work with and I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of my wedding. I have gotten countless compliments of the flowers and I would recommend R Flowers to anyone.

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your bright colors and earthy succulent look was just gorgeous! I also had fun with your unique leather bridal bouquet holder...very cool! Thank you for your endorsement of my fun little business : )
  • Simone
    Simone B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything that she does is perfect 👌.

    She is a very hard worker, super dependable, and excellent at what she does! I had a low budget for my wedding, and she went over and above to do what we could afford and made it look exactly what I had imagined. I have recommended her to everyone, and they all have given her a raving review. I have only known her for a little while, but she makes you feel like family, I adore her!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Simone! I loved working on your wedding. You and your now Husband were so adorable at the consultation that I could hardly wait to please you! Thanks for letting me. I also appreciated your helping hand in setting up your friends wedding…you rocked! 🥰
  • Diana
    Diana D. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem in Discovery Bay

    I have personally known Rona for over 10 years. She loves creating flower arrangements and is a master florist. She did flowers for my wedding she did bouquets and an altar display for our Trinity candle. I was very happy! I also use her services to bring joy to my friends and I like her holiday displays. You will not be disappointed with her quality, expertise and excellent customer service.

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    I loved providing your bouquets for your special day! You and your daughter made my flowers look amazing! Thanks for all of your referrals as well!
  • R
    Riana S. Married on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!

    I used Rona at R Flowers for my wedding and i can not put into words how impressed and happy I was with the entire experience. Start to finish Rona was amazing. Very attentive and professional. She went above and beyond my expectations. Rona's work has a unique flare that made the flowers my favorite part of the aesthetic of both my ceremony and reception. LOVE LOVE LOVE R Flowers!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    Thank you Riana! I loved your Lake Tahoe venue! Absolutely could not be more gorgeous!!!! Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with your florals on that beautiful day!!!
  • Janette
    Janette
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chinese New Year Luncheon

    R Flowers and Baskets created truly remarkable centerpieces for a Chinese New Year Luncheon of 100 people. From start to finish she was accessible, creative, and excited to help create centerpieces that were unique for this event! I would recommend her for your event, whether it be corporate, wedding or any other special occasion you have! Rona is truly a joy to work with and she definitely helps your event be a success!!!

    R Flowers and Baskets's reply:

    I loved working with you on this event….amazing! Your creativity with the theme was just perfect!
    Rona : )
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message