Weddings

Queen Anne's Lace Cakes Reviews

Queen Anne's Lace Cakes

Queen Anne's Lace Cakes

Carroll, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
Sort by:
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne has created several cakes for us and all have amazed me. We told her what we wanted and she always goes beyond expectations at a very reasonable price.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful cake, tasted wonderful, and Ann was very quick to respond to my emails and questions. I contacted her VERY last minute, and she was a life saver for us!

    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel! It was a pleasure to work with you. Many blessings, Ann Alexander
  • Y
    Yves Event on: 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann is wonderful to work with. She designed and created our daughters' wedding cake (a double wedding) and my daughter-on-laws baby shower with very little to go on. I mentioned jungle animals and the colors I was using in passing and she delivered the most cunning and comical cake! We hated to deface it but the lemon poppy was calling our names! The wedding cake presentation was stunning! Ann applies her gift of creativity and meticulous design to a medium we all love. Thank you so much, Anne (without the "e"). Yves

    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so very much, Yves. What a joy it is to work with such a lovely family and be a part of it as it grows. Bless you.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVED my wedding cake!! Queen Anne created the most unique, whimsical, beautiful cake I could have ever hoped for. She went beyond my expectations and blew me away with her artistry and detail. I will definitely use her services for many years to come. - A true joy to work with!

    - Sarah A. Schuette -
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was very flexible and her cupcakes were delicious and beautiful.
    Thanks,

    Lisa Lee
  • D
    Dan Married on 09/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cake, it was both beautiful and delicious! For a couple who has trouble making a million and one decisions, Ann was so helpful and made our scattered ideas into a real work of art. Thank you for helping our day to be so special. I recommend Queen Anne's Lace Cakes to every bride and groom!
  • Alissa
    Alissa Married on 02/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is simply amazing. She helped bring our "Sundae" wedding theme to life by designing our cake around our logo and making cupcakes that looked like ice cream in an ice cream cone. Simply magnificent!!!! The cake tasted amazing and her prices were very reasonable. If you're looking for a "cake lady" choose Anne! She is awesome!

    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes's reply:

    It was a true joy working with such a sweet and loving couple!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes was absolutely wonderful. Ann took our winter wedding date and helped me immensely by designing and creating a beautiful cake covered with handcrafted snowflakes that was truly one of a kind. At our taste test she showed us a sketch of what she had in mind and we were instantly in love! Then came the hard part of choosing from so many delicious flavors! Ann is an amazing artist and a wonderful cook, and I would highly recommend choosing Queen Anne's Lace Cakes to create your wedding cake.

    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review. It was a joy working with you and creating a special cake for such an adorable couple!
  • User1088620 Event on: 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Queen Anne's Lace Cakes made my graduation party special and unique to me. The cake Ann Alexander designed was personal and unlike any in the rest of the world. Aside from the fantastic attention to detail and stunning artwork on the cake itself, the taste blew my mind. I have used Queen Anne's Lace Cakes for other events and services as well, and I highly recommend the company for any occasion. They always manage to exceed my expectations. The owner is also a very sweet person, who was happy to make invitations and other small favors for me as well. Spread the word ~ who knew something so cool could be happening in Carroll, Ohio? :)
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is amazing! She does everything she can to make your ideas come to life and make your wedding day perfect. :) She is super sweet and a pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann was very easy to work with, and she took my ideas and ran with them for the better. I wanted small dots of buttercream on my cake, and Ann had the idea to add edible beads/pearls which added a touch of class instead of just the buttercream! I knew I wanted chocolate buttercream, and I was excited when Ann offered to include several different cake flavors in my wedding cake. Since it was a very hot and humid on the big day, Ann made sure to dedicate ample time to be certain my cake looked beautiful from the time of transport up until my husband smashed it in my face. :)