190 Reviews for Puttin' on the Hitz

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (13)
Microphones (13)
Sound/PA System (13)
MC (11)
Do-Not-Play List (7)
Uplighting (7)
Liability Insurance (1)
Disco Ball (1)
185 Puttin' on the Hitz Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I am so thrilled we picked Puttin on the Hitz to DJ our wedding. Michael was so easy to work with and did an amazing job. He kept the reception flowing well, even when we were a bit behind schedule. Most importantly, his music choices were spot on. He played exactly the types of music we asked him to including all of our "must play" songs and our dance floor was filled all night with guests of all ages. He even got my 78 year old grandma out on the dance floor. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience and would most definitely recommend Michael to any bride looking for an awesome DJ for their wedding.

Profile Picture Allie, 9/29/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ryan did an awesome job at our wedding! Highly recommend them for dj!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/8/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Puttin' On The Hitz was wonderful to work with! Communication was exceptional! Our DJ Ryan was professional, knowledgeable and very flexible and easy to work with! Music was great and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! Wedding reception was a lot of fun and I got so many compliments from my guests how great it was! I would highly recommend this company for all ur special events!

Profile Picture Natalya, 9/1/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin' On the Hitz did such a great job with our reception! They helped with the flow of events and was super entertaining. We had a phone consultation after we booked them and they listened to all of our requests and held true to them. For example, we requested to not have songs played that had a ton of swearing. We had a couple friends suggest a song that did and he denied the request! Our friends didn't know we had requested that but when we heard from them that he followed through with our request, we thought that was pretty awesome. He kept the party going exactly how we liked it and easily could have kept it going all night.

Profile Picture Abby, 8/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Josh did a fantastic job!! There were so many people who told me how great the music was at the wedding. He did a wonderful job with creating an awesome environment! He knew exactly how to get people out on the dance floor and mixed it up all night long. He was also super accommodating as we had a band in addition to the DJ. I would highly recommend them!!

Profile Picture Michelle, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael with Puttin’ on the Hitz created a fun environment for our reception. He was very easy to work with and a great DJ!

Profile Picture Gary, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was amazing! He made sure he knew all about our day and kept the party moving. He was always watching the crowd and making sure everyone was having a wonderful time! I would highly recommend Puttin on the Hitz for any event!

Profile Picture Sydney, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a great experience with Puttin’ on the Hitz. Our DJ Josh was great and had our guests dancing all night.

Profile Picture Cassi, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They were very accommodating to our last minute needs and kept the dance floor busy all night. I would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin' on the Hitz was great to work with for our wedding reception! Our DJ, Ryan, was phenomenal; he kept the dance floor full all night long and was very respectful of our desires. He took requests well and really seemed to care about making our evening just what we envisioned.

Profile Picture Libby, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Micheal so was wonderful at our re-branding open house, we would definitely recommend Puttin' on the Hitz and will use their services any chance we get!

Profile Picture Jeanine , 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ryan and Michael were fantastic to work with!! I had some very specific songs and they were very accommodating. Ryan did a fantastic job of keeping the crowd entertained and people on the dance floor!!

Profile Picture Jen, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They were awesome! Absolutely would reccomend them to any and everyone!

Profile Picture Bri, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin' on the Hitz was by far the best DJ we could have had! We used them for our 2018 holiday party. Josh did a great job and showed up early to set up. He took request and got the crowd moving! He kept us to our schedule and overall we were very happy with the service we received.

Profile Picture Travis, 1/12/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin' on the Hitz did a fabulous job at our wedding! We had the wedding at an event venue where we had the ceremony and reception in the same room. Puttin' on the Hitz provided the music at our welcoming reception; before, during and after the ceremony; and, of course the party/reception afterwards. Michael knew what types of music to play every step of the way! We had numerous songs before, during and after the ceremony. He knew exactly when to blend and fade the music to make our ceremony absolutely perfect! Also, his work ethic was excellent. He was on time, extremely friendly, listened to what we wanted, and overall very professional. I would highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz. You will love them! --Jill and Roger

Profile Picture Jill, 12/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin’ in the Hitz made my wedding a party! Josh our DJ was fun and got really into the wedding and it’s guests. He was able to play all our songs that were requested and went above and beyond when asked to do a mix of two songs!

Profile Picture Hayley, 12/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and Ryan with Puttin' On The Hitz did an amazing job for our wedding. They were extremely patient and helpful throughout our numerous questions during the planning process. Wedding day, they kept the order of events going when we would fall behind schedule, and they played a great mix of music. Fantastic company, highly recommend!

Profile Picture Shelby, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had such a great experience with this DJ service. We hired them for our wedding on 10/28/17. The DJ was very creative and definitely got the party started. Everyone at our wedding had an absolute blast and danced all night. I would definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Sharaya, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was amazing! We had a great time with Josh as our DJ! He was super friendly, easygoing, and he played all of the songs we requested! We even had someone celebrating their birthday at our wedding and he played the "Happy Birthday" song for us! We had a wonderful day and reception and Josh got everyone on the dance floor! Thank you Josh and Michael so much for making our day so fun and memorable!!!

Profile Picture Janee , 10/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was amazing. He was so easy to work with, made our wedding so fun, and kept the dance floor going all night! Would definitely recommend :)

Profile Picture Emma, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We loved our DJ! Michael was really responsive whenever we had a question. We were planning from afar, primarily using email, and it was really reassuring that they were so responsive and that we never had any miscommunications. They had a very thorough event form to make sure they got everything right. Our DJ played a good variety of music that everyone enjoyed.

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/6/17, 12 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Every single one of our guests had a blast and I blame the DJ!:) Our DJ even helped with the planning/ timing of our event, he had great suggestions and was very professional and a lot of fun. He showed up very early to ensure all things were in order.

Profile Picture Sarah , 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was the DJ at our wedding last night. He was fantastic! Our guests were dancing all night long! I would recommend him to anybody!

Profile Picture Melody, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was very accommodating and very easy to work with. Our guests loved that he played all our requests and was very friendly.

Profile Picture Makayla, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