Puttin' on the Hitz Reviews

221 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

221 Reviews for Puttin' on the Hitz

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

221

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Haley

    Haley E. · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible & Amazing

    Michael Scott with Puttin' on the Hitz was AMAZING to work with. 2 weeks before the wedding, we had a phone call meeting to plan out what we were expecting from him as a DJ and made plans on how the night would go. The night of the wedding, we changed just about everything that we had planned out and Michael was incredible and flexible through it all. So glad we chose them as the DJ for our special day! So many compliments on their services!

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • Richard

    Richard C. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job by Michael & Puttin' on the Hitz!

    Michael did an excellent job. The background music for arrival/dinner was at an appropriate volume for the venue. His ability to communicate with us regarding coordination and keep the night moving along was great. He did an awesome job keeping everyone engaged. Finally, Michael's personality and approach are something I have not seen much. You can definitely tell he enjoys putting on a party, dancing to the music, and having a good time. I highly recommend Puttin' on the Hitz and will have them in my back pocket for future events!

    Sent on 04/29/2021
  • T

    Tammy N. · Married on 02/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want your event to be a success? Hire Puttin' on the Hitz!

    Michael Scott helped to make our daughter's wedding reception a perfect one. He kept the music lowkey as requested during dinner and played our daughter and son-in-law's playlist, later in the evening. He was well organized, professional and we would highly recommend his services for any event you are planning. 5 out 5 stars! Thank you, Michael!

    Sent on 01/14/2021
  • Hannah

    Hannah B. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puttin' on the Hitz was amazing!

    Puttin' on the Hitz was everything we hoped for and more for our special day. Michael was so professional and responsive. He really was great at moving the party along efficiently. I would recommend him 100x over!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • C

    Cassie C. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Michael was the perfect DJ! He was very professional and easy to work with. He made the reception so fun and our dance floor was packed the entire night. We also had karaoke, and he incorporated it perfectly. I would recommend Michael and his crew every time!!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best in the Business

    Puttin' on the Hitz was the best choice we made for our wedding! We have a family of dancers so this decision was important, and they made sure everyone was dancing the whole night! They also provided guidance for us leading up to the night that was so helpful. Book them! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • M

    Michelle T. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music flow and mix!

    Best DJ in Des Moines metro! Michael was fun and knew how to keep the party going!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • K

    Kim C. · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Michael was Absolutely Amazing to work with!!! The dance floor was packed the entire evening!

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a blast

    Michael did a fantastic job at our wedding. Would recommend for any wedding or party.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • T

    Tiffany M. · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    Working with Puttin' on the Hitz was so easy - it was a big relief to have a vendor I wouldn't have to worry about responding in a timely manner!

    We hired Ryan for our wedding day and he did a fantastic job! Even though we only had 50 guests, due to being a Covid wedding, there was never a time when the dance floor was empty. I was SO surprised and thrilled! He even got elder grandparents and aunts and uncles out on the dance floor!
    I couldn't recommend Michael, Ryan and their team enough!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Services

    Puttin on the Hitz was absolutely great, Michael Scott was our DJ and who I communicated through the entire planning, we originally had a June wedding but switching it to August due to COVID showed their great flexibility. Aside from communication/flexibility the services provided at the wedding were excellent and truly perfected my ideal wedding.

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy Service!

    We hired Puttin' on the Hitz for our wedding and were blown away with the quality and professionalism. Michael Scott took care of every detail and made sure it was a party to remember. Great job POTH!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Joanna

    Joanna T. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Hire them!

    Not only did we get married during a pandemic but Michael made this our dream wedding! He was flexible, fun and made our reception perfect! They are reasonably priced and we can’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • J

    Josee · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    Michael did amazing!!! So happy with everything that day

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • S

    Susan B. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service!

    Puttin' on the Hitz did a great job from start to finish with our wedding and reception! They provided us with microphones for the ceremony which was a huge help at our venue. The music during dinner was perfect. The dance was loads of fun with a variety of music played and they stuck to the list we had provided. Everyone had a wonderful time! Definitely an A+ experience and would recommend them highly!

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • B

    Beth K. · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnston wedding 2020

    Michael was absolutely amazing!! He had answers to all of my questions and really took charge! Our wedding day went so smooth thanks to him! Music was great and even played "let it go" (Frozen) which really made her night! Can not thank him enough!!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • L

    Lucian C. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    Michael Scott was the perfect combination of professional and fun! We had a pretty challenging list of Bosnian song requests, but he got to them all and also took requests from our guests! Very flexible as we changed our plans for music during the ceremony, very responsive to emails, and stayed a little over time as we wrapped up our party. Well done!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • A

    Ashton M. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent & Memorable!!

    Michael Scott DJ was outstanding at our recent wedding. He had the unique to adapt to our guests and what they wanted to dance to. We had so many people on the dance floor all night long. Michael was easy to work with and was very prepared for the wedding.

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • O

    Olivia D. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Extremely fun and upbeat. Everyone had a great time! Easy to communicate with. Made our wedding memorable for everyone that attended. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Cory

    Cory · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Michael was the best we could ask for. Simply put, he helped make our wedding something truly special and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing. He bought into the atmosphere we were aiming for and really helped get our guests to that level where they just wanted to let loose and enjoy themselves. Also he was great at picking the right songs at the right moment and didn't hesitate to play any of our suggestions!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the BEST Djs!

    We are so happy we chose Puttin on the Hitz to DJ our wedding. We were assigned with Josh and we got so many compliments on the music and how packed the dance floor was all night! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Josh was so much fun (every once and while I would look around and see him dancing with the guests which was awesome to us!) and professional at all times!
    They were extremely accomodating when I made last minute changes to my services and needed them to play our ceremony music and it was more beautiful than I could have imagined!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    Ryan was a fantastic DJ at our wedding! He kept the flow of the reception going, and played any requests our guests had (as long as they weren't on the Do Not Play list)! We recommend Puttin' on the Hitz to anyone who is looking for a DJ for their wedding event!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Lia

    Lia K. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them now!

    Puttin' on the Hitz did an amazing job at our wedding. We appreciated the online forms as well as speaking in person. We had a very specific type of DJ in mind (someone in the background rather than forefront), and Puttin' on the Hitz delivered.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Puttin' on the Hitz!

    Michael Scott was awesome! Several of our guests mentioned how great our DJ was! He played every song that was requested and kept the dance floor busy all night! He was very professional and made our wedding the best night even through complications. He was very good at announcing all the changes that had to be made. I am confident that Michael Scott is the best DJ out there! Book him!

    Sent on 05/09/2019