Skip to main content
Weddings

Qcrew BBQ Catering Co. Reviews

Qcrew BBQ Catering Co.

Qcrew BBQ Catering Co.

Ringoes, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • L
    Lynn R. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding quality and service.

    QCrew was excellent! Great value and everyone loved the food. They had sides that would work for vegans, and plenty of gluten-free options. We loved it!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    I recently just had my wedding and this catering company exceeded my expectations. As this is my first and hopefully only wedding i didnt have the slightest clue of what to do. Jen and the staff made every decision easy and effortless. i felt like i didnt have to lift a pinky on my big day as Jen had thought of it all. Even down to letting us catch our breath on the side - she had brought us a SILVER PLATTER of all the cocktail food to pick on,to take in our special day. The food was AMAZING. everyone raved about the food. it was a nice break from the typical wedding food. everyone went up for seconds. and at the end of the night the catering company packed up the left overs and gave it to us - what other wedding caterer allows that?? NONE. i would recommend using them over and over and plan on using them in the near future. i couldnt thank them enough! Jen was the MVP of the night. Thank you SO much!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, great service!!

    Our wedding was incredibly smooth and the food was absolutely amazing!!! They accommodated food intolerances and the service was amazing the whole night through!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Monica
    Monica G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We wish we got to eat more! AMAZING!

    I NEVER would have thought I would have BBQ at my wedding yet when we were introduced to QCREW it was a done deal! Prior to our wedding and officially booking we went to a little farmers market where we got to taste some of the food for purchase. After having the Mac & Cheese and Captain Crunch chicken we HAD to book them! When COVID hit they did grab and go meals and we found it an amazing opportunity to retry the food and OMG we ordered AT LEAST 4 times during quarantine! They were so helpful and organized and turned a what would've been family style buffet and made it safe and abided all regulations. The only thing I wish is we got to eat more! They were amazing and made us plates and everything to make sure we ate and somehow I wish we had more!! IT was just too good! Thank you so much for all your help and I can't wait to have more grab and go! You definitely made our special day 10 times better!!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!

    QCrew made our wedding extra special! The food was amazing and they were extremely accommodating with our change of plans due to Covid. We highly recommend!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience or better food.

    Working with Q-Crew was absolutely amazing. From start to finish, they were always there to make sure every last detail was handled. They were there to answer every single question and always did so promptly. We talked, met months prior, and had a final phone call right before the wedding. So, when it came to our wedding day, everything was executed to absolute perfection. They work seamlessly with all vendors and the venue to coordinate everything and make sure you have nothing to worry about. Having Jen there on our wedding day was such a blessing. And then there’s the food... INCREDIBLE. We still get told by some of our guests that our food was the best they have ever had at a wedding! You will NOT regret going with Q-Crew if this is the route you’re looking to go!
  • P
    Pam N. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    QCrew is the Best!

    QCrew catered our wedding at Jack's Barn in Oxford, NJ and we could not have been happier with our experience! The food was amazing and Jen Apesa (event coordinator) and her crew made everything so easy for us. Jen made the whole day run smoothly and most importantly made sure my husband and I got to sit, relax, and enjoy our meal. Our friends and family are still raving about the food two weeks later. We would highly reccomend QCrew to anyone and everyone.
  • K
    Kristopher W. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Werber Wedding 2019

    The Q Crew catered our wedding Oct. 13th 2019 and made our event very special! The staff was very accommodating to our guests and professional. Jennifer was awesome. But most of all, the food was out of this world!! Thanks Q Crew for the memories!!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Pleased

    Staff was excellent. Jen and Jen were great to work with. The food was fantastic. Our guests raved about it! Highly recommend Qcrew.
  • Kait
    Kait D. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food, excellent service with QCrew!

    Thank you, Q Crew for the most perfect catering experience. Our outdoor barn wedding was this past weekend (150 guests). Thank you to the Crew, the day ran so smoothly and the food was FANTASTIC. We got so many comments!!! We know most people save their wedding cake for their 1 year anniversary, but we froze the mac and cheese :D We will forever be dreaming of it!!! Thank you again, Bill, Jen and the team!
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 14, 2019 wedding

    Plenty of food! Absolutely delicious with many choices & flexibility! Very hands on & extremely easy to work with during planning & day of wedding . Team captain very helpful & staff wad attentive! Loved the food & service!
  • E
    Erin P. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was AMAZING!!

