Pure Love Studios Reviews

34 | Azusa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Pure Love Studios

Recommended by 97%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we worked with Scott and Melissa for our engagement photos and our wedding photos. The engagement photos turned out amazing, and we know the wedding photos will, too. (We got married on Nov. 10, so we haven't yet seen the wedding photos.) We truly appreciated Scott and Melissa's professionalism, their attention to our requests and their ability to make us feel at ease in front of the camera. They are friendly, warm and very creative, which appealed to us when we were looking for a wedding photographer. We highly recommend working with them!!

  • User3478758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Studios exceeded our expectations. Thanks to their professionalism and experience, we had the wedding of our dreams. Highly Recommend

  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun to work with and extremely professional. We chose them as our wedding photographers for our
    Big day but we are blessed to have them as our family photographer going forward.

  • A

    Alfredo · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Scott were great to work with.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott & Melissa are awesome! They are both extremely creative and talented. They really understood my vision and the theme I was going for. Our wedding pictures came out beautifully. The only thing I wish I could have done before the wedding was to let them know that I wanted pictures with all of my guests. It was a mistake on my part and something I overlooked at the time. However Scott & Melissa really did a great job of taking pictures of all the guests and the details of the wedding. My pictures are amazing and I love each one of them. I'm also extremely excited about our photo album which was part of our package. I can't wait to see their creativity on that as well.
    Thank you so much pure love photogrAphy!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Melissa rock! And we love all of our wedding photos!

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Scott of Pure Love Photography did an amazing job at my wedding!! She was 8 month preganant with twins and did not let that stop her from being professional and doing her job. She even brought a 3rd photographer to make sure there was enough coverage. Plus I had a large wedding of about 275 people. The details of my wedding were very important because I hand made all of my decorations. She got all the detail shots I wanted. I also have tons of pictures of my reception and everyone was dancing and having a great time. We did lose light fast that day because my ceremony was at 4 PM outdoors so we didn't get a lot of romantics of my husband and I. Melissa insisted we do a "day after" shoot even tho it was 2 months later. :) the pictures from the day after shoot are amazing! Overall Melissa was easy to work with. She also was able to work within my budget and gave me a great deal. We are expecting our first baby in September and will definitely be hiring Melissa for some newborn pictures :)

  • S

    Stevie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Photography hands down is one of the most professional and talented photographers out there. Their name says it all, the husband and wife team work so well together, you can feel the love! Which in turn carries over into the work they do! I really can't say enough good things about them! From the way they connect with you and make you feel like your old friends to the quality of photos they take. It's really hard to find these days! Thank you so much Pure Love Photography! You have customers for life :)

  • S

    Stevie · event on: 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa with Pure Love Photography is so amazing to work with!! She is pretty much my photographer for life :) We hired them after meeting her and her husband at a bridal expo. Something clicked and we knew right away that they were the perfect match for us. Our intuition proved spot on! Our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful, and they also took our engagement photos w/our daughters and they are priceless! So it was a no brainer when I gathered a group of girlfriends together for a boudoir party! (It didn't give me that option above, it was not a bridal shower) We had so much fun! Melissa was very professional and made us all feel very comfortable! I would really really recommend Pure Love Photography to anyone that is looking for awesome photographers that can gel seamlessly into any situation and produce amazing pictures as well! They are absolutely worth a 5 star rating!
    Thank you! Can't wait to schedule a session for just my little ones!!

    ~Stevie Massoud
    xoxoxoxo

  • M

    m · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Melissa and Scott to anyone! We get so many compliments on wedding photos because they turned out amazing. They are a great team and couple to work with. Their love for each other comes through in your wedding photos because they know how to capture those special looks and moments. They were on time and worked with the schedule when mishaps happened on the wedding day.
    We did not have to wait long for our wedding photos, and I love the sneak peeks they do! Their hair and makeup team did an amazing job on all the girls and me. Our engagement photos turned out amazing as well.

  • M

    Leia · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Melissa and Scott at a bridal show and instantly loved their energy and genuine character. I had my eyelashes done and hair curled and just got a very warm feeling about them compared to all the other vendors that were there. Scott's Hello Kitty pen he used to write me their info was probably the decider on picking this team for the job. I had to have my fiancé come meet them so returned to another bridal show to book services with them. One of the other big reasons why i chose to work with the PureLove team was because of the inclusion of Hair and Make-up for the engagement and wedding day. From the beginning I knew that I wanted as few vendors to deal with a possible. I met some of the PureLove Beauty team and they assured me that I wouldn't look like a panda for my wedding day. It all worked out for the best. Katie did my make up and hair for the day and from the photos from my guest the make up looked natural and beautiful and lasted the entire day. (I had my make up trial done for my shower and received many compliments that day too)

    Our engagement shoot was a blast, Melissa did her best to make my Fi (now hubby) comfortable. he's not much of a camera guy. But all in all we got some GREAT shots.

    During the wedding I received multiple compliments from my guest and even my Vendors took the time to tell me how great they were to work with. They were available not only to me but to my guests to take photos on their behalf. This was a treat since I didn't expect that at all. Especially when the vendors tell you they worked well with other vendors thats a blessing.

    During my planning stage Melissa was always quick to respond to my questions. We usually communicated via text so that was a very easy way for me to ask questions and get my answers.

    If anyone is looking for a warm photographer to work with, please consider the Pure Love group, You can see from their portfolio that they do great work. I hope my experience can give you a little insight on how it was to actually get those nice photos. They are a wonderful team and I couldn't be happier.

