Quantum Party Productions Reviews

83 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Quantum Party Productions

Recommended by 98%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Cory · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to QPP by a friend who used them at her wedding and got an amazing and affordable deal for the Photo Booth for our June 7th 2018 wedding that came with an album and art supplies for our pix. Jason was always very attentive in answering all my questions and emails and was able to let me pay it off on a payment plan up until a month before the wedding. They knew the location of the venue, were on time, and set up nicely! Staff was great! They had a huge variety of props and I loved the gold sequin for the backdrop (which you can choose form the colors they have). I even loved the follow up email post wedding! Thanks for making this Photo Booth experience a great one! I would use them again for sure!!
    -Cory and Tony

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOOK NO FURTHER. Quantum Party Productions is a fantastic company to work with if you're looking for DJ or lighting services for a wedding. My husband and I hired QPP to DJ/MC and provide lighting for our wedding at the Brazilian Room in Berkeley this past May and they did an excellent job. The owner of the company, Jason, ended up DJ-ing our wedding himself and he was so well organized leading up to and during the event, kept us on time, worked with our officiant to determine the best approach/use of mics and made sure our parents, best man, and M.O.H. knew exactly when to give their speeches and helped with transition. A couple weeks before the wedding, Jason scheduled a call with me to run through our playlists (shared via Spotify) and make sure he knew every special song we wanted played (ceremony / first dance / parents dance / etc.) I would HIGHLY recommend QPP for any wedding - they rock!

  • A

    Al · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Jason was absolutely AMAZING. He came early to set up, and even had someone double check to make sure I was still wanted the same songs to walk down the isle. Which I REALLY appreciated. I personally did not give Jason any songs outside of my first dance songs to play. Just letting Jason read the crowd and play music to the type of people on the dance floor, made the night. He DJ’d for almost 6 hours and everyone was on the dance floor the WHOLE time (so sweaty and way too much fun). I would definitely refer him to any friends family, or strangers. He was professional, kind, fun, and great to have at your party. A DJ that can read a crowd like that, is so so so important. I had MANY referrals to Jason and his crew and so glad they pointed me his way.

  • A

    anna · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to QPP by a friend and are so glad we were! We worked with Jason and had a great experience. He was extremely easy to talk to and very responsive at all hours. We got a great deal for photobooth and DJ and probably would have gone with him for lighting as well, but our venue (Palm Event Center) only allowed preferred vendors. Hoping to see QPP on that list!

    Jason and his wife ended up being our photobooth attendants and they were such a blast to work with! They really know how to go with the flow and get people excited. We got so many compliments on how great the photobooth props were and how fun they made taking pictures (especially from all the older guests that were harder to entertain). They even came with their own materials to make a photo album for us that everyone signed! Jason even came out and rapped to a song on the dance floor and just got everyone hyped up. It was well timed, natural, and such a fun and memorable moment!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Quantum Party Productions is the way to go! We had DJ Jason at our wedding last week and we had so many compliments on the great music. He has a really great sound set up and offers several other services including lighting and photo booths for a great deal when booking together. Working with him was effortless because he knows his music, can read the crowd, and his event experience was evident on how professional and knowledgeable he was in knowing how to throw an amazing event. One of the best vendors I've worked with. It really made it easier to enjoy our special day.

  • F

    FaithandGarret · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Quantum Party Productions (Jason) for our wedding at the SF Ritz Carlton and were SO HAPPY with the result. They crushed it. The executive summary is: super easy to work with, great ideas for the flow of the wedding, amazing photobooth, and did an amazing job keeping the trains running on time through the reception.

    First, we met Jason at his office in Fidi, which was very convenient. He had a binder that made many of our reception choices easy. Being certified wedding planners, he also had many ideas for how to sequence out the reception, suggestions for the various dances, etc. He made us feel very confident that the reception would go off without a hitch.

    Our photobooth vendor completely flaked a week before the wedding (something that is a serious problem with small vendors of weddings). Luckily, Jason was right there. The photobooth props were the best I've ever seen at a wedding and the photobooth attendant was simply incredible. He was so helpful in suggesting props, getting people fired up, and keeping everything moving. I don’t think I've ever been to a wedding where the photobooth guy didn't mail it in, but the attendant Jason had was amazing.

    Finally, Jason on the wedding day was awesome. Without giving him individual song recommendations, he played music that had all our guests (including the older people) up and dancing literally all night. He was also amazing at keeping our timeline moving, reminding us to cut the cake, coordinating the light levels in the room. He truly owned his responsibility of making sure the reception was a success.

  • L

    Louise · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We has Jason DJ our 2017 wedding and he was incredible! He knew our style really well and managed the crowd with ease and professionalism. We had some last minute requests he easily accommodated. We had a really positive experience with Quantum Party Pros and would recommend them to anyone!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married at the Brazilian Room in Tilden Park, and Jason did an amazing job DJing the event! From the planning stage to the day of the event, he was professional, responsive and all-around outstanding.

