171 Reviews for Puttin' on the Hitz

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (11)
Microphones (11)
Sound/PA System (11)
MC (10)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
Uplighting (6)
Liability Insurance (1)
Disco Ball (1)
166 Puttin' on the Hitz Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Puttin' on the Hitz was by far the best DJ we could have had! We used them for our 2018 holiday party. Josh did a great job and showed up early to set up. He took request and got the crowd moving! He kept us to our schedule and overall we were very happy with the service we received.

Profile Picture Travis, 1/12/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin' on the Hitz did a fabulous job at our wedding! We had the wedding at an event venue where we had the ceremony and reception in the same room. Puttin' on the Hitz provided the music at our welcoming reception; before, during and after the ceremony; and, of course the party/reception afterwards. Michael knew what types of music to play every step of the way! We had numerous songs before, during and after the ceremony. He knew exactly when to blend and fade the music to make our ceremony absolutely perfect! Also, his work ethic was excellent. He was on time, extremely friendly, listened to what we wanted, and overall very professional. I would highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz. You will love them! --Jill and Roger

Profile Picture Jill, 12/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Puttin’ in the Hitz made my wedding a party! Josh our DJ was fun and got really into the wedding and it’s guests. He was able to play all our songs that were requested and went above and beyond when asked to do a mix of two songs!

Profile Picture Hayley, 12/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and Ryan with Puttin' On The Hitz did an amazing job for our wedding. They were extremely patient and helpful throughout our numerous questions during the planning process. Wedding day, they kept the order of events going when we would fall behind schedule, and they played a great mix of music. Fantastic company, highly recommend!

Profile Picture Shelby, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had such a great experience with this DJ service. We hired them for our wedding on 10/28/17. The DJ was very creative and definitely got the party started. Everyone at our wedding had an absolute blast and danced all night. I would definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Sharaya, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was amazing! We had a great time with Josh as our DJ! He was super friendly, easygoing, and he played all of the songs we requested! We even had someone celebrating their birthday at our wedding and he played the "Happy Birthday" song for us! We had a wonderful day and reception and Josh got everyone on the dance floor! Thank you Josh and Michael so much for making our day so fun and memorable!!!

Profile Picture Janee , 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was amazing. He was so easy to work with, made our wedding so fun, and kept the dance floor going all night! Would definitely recommend :)

Profile Picture Emma, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We loved our DJ! Michael was really responsive whenever we had a question. We were planning from afar, primarily using email, and it was really reassuring that they were so responsive and that we never had any miscommunications. They had a very thorough event form to make sure they got everything right. Our DJ played a good variety of music that everyone enjoyed.

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/6/17, 12 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Every single one of our guests had a blast and I blame the DJ!:) Our DJ even helped with the planning/ timing of our event, he had great suggestions and was very professional and a lot of fun. He showed up very early to ensure all things were in order.

Profile Picture Sarah , 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was the DJ at our wedding last night. He was fantastic! Our guests were dancing all night long! I would recommend him to anybody!

Profile Picture Melody, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was very accommodating and very easy to work with. Our guests loved that he played all our requests and was very friendly.

Profile Picture Makayla, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Michael DJ for our wedding and his services were amazing. Not only did he accommodate everything we asked for during and before the wedding, he also kept the crowd entertained the entire time! As a bride you always worry about people enjoying the dance floor at the reception and ours was non-stop dance party, thanks to Puttin' on the Hitz! Michael was wonderful to work with, great with people and very affordable! Would highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation
5.0

We were extremely impressed with our DJ, Ryan, from Puttin' on the Hitz at our daughter's wedding. He played a variety of music that kept all of our guests dancing all night. We received numerous compliments about the music and DJ. He served as the emcee for the night without taking the attention away from the wedding party or trying to be the center of attention. We were very happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Laurie, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Awesome experience with Puttin' on the Hitz! Great choices in music, and really got the guests up and dancing! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Amber, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and Ryan were awesome. They went out of their way to make our day special by bringing in some extra equipment to allow me a quick guitar/singing performance for my new bride. The dance floor was packed all night and there was a ton of beer spilled on it because everyone was having such a great time. Thanks guys!

Profile Picture Adam, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ was absolutely amazing!! Responded really well, was kind and considerate. Was willing to stay an extra hour, too. Would definitely recommend again.

Profile Picture Stephen, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They were fantastic and kept everyone dancing all night! The DJ called a week or so before the wedding a went through everything that I'd like and didn't like. They were excellent! I highly recommend for an easy, smooth wedding!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and josh were amazing! Easy to work with and very professional. Josh had us dancing all night long :)

Profile Picture Brittany , 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I had a great experience with DJ Josh. He kept things running smoothly in an organized manner and had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night. Received many compliments from the wedding guests!

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh and Michael did a great job in the planning for our reception and even better the night of. They were laid back, organized and fun! Great music and entertainers! Thanks so much for being a huge part of our evening!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Fast response, easy to work with. Would recommend!

Profile Picture Betsey, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very responsive to what we wanted to make it our special day.

Profile Picture Dale, 3/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have been happier with the services from Puttin On The Hitz! Michael Scott is so professional and responsive! He listened to exactly what we wanted in terms of music and made our daughter's wedding unforgettable! He was extremely flexible when, a week before our event we needed music in two separate rooms at our venue. Michael went and met with our venue and came up with a solution that worked out perfectly! He kept everyone dancing until the very end of the night. I would highly recommend him for your next event!

Profile Picture Aimee, 2/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were very happy with Puttin' on the Hitz! He did an amazing job. We lived 2 hours away and his communication skills are top notch he was very quick and responsive to answer any and all questions we had. Held a consolation a couple of weeks before our November 12th wedding and went over everything so there was no confusion. When we were unsure about how we wanted to do something (cake cutting and dollar dance etc.) he presented ideas of how we could preform these activities and keep everyone's attention. When we arrived at our reception he came and verified how to pronounce our Bridal Party names which I thought was wonderful. He kept our guests involved, played great music, and the music was perfect not to loud and not to quiet. We were more than impressed and so were our guests! Would highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz! Again we could not be more pleased about how everything went! Thank you so much for a fantastic wedding reception!!

Travis and Chasity Dunkin

Profile Picture Travis, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