Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets Reviews

27 | Appleton, WI
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets

Recommended by 97%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 1
Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 2
Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 3
Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 4
Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 5
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay Bedor · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Every aspect of the day was perfect thanks to pullmans

    I can not say enough wonderful things about this place. Alanna was amazing! She was quick to respond to questions,was very accomodating snd me felt very at ease..She even helped to sew me into my dress! The service was great and the food was so delicious!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    I loved working with Pullman's, such a beautiful venue and professional staff. We had the maximum number of people seated for dinner and our food was still excellent! The event coordinator there was very accommodating and easy to work with, we will definitely be back just for dinner or to reminisce. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal 10 stars!

    Alanna was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was extremely helpful, was quick to answer back about any concerns we had, and helped to make our wedding day absolutely amazing and unforgettable. All through the planning days She listened to what we wanted offered suggestions based on what we talked about and then helped make everything go smoothly the day of our wedding.
    The venue is beautiful and offers so many great backgrounds for pictures.
    The staff is friendly and does a great job.
    The Food is AMAZING! Our guests are still talking about how good it was.
    We Definitely recommend Pullman’s for your event.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Ellis · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Pullman’s and Alanna were amazing! Having a wedding makes a person uptight and Alanna and her staff helped us through every step of the day with professionalism and patience. Alanna had wonderful suggestions to help make the day as perfect as it was too.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Halie

    Halie Marohl · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue!

    We were doing only a small reception after our wedding out of state at Pullman's and they worked with us amazingly! They catered to exactly our size of people and helped with recommendations on how to set up the room. Alannah was so nice to work with and responded very quickly!! We would definitely do another event with them!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Runge · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect; guided me through every step of the way; and beautiful location m

    Alana and all the staff worked diligently to make sure everything was perfect. She helped me think of things I would have never even considered, and was so flexible and accommodating. I also attended a wedding about a month after mine there and it was just as great.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 6
    Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 7
    Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 8
    Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 9
    Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Alanna made planning a wedding very easy. She and the staff did a fantastic job accommodating our wedding dinner and reception. With that said excellent service was provided from everyone involved. We had many compliments on how good the food was. We loved how we were able to take our wedding party photos right outside Trolley Square. We would highly recommend this venue to others.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • C

    Chad · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here. First and foremost, let me say that Alanna was GREAT to work with. Super accommodating and thoughtful and VERY responsive. The food was great, and the venue was decorated beautifully. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend it to a friend. Two thumbs up.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with the event staff at Pullmans. We held both our ceremony and reception there and they did a wonderful job of anticipating our needs and making a smooth and stress free transition. The food was delicious, staff was accomidating, and we've heard from several people they loved the bartender. It was a great feeling to know I did not have to worry about any details day of, I was able to leave things in the very capable hands of the event manager and enjoy the day. The location also made for beautiful photos without having to drive anywhere else.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect! We loved the location and got married outside on the deck. We had a room to get ready in and everyone said how AMAZING the food was! The room was the perfect size. Alanna was great. She was supportive and was easy to talk to. She responded quickly to everything and gave a professional opinion when we had question!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pullman's was a beautiful venue for our reception and Alanna was great to work with. The venue itself was gorgeous along the water and our guests loved being able to mingle on the patio. The food was delicious and we got a ton of compliments. Alanna made sure that we felt comfortable and happy with everything -- her confidence and no-nonsense attitude kept me at ease and we were very happy to see her at the reception, making sure that things were running smoothly. Thanks to Alanna and the Pullman's staff for a great evening!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we went with Trolley Square Waterfront Banquets for our wedding reception! It is a gorgeous venue- both the banquet room (which was a great size for our wedding of about 150 guests) and the large outdoor patio along the river were very nice. The food was delicious as well (especially the garlic mashed potatoes). Alanna was awesome to work with and was very organized throughout the process, keeping us on track with everything. She also had good suggestions for us and was able to custom order us table runners to match our wedding colors perfectly. We ended up having less guests attend than originally planned, and mostly had families with kids, so we were actually able to have an open bar and only were $10 above the room minimum. We found that this venue looked extremely expensive but actually was quite reasonably priced for everything that you get for your money. It's a good value. Another plus is that they only have one banquet room so you will be the only wedding there that night (unlike some other venues that we had looked at in the Fox Valley that could have 2-3 weddings the same night).