    We were planning our wedding remotely, and he was able to work with us through Skype. He provided us with an extensive catalogue and useful suggestions for our wedding music. He was also able to obtain our requested songs for our First/Last Dances, as well as all of our other specifically requested music. We loved that we were able to tell him genres of music that we and our guests would probably like (there was quite a range of ages at our wedding), and he skillfully felt out the crowd to play great background music during lunch and dancing music once lunch was over. The music he played had the dance floor full with guests of every age dancing all at once – it was quite a hit!

    One of the areas in which he shined was how he was able to adapt to the pace of the event while making sure we kept on schedule. His familiarity with the venue was also invaluable as the Brazilian Room has many very strict rules about music. We tremendously appreciated his all-around experience and skill, and we thought he did an amazing job with everything (our guests told us they thought he did fantastically too)! We wholeheartedly endorse Quantum Productions and especially Jason. If you’re looking for a wedding DJ, you will be thrilled with them.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome! He brought the party to the wedding and really helped to make our wedding memorable. My husband and I enjoyed working with him beforehand and appreciated his professionalism. The amount of different light options and ideas he had really helped us to create the special environment we dreamed of for our wedding. The Photo Booth and props were the best I have ever seen. Our friends and family were so excited and coundn't stay away from it the entire night. At the end of the wedding, they had put together a photo album with a copy of every photo that was taken that night. It is definitely something we will cherish forever. Jason thank you for making our day special and we have/will recommend him and his company for years to come.

  • B

    J · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quantum was great! They really set the tone for our special day and everyone had a great time! We wanted to celebrate with awesome music and high energy entertainment. Thanks for making it a night to remember!

  • User6356124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've been working with Jason and chose to go with him as our DJ (there are different DJ's to choose from). He has been very responsive and easy to work with so far. We told him our ideas and thoughts for how we'd like the music to be and he is very accommodating. So far it's been great!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we spoke with Jason there was huge sense of relief. We used QPP for Day-of wedding coordination, our DJ and Lighting. When we first met with Jason we realized he was perfect for us. He helped us figure out the flow of our day and got us to think about details we wouldn't have on our own. Our wedding day was executed perfectly, and if there were any snags, we did not know about them! Perfect. If you're DIY'ing your own wedding planning I highly recommend using QPP for day-of... hand the execution over to the professionals and you'll enjoy your day so much more.

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to thank Jason and his team at QMEP enough for the terrific event that they put on for our wedding. Not only was Jason impeccable in terms of following through on all the big and smalls details of our wedding, but he always did everything with a certain calmness and grace, which goes a long ways given the natural stresses that come with organizing a wedding. He was very easy to work with and flexible in terms of supporting our music choices and then filling in the gaps with music that matched our requested genres, styles, and personalities. Jason also introduced the entire wedding party into the reception exactly the way we had asked him to do so. I highly recommend Jason and his team to anyone, including friends who may be getting married in the coming years. Thanks again, Jason! From Jesse and Meghan

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found QME through my venue (Brazilian Room-the most amazing venue for 1/5 of the price of other venues in the area with less of an atmosphere).

    I was very nervous planning everything from Chicago. I have been to weddings where the DJs were bad and it definitely affected the wedding reception negatively , but I pretty much had to put my trust in the Yelp reviews because I wasn't planning on making it out in time to test everything.

    I cant begin to explain how fantastic Jason was! I realize this sounds cheesy but he knows how to read a room and play the perfect music. People keep commenting on how great the music was. We had a pretty shy group of people and I don't think that dance floor was empty once the entire night.

    He played the perfect mix of today's hits (I keep having images of my elderly aunts and uncles dancing to Watch Me by Silento) and classic favorites (Shout and the Twist). We heard just about every type of music that night but the song choices were perfect for our group!

    I highly recommend QME for DJ. We used them for up lighting as well-they were cheaper than the other rental company and Jason set it all up. He also played our ceremony music so I wouldn't have to pay $600 for a violinist. Everything was perfect and I couldn't recommend a more perfect DJ.

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an excellent DJ for us! He was professional and easy going and very responsive to our needs. The audio for both the outdoor ceremony and the reception was great. He made it a point to check in with us throughout the night and make sure everything was OK for us. We were really impressed with him.

    Sent on 10/13/2015

    Quantum Party Productions's reply:

    This wedding at Chabot Space & Science Center was a "BLAST"! I appreciate Barbara mentioning the sound during the ceremony, it's really important and a lot of people forget about it by the end of the night. The atmosphere at the wedding was great and I think a lot of that had to do with Barbara and Jon's personalities. Their love and support from family and friends really showed through. Even the other vendors were amazing. It makes everything easier when the Bride & Groom are so nice!
  • User6028757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was incredibly professional and made the whole day run very smoothly. He was responsive before the event with my questions and song requests and really worked to tailor the playlist to our likes. We were really happy to have him as part of our wedding.