    Thanks Melissa + Scott for a wonderful experience!
    Leia + Brian

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She had the best communication and provided amazing service. I absolutely loved my pictures and the experience that Melissa had. The beauty team was absolutely wonderful and Melissa provided her great opinion! I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER! :)

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Photography is amazing! My husband & I are so impressed by the photographs captured by Melissa on our special day. Since our wedding was intimate and small, only 1 photographer was necessary. The outcome was above & beyond our expectations. Might I say, detail is a must and that's what we got. Melissa received tons of compliments for friends & family re: service & work. The flexibility, responsiveness, quality, professionalism, and value is incredible. We highly recommend Pure Love Photography and we look forward to working with them in the future!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meliassa Love and the beauty team worked so hard to make my recent Boudoir Shoot enjoyable, and what a success! I was apprehensive about being photographed, but Melissa was so friendly and light-hearted. She worked to be sure that you received exactly what you wanted out of the session, and I am so happy with the results! Champagne during the shoot didn't hurt either!
    Amber Wood's hair and makeup made me feel beautiful and comfortable. I felt secure that I could tell her anything, and I loved my hair/makeup! Amber did my hair and makeup exactly right for my personality and hair type. Amber and Melissa made a concious effort to get to know each client so to serve them in the best way possible. Thanks team!!! I will definitely be using Pure Love for all of my future photography and hair/makeup needs!

  • B

    Brigette · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such an awesome experience working with Pure Love Photography. Initially, I was a little nervous at the thought of a marathon boudoir shoot, however, the photographers and beauty team made me feel extremely comfortable and confident. Pure Love provides a fun and positive environment and I had a blast! It's the ultimate girls night and it was so fun feeding off everyone's energy and positive spirits. If you are looking for quality service, photography and people that care, Pure Love Photography is definitely your team!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This amazing photography team really made me feel special on my wedding day. By the hair and makeup provided to the photographers listening to me and shooting the vision I had for my wedding day, it was truly unreal. I am so thankful to have worked with them and I will be sure to let everyone know that Pure Love Photography is where it's at. These pictures of my wedding are so timeless and will last forever. Thank you Pure Love Photography!!! :)

  • J

    Jolene · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Photography is a dream-come-true photography team for your big day. Not only are they gifted with their trade (which they TRULY are), they are a pleasure to work with at every step of the way. Melissa and Scott didn't miss a moment or detail, and they were never intrusive or bossy as I've seen other wedding photographers act. They have a great eye that is current and hip and they capture the special wedding moments in a timeless way. If you are looking for wedding photographers that are extremely experienced and talented as well as a positive and gracious presence, Pure Love is the one. My husband and I were thrilled with her and our photos, and we couldn't recommend them more highly!

  • L

    Leandra · Married on 11/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Photography really impressed me. I was somewhat nervous about being photographed, but the photographer Melissa Love was extremely kind, professional, and encouraging. Her demeanor made things much more comfortable for me. The photographer gave me a lot of control and I did not feel stressed or rushed. She let me set the pace and I feel this is why she the best out there. I was a little nervous about how the photos would turn out because I was so awkward when being photographed, but Melissa was able to capture these wonderful images of me. She is very talented and the staff is all very lovely to work with. In all honesty I cannot say one negative thing about this company, as they are truly wonderful!!! I plan on getting all my photos done with this company and would recommend them to all my friends and family!!!

  • K

    kari · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pure love photography team is a true commuted team that make you feel very comfortable and they're friendliness and expertise made me feel very comfortable and very beautiful during my photo session. Amber wood who is apart of their beauty team made me feel so glamerous and beautiful and Melissa, the photographer was very one on one. She made me feel very comfortable which was important being that I did a boudoir photo shoot 4 weeks after I had a baby which is typically out of my comfort zone. They are without a doubt experienced and get many shots to choose from. I highly reccomed pure love photography and beauty team (Melissa Love and Amber Wood) to anyone looking to get great photos! I will be doing this again without a doubt! I cant thank them enough for how beautiful they made me feel and my husband is so happy with his pictures! Thanks girls for everything!!!!!

  • M

    James · Married on 11/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Melissa are amazing photographers, and so easy to work with. They offer (as part of their package) an engagement session, so the bride and groom can get to know them, and get to feel comfortable in front of the camera. It's a really terrific bonus. Our wedding pictures are beautiful, candid, authentic, and warm. They really reflect the spirit and ambience of the event. We recommend them highly!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Pure Love Photography to capture memories of our engagement and wedding! Melissa is such a pleasure to work with. She really listened to what we were looking for in our photos and incorporated our style. She made us feel comfortable to be ourselves and never had us do those awkward cheesy couple poses.She has a keen eye for detail and she is very fashion forward.. Our photos are beautiful and timeless.Melissa was so patient and definalty knows how to deal with crazy brides like I was =) I definatly reccommend Pure Love Photography! She will defintely captured the LOVE your photos! <3

  • K

    Caitlin · Married on 06/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very creative, fun and professional artist. Loved my photos! If your looking for someone to make you look and feel fantastic on your very special day, Melissa Love is the one to do it!

  • S

    Susanne · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Love Photography (Melissa) was amazing! She was so professional and created the most beautiful lasting memories of my wedding. She captured events that I didn't even know took place. She has a creative eye and I couldn't have asked for better results! Thank you!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with your company was amazing... the images you captured will be with us forever... and we will charish them and the personal attention you provided for us... your services will speak volumes... we are so excited to have you as our friend... Thank you Pure Love Photography...

  • B

    Julia · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can I start? Pure Love Photography was just that--Melissa (photographer) was creative, professional and an amazing person to boot! She's a cheerful and person and completely enhanced the festive nature of the day. From our engagement photos to when we left for our honeymoon, Melissa captured every moment just as I'd always imagined and without a hitch.

    I've recommended Pure Love Photography to several of my friends who have upcoming weddings and would enthusiastically recommend Melissa as The Go-To Photographer of '11!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review