Skip to main content
Weddings

Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours Reviews

Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours

Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours

Philadelphia, PA
4.5 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30

3 User photos

  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful trolley transportation

    It seems like every other horror story you read about what went wrong on a wedding day is about transportation. Not with this trolley group! Communication was great and my driver was early to my venue with a great attitude and 100% wanting me as the bride to be happy. The trolley was adorable and clean and my guests loved it! You can't ask for more!
  • M
    Mcclatchy Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Were early and stayed beyond to make sure everyone was transported - great service

    Performed great service to the very end
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    The team at Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours was so great to work with. We had a lot of adjustments to our dates/times due to COVID and they were flexible and responsive throughout the planning process. Gina, who helped with the planning, is thorough and organized ensuring that the trolley was where it needed to be at the right times. Our driver was so friendly and flexible when we adjusted one of the drop off locations the day of. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bob W. Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service for our wedding. Would recommend!

    When we worked with Philly Trolly Transportation and Sightseeing Tours, they were an awesome vendor who helped us get ready for our day. We had to push the wedding back because of Covid and they were very flexible.

    Our driver the day of the wedding was the epitome of a professional. He was early, curious, kind and a safe driver. We could not be happier with our decision. You cannot go wrong with PTT&ST for your wedding day!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Even though we ultimately did not need transportation for our wedding (yup, Covid) we initially booked trolleys for our wedding with Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours. They were super easy to work with and very responsive. We also had a decent rate in comparison to other trolley companies. When we significantly scaled back our wedding due to the pandemic, without even asking they refunded our full deposit. Would 100% use for any future transportation needs.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pricing and excellent driver!

    Our driver Beau was hilarious and courteous. We loved the spacious trolley for our wedding day and would hire them again for a future event.

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Samantha! We are happy you enjoyed your service. Bo is a Rockstar of a driver and, we are happy to have as part of our team. We wish you and your new husband nothing but good fortune, and health throughout your happy marriage.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Trolley and fun ride!

    They did a fantastic job! I saved money by paying in full, and we got a beautiful, clean and updated trolley. The trolley made multiple trips for the wedding party, and even the guests during the last hour of service. The driver was friendly and knew where he had to be and when. We were allowed to pop champagne and drink beers, which is essential, and had an amazing time with some really cool pictures! Loved this company, and they had the best price for the area, with superior service. Look no further for you wedding day trolley!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    PST did a great job commuting our bridal party around Philly for our 11/10/18 wedding!! They were pleasant to work with and had great communication skills. After doing research, they were the best priced for our requested 4 hours. Their competitors quoted me approximately $200 more than PST, and they said it would be an extra $100 if we wanted a white trolley instead of a burgundy trolley. I could care less about the color of the trolley - but PST didn't have any of this foolishness, and kept things to the point. Ironically, PST gave us a white trolley... and didn't charge us any extra. They quickly called me the day of our wedding and accommodated my needs, as our street was closed for road work the time of our scheduled pick-up.

    Roberta was a driver; she was funny, cooperative, and a great driver. We felt at ease as we drove around the city. She was flexible and understanding when we had to change our schedule a bit. We were never late or dealt with any inconveniences during our experience. I would highly recommend PST for your wedding needs.

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank you Brittany!
    All of us at PST enjoyed working with you. Your driver Roberta raved about how awesome, kind, and polite your family and friends were.
    Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your big day!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and Helpful

    We met PST Transportation for a second time at a Bridal Show in Philadelphia after already booking a different company. The other company was very unresponsive which made us nervous, so when PST told us they would give us pricing we had originally been quoted, we booked them right away. They were awesome. When they withdrew the balance from my MIL's card, she didn't realize who they were and reported her card as stolen. They made sure everything worked out when I called to explain. They were patient with us and calmed us down in the midst of this stressful situation. The driver was awesome! We were running late to the church and had a few stops to make afterwards that were on the way to the venue. He stopped for us with no issues even though we were running slightly past our contracted time. These stops meant a lot to us, so I was thankful for his patience. I recommend PST for your transportation needs!

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Kelsey! We aspire to exceed all of our customers expectations. Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your big day.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 18, 2018

    Good afternoon, I had went to a bridal show and at the time Lisa worked there and she was great.. the company was great to work with and the day of my wedding g the gentleman was so great , he definitely made us all happy with the service he gave us and he even had flowers for me!! Lol but the pricing was so reasonable and very easy to work with and they worked with you.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joey and I were completely satisfied with the service from PST! The communication with Lisa during the booking phase was great, the communication up until the wedding, and even the day before was top notch. Lisa always answered my emails, even late night! Our driver Raheem was great! He was on time, knew where he was going, and was very attentive and personable. It was very convenient to have all of the wedding party and our parents on the same trolley to go to our picture location after our ceremony. The trolley was clean and warm just as promised! We would definitely recommend this company to others planning a wedding.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the Mother of the Groom, I found the people at PST to be helpful, professional and flexible. Lisa Bass was amazing as our coordinator and helped to customize the schedule to fit our special day. Our guest loved taking the trolley from the hotel to the venue. The only advice I would give is to request Raheem Dunson as your driver, he was on time, courteous , and really helped to make the day fun!

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank you so much Joanne!
    We enjoyed providing transportation for your families wedding day.
    The pictures you had sent over were fantastic.
    Lisa and I can not thank you enough for providing this review.
  • L
    Larry Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was great to work with; the bus driver was a professional and very cooperative; the equipment (trolley) was first rate.
    It gave us a chance to socialize to and from the venue with people we might not have met at the reception. All and all a great experience and well worth the expense.