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with the DJ a few weeks before our wedding and spoke with him about the specifics for ceremony and reception. We were very specific in our song choices for the ceremony and the music that was to be played at the ceremony. Jason was wonderful! He definitely understood our "vision" and asked several questions. For the day of the music was AMAZING! He did a great job at the ceremony and the speakers for the microphones were at the perfect level. It was easy to hear our officiant and the readers. The music at the ceremony was great and he was a great announcer. Very personable and definitely did a good job at feeling out the crowd and the music. The dance floor was full the entire wedding!!

  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jason as my wedding planner and John as my DJ and they were both amazing. I literally cannot think of a single thing that went wrong, which really speaks to QMEP's professionalism because.... it's a wedding! I'm sure things were going wrong! But the fact that everything was solved and I never had to worry about a single thing really shows they know how to do their jobs well. Jason was great and checked on me throughout the night to make sure everything was going smoothly for me, which I really appreciated. He also made sure all of our things like favors and centerpieces got wherever they needed to be and when people cleaned up at the end of the night it just magically disappeared, lol. I literally didn't have to worry about anything. I got a million compliments on how pretty everything looked and the awesome DJ and music and multiple people told me they had never had so much fun at a wedding. Definitely hire this company! :)

  • User5620549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    QMEP did our lighting, photo booth and we had Jason as our DJ. Everything was amazing! The music was great, and our guests were raving about it. Jason was also super friendly and helpful leading up to the wedding. He was very easy to work with. The photo booth was also a huge hit. We received a disc with all of the photos on it, and there was also a scrapbook table at the wedding which was so nice and unexpected. I would highly recommend working with QMEP.

  • User5618364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better emcee and DJ. Jason helped keep the whole event flowing smoothly and kept us on track with the timeline. That was so helpful!

    The music selection was perfect and Jason's mixing between songs was seamless. I don't think we've ever seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding! Many of our friends and family that we spoke with afterwards paid compliments to QMEP and said that the music was fantastic. We know this made the day even more fun for everyone; Jason nailed it!

    Also, the photo booth was awesome and our guests had a great time with the props. The attendant was really nice and did a great job as well. QMEP even provided us copies of all the photos from the booth via Dropbox for us to enjoy after the wedding.

    We highly recommend QMEP for their professionalism, experience in day of planning, and lighting techniques!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    QMEP helped to make our wedding day perfect. Not only was Jason a great DJ, but he provided input and helped us pick out the indoor lighting for our wedding. They also had a great selection of options such as photo booth, other event planning services, decorations, etc. Jason was professional, easy to work with, and helped to coordinate our wedding day schedule as we had no official wedding coordinator. I would definitely recommend QMEP.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason @ Quantum was awesome! He made my wife and I feel very comfortable in the days leading up to the wedding... we could tell we were dealing with a pro and that really brought the anxiety level down on our day. The music was a superb reflection of our tastes and our guests had a blast!

    Our wedding was extremely fast-paced, and of course, everything didn't go according to the plan... our ceremony went longer than expected, guests lingered by the bar during transitions, speeches went long, you know, the usual. Jason didn't blink... he kept calm and stayed in contact with me and our coordinators and kept the whole show moving right along.

    Jason, thanks for helping making our big day a very special one.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Kit Shires were so flexible and accommodating for our wedding. Jason even arrived earlier than scheduled to set up the market lights. He was our DJ too and really kept things on track all night and kept the party going. Everyone was out on dance floor. His wife, Kit was the perfect day-of-coordinator. I didn't have to worry about anything at all because I knew she was going to keep it all together for me and she did! Our timeline was pretty tight and she kept the whole thing running smoothly.

  • User4597494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Jason as a DJ enough. I planned most of my wedding on my own, so my vendors were pretty important.

    Things I loved about Jason:

    1. He was very relaxed and totally knew what he was doing, esp at the Brazilian Room, the venue where the wedding was. He gave my officiant a lapel mic and set up a mic for readers. He had a wireless mic for speeches.
    2. Meeting with him before the wedding was really helpful because he gave me piece of mind about the order of events.
    3. He played music that I liked (hip hop) and music that older guests liked too. He did it in a way that everyone felt like they got what they wanted.
    4. On the day of, we were sort of a little stressed about the procession, so he helped organize that.
    5. He helped with the flow of events by making quick announcements: cake cutting, dancing, dinner, last song, etc. This made guests feel at ease.
    6. The market lights looked great.

    I got a ton of compliments on Jason's work and I'd definitely recommend him for Bay Area weddings or other events.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jason DJ and MC our wedding. He was fantastic. He was organized, efficient and he had all the equipment on hand.

    As an MC, he was fantastic. His tact and control of the crowd was amazing, knowing how to tactfully encourage people to move on when they dragged yet encouraging people to speak when need be.

    As a DJ, he knew what music to play at just the right time. I had more than a few people ask if we picked the music for them.

    At the end of the day, I would hire him again, without hesitation. I would recommend him to any friend, without hesitation. Best yet, I know it would work out perfectly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review