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so many questions for Alanna throughout the planning process, and she was so helpful and responsive. She's awesome! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • A

    Ammie · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience at Waterfront Banquets for our wedding reception. Food was outstanding, service was beyond what we expected. Thanks for the lasting memories!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alanna is outstanding and really helps you with all those details as you plan and at the last minute. The venue is beautiful inside and out - we had our ceremony right on their dock! Everything was perfect for our wedding day, even more so than we expected. They handled everything and made all the details so perfect - they were even sure that the wine bottles went with our wedding colors. We had SOOO many compliments on the food and couldn't be happier with the service we received.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pullman's Trolley Square was absolutely perfect for our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to make our day extra special, and we're STILL getting compliments on the food! We all know weddings are not cheap, but Pullman's was well worth every penny! Thank you Alanna for all of your hard work on our special day, and the days leading up to it :-)

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments on our choice of venue and it was perfect for the size of wedding we wanted to have and was very unique! The food was fantastic, many people that came to the wedding had never eaten at Pullmans before and they raved about it.

    Alanna was wonderful to work with and responded promptly to all of my many questions and had great suggestions for our special day. The photos taken at Pullmans from our wedding are some of my favorites, you can't beat the gorgeous views and scenery. If you are looking for an elegant and unique venue, this is it!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception site was very helpful in assisting us planning our reception to stay within our budget.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alanna is AWESOME to work with! She gave us multiple ideas on set up, memorial tables, and what to spend on food for the amount of guests we had. She was very helpful and responds back very quick with any questions that you may have.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests have been raving about the food since our wedding. Very good and even accommodated my dietary restrictions during our meal tasting. Great view with a private covered patio.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • Patti

    Patti · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trolley Square was great. Alanna, the events coordinator, is very helpful and accomodating to requests. The venue is beautiful and has a wonderful river-side setting. We received compliments on our food all night!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pullman's was an easy decision for us to make. The venue supported by the surrounding area were just what we were looking for. So as we started working with Alana, the experience grew into one that went smoothly and was enjoyable, just what we wanted. Alana answered all of our questions, offered options for us to consider that were outside of our initial ideas, and in the end, she helped to make things come together beautifully. The night of our ceremony, she was responsive to the activity, made things happen without us having to be involved and helped to make our dream come true. The supporting staff of Pullman's was courteous, attentive and friendly. Our guests kept telling us it was a beautiful reception, the food was great and they had a great time. Overall, no complaints. I would strongly recommend you consider Pullman's for your event. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say this was one of the best places I have been to, everyone was very professional and the service was on point. My guests were very happy with the service and the quality of the food and how good it was. I would recommend Pullman's to anyone who was planning on getting married.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • B

    Brian & Brenda · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alanna K. was extremely accommodating to our somewhat unique ideas and vision for our son's Rehearsal Dinner.
    Evening was exceptional and Pullman's staff bent over backwards to make sure the evening was special.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • S

    Shaya · Married on 05/06/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Find a vendor and coordinator that you jive with. It's gotta be a good fit (and you need to be feel as though you can trust them) - especially considering the excessive amount of time, energy, and money you are investing. Be realistic and clear about your expectations, as well as what the venue and staff can offer. Once you secure the venue, turn it over to them and enjoy every minute of your engagement and special day!

    Alanna and the entire staff did a fantastic job. She was authentic, friendly, very knowledgeable, and she helped guide us through the entire process. She certainly knows what she was doing!

    Sent on 11/03/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review