    Let me tell you about QCrew, better yet, I wish our guests could tell you about QCrew, because they are still talking about how amazing the food was! JenM and JenA were so wonderful and professional to work with. Jen helped us create the timeline for our wedding which helped the day run smoothly. She was so unbelievably organized that it helped ease our minds; we knew we were in good hands. They had an excellent turn around time with responding to emails and answered the numerous last minute questions we had as our day was fast approaching. The table settings they provided were amazing down to the last touch. The menu selection was plentiful - it made it hard to choose because they ALL sounded so good! The food we selected was cooked on premises, so it was mouthwatering delicious. We had our food served buffet style and we were able to take home any left overs. The bakery they used, did such an amazing job listening to what we wanted to creating it. Not too many weddings do people walk away still talking about how delicious the cake was, well they were! I highly recommend QCrew BBQ for your catering needs!!
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The representatives I have dealt with, the food and the serving staff are beyond excellent! I don’t think there could have been any way to make our wedding better! The staff that was working the night of our wedding went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy, well fed and taken care of! We could not be anymore happier! Thank you!!!
  • tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Q-Crew for our wedding and they were amazing!!! Their menu options covered everything we wanted and was even able to customize to what we wanted. Jen was a great coordinator through the whole process, as well as day of! Highly recommend q-crew for your event. And the Ribs were delish!!!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Q Crew is seriously amazing!! The food was hot and ready, and we had so much we had leftovers!! Bill and his crew are so kind and determined to make your day great! The captain crunch chicken tenders are to die for!!!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I just got married at The Farmstead in Ringoes and used "very highly" recommended QCrew to cater the food. OMG! The food is AMAZING! The crew arrived early and fired up the grills. The smell of BBQ was perfect on a summer evening for an outside event! The cocktail hour was presented beautifully and was plentiful. Then the meal....!?!?! Delicious is an understatement. The food was cooked perfectly...so much flavor and the meat was so tender. The Ribs came right off of the bone and the beef brisket was mouthwatering. The mac and cheese was creamy and the grilled vegetables were marinated and flavorful. All of the food was nice, hot and plentiful! We were so excited to have leftovers, which QCREW packaged up for us. We got to enjoy them the day after our wedding. Thankfully, no family was staying with us so we didn't have to share!
    Jen was amazing to work with. She was very accomodating, prompt and professional as was all of the crew. If the food is important at your special event...hire QCREW and rest assured you will be so glad you did! Now I just need to come up with another event to have so I can hire them again!!
  • T
    Tiffani Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Qcrew is awesome! What a pleasure to work with. I didn't have to do ANYTHING- I told them my guest count and they made the perfect amount of food. They set up, cooked, cleaned up without any issues, they are true professionals. Food was amazing, they even went out of their way to grab me and my husband to make sure we both ate!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great people, great service and great food!! Working with Jen was a pleasure and once you've gone over everything ahead of time they execute like professionals! Every detail from preparation to service to clean up was flawless. And did I mention the food was delicious? I highly recommend the Qcrew!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used them for our outdoor farm wedding. They cooked the food onsite, served it buffet style and it amazing. The guests could not stop talking about how good the food was! Some of the favorites were the potato salad, the BBQ beef brisket and the mac and cheese – but literally every single thing they served from the appetizers at cocktail hour all the way through to the apple cobbler was sooo good! They also give you a TON of food so keep that in mind when comparing prices. Most of the time, guests get one small plate of food at a wedding. Our guests went up for 2nds, 3rds and we even gave them To-Go containers. Beyond the actual food, the staff was friendly and ran everything so smoothly. We also used them to coordinate our liquor, bar set up and bartender. I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There food and staff are amazing. Very affordable and delicious lots of bang for your buck and it's cooked onsite which makes for a great atmosphere. Bill and Jen answered all my inquiries and were quick to help me in a bind when my original bar tender bailed. They also pointed me into a direction of other vendors and offer doc services. Highly recommend and I've gotten there food numerous times you won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Q-Crew is top notch. From the beginning, to the end, they are completely professional and provide the utmost quality service and product. The food is amazing, our guest all raved about how delicious everything was. I would highly recommend this caterer for your event, you will not be disappointed !!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    QCrew catered our daughter's outdoor wedding in September. To say that the staff, the food, and the attention to detail were outstanding is an understatement. They are a joy to work with and the food was out of this world. It was a perfect day and we have QCrew to thank. Most of our family is from out of town an I'm still getting calls about the wedding and the fact that the staff was warm, friendly and extremely professional. I'd hire them again in a heart beat.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don’t even know where to start! Q crew catered our wedding on our farm this past summer. We had a very large wedding and our original caterer cancelled on us the week before the wedding! Bill was the first person we called. He told us he would do whatever it took to make it possible. He had many other events that day and because he’s just so amazing, he made it. He only had ONE week to prepare for us and boy, did he deliver. I was more than impressed with bill and his crew. I STILL have guests telling me that the food was the best they had ever had. One of our guests had been to 11 wedding this past summer. She called us the day after the wedding to inform us that our food blew every other wedding out of the water! I wouldn’t even think to go anywhere else! I HIGHLY recommend Q crew for any event you are having. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed. Bill, thank you so much for making our day perfect. You truly saved our wedding and I couldn’t be more thankful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Qcrew catering our backyard wedding of ~100 people, and we couldn't be happier! The food was AMAZING. Our favorites were the potato salad (best I've ever had), the BBQ beef brisket (so tender!), and the mac and cheese (so creamy!). All of our guests kept saying how great the food was. Bill's staff were very efficient, friendly, and easy to work with. As the bride, I barely even knew they were there, everything just got DONE! I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so so so so much, we will be recommending you to all of our friends!
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Q Crew for our wedding this past August and they were amazing! Everyone was raving about the food and multiple people said it was the best BBQ they've had!

    The Q Crew team is also great to work with! Both Jen M and Jen A were so helpful before the wedding and the day of and truly helped us through everything.

    Lastly, we got the sweet pea ice cream cart and it was a huge hit! Not to mention delicious.

    Our family loved it so much we are getting food from Q Crew for thanksgiving!

    Highly recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message