Puttin' on the Hitz Reviews

191 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

191 Reviews for Puttin' on the Hitz

Recommended by 98%

191
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Evening by Puttin' on the Hits

    Micheal from Puttin' on the Hits did an excellent job. He was very quick to respond. He did multiple phone calls before the event. He asked lots of questions to get to know us better! When the big day came, he was timely, friendly, and caring. He was flexible with some last minute time changes. He navigated our audience expertly, getting people on the floor. If we ever need a D.J. for an event again, he's our first call!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an awesome job at our wedding! Highly recommend them for dj!

  • N

    Natalya · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' On The Hitz was wonderful to work with! Communication was exceptional! Our DJ Ryan was professional, knowledgeable and very flexible and easy to work with! Music was great and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! Wedding reception was a lot of fun and I got so many compliments from my guests how great it was! I would highly recommend this company for all ur special events!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' On the Hitz did such a great job with our reception! They helped with the flow of events and was super entertaining. We had a phone consultation after we booked them and they listened to all of our requests and held true to them. For example, we requested to not have songs played that had a ton of swearing. We had a couple friends suggest a song that did and he denied the request! Our friends didn't know we had requested that but when we heard from them that he followed through with our request, we thought that was pretty awesome. He kept the party going exactly how we liked it and easily could have kept it going all night.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did a fantastic job!! There were so many people who told me how great the music was at the wedding. He did a wonderful job with creating an awesome environment! He knew exactly how to get people out on the dance floor and mixed it up all night long. He was also super accommodating as we had a band in addition to the DJ. I would highly recommend them!!

  • G

    Gary · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael with Puttin’ on the Hitz created a fun environment for our reception. He was very easy to work with and a great DJ!

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing! He made sure he knew all about our day and kept the party moving. He was always watching the crowd and making sure everyone was having a wonderful time! I would highly recommend Puttin on the Hitz for any event!

  • C

    Cassi · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Puttin’ on the Hitz. Our DJ Josh was great and had our guests dancing all night.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very accommodating to our last minute needs and kept the dance floor busy all night. I would highly recommend!

  • L

    Libby · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' on the Hitz was great to work with for our wedding reception! Our DJ, Ryan, was phenomenal; he kept the dance floor full all night long and was very respectful of our desires. He took requests well and really seemed to care about making our evening just what we envisioned.

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal so was wonderful at our re-branding open house, we would definitely recommend Puttin' on the Hitz and will use their services any chance we get!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Michael were fantastic to work with!! I had some very specific songs and they were very accommodating. Ryan did a fantastic job of keeping the crowd entertained and people on the dance floor!!

  • B

    Bri · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Absolutely would reccomend them to any and everyone!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' on the Hitz was by far the best DJ we could have had! We used them for our 2018 holiday party. Josh did a great job and showed up early to set up. He took request and got the crowd moving! He kept us to our schedule and overall we were very happy with the service we received.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' on the Hitz did a fabulous job at our wedding! We had the wedding at an event venue where we had the ceremony and reception in the same room. Puttin' on the Hitz provided the music at our welcoming reception; before, during and after the ceremony; and, of course the party/reception afterwards. Michael knew what types of music to play every step of the way! We had numerous songs before, during and after the ceremony. He knew exactly when to blend and fade the music to make our ceremony absolutely perfect! Also, his work ethic was excellent. He was on time, extremely friendly, listened to what we wanted, and overall very professional. I would highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz. You will love them! --Jill and Roger

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin’ in the Hitz made my wedding a party! Josh our DJ was fun and got really into the wedding and it’s guests. He was able to play all our songs that were requested and went above and beyond when asked to do a mix of two songs!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Ryan with Puttin' On The Hitz did an amazing job for our wedding. They were extremely patient and helpful throughout our numerous questions during the planning process. Wedding day, they kept the order of events going when we would fall behind schedule, and they played a great mix of music. Fantastic company, highly recommend!

  • S

    Sharaya · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with this DJ service. We hired them for our wedding on 10/28/17. The DJ was very creative and definitely got the party started. Everyone at our wedding had an absolute blast and danced all night. I would definitely recommend!

  • J

    Janee · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing! We had a great time with Josh as our DJ! He was super friendly, easygoing, and he played all of the songs we requested! We even had someone celebrating their birthday at our wedding and he played the "Happy Birthday" song for us! We had a wonderful day and reception and Josh got everyone on the dance floor! Thank you Josh and Michael so much for making our day so fun and memorable!!!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing. He was so easy to work with, made our wedding so fun, and kept the dance floor going all night! Would definitely recommend :)

  • fallinthegarden

    Amanda · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ! Michael was really responsive whenever we had a question. We were planning from afar, primarily using email, and it was really reassuring that they were so responsive and that we never had any miscommunications. They had a very thorough event form to make sure they got everything right. Our DJ played a good variety of music that everyone enjoyed.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single one of our guests had a blast and I blame the DJ!:) Our DJ even helped with the planning/ timing of our event, he had great suggestions and was very professional and a lot of fun. He showed up very early to ensure all things were in order.

  • D

    Dani · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' on the Hitz was awesome to work with! With all the planning that goes into a wedding, this was one area that I wasn't concerned about. Michael did a great job of reaching out and making sure my questions were answered. Ryan spent a good hour on the phone conversing with me and my husband to get a feel for what kind of music we wanted to hear at our wedding as well as what our guests would want to hear. Everything went smoothly and Ryan picked some great choices to play during the reception. I remember there were even songs I could hear playing but couldn't make it out onto the dance floor to join in the fun. I would highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz as a DJ at your next event!

  • M

    Melody · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was the DJ at our wedding last night. He was fantastic! Our guests were dancing all night long! I would recommend him to anybody!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review