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank you so much Larry! We enjoyed providing transportation for your families wedding day. Lisa and I can not thank you enough for providing this review.
  • User2365787 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was on time and clean. The driver was very accommodating to our needs.

    Philadelphia Trolley Transportation & Sightseeing Tours's reply:

    Thank your for your review. All of us at PST were honored to assist you and your family with their transportation needs on your wedding day.
  • J
    John Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unless everything is in the same general area and within walking distance, having a wedding in a large city like Philadelphia can be a bit of a hassle for guests from out of town. Weather, parking, and traffic from street fairs just to name a few.
    So we decided to use trolleys and contacted Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours to get the guests (90 – 100) who were staying in Old City to the wedding ceremony at 21st street (17 blocks away).
    We worked with Shelly to arrange the transportation. Shelly was helpful, organized and everything went off as planned. The trolleys were at the hotels ahead of schedule, so folks had enough time to get on, and didn’t have to wait in the rain. The trolleys got to the church on time, and the ceremony started exactly at 3:00. And after the ceremony, the trolleys took the guests on a bit of a longer ride around the city, providing a 30 minute narrated tour. Many of the guests came up to us at the reception that evening, and were very complementary about the tour and the great drivers.
    Shelly also arranged for transportation for the bridal party, to and from the ceremony and around town for pictures.
    The trolleys eliminated a lot of the worries for us and our guests. Thank you Shelly and all the folks at Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours, your hard work made the wedding day extra special.
  • User2375058 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our driver Pat did an excellent job!! He was incredibly ecconmidating to all of our needs!!
  • C
    Cronan Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to have easy and fun transpire as we moved through old city Philadelphia. Team responsibility for reservations etc were great and immediate follow through
  • User2102394 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the folks at PST were fantastic to deal with, especially Shelly and Nick. We booked trolleys for our guests and wedding party and a van for the end of the night - all the rates were reasonable and certainly no more than other companies we looked at. I think Shelly's responsiveness was why we went with her - she was very eager to please and work with us. While everything was in place about a month before, Shelly was great during the final week with checking in and making sure everything was to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend going with PST for transport needs in the Philadelphia area.
  • User1474527 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours provided a White Trolley for our wedding party transportation on the day of our wedding. It was perfect for our large wedding party (15 people + us). We had a great experience! From the moment I contacted them for a quote, they were extremely responsive and flexible with our wedding day needs/schedule. They gave us the best price out of several other trolley companies. The trolley was clean and climate controlled (November wedding). We were able to bring a cooler with drinks, plug in an iPod for music, and had plenty of space for everyone to move around freely. Our driver was professional, courteous and very helpful - he even helped me and the other wedding guests on and off the trolley. Overall, I was extremely happy with our decision to go with Philadelphia Trolley Company and I would recommend them to other brides! It was lots of fun to ride around in the trolley and the biggest plus - it makes for great photos!

  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was a huge help through out the entire process. I changed my mind a half dozen times as to where I wanted my pictures done.. He had no issues with that. They picked up my wedding party from 2 different destinations, they then took us to pictures and then to our wedding. Trolley was well air conditioned, clean and our driver was very friendly. Given the chance, I'd use them again!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used their white trolley for our wedding to transport family, bridal party & guests from two hotels to our ceremony/ venue (same location) & then later in the evening for several runs to take the guests back to the hotels hotels throughout the night. This was perfect for older guests that wanted to leave early, as well as for the younger guests who wanted to stay until last call!
    Our driver, Anthony arrived early, the trolley was clean and looked great with the wood interior. Anthony was courteous & professional with all of our guests & was flexible in trying to accommodate so many people to & from several locations.
    Jonathan, who we booked it with, was helpful, responsive & great to work with. I highly recommend Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours for your wedding trolley & we're really glad we decided to rent it for the whole night & use it for all of our hotel guests, since we were initially just going to rent it for a few hours for the bridal party. Jonathan explained the prices clearly & there were no hidden surprises. It was really nice to ensure our guests, who were nice enough to spend money on hotel rooms for our wedding, got to and from the hotel safely & on time.
  • User1060844 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the white trolley to take our bridal party to various locations in Philadelphia for photos prior to the wedding. The trolley was on time and clean. Our driver was very courteous and got us to each location in a prompt manner. The company was very easy to deal with during the planning process. No complaints!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/12/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan From PST did an awesome job planning my transportation. I changed the hotel and picture location the week of the wedding and he was very accommodating. He even came on site to greet us in person.

    Our driver, Melvin, was on time with a beautiful trolley. The trolley looked magnificent and Melvin was a charming and funny driver. The trolley was also air conditioned which was nice, because it was 85 degrees and humid.

    Thanks Guys.
  • K
    Keira Married on 10/05/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Executed Perfectly

    We used PST Transportation for a trolley during our wedding day. Shelley was very helpful and understanding during the planning process. For the day of the wedding, they were on time and everything was executed as expected. Our wedding party enjoyed spending time on the trolley while we took photos with our photographer. Overall, we had a great experience.
  • User2415447 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our driver Patrick was amazing and very fun the day of our wedding day! We loved him and he also correlated with our other vendors such as our videographer and photographer to make sure everything ran smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